call
1 (800) 442-6901

or book online
Book by phone: +1 (808) 637-2568

* Turtle Beach House 2 - Beach Access

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental duplex. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Haleiwa, HI 96712 United States


Relax in this spacious, sun-filled property located just steps from spectacular Laniakea Beach. This unit is beautifully decorated in an upscale island style, and is equipped with a/c, internet, shared washer/dryer and bbq, three bedrooms and two baths. A large enclosed lanai offers guests either a second living room area, or can be used as a fourth bedroom. This unit comprises the entire second floor of the home and has a private entrance, though the first floor can also be rented to accommodate large groups. The house is located just two miles from the cafes, restaurants, and shopping in the friendly North Shore community Haleiwa.

Turtle Two is located on the ocean side of the main coastal road, so just steps from the property your toes will be sinking into the soft sand. The house is adjacent to Laniakea Beach, famous for sunsets and sea turtles, and in extremely close walking distance to Chun's, another excellent beach for long walks and swimming. During surf season a number of prime surfing spots are located just in front or to the side of the property - Lani's, Holton's, Jocko's and Chun's Reef. You can hike to the waterfall at Waimea Bay just down the road, or bike to the wonderful snorkeling spot at Shark's Cove. Guests of Turtle Beach House are offered discounts on bicycles, surfboards and stand up paddleboard rentals through Hans Heddemans Surf School, the North Shore's premiere surfing school and rental location.

Please note that Turtle 2 is not directly oceanfront, please see above or give us a call for more information.

UNIT RATES:Rates: Monthly Rental, $395 nt

MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY: 6

Cleaning Fee - $200.

Reservation Fee - $50

WHOLE PROPERTY RATES: Please call for property rates.

** Nightly rates may vary depending on time of stay, time of booking, occupancy, and any applied discounts. 7 - 14 night minimums required over the holidays, please contact our office for details. Rates may change at any time. Please email or call 808.637.2568 for a quote **

# T-083-992-1664 Local Contact: Hawaii Beach Homes 808.637.2568

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Duplex
Unit Code Turtle 2
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities reefs, restaurants, Air Conditioning, Parking, beachcombing, bird watching, photography, scenic drives, walking, whale watching, Water View, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, golf, hiking, surf fishing, surfing, swimming
Living Air Conditioning, Washer & Dryer
Business High Speed Internet, Wireless Access
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
Outdoor BBQ Grill
Average Manager Rating (Based on 4262 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 48 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Good location, imperfect maintenance

    Stayed 8 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Freemont, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The location is fantastic, and the house is relatively modern. All essentials were provided, and at a superficial level, the house was rather clean.

    However, we did have a couple of minor incidents. First, an obnoxiously loud (heard through multiple closed doors) air conditioning unit went unfixed for multiple days. A simple dusting of the some of the internal fans made a pretty big difference, but obviously that hadn't been done in many months. Secondly, the security alarm (while unarmed) began consistently chirping at 3 AM due to a low battery in the motion detectors. That took multiple phone calls over the course of an hour to resolve.

    These aren't the most serious problems one might encounter on vacation, but just the same, they could have easily been avoided. The frustration was multiplied as we were forced to navigate the internal bureaucracy of HBH when seeking help. Divisions between the answering service, the maintenance crew, the owners, and other HBH reps resulted in a lot of finger pointing and unfulfilled promises of call-backs.

    Overall, we probably would use a similar arrangement in the future - there's just some room left for improvement.

  •  
  • Perfect Location

    Stayed 12 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    KELLY H from Oceanside, CA recommends this vacation rental

    In beautiful Haleiwa, right next to bus stops, walk to two beaches - it was perfect for us! SO glad we stayed here on the North Shore.

  •  
  • Turtle Beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Thousand Oaks, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our rental had nice features- good furniture, ample kitchen equipment and utensils, plenty of parking space, good security, and within walking distance to two popular beaches.

    We had several initial issues, including ants everywhere, no cable, and power out of one area, leaving a smoke alarm in alarm. Most were resolved quickly by management. Air conditioning was good in common areas, but bedrooms were hot. There were two fans, which helped. But there are five bedrooms. A couple bamboo trees had fallen over in the yard, and the continuous traffic nearby was a bit noisy and made for a slow drive in and out.

  •  
  • Happy in Haleiwa

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Liz C recommends this vacation rental

    Turtle 2 was a perfect vacation home for our first trip to the North Shore. It was big enough for the entire family. The property was very clean, with plenty of towels for beach and bathing. It was close to everything we wanted to do. The convenience of laundry machines on the property also came in handy. The management made our arrival easy with complete and clear instructions. We will definitely come back. Cafe Haleiwa is a must for breakfast! We had a perfect vacation. Thank you Hawaii Beach Homes!!!

  •  
  • 2016 Hawaii stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bianca M from Phoenix , AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We really loved our stay here at Turtle Beach House. Very nice and roomie for my family and I. Its in a private neighborhood, but does have very beautiful beaches close by. It is about 45 to 60min away from Honolulu and Waikiki, nut still wouldn't mind the stay again.

  •  
  • Awesome place!

    Stayed 12 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lucas D recommends this vacation rental

    I have been in hawaii four times and this was special because we stay in an amazing house, with an awesome location to surf and enjoy the beach. Beside that, the Hawaii Beach Homes crew gave me all the support that i needed before our trip. And the app is usefull.
    Thank you very much this experience.

  •  
  • Thanksgiving on Oahu

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Randy H from Champaign, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Very pleasant accommodations. Wish we could say the same for the weather. Very rainy. It would have been nice to have a side table by the beds. Always like drawers, too. Closet was big and had shelfs for clothes. Kitchen was well stocked. The sun room was used every morning for conversation and coffee. The only difficulty was when we came to check in after have a 6 hour delay with the plane, it was dark (no porch light) and the door code had not been set. After that, things were great. Green turtles swimming and the beach area across the street. The parking area needed more gravel The rain made it quite messy.

  •  
  • Perfect North Shore Get Away!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Adriana M from Cypress, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We have never been to the North Shore before and we had no idea where to stay. We are so glad we rented this amazing house. We rented the top floor. There was enough room for our family of five. The house provided 4 comfortable beds and air conditioning. It was eclectic and made for the best beach house. We felt safe and the house is gated for privacy and security. We were steps away from 2 different beaches. We had breakfast on the beach and swam with turtles just right outside the house. Everything is close by also. We did not have to drive far to get anywhere. The highway is next to the house and it can be noisy from one of the rooms, but that is to be expected in the North Shore. Most of the homes are off the only Highway. The house has a private road though and we felt very safe. We have no complaints and we are very happy with our decision. We will be back and we will rent the same house. Thank you for sharing your awesome home.

  •  
  • Honest Comment

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eric N from Aiea, HI recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent Property! Clean, Very Spacious, Cool A/C in common area only, would definitely stay here again. The beach wasn't crowded and was very close to the house.

    • Manager Responded on 7/17/2015

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so glad you enjoyed the house! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • PERFECT HOUSE!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    We had family flying in from both sides of the family. We rented the entire house and it was perfect. We put one family upstairs and one family downstairs. They were separate but together. Steps to the beach and plenty of room. Everyone had a wonderful time and we are hoping to do it again in a few years.

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2015

      Wonderful, we hope to see you again soon! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Haleiwa's paradise

    Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    marie-sylvie c from PAPEETE, TAHITI recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoy our stay, the house the beach, turtles.... Everything was perfect!

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2015

      Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Turtle House!

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephanie N from Indianapolis, Indiana recommends this vacation rental

    What a great deal! We enjoyed walking to the beach and seeing sunsets. Great common area that was used to do laundry and safe gated parking. I can' wait to stay here again with our family of 10 and take up both units!

    • Manager Responded on 3/5/2015

      Aloha Eric, Thank you for taking the time to share how much you have enjoyed Turtle Beach House 2! This property is a safe and secure located on The North Shore of Oahu. The short walk to the beach is convenient and amazing to see turtles! We look forward to hosting you again :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Great house for a groups

    Stayed 8 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay at the house. The beds were comfortable, the AC worked well, the location was close but not too close to town with easy access to the beach and a view from the patio of the ocean and mountains. We would come back.

    • Manager Responded on 1/20/2015

      Aloha Alison, Thank you so much for being a great guest. The A/C is a great feature at this property. The most important thing is that you got a great night sleep :) We hope to see you again next year! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Great choice

    Stayed 10 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cambridge, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    We were very pleased with the location and the size of the Unit.
    Pillow top bed were very comfortable!
    The kitchen amenities are very minimal.
    The unit is clean and spacious .
    We left a list of things that needed to be looked after. Things like replacement of batteries in 4 smoke alarms that were dangling from ceiling. Addition of a flashlight or something for when power goes out.
    A fresh coat of paint and yard maintenance are overdue.
    Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The proximity to the beach is wonderful!

    • Manager Responded on 1/21/2015

      Aloha Sean, We appreciate your taking the time to write this great review. The "to do" list is now completed with the battery replacement suggestions. We hope you enjoyed your stay at this large duplex that rests across the street from the beach! We look forward to your next stay with us :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Great house!

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cheryl C from Pendleton, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This was a beautiful house and we were thrilled that it was so close to the beach. We loved that we were sharing the beach with turtles! We were there during a blustery December week, so didn't get as much turtle and beach time as we would have liked, but it the house was great and we had a wonderful week.

    • Manager Responded on 1/12/2015

      Aloha Cheryl, We are happy to read that you enjoyed Turtle Beach 2. The beach you are describing is great for Turtles! Laniakea Beach is a real year round gem :) We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Happy New Year, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Turtle Heaven

    Stayed 13 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Katie R from Las Vegas, Nv recommends this vacation rental

    The place was better than the pictures described. I didn't realize we were so cTose to the beach, and a famous one at that. We saw dozens of turtles and were right in between 2 major surf breaks. We have 2 small children and were able to walk to both Chuns reef and Turtle beach.

    The house had many ants and management was great at providing us with spray. We ended up just putting most of our stuff in the fridge and co-existed with the ants. It didn't really bother us.

    The double laundry system is NICE, especially with kids. The property was extremely clean with tons of linens, pots and pans, etc.

    We hung out mostly in the brightest room with all the windows and a view of the water. And the AC units saved us. The week prior we stayed at a place without AC, and survived it. The AC made such a difference.

    It is not a beachfront property but there are views of the ocean. I liked the fact that we didn't have too many bugs inside (the place we rented the first week, and payed double this rate, seemed to be full of bugs). The only downside was you could hear the traffic on the Kamehameha hwy. But to be honest, with a sound machine for the kids, it drowned it out pretty good. You're off of a private road so you have your own private lot and PARKING. Parking is so difficult to find and you have plenty of space! I liked how you can lock up the whole lot with the automatic car port sliding door.

    In case you're wondering how close you are to the beach, from the property you can throw a rock and probably hit the sand. I'd say it's about 100 feet.

    We will rent this again.

    • Manager Responded on 9/10/2014

      Aloha Katie, Thank your sharing your review about the Turtle Beach House. It is great to hear about your accurate description about the grounds and how much you and your family enjoyed the space. We do try to resolve all issues the best we can. We are happy to report that a simple treatment took care of the unwanted visitors. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Hawaiin Trip

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Powder Springs, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    This house was perfect for our family trip. We love to cook and the kitchen was well stocked and had plenty of room for everyone to contribute. The beds were so comfortable, which was great after a long day of snorkeling and swimming. The town of Haleiwa is near by and offers great restaurants and shopping opportunities. Overall-great stay!

    • Manager Responded on 9/11/2014

      Aloha Vicki, What an accurate description of the area, activities, and home. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Great stay.

    Stayed 10 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Calvin C from Ellerslie, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Great stay. You have an outstanding employee, Sarah. She was great !!!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/31/2014

      Aloha Cal, Thank you for the wonderful compliment! We think Sarah is amazing!!! We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Mahalo Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Jayhawker extremely happy with Hawaii Beach Homes

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Greg J from Troy, Kansas recommends this vacation rental

    Was more than surprised by the facilities. The house was nice, beautiful, clean, great beds and you provided every thing that one would want to go to the beach. You are in driving distance to go shopping, driving North to go to Teds Bakery and even further North to go to Longs Drug. Your office is great to work with. Had a wonderful time with Hawaii Beach Homes. Thank you.

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2014

      Aloha Greg, Turtle Beach 2 is a great location and we are happy you were able to enjoy this great property! We look forward to hosting you in the future! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Great location, property and service

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fort Collins, CO recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second time staying at this property and it was, again, an absolute joy. The house is clean and updated and the location can't be beat. Will definitely be staying again.

    • Manager Responded on 5/21/2014

      Aloha Kristen, It is so great to hear that you will be staying with us again :-) Turtle Beach 2 is a huge diamond in the rough! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Turtles galore

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    david r recommends this vacation rental

    Very relaxing.

    • Manager Responded on 5/5/2014

      Aloha David, Thank you for taking the time to review Turtle Beach House 2. We too feel that this home is located in an amazing location next to turtle beach :-) We look forward to hosting you in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Getting Close to the Turtles

    Stayed 9 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Auburn, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    We had previously stayed in the downstairs unit of Turtle Beach House. Because we were looking this trip for better kitchen facilities and 2 bathrooms, we stayed this time at the larger, 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom with full kitchen upstairs unit. Although we knew we might encounter some pests, since we are not unaware of tropical environments, we were rather surprised to see small roaches in the foyer as soon as we arrived. We had not seen any on our previous stay. We continued to see them occasionally throughout our stay, although we took every precaution to avoid attracting them. The unit was superficially clean, dust on some of the furniture, cobwebs next to the refrigerator, and a fair amount of cat hair in the patio room. Are pets allowed??? Although we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we did end up cleaning, if only to feel more comfortable. The upholstery on the furniture in the living room would benefit immensely from some professional cleaning, as would the enclosure for the walk-in shower. The chairs in the dining area are in need of some maintenance (one of them is missing a rung, and was parked in a corner, presumably because of the problem?).
    There is a little card on the counter from the cleaning staff, inviting gratuities. However since we had been charged up front $200 for cleaning, and since we had to clean to feel comfortable staying there, and since we left the unit cleaner than it was when it arrived, we did not feel obliged to leave any tip. Negative comments aside, however, we loved staying there.

    • Manager Responded on 3/21/2014

      Aloha Jean, We are very glad to hear you are a return guest that is familiar with our policies and procedures. Turtle Beach is such a great location! We do offer for any guests to call our offices with any concerns as we are on island and truly care about your stay. All of our units do not allow pets of any kind. We offer for a cleaning crew to come if and clean any problem areas that were missed. Hawaii Beach Homes values your comments and will address and evaluate the upholstery issue. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Turtle 2. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Hawaiian Paradise

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eric E from Redondo Beach, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful house, gorgeous views, close to the beach.

    • Manager Responded on 2/17/2014

      Aloha Eric, Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts. Turtle 1 & 2 is home to an amazing beach. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Turtle beach

    Stayed 9 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert J from Henderson, nv recommends this vacation rental

    House was very nice. I'd rent the whole house next time as it was a little award sharing the house with someone else. Wish the BBQ area was more convenient. Overall the place is great and the location is even better.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2014

      Mahalo and we hope to see you again soon! Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • great location

    Stayed 30 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Markham, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    The whole family had a great time at Haleiwa with it's many beautiful beaches. We swam with turtles in pristine water and enjoyed them when they are basking on sandy beach. Some of us also learned surfing with success.
    The beach house is spacious, well equipped and on great location.
    We love it.

    • Manager Responded on 9/7/2013

      Awesome! Mahalo for your review, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Great house, gorgeous beach, wonderful community!

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Josie or Todd S from Spokane, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in the upper unit of this house with a 2 yr old, 5 yr old and 14 yr old. It was the perfect spot for a family vacation - great home with plenty of room for everyone (we could have brought the grandparents along and still had enough space), steps from a gorgeous beach where we saw multiple giant turtles every day and where the waters were calm enough (in July) for the little ones to play in the water safely. The house provided plenty of towels, some boogie boards and a few shovels, etc. for playing on the beach, which was plenty to entertain our kids. The location was great - so close to Waimea Valley and the lovely town of Haleiwa, full of great little restaurants and shops. We highly reccommend this location and would stay at this house again. The security system was a bit tricky and wasn't operating quite right when we arrived, but the staff took care of everything pretty quickly and were very responsive. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

    • Manager Responded on 8/27/2013

      'The unit is very spacious. We find that guests sometimes like to use the extra sun room, which is separate from the living room, as a third bedroom. We're happy you and you're family had a great time. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Great property/potential service issue

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fort Collins, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, we were extremely happy with our stay. The unit was in great condition, there was more space that we had anticipated and we were just a stone's throw to a really lovely beach. I did, however, have an issue with access upon arrival. I didn't plan ahead to get the codes off of the app and write them down. When I arrived, my phone service was poor and I could not access the app. I called the service number in my confirmation papers and was forwarded to an answering service. The answering service said it was sending an email to Hawaii Beach Homes directing them to contact me immediately, but I never received that call. Luckily, another of our group had better cell service than I did and was able to download the app to get the info.

    • Manager Responded on 5/27/2013

      Aloha Kristen, Yes, the unit is pretty spacious. In fact, we find that guests sometimes end up using the sun room, which is separate from the living room, as an extra bedroom. I apologize that no one got back to you right away. Our answering service usually contacts us immediately if it is an emergency, other wise, we receive after hour messages the next day. We are glad everything worked out and that you were happy with your stay at Turtle Beach House 2. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes.

  •  
  • Loved it!

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    We loved this house. 1st time staying in a house on the islands, and we highly recommend getting out of the resorts and giving this a try! The peace and quiet, nice full kitchen, and plenty of room to spread out and relax. Being able to walk across the street to turtle beach after the tourist crowd goes away is priceless. This location is amazing.
    Only downsides - the location being on the main highway around the north shore can be very loud, car and motorcycle and police traffic go all night. But easy to ignore when you wake up and see the beautiful view from the lanai. Other downside, and maybe why it was so loud for us - we rented the upstairs, so no block from the road noise, but also had other people staying downstairs, and they did not think our 50s music sing-along was funny at 8pm. Not like in the hotels where you cant hear the person next door, just something to keep in mind.
    We will be coming back here again for sure! Maybe next time bring more friends and rent the whole house :-)

    • Manager Responded on 5/10/2013

      Aloha Laura, Thank you for your review, the home being off the main coastal road does have it's downside. However, we've found that with the AC running the traffic noise can easily be drowned out. Definitely next time, bring more friends/family and rent the whole property, it would be ideal! Mahalo again, Hawaii Beach Homes.

  •  
  • Hansen Family Review

    Stayed 8 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dwayne H from Rexburg, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Overall great experience! Kitchen cooking accessories could have been better. Needed a Salad bowel and better knives. It was hard to put together a green or jello salad! Would love to stay there again in a heartbeat! Best vacation ever! Turtles were plentiful. Surfing at Puena Point was great! SCUBA was awesome!

  •  
  • North shore fun

    Stayed 6 days ending in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bubois, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Great location for staying on the north shore. You are 20 minutes from the Polynesian cultural center and byu Hawaii. And 30 minutes from the west shoreline which offers some great snorkelin over by Ko Olina. Turtles were resting right on the beach just down from the property. Haleiwa was minutes from the property where you could grab some groceries and some souvenirs. We found the house to be very accommodating for our family of seven. We mainly just drove a few minutes down the road and soaked up the sun at the various beach parks.

  •  
  • A great experience on the North Shore of Oahu

    Stayed 11 days ending in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin S from Apple Valley, MN recommends this vacation rental

    We recently stayed for 11 days in the Turtle Beach House - second floor unit. We had a truly wonderful time and would highly recommend it if you are wanting to experience a unique stay on the North Shore. Close to Haleiwa - some exceptional restaurants, and a harbor with sailing options including a wonderful whale-watching trip. The unit itself was spacious, well kept, and a real bargain compared to the two nights we stayed in Honolulu. Do be aware - you are NOT on the beach, but it was only a short walk in either direction. Being on the second floor we could see the ocean from the lanai, and enjoyed some fabulous sunsets. Turtle Beach is busy - lots of tour buses stopped there daily to see the turtles that came ashore to sun. Not a problem of noise, but was tough at times trying to get to the main highway. Just be patient, as the local is a great place to be.

  •  
  • Turtle beach

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike L from Santa Cruz, California recommends this vacation rental

    My family stayed at this property for five nights. We had a wonderful time. With two beaches to choose from and only a mile from town it was great. The house was very spacious too. The only thing that I would recommend is a fan in the bedroom, it was quite hot at night.

  •  
  • Lots of fun in Oahu!!!

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anita V from Southerlin, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the house!!! This was my first time in Hawaii, and I would definitely do it again! Although our rental was located in a fairly congested area of Turtle Beach, we were still happy to be outside of the more congested areas of Waikiki and Honolulu. The house was just what we were looking for, and other than a few problems with the inside gate opener and the traffic noise, everything was furnished with what we needed and very satisfactory for us. I would definitely stay there again . . . and would recommend this location to others who are looking to stay outside of the VERY congested areas of Waikiki/Honolulu, but still not minding some congestion and traffic noise. Great experience . . . thanks Hawaiian Beach Homes!!!

  •  
  • Comforts of Home!

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Aliso Viejo, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house is great. Clean and well appointed with tons of room. Peek ocean view. We have stayed at other homes on the North Shore with more panoramic views but still you are 50 feet from Lanikea (Turtle Beach) with a quiet street in front. I would recommend this home anytime!

  •  
  • Family Holiday 2012

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nipomo, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The location was perfect. The beach is great. Not into crowds, so if you are looking for something more into the local scene this is a great area. Driving anywhere was easy and a short distance from any tourist attraction. I would return.

  •  
  • Stay At Turtle Beach Home

    Stayed 6 days ending in December, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bernie S recommends this vacation rental

    Very enjoyable experience.

  •  
  • Beautiful turtle bay

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    We arrived at rental house PM9:00. So, it took a time to open the gate and door for the first time, however, we have enjoied this locations and had a good stay. ???????????????????????????????????????????????

  •  
  • A nice stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    My parents are used to staying at Super 8 type motels and they felt they were in the lap of luxury. My husband and I are used to staying at 5 star resorts, and we found the house very livable. They beach is only steps away and we saw a real live green sea turtle the first day. The outdoor shower is great for removing sand before entering the house. The property is very private with a full fenced in yard. There were beach toys for the kids (albeit a little 'used'). It would be nice if the light switches were labelled (especially for the outdoor lights with switches inside) It would also be nice if there were hooks in the showers for swim suits to hang.
    Overall it was a great rental. I would recommend it.

    • Manager Responded on 10/9/2012

      Thanks Tobin Family, we are so happy both generations enjoyed themselves so much! Both your suggestions, labeling the lights and hanging swimsuit hooks, are very good. I have informed maintanance, thanks again.

  •  
  • Very Nice, Good Location

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle V from Browns Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The staff was awesome! We lost our key and needed their help. Although they didn't have a replacement key, they helped direct us to re entry. I would suggest keeping extra keys onsite, as we had to leave our condo unlocked for the duration of our stay. The condo was super clean and very nice!!! I would suggest being in the upstairs unit because you can hear when people walk around. Location is great! And there is a beach view from top unit! We got to see the turtles almost everyday too!! I will use this company for every trip to Hawaii!!

    • Manager Responded on 5/18/2012

      We have ordered extra keys, thanks Michelle. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Skip the big city and crowds.

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura H from Gardena, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Great place to stay, Large yard for kids to play. Short private walk to beach(like 70 feet) Huge turtles to admire and watch. Away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The way a vacation should be. Great for kids I brought my 4 boys (ages 4-10) perfect place for them. Learn to paddle board down the street,short drive from Sharks cove. I would definately stay there again.

  •  
  • You saved our vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jane H from Mt Lake Terrace, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    We had another house rented from a private owner who called 48 hrs. before our vacation to say she had doubled booked and we couldn't stay there. Julie, at HawaiiBeachHomes ,found us an amazing beach house on the northshore, where turtles sunned themselves daily. We Loved the huge sunroom and stunning view. What a great vacation!

  •  
  • Great House.

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Diego, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Very good location. Large property with nice amenities. Would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone staying on North Shore.

  •  
  • Same excellent rental as in December 2011

    Stayed 1 day ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy B from Lubbock, Tx recommends this vacation rental

    See comments about our stay in December 2011.

  •  
  • Excellent Beach House

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy B from Lubbock, Tx recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed the location near beaches with sea turtles, surfing, and a beautiful environment. Haleiwa has nice restaurants and shops. Other sites on the island are in easy driving reach.

  •  
  • Thank you

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Micheal B from Boulder, Co. recommends this vacation rental

    Great

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 9 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from GILBERT, AZ recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Excellent value!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Travis J from San Rafael recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time in the Turtle Beach House. The house was clean, modern, very confortable and an excellent value. The kids were very excited to see the turtles on the beach. The house was located conveniently between Haleiva and Waimea Bay which made it easy to go to the store, a restaurant or the beach within minutes. At times the traffic is heavy on the highway or at Turtle beach, so we opted to walk up a 1/4 mile from the house to Chun's reef, a beautiful and uncrowded beach great for the entire family. Looking forward to the next trip; would recommend this property.

  •  
  • We had a great time

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Matthews, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time and would definitely stay hear again and recommend it to our friends. We loved the North Shore area of Oahu. There were only two small items, One of the showers had a note saying not to use it because it leaked downstairs. The other was some construction workers showed up Saturday morning to work on the deck. We were not aware they were going to be there and it would have been nice if we had known they were coming. They did not bother us in anyway or interfere with our stay.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
,

Hawaii Beach Homes, Inc. P.O.Box 241006 Honolulu, HI 96824-1006 +1 (808) 637-2568 hawaiibeachhomes@gmail.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon