* Garden Cottage - Honolulu Honolulu

Steps To Beach | Pool | AC | Sleeps 4 Monthly special $4000.






GARDEN COTTAGE Grocery Delivery Upon Check In - Ultra Fast 400 Megabit Internet Cottages - Mid Month Housekeeping Service Included - Pets Negotiable -

Shaded by a glorious banyan tree, this home feels like an elegantly decorated tree house only steps away from the ocean. Decorated in a stylish Hawaiian style, this unit offers two bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen and a spacious living room area.

The water in front of the home is shallow and calm, which is good for children. Surfing is possible during the summer months in front of the home if you walk out past the reef where it gets deeper. This home also has access to a large gated pool area that is shared with a few of your neighboring homes on the estate. Amazing snorkeling is just a few minutes up the road at world famous Hanauma Bay and a short drive to Waikiki and Kahala Mall for fun shopping and entertainment.

It is ideally located, permitting access to Waikiki and all it has to offer, while living in a tranquil Hawaiian home.

One: 1 King
Two: 1 King
Other: Queen size sleeper sofa. Pack n plays, cribs and kids beds can be rented and delivered. No hot tub on property. AC in bedrooms only. Fans throughout home.

** While this home can accept a minimum 10 night booking, this property only accepts one booking per 30 day period. If a full 30 day hold is not available, we will not be able to rent the home and will notify you as such. The 30 day block will be determined by Hawaii Beach Homes based on your requested dates. **

HAWAII TAX ID T-114-545-6640Local Contact: Hawaii Beach Homes


  • Air Conditioning
Leisure Activities
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Photography
Pool Spa
  • Communal Pool
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Golf
  • Skiing
  • Snorkeling
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Air Conditioning in Bedrooms
  • Linens, Bath and Beach Towels
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Wireless High Speed Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Television
  • Televisions in Bedrooms
  • Barbeque Area
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach Walking
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Surfing
  • Beach
  • Movie Theatre
  • Water Park
  • Zoo
  • Aquarium
  • Area Fitness Center
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Starbucks
  • Nearby Various Restaurants
  • Shopping
  • Lighthouse
  • Military Base
  • Museums
  • Theatre
  • Polynesian Cultural Center
  • Pearl Harbor
  • Botanical Gardens
  • Marina
  • Swimming With Dolphins
  • Luaus
  • Horseback Riding
  • Beach Access
  • Exceptional Sunrises
  • Area - South Shore
  • DisplayRate - $175 - $350 per nt.
  • LocationField - Oahu
Property Type
  • Property Type - House
  • View - Beach Access
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
1. Jan- May 2021 + 22 5/1/2021 - 5/31/2021 10 $350
3. June, July, August 2021+ 6/1/2021 - 8/31/2021 10 $350
4. September, October 2021 9/1/2021 - 10/31/2021 10 $300
5. November, December 2021 + 11/1/2021 - 12/17/2021 14 $2100 $6000
1. Jan- May 2021 + 22 1/5/2022 - 5/31/2022 10 $350


Great location and nice property
This property is in a great location and very close to the beach. I would book this property again.
Dec 2020
Lovely family home!
This was my first VRBO experience and it couldn’t have been easier. The space was comfy for a family of 6 and the pool was much needed for the kids on the hot days in Honolulu. The host was very communicative and answered and attended to all our needs. There are geckos that go around at night but they’re completely harmless. Also as other reviewers pointed out, add a couple minutes to your trip times (especially during rush hours) as it’s difficult to pull out of the property.
Jun 2019
Relaxing Cottage Getaway
Hawaii Beach Homes was very professional in providing us information about the rental. The directions to the unit and check-in and check-out process went very smoothly. The cottage is a very, very short walk to the beachfront. We spent a couple evenings and a morning in the pool which was clean and very relaxing. The AC in the unit was appreciated for pleasant sleeping in the evening. We do like to cook while renting properties and the kitchen was a little on the short side in regards to baking pans, but adequate dishes, glasses, etc. for a group of 4. Washer/dryer right outside of the cottage worked excellent. Saw very, very few ants/bugs. Overall, the cottage provided an excellent place to stay.
Jun 2019
Great vacation rental!
Very nice place to stay no complaints here! You did not need anything from the staff so no issues there. Maybe a 32nd walk past a couple of the other counselors on the compound can you ask the beach. I enjoyed walking in the mornings in the afternoons. Everything was very comfortable air-conditioners in the bedroom and we realized later that there was one in the front room as well which we did not need very much at all but it worked well also. I sat by the pool a couple of times and it was nice and clean. We would stay there again thanks so much.
Nancy O.
May 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us, we are so glad you enjoyed your time in Hawaii! Aloha, Hawaii Beach Homes

Hawaiian Adventure
Generally, the experience was good. It would have been nice to have instructions for the coffee maker, the microwave labels were worn off and the toilet in the guest bath needs repairs. Access to the property is somewhat difficult due to the traffic. The pool was nice and the location was generally convenient.
Clark H.
Apr 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! The toilet handle has been fixed, and we will label the microwave or purchase a new one, our apologies for the inconvenience. For future guests please note that if you wait in the driveway until the nearby stoplight turns red you can then easily pull into any lane.

Great property for a large group
You can't beat the location, and this house accommodated our group of 23 quite comfortably. The rental company was very responsive throughout the rental process. We did have a few issues - we never received the right check in information, there was someone in one of the cottages when we checked in due to a scheduling mixup, some plumbing issues and bugs, but all were addressed and rectified quickly.
The house is very spacious with an open great room, large island, and huge kitchen table for gathering. Kids loved the pool table. The ocean is very shallow making it good for small children. The backyard and beach are gorgeous. The pool was very nice but not heated so only the kids would brave it. The house itself needs a good update, especially the bathroom in the main house. It also needs better bug prevention, we saw a lot of large critters. House was a little dusty, like it had been cleaned but maybe some time had passed. Overall though it met our needs.
The location is stellar, very close to everything we wanted to see, but getting in and out of the house is a little tricky. Only one car can pull off the highway up to the gate at a time, and the lights take a long time to change, allowing you to pull out onto the highway. Allow an extra 10 minutes for any trip towards Honolulu for this.
Amanda H.
Mar 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us, Herron Family! We apologize for the initial issues, and are happy that you enjoyed yourselves so much once everything was rectified. Future guests should please note that the house is serviced by Terminex monthly and we share tips in our move in instructions on how to store food properly in order to minimize and issues. We also give tips on navigating traffic. The house is scheduled for its quarterly spring clean, and is cleaned by a professional company after every booking. Please don't hesitate to call or email us with questions!

A mostly wonderful experience.
My friends and I had a wonderful experience overall. The estate, with its various houses was perfect for our group.

Our only issue was on Saturday when our entire group was hanging at the house swimming. At the same time, the maintenance crew was there with a very loud and obnoxious leaf blower. Given that there was a large group scheduled to be there and it was a Saturday afternoon, this was a very inappropriate time to be using a loud leaf blower. Furthermore, the man with the leaf blower paid absolutely no attention to us as he used the leaf blower in the pool area while we were all literally sitting in his path. When we asked him to please stop, he totally ignored us.

This was not a deal breaker by any means and was our only issue. Everything else was great. I just hope they take the scheduling of these obviously important maintenance tasks into consideration when scheduling in the future.
Justin B.
Oct 2018
College Soccer Team Trip
The people at Hawaii Beach homes were very easy to work with to set up the rental. The house was nice overall although very hot in the afternoons (no ac in mainlining area) even with the fans on. Plenty of space for our team of 22 and helped save a lot of money on taking the team out for dinner. We would stay again.
Sep 2018
Highly Recommend staying here.
It’s a beautiful home. Very comfortable and walking distance from the water as well as the pool. Every home has it’s own backyard and it’s very beautiful. Hawaii beach homes customer service was not very helpful when double booking and giving us less than a week to find somewhere else to stay when shortening ours. Other than that its 5 stars!
tristen B.
May 2018
night time lights at drive entrance
the only thing that would be very helpful is to have some type of lighting outside the gate so when you arrive in the night you will see the drive entry in the dark and not drive past it(as we did several times)
polly s.
Nov 2017
More beautiful than the pictures!
We rented all four houses on this property for guests at our destination wedding and we could not have been happier with the place. It was so beautiful, there was plenty of room for everyone (22 of us total) and everyone really enjoyed the beach right on the property and the gorgeous pool that felt like it was in a jungle with beautiful tall trees and tropical plants everywhere. The houses were so comfortable too and perfect for a group getaway. Mahalo to Hawaiian Beach Homes for a perfect vacation!
Elena D.
Jul 2017
Hawaiian Island Reunion
The E. Garden Cottage was nicely setup and a great location to boot. As stated in the Banyan Estate review and all other estate property reviews some TLC could be used for this building. The dishwasher was not working, no coffee maker and mold in the tubs.
Stephanie B.
Sep 2016
The Best Of Both Worlds!
Our family of 3 stayed in the Garden Cottage for 4-nights in March and we were very happy with the property. The layout of the unit is open, we had plenty of room and it was easy to stay organized. It was also great to have our own patio, access to a shared pool/hot tub and only be a few steps away from the beach. We enjoyed being outside of Waikiki, but still close to attractions, restaurants, and shopping. For us, it was the perfect combination. We had a private space, but could still socialize with the neighbors at the pool. In fact, we only spent the first half of our vacation here and we'd wished we'd stayed more nights. The only cons: the property is off of a very busy street and you can hear some traffic noise. Also, the kitchen was a little lacking (it could use some better cooking pans/skillets and more silverware). That said, we'd still recommend the cottage and we'd stay here again.

The property is managed by Hawaii Beach Homes and they were very accommodating. They provided us with a mobile app to assist with an easy check-in and check-out.

Apr 2016
Week at the Garden Cottage
Nice inside. No view but a close walk to the beach. The 4 of us could have used another chair or two to sit in the living room and visit and watch TV. The couch could be replaced. We saved a ton of money fixing our own breakfast and a dinner or two.
Joyce T.
Feb 2016
Perfect place to stay for family
Everything was as described on the internet. Beautiful and comfortable place to stay. Definitely would come back and recommend to friends to stay.
Tanja S.
Jan 2016

Manager Response: Thank you were glad you had a good time

Home away from home.
Loved the place. Convenient location. Very happy we chose this one. Plan to do it again some year.
Kathryn R.
Jan 2016
A great getaway
There were so many positives about the house and area. You can't ask for a nicer location, both in setting and ease of getting around the island. The pool and hot tub were wonderful and the close beach access made it very special. The house could really use a deep cleaning though. There were a lot of cobwebs on lights and the walls. The bed pillows had seen better days and we wound up buying new ones as we couldn't sleep on the ones there. Other than that it was a really enjoyable stay and a truly picture perfect setting.
Oct 2015
Alaska Getaway Garden Cottage Haven!
We loved the accomodations perfect for a family stay @ beach, pool, close to all local activities. Only suggestion is a much needed new sofa sleeper mattress, and a casserole dish to bake chicken/roast for relax days to cook in.
Terese W.
Oct 2015
Oahu Sept 2015
The Experience was a good one. The beds dinning table and living room furniture could use upgrading.
Rodney G.
Sep 2015
trip of a lifetime
We loved the peacefulness of the place. It was just what we were looking for. There were some cleaning or attention to the details that might make things better. Such as a pool person to care for the outside. Also someone that takes a little more pride in dusting and cleaning. Dust on the walls near the bed, mold in the bathroom and dirty towels left in bathroom. Things we can over look, but maybe not so good for a different person. Also maybe a little more outside clean up in the patio area where that washer and dryer is located. Also some light for that area, people are gone during the day sight seeing, so night time doing laundry makes more sense to us older people. LOL A pool person needs to check around the area and make sure the pool vacuum picker upper needs to be repaired. Lots of debris in the pool.
You asked, but I want you to know we enjoyed the time there. Thank you for your continued support while we were there. especially when I forgot the code , you saved me from waking up some tired old people. Appreciatted it very much.
Robin J.
May 2015

Manager Response: Hi Robin, Thank you for your review and comments, we take them seriously and have passed it on to the cleaners. We are glad you still enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Nice rental, good location close to Waikiki and shopping
The house was nice and comfortable, decorated nicely with all the necessities. Close to Waikiki and shopping. Neighbors were noisy a couple times, but otherwise quiet and peaceful. The neighbors had dogs that barked some and I managed to step into their left overs. Can't blame the dogs for that. Overall the home was a decent choice and we would recommend to others.
David B.
Apr 2015

Manager Response: Hi David, We apologize about the loud neighbors and the dogs but are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us regardless :) If the noisy neighbors are also guests of ours, next time we will give them a call to ask them to keep it down for you. We hope to have you back soon :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Perfect for my family of 4.
We absolutely loved having what felt like our own private pool and own private beach. Air conditioning in the house was a bonus even though we mainly kept the windows open to enjoy the nice breeze. The rooms were comfortable and we enjoyed making our own meals.
Denise J.
Apr 2015

Manager Response: Thanks Denise! We are glad you all enjoyed yourselves. Aloha, Hawaii Beach Homes

Hawaii in March 15'
Lovely, stress free and so glad we did this. The rooms were clean. Loved the laundry outside. We made breakfast everyday then packed the cooler and off we went for the day to explore the beautiful island. The Garden Cottage was perfect for us.
Apr 2015

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

The perfect place for my family
My family of 4 stayed at the garden cottage for 5 days. It was perfect for us. My grandson loved the pool and we loved the full, well stocked kitchen with plenty of dishes, pots and pans, 2 baths and comfortable living room. We were happy to find pool toys and beach toys, including beach towels. There were 2 barbecues there, one briquet and one gas bbq. The banyon tree in the back yard was so much fun for the 7 year old grandson that is home to lots lizards and birds nesting. It was really windy during our stay so the beach wasn't as much fun as it could have been. We had a wonderful vacation and will definately be back.
Roberta M.
Apr 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Roberta, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the home, if only we could have controlled the weather for you! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Everything we could have asked for. From the moment we arrived, to the mornings on the beach watching the sunrise, to getting together for supper around the BBQ, everything was just perfect. The pool and hot tub were wonderful, as well. Thanks again.
Marsha A.
Mar 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Betty, We appreciate your wonderful review of The Garden Cottage. We too think that the pool and hot tub are a nice touch! The classic sunsets and wonderful memories will last a life time and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Beach Home
Great Location. Very enjoyable
Feb 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Alvin, We appreciate your first review with us :) Thank you for appreciating our dedication to this location! We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Family favorite
The upgraded kitchen is wonderful. Perfect spot for the family
Terry M.
Jan 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Terry, We appreciate you filling out the reviews for the entire Beachfront Banyan Estate. The Garden Cottage has a wonderful upgraded kitchen and we are happy that your group of 24 enjoyed! Happy New Year, Hawaii Beach Homes

Garden Deal
What a great deal. We had a great stay and the property was located on a wonderful estate with a historic banyon tree. Clean, parking, & safe.
Sofia V.
Dec 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to review The Garden Cottage, we too think that this was a great deal! We enjoyed talking with you during your stay and look forward to hosting you next year in 2015! Thank you for making your reservation already :) Happy Holidays, Hawaii Beach Homes

Beach beauty
Unforgettably restful only problem was H1 traffic
Location was perfect setting
Patricia T.
Oct 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Patricia, The Garden Cottage is a true resting place and offers a wonderful location! The island traffic can get hectic at times compared to The North Shore. We are happy to read that you found The Garden Cottage the perfect setting. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Away from it all beach but still close to Uncle Clay's. Waves far, shallow, but kids loved it. Pretty much a private pool (kids swam alone).
Aug 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review The Garden Cottage. The pool can be a real big hit during the summer months :) We hope to host you on your next visit to Hawaii. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Week in the Garden Cottage
My family and two friends stayed here for a week during our vacation. The cottage was relatively clean, functional and met most of our needs.

The one issue I had during my stay was the lack of parking management. This cottage shares its parking with three other units on the property. When all units are occupied the parking lot is well beyond it's capacity and with no assignments it's first come.
Shawn Y.
Aug 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Shawn, Thank you for reviewing the Garden Cottage. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed this destination. As speaking with you through email we understood that there was a parking issues for 1 day of your stay and addressed them immediately as other guests had multiple rental cars. This property has 1 assigned parking stall. We are truly sorry if this caused any confusion. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great place. Loved it.
We had a great trip to Honolulu. Thank you very much. The place was clean, comfortable and homey.
Jun 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Traci, We are very happy to hear that you had a great trip to Honolulu, we look forward to hosting you again at The Garden Cottage! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Week in Paradise
We had a wonderful time in the Garden Cottage, management company was very responsive to our one issue with the grill being out of propane! No problems with any thing. AC worked, plenty of hot water for showers and you can't beat the location!
Robert S.
Jun 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Robert, Thank you for taking the time to review Garden Cottage. We look forward to hosting you in the future! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Sweet Getaway
I really enjoyed my stay. The property is remote and quiet even though near a busy expressway. The carpet could use a good cleaning, but I understand that you wouldn't do carpet cleaning too often with the amount of foot traffic the cottage endures. The only disappointment for me was that the beach, although close by, was not really suitable for swimming. I would recommend the cottage to others -- families, couples, etc.
sandra w.
May 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to review Garden Cottage. We too agree that this home is a great location for families! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Our stay there was great,
The cottage was everything we expected and more. Loved the cottage, very neat and comfortable. The yard was so peaceful and the banyan tree was beautiful. Enjoyed the pool, the hot tub needs to be replaced. Traffic noise was a bit loud and the continuous sirens got a bit annoying. The beach was a disappointment but, interesting and not far to a very nice resort with a beautiful beach. The staff were helpful and friendly and we would recommend it to friends.
Apr 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Judith, The Garden location has all the modern amenities you dream of. We are happy to hear that you would recommend this location to friends! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the pool :-) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Very Nice Vacation Cottage
This vacation rental is in a quiet neighborhood with easy access to anywhere you want to go and very close to groceries and Costco. There were a few small issues which we identified upon our arrival and the hot tub was not working. Unfortunately the parts needed could not be found on the island and had to be shipped in. Thanksfully they were able to temporarily fix the hot tub so it warmed to a reasonable temperature and one set of the jets worked for a short time before cutting out but at least we were able to enjoy the hot tub almost every evening of our 12 night stay. All in all a nice cottage, relatively clean with a well equipped kitchen. I wouldn't hesitate to rent this property again or recommend to a friend.
Michelle P.
Apr 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Michelle, We too think that the Garden Cottage is a nice getaway! 12 nights sounds like an great relaxing vacation. Thank you for being so understanding about the jacuzzi, sometimes it can be hard to repair the simplest things without having the correct part. We pride ourselves on maintaining a level of experience as if we were hosting you in our own home. We hope to host you in the future on your next trip to Oahu. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Loved It!
The property and location were perfect for our anniversary trip with another couple. Away from crowds, private beach, hot tub, and right off the highway. The Garden Cottage was much less noisy than the Cabana would have been. We loved having a place to relax after lots of activity and sun.
Malia K.
Mar 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Malia, Thank you for taking the time to review The Garden Cottage. We too think Garden cottage is a great location to avoid crowds, relax in a Jacuzzi, and watch sunsets. We look forward to hosting you in the future! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Honollulu Vacation Rental
We were very pleased with the Cottage and perfect size for two couples. Location was good, beautiful beach, own private back yard.
Candace T.
Feb 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Candace, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about The Garden Cottage. We too also believe that this property is great for couples! Hawaii Beach Homes looks forward to hosting you in the future! Mahalo, Kai

Unexpected hideaway
Our family of 5 stayed in the Garden Cottage for a week, and we enjoyed it very much. The cottage was clean, comfortable and well-equipped. The huge banyan
Tree outside our door was spectacular--- a beautiful place to relax and appreciate the wonders of Hawaiian nature! The beach was less than a minute's walk, and was very peaceful, natural, with hardly any people there. Even though it is very shallow and not a great swimming beach, it was such a lovely place to sit and watch the sunrise and sunset. Being able to relax quietly on the beach was one of the highlights.
The swimming pool was wonderful, we used it every day and loved it.
The only real drawback to this property was the very busy, noisy highway nearby
Which we could hear from the cottage. The worst part was driving out of the driveway, because the traffic was heavy and fast and there wasn't much room to get out and join the flow of traffic. However, we got used to it, and I'd say we mastered it. There are malls nearby, Whole Foods in one mall, and Foodland in another. Very convenient. Our teenage grandkids really appreciated the malls.
The man who took care of the place was really nice and helpful.
The reason I titled this "Unexpected Hideaway" is because, you would never know by driving by on the busy highway, that such a lovely and cozy place existed just off the highway. And the beach's peace and quiet offset the highway noise. It really was a great place for our family to stay...close to amenities but
A private escape surrounded by trees and natural beauty.
Jan 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Shaws, Mahalo for your review! Hawaii Beach Homes

Happy Gardeners
We stayed for 4 nights in the Garden Cottage. At first we found the highway at the end of the drive a bit daunting as we come from a much quieter place BUT soon figured out how to get in and out safely. The shopping centre up the road was very convenient for supplies and restaurants. The compound and cottage itself was quiet and well set out. Beds were comfortable and the kids enjoyed the swimming pool and Jacuzzi. We found some of the dishes and cups were quite dirty and would recommend that mugs be replaced as many were cracked or chipped. However the decor in general was lovely and we really enjoyed ourselves. Being slightly out of town was no problem as (as previously mentioned) the highway was right outside the property and it was a quick trip into Waikiki, Aquarium, Zoo etc. This property would be fantastic if you had several families travelling together or for an occaision such as a reunion or anniversary as you could rent the other homes at the same time and have a wonderful communal but spacious time.
Lisa S.
Jan 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Lisa, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Garden Cottage. Hawaii Beach Homes hopes that your family enjoyed the activities around the property! We will be reviewing the glassware, mugs, and dishes. We hope that you consider Hawaii Beach Homes for a future vacation. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Garden Cottage
We enjoyed our stay at the Garden cottage. The overall condition of the unit was good, although one of the
chairs in the living room was broken and unusable. The cottage needs a deep cleaning. The location was great, but was hard to get out of the driveway because the main street was very busy. The maintenence crew cared for the pool, but never cleaned the deck area. There was debris everywhere.The kitchen was fairly well stocked, i had to call the management company to ask for a bottle opener, and they brought one that same day. The numbers on the microwave are completely worn off, so we just pushed random buttons to use for heating. A few other small issues came up and we will be addressing them with the management company. Overall we had a nice time, and nothing affected our stay in Hawaii.

Jan 2014

Manager Response: We have addressed all issues and have spoken to our cleaning crew and purchased and will be bringing a new microwave to the unit shortly. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Garden Cottage
We had major problems with the plumbing while we were there. The last two days were spent with a plumbing company digging up the property to clear a tree root from the main line. This greatly affected our visit, as we could not use one of the toilets in the unit. In the middle of the night, we had to walk to another unit (in the pouring rain) to use the toilet. We do not blame the problem on the management company, but it definitely affected our enjoyment of this very nice place. When our visit ended, the problem had still not been completely fixed. But they were working hard to correct the problem.

The location of the cottage was wonderful and it was a very nice unit. We just wish we hadn't had the plumbing issue.
Dec 2013

Manager Response: The root has been cleared and all the plumbing issues have been taken off. We are very sorry that this happened during their stay. They were wonderful guests and we appreciated their patience while we did our best to resolve the problem. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

A Piece of Paradise
This is a great location if you want to be away from the crowd, but a quick drive to everything. The cottage was great as you can hit the beach, your own pool and hot tub with out leaving the property. A Strip Mall is with-in walking distance. Will stay at this location on my next stay in Hawai'i.
Dec 2013

Manager Response: Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great Place
Our family stayed for a week at this property and loved it. Property manager was very friendly and very helpful. Location worked out perfect for us.
As it says in other comments, there were some issues with ants but I think that's a common problem in most of the first floor/one story buildings. They had sprays so we just used them as needed. Besides that, everything was fine!
Looking forward to visit Hawaii again would love to stay here as well!
Oct 2013

Manager Response: Aloha, All of our homes are treated monthly for pest control. However, being the tropics, insects and bugs are part of the natural environment. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the home. We would love to have you back anytime. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

B1Garden Cottage
A very enjoyable stay, close to town and shops. Generally clean and well presented. Could do with some extra linen and pillows if 6 guests were to stay. We used the sofa bed - suggest this be upgraded as the framework is bent and twisted which made it hard to use. Would be happy to return to the cottage in the future for a return vacation. Overall a great holiday.
Kristina V.
Sep 2013

Manager Response: The sofa be has been replaced and we will bring extra linens over. We would love to have you back any time. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Perfect Hide Away
This was the perfect hide away from the craziness of Waikiki and it was close to everything.
Laura N.
Sep 2013

Manager Response: Mahalo for your review, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great Location, dirty conditions
I would recommend this house to a friend provided it is cleaned up to a very high level that people expect when staying on expensive properties. It was dirty, the sofa bed was broken, and there was no ice in the freezer. Please clean this property up! It has great potential.
Diann W.
Jul 2013

Manager Response: Aloha Diann, Thank you for your review and we appreciate you contacting our office regarding the issues you experienced at the unit. We found out that the windows were left open and the gardeners blew dust into the unit after it had been cleaned. We replaced the sofa bed with a brand new one over the weekend. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Very nice
A very nice location. The beach is not for swimming, but we rented paddle boards and had fun. You are close to other beaches, Sandy, Mackapu, and Hanamma which are great.
Brian H.
May 2013

Manager Response: Aloha Brian, Thank you for your review. The beach in front of the home is fairly shallow, perfect for small children or simply taking a stroll along the beach. If you walk about 200 yards out, the dept is ideal for swimming and snorkeling. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Home Away from Home
We found that this cottage occommodated the six of us quite well. There were enough bath & beach towels for us to use. The location was perfect for the activities we did. Wished the pool had been heated, it was too cool to swim in & the private beach would have been more usable. Sand was not easy to walk on & the water was too shallow to swim in & the bottom too mucky to walk out very far. Quite pleased with the cottage itself though. I would definitely stay there again.
Mar 2013
I was a guest of Chelsea Cappetta
Great place to stay, however a bit difficult in getting out of the driveway with the traffic, otherwise a great place to stay, will definately come back with my family....
Mar 2013
see other reviews of property - applies to all
see other reviews of property - applies to all
J'lean W.
Feb 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Garden Cottage
Other than the annoying lack of a corkscrew to open wine, the cottage was generally above our expectations. The cottage seemed larger than pictured on the internet site. A few suggestions: install a shelf in the hall bath so guests don't have to store toiletry items on top of the toilet tank; provide several folding luggage racks so guests don't have to live out of suitcases sitting on the floor (this was particularly hard on my wife with limited bending ability).
Jan 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for the suggestion. We are going to add shelving in a few spots throughout the home. Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Family Vacation
This was one of the best experiences we have ever had. There where 6 adults.
loved having coffee on the "privite" beach each morning..we had the beach to ourselves!
Catherine G.
Jan 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for the nice review! We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves here, and hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Nice property
Very nice location. The home was clean, could use a dresser in the rooms to put clothing away. The jacuzzi broke while we were there and it was not available to us for our last 2 days, that was disappointing. The company never returned my calls about checking in early. Nice property, would stay there again.
Oct 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for the review. We are sorry that we didn't get back to you in time about an early check in, we tried to have the house ready early but it did not work out. The electrical system could no longer support a jacuzzi at each house of the estate, so we now have one common jacuzzi in the pool area. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Very nice cottage. Could have used a little more furniture in the bedrooms for storage,( stayed 9 nights and would have loved to put things in drawers and on top of a dresser.) A few more dishes would have been nice.(Ran dishwasher twice a day( wich seemed wastful) Cooked two meals a day and had all the things we needed in the kitchen, with exception of a bottle opener,(they have one now) the pool and hottub were clean and the grounds were well kept.We had a great time and would love to stay there again if we go back. I would highly recommend it.
Sara M.
Sep 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for the review, Sara! We have purchased many new things for the kitchen, it is now very well stocked. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

A lovely get a way
We really enjoyed our stay in the Garden Cottage. It was very clean and inviting. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
Sep 2012

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Very nice location and house
We stayed for 6 nights with our friend family for a summer vacation. The property was only 10 munites from Waikiki by car, only 30 steps to the beach, also very convenient location to the eastside of Oahu, such as Hanauma Bay,Sea Life Park, Kailua Beach, Kualoa Ranch, and many golf courses. And It's also near to H-1 freeway, so Airport, Northshore, Westside of Oahu are also easy to access. The house is equipped with a BBQ grill and a big jacuzzi so we could bath altogether. We have realy wonderful time, except for some cockroach were found which I hope the management company will improve. And one thing to add, the entrance from Kalanianaole Hwy to the property is not outstanding ,so more detailed information would be nice to the traveler. Anyway it's a little thing for the house and location's attraction. I recomend the house for families.
Aug 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for the review. We now have the house serviced inside and out, on a monthly basis, by a pest control company. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great location close to the beach...
We loved the location, the privacy, the pool, the hot tub, the giant tree which provided shade for the back yard, the BBQ was great to have. The place doesn't look like much on the exterior, but the interior is well appointed, with new appliances, new TVs, the internet works well, the AC works well but not really needed with all the shade from the big tree. Minor item that could get repaired was the screen door on the living room slider (broken, only 1/2 functional). The kitchen was well equipped, except for shortage of frying pans (there only was one tiny pan) and the good selection of knives could use sharpening. In general only minor negatives, we over-all enjoyed our stay.
Zbigniew T.
Aug 2012

Manager Response: Thank for the suggestions, Zbigniew, we are addressing these issues. We hope you can stay with us again soon! Aloha, Sara

Garden Cottage Review
Overall, the unit was very nice, clean and comfortable. However, some things deserve mentioning. The air conditioners were very loud. In one of the bedrooms the sound on the television did not work. The electrical outlets on the left wall of the kitchen did not work. Most importantly, the hot water for both of the bathrooms would only last for two showers. We ran out of hot water every day.
Jul 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for your review. The TV has been replaced. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Garden Cottage Nice Place to Stay
Cute, clean, great banyan tree, loved hot tub, pool nice, beach is good to explore but not swim. Bedroom TV had sound issues and kitchen needs to stock 6 mugs, dish towels, papertowels. Minor items. Totally recommend this place to stay.
Jana W.
Jul 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for your nice review. We have restocked the kitchen. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Garden Cottage
This was a darling, clean, well kept place that had access to the beach and a pool. The trees on this place were amazing. I almost hate to say how wonderful it is, as it might not be available the next time I want it! teehee
Cheryl M.
Jun 2012

Manager Response: Thank you so much, Cheryl! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Nice clean beach house
Nice clean beach house close to groceries and ammnenities and yet only 10-15 minutes to the city. Beach was literally 50 yds away . Not a beach i would swim at but nice and secluded for relaxatioin and tanning. Nice hot tub and shared pool which were clean and private. I would come back
Gerald K.
Mar 2012

Manager Response: We are so happy you liked the house! Thank you for taking the time to review. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Natsuo O.
Mar 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for your review. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

11 days in paradise/Except for the non-working phone.
Terrific! Nice secluded accomodation with most amenties(See above). Small but adequate beach frontage.
Doreen K.
Feb 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for the review. There is no longer a telephone at the Garden Cottage. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

A Hidden Retreat
This rental was the perfect size for myself and my daughter. We each had our own bedroom and bath. I loved being away from the downtown areas. My family rented several other houses on same road just a few miles away. It was very convenient. There was plenty of room for parking.The hot tub was nice, but would have been better if there was more outside lighting near it for use in the evening.
Virgina M.
Jan 2012

Manager Response: Thank you, Virginia. We have sensor lights outdoors for the nighttime. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

I spent very fun time.
There was a beach right now and the location was best. Trouble filled with a think occurred, but it corresponded quickly. Thank you very much.
Katsuyoshi S.
Aug 2011

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us! Hawaii Beach Homes

Very good location, beauiiful banyan tree
Feifei C.
Aug 2011

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Great Location
We stayed there in the Paradise for 5 days. It was great. The location was just perfect like stated in the description.
About the highway noise, from reading previous comments, we were worry about the highway noise, which did not bother us at all during our stay.
The pool was great although there are leaves in it. We just wonder whether the thing in the bottom of the pool working at all!
The place is nice and comfy. However be ready to see some tropical pest like cockroach. I guess the manager can't do much about this.
Three improvements that will make the place closer to be perfect are:
1. Add a local phone line in the Paradise unit. Not all tourists are from the US and it is roaming charge to use cellphone in the State.
2. The internet somehow does not work (asking for password but we cannot find one). The admin office said that we don't need a password but there is no connection without asking for a password.
3. The TV reception is bad.
Overall though, we enjoyed our stay. The staff is very helpful...thanks Sara, Anna and Amy for your assistance.
May 2011

Manager Response: Thank you for your review, Dan! We have updated the internet and televsion access, it works very well now. We now have the house serviced monthly for pest control. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Excellent Property, Highly Recommended
We stayed for 7 nights in March-April 2011 and we had 2 adults and 3 young children and 1 teenager. Overall, the stay was WONDERFUL and FLAWLESS.

The logistics, staff, and informations were very helpful. It felt like having a second home once we opened the front door.

The jacuzzi and the pool was the highlight of the property, it was very private yet at the same time it was outdoor next to a wonderful banyan tree.

You must have a rental car if you want to stay in this property. Once you do have a car, it is conveniently located to Koko Marina where you have wonderful mom and pop shops, wonderful South Shore Fellowship church, supermarket, and nice restaurants, not to mention the Hanauma Bay and Koko head; all in less than 7 miles from the house.

Couple things that can be enhanced:
1. Somewhere in the direction should mention the nearest cross street with the traffic light, instead of the development name. It was covered by the bush, and we missed it for another 2 miles looking for the address.
2. The wi-fi signal is weak, we cannot get the signal even in the bedroom.
3. The dryer takes a loooong time to dry.
4. Carpeting in the bedrooms can be replaced.

These are relatively small things compared to the overall experience, which was very positive. I highly recommend this property.
Joshua H.
Apr 2011

Manager Response: Thank you for your review. We have purchased a stronger wireless router, and fixed the dryer. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Overall good experience
Overall the stay was very pleasant. I think the only two negatives were that the cottage had not been cleaned when we arrived at 3PM to check-in. The property manager jumped on it quickly and had a cleaning crew there in 30 minutes. The property was finally able to be used starting at 6PM.

We were told that the ocean was mild in this location, but envisioned at least enough swell to keep it kind of clean. The water was not very pleasant but I can understand why this is not expressly communicated (and it is a bit subjective :)).
Tor S.
Mar 2011

Manager Response: Thank you for your patience with the cleaning crew. Our contract states that if need by we have until 6pm to finish, though 99% of the time our homes are ready by 3pm. The ocean in front of the estate is very shallow and calm for a few hundred yards, which is ideal if you have small children. If you put on reef shoes and walk past the rocky area, the water becomes deep and swimmable. This area is also great for kayaking and stand up paddling. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

There is nice tree and nice atmosphere.
Mar 2011

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

I was impressed about how close it was to the beach. We took many walks on the beach.
Allan F.
Dec 2010

Manager Response: Thank you for your review! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

A great place for vacation
This was a perfect size for some of our friends that came into town from our wedding. Overall our guests had a great time playing in the pool, and relaxing by the ocean. Nothing bad to say about this place
Paul I.
Oct 2010

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Best value for money
The lcoation is not in front of the beach but one house behind. The path to the beach made us more excited. It is nearly small private beach!
Also the location is about 1 mile from Kahara mall and a few miles to Hanauma Bay. You cannot expect more for the location. It is close to the major blvd so it is not super serene.
Overall, we are more than happy for the stay. Definitely go back again:)
Ken l.
Sep 2010

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had such a great time in Hawaii, see you again soon! Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Josephine and Andrew S.
Aug 2010

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Our Stay at the Banyan Tree Cottage
Our stay at the Banyan tree cottage was very pleasant and we would definitely recommend it to others and would consider returning as well. The location was ideal and the general condition of the home was good.
A few points of criticism are that the television reception was poor and maybe unnecessarily so since all the necessary equipment for a better reception was available in the home but had not been properly installed as well as there were no instructions as to how to use the tv, remotes or cable boxes. The same thing applies to the use of the microwave. This we also had to figure out by trial and error because a lot of symbols had been erased from the buttons on it and there were no further instructions as to how it worked. In the end we figured it out.
Finally, the tone on the visitors instructions guide is quite harsh and unfriendly especially the part about having all towels washed on the property before departure or you may be charged a fee. Although I gladly left all towels washed, dried and folded before departure it added to the already long list of chores to do in preparation for departure for my family of five and is actually an added stress factor for travelers. This I thought was unfair seeing that such high cleaning fees are already charged for the use of the home.
Having said all this, I add that even these points that could be improved did not outweigh our otherwise relaxing and wonderful stay at the cottage.
Ramona L.
Aug 2010

Manager Response: We're sorry the client found the instructions harsh, we ask the clients to start a load of towels to help out the cleaning staff but it is not required and we have never charged anyone for not doing so. If you find that you are confused by the remote control or kitchen appliances simply call the office, we will gladly come by help out.

Satisfied renter!
My family enjoyed their stay. The house was great! Nice breeze, beautiful shady fenced in garden and plenty of space. Only problem is finding the driveway, missed it several times. Need something on the fence to mark this place!
Jun 2010

Manager Response: Thank you, Claudia! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Good Location!!!
We stayed for a week. Its'located vary convinient place. It's so near H1 freeway. Propaty is clean and very quiet.
Owner is very friendly and helpfull.
But there is a one thing to say. Bed is littel bit smelled sweaty. It is needed to be washed and dried.
Overall staying is very satisfied.
We wanna stay again.
Tadayuki N.
Jun 2010

Manager Response: Thank you for the review, we have replaced the bed mattress and linens. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

    Request More Information