Mango Hale - Beachfront Honolulu

Beachfront | Pool | Game Room | AC | Honolulu | Private | Honolulu







This spacious estate offers a private oasis in a convenient Honolulu location. Spend your days lounging poolside, or relaxing in your ocean side hammock beneath swaying palms. The Mango House has four bedrooms, two living rooms and formal dining for twelve. It is decorated in an upscale tropical style, and the vaulted ceilings and open floor plan afford fantastic ocean views throughout the house. The grounds are large, private, and secure. Mature fruit trees abound, including mango, mountain apple and pomelo. Other features include two covered lanais, game room, pool, laundry room, wi-fi, bbq, and a/c in all bedrooms. This is a private house; no other home, tenant or caretaker is on this property. The home sleeps a total of 14 guests, please see below for a detailed description of the bedrooms.

The lawn spills down to a sandy beach with no crowds, it is accessible only by the few upscale homes located nearby. The water is calm and shallow, making it perfect for those with little ones in tow. Stand up boarding and kayaking are excellent here, and you may find yourself paddling alongside schools of fish, manta rays, sea turtles and even dolphins. To swim simply put on reef shoes and walk past the coral until you reach deep water. Fishing is great from the shallow coral area. The beach stretches for miles during low tide, and sunrise views are excellent.

You will feel miles away from civilization, yet the best Honolulu has to offer is at your doorstep. The home is located in an affluent part of Honolulu between Kahala and Aina Haina. It is very safe and family friendly. Nearby you will find plenty of grocery stores, including Whole Foods and Costco, drug stores, casual restaurants, upscale dining and boutiques. Diamond Head is 4 miles to the West , Haunama Bay is 4 miles to the East. Nearby activities include snorkeling, hiking, parasailing, jet skiing, hang gliding, and golfing. The home is located close to major highway access so is a convenient starting point for day trips. Waikiki is 4 miles away, the airport is 12 miles, and Pearl Harbor 29.

BEDROOMS : Four Total
One : 2 Kings, attached to full Jack & Jill bathroom, a/c
Two: 1 Queen, 1 Double in loft area of bedroom, attached to full Jack & Jill bathroom, a/c
Three: 1 King, Full ensuite bathroom, a/c
Four: 1 King, Full ensuite bathroom, ocean view, a/c
Other: There is a sleeper sofa in the living rooms. Pack n plays, cribs and childrens beds can be rented and delivered. AC in bedrooms only; fans throughout home.

FAQ'S : For details about check in/out, cancellation policies, etc. please click "Policies" tab above.

** This home is a 30 day rental. This property may not be rented for less than 30 consecutive days. Rental prices will not be reduced or adjusted based on the number of days the rental is actually used or occupied.**

HAWAII TAX ID TAT and GET -079-443-1488-01 Local Contact: Hawaii Beach Homes TMK


  • King
  • Queen
  • Tub
  • Botanical garden
  • Caves
  • Churches
  • Cinemas
  • Duty free shops
  • Festivals
  • Library
  • Marina
  • Museums
  • Rain forests
  • Reefs
  • Restaurants
  • Water parks
  • Waterfalls
  • Zoo
Dining Checkbox
  • Dining
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Air Hockey
  • Foos Ball Table
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Leisure Activities
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Eco tourism
  • Horseback riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Luaus
  • Outlet shopping
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale watching
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • Fitness center
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Laundromat
  • Massage therapist
  • Medical services
Location Type
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool Spa
  • Private Pool
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Mountain biking
  • Rafting
  • Roller blading
  • Sailing
  • Scuba diving or snorkeling
  • Snorkeling
  • Surf fishing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Water skiing
  • Water tubing
  • Wind-surfing
  • Children welcome
  • Air Conditioning in Bedrooms
  • Bathtub
  • Gated Private Property
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Off Street Parking
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Televisions in all Bedrooms
  • Wireless High Speed Internet
  • BBQ Grill
  • Private Pool
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Patio Table and Chairs
  • Covered Lanai
  • Beach
  • Zoo
  • Games
  • Aquarium
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Various Restaurants
  • Lighthouse
  • Museums
  • Beachfront Property
  • Exceptional Views
  • Area - South Shore
  • DisplayRate - $595 - $2000 per nt.
  • LocationField - Oahu
Property Type
  • Property Type - House
  • View - Beachfront
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
June, July - sept 10 2023 6/1/2023 - 9/10/2023 30 $14490
Sept 11.- Oct. 2023, 2024 9/11/2023 - 10/31/2023 30 $17499
2024 Jan - May 1/5/2024 - 5/31/2024 30 $13500


Felt like Home
Had a wonderful stay in this beautiful beach home. It comfortably accommodated my family of 10. It's nice to stay away from the craziness of Waikiki but also be near by. The house is a bit lived in and has no central AC. It was initially warm, but once you get let in the breeze and utilize the fans and in unit AC's the house then becomes comfortable. The pool is also a great feature which we utilized. All in all I would definitely recommend Mango Hale to any large family planning a vacation to Oahu. I would also re rent Mango Hale or any other vacation home from Hawaii-Beach Homes as this is the 2nd time utilizing their service. They are very accommodating if you just contact them in person. Mahalo and Aloha
Romwell P.
May 2023
Excellent Family Vacation!
This house is very large, accommodating and comfortable, as were the beds and bedrooms! There are many areas and tables to sit at for meals or visting and an out door bar near the bbq. The yard and pool are perfect for kids and although off of a busy street, the entire property other than the beach just outside the back yard, is fenced and safe. Step through the tress and you are on the beach and the water is calm and only knee high for over 100m out, making it also safe for younger children. We had a great time and will be back again!
Angela S.
Mar 2023
Beautiful Views - Older than we thought
We stayed here the last week or March and had a wonderful time. I'll highlight the pros and cons starting with the cons:
1 - I'd read reviews and expected it to be outdated a bit but it felt even more outdated (mostly the kitchen) than we expected
2 - As is probably expected at most places in Hawaii, the AC isn't what we're used to when we stay places. Each room had an AC unit that worked ok but for light sleepers it's worth knowing the AC units were quite loud
3 - We expected to see some spiders and cockroaches (which we did) but we're pretty sure there's also a termite problem. Each morning there were new piles of what we initially thought were sand but when they returned at the same spot each day concluded it had to be termites
4 - The location seems good, but it is right on the highway and the highway is very busy (though noise was not a problem). It was a bit of a headache making a right turn, driving a few lights down until we could make a left turn, then flipping a U-turn in a neighborhood and another right turn onto the freeway every time we wanted to go to Honolulu
5 - Worth noting the ocean out back doesn't have any waves and is very shallow. Despite having multiple kids who love the ocean, we never played in it at the house
1 - The property management group was exceptional. Great communication, always positive and upbeat, responsive to any and all questions, etc. 5 star support there
2 - The views out the back are true to the pictures. It's beautiful! You can see sunrises to the East and lay in the hammock all day. We loved it
3 - There's no shortage of space. This is a very large home with lots of open areas for playing. It's well stocked in the kitchen and there were some chairs and beach toys we could use at the pool and beach
4 - We were a group of 10 and this was the best value we could find on the Island

All-in, this was the right thing for us with this trip and we were grateful to get to stay t
Mar 2023
Beautiful Oasis on the Ocean
Overall, we had a great experience at Mango Hale. I loved waking up to the ocean and feeling the trade winds from the lanai. When we arrived there were some cleaning issues and I ended up having to vacuum my son's bedroom. It definitely could have been cleaner. The only other thing I would say is central air would be key for summer rentals! It was hot! However, with the ocean, a pool and a beautiful house to stay in, we had a great time!
Jennifer L.
Oct 2022
Perfect Location and Perfect for the 9 of us
The location was perfect and our group of 9 was very lucky to have snagged this rental for our stay of 9 days. It was very roomy and had all the essentials we needed for our stay. I would like to note, the place was a bit old so some of the stuff were falling apart (the shower door), but we alerted the staff and they fixed it right away. They don't have shampoo, conditioner, and body wash so you would have to buy/bring it beforehand. Overall, the place was great, the view was amazing, we took advantage of the pool, and couldn't have asked for a better location. We will stay here again if we are visiting Honolulu.
Sep 2022
Mango Hale review May 2022
The house and view were amazing. I highly recommend this place for your family/ group vacation. The area was safe and clean. Anna took very good care of our needs quickly.
Wilma R.
Jun 2022
Awesome family vacation
Mango Hale was everything that we were hoping it would be. I took my kids and grandkids as a Christmas gift to all. The house had more than enough room. The layout is fantastic. The backyard was where we hung out every evening. It was nice to be away from the crowds of Waikiki and still be on the beach. I would highly recommend to any of my friends. Management company was great and very easy to work with although we had no issues.
Brenda R.
May 2022
Mango Hale 10 Day Vacation
The house is very spacious, beautiful beach front, perfect location with easy access to Honolulu. Property Management was excellent.
Ken K.
Aug 2021
An Amazing Home!
Our family spent an amazing month at Mango Hale!

The house was so much larger than we expected, and provided enough room for each of us to have our own work-from-home/virtual school space.

Mango Hale is in a great location! An easy drive to shopping and sight seeing. The beach is lovely, and on non-windy days the water is perfect for paddle boarding. We enjoyed the pool, the game room, the hammock, and used the BBQ often. Being able to park in the garage was an added bonus.

A few things to note: the street noise can get quite loud, there was road construction every night we were there. The master bedroom (while beautifully decorated) could benefit from a less squeaky and more comfortable bed. The house is very close to the neighbors on both sides.

We felt the house could have been a bit cleaner when we arrived. Some things were in need of repair, but Hawaii Beach Homes addressed this right away.

Hawaii Beach Homes was a great company to work with! Very receptive to any questions or requests we had.

Mango Hale was exactly what we were looking for! A beautiful private home that provided the perfect getaway for our family! We were sorry we could only stay a month!
Erin A.
Apr 2021
Beautiful and easy to access
We ended up having two other places cancel on us before finding this one. The managers were so easy to communicate with and relieve stress that had happened by reassuring us they were not going to cancel and that it was indeed ready for us. We brought my in-laws for the first time to Hawaii and this was a great location for them! My mother in-law ended up injuring her knee and there was plenty of room for her to use a wheelchair in this house for a couple of days. We had lots of fun playing searching for crabs on the beach and on the shallow finding all sorts of sea creatures. We even saw an octopus here!! We generally don't spend a lot of time at the houses we rent but this one had us wanting to hang out and relax here. So when we had that down time we loved it!
Mar 2020
This week was amazing. This beachfront home is fabulous.
There were beds for all of us, a huge dining room, and a great kitchen.
We had a wonderful time and would come back in a minute.
We wo/uld s=a ere\ aain9namin7
Dec 2019
Inglewood Squad
Loved everything about Mango Hale
She sits nicely on a perfect spot in Hawaii and she’s so open & spacious
Her decor was soft & beautiful.....She gave us all the amenities that we needed.
Her views are to absolutely die for......amazing day & night!!
Nov 2019
Great Vacation Home
This is a great home, property and location. We very much enjoyed the home. Looking through the windows to see the ocean and waves crashing. The interior of the home was big enough for a one year old and a four year to run around in and not trip over them. The pool was wonderful and everyone loved walking on the beach and playing in the ocean.
Jul 2019
Mango- Hale Beach home
This was a great location fo our purposes. An active family celebrating a 50th wedding anniversary and a march birthday. A very spacious home that gave everyone space and outstanding views. The noise from the highway was the only drawback, but that faded as time went on. The pool was delightful and entertained our twin 8 year old granddaughters. The home was well appointed with just a few drawbacks. We felt that the kitchen could have had a LARGE Fry pan for a large group of people. The 4th bedroom mattresses were a bit too soft and the Master bath shower head needed repair. However all worked. When we arrived, I recieved an email from the managers asking if everything was ok. I emaild them back that the pool needed some serious cleaning. within 4 hours we had 3 different people show to take care of the problem. All of them were very polite and concerned. Check out was outstanding with the emails with of what they required of us and what they would assist us with. My wife of 50 years and I were totally satisfied that we made the correct choice of locations for our celebration.

arthur v.
Apr 2019

Manager Response: Happy 50th Anniversary Anne and Arthur! We could not be happier that you enjoyed your time here, and hope to see you again. Thank you for your suggestions, we can add to a big fry pan and will check out the shower head asap. Mahalo

Perfect for my family
Mango Hale was an awesome place for my family of 10 adults and 2 little ones. The location was great for watching the sunrises on the beach and nice calm water for the children to enjoy. The house had a tropical feel with huge open spaces...plenty of room for everyone. The home was very clean and yard and pool were great although some wear and tear issues because the house is the gutters pouring onto the patio when it rained. Sara and Lani were friendly and helpful. My family is already asking when we are going back!
Cynthia B.
Mar 2019

Manager Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Cynthia, your family were so lovely to work with! We will talk to the owner about the gutters, that should be an easy fix and we thank you for the tip. We hope to see you all again soon. Mahalo, Sara

Working trip to Oahu
A small group of us came to Oahu for a work conference. The Mango Hale allowed us to spend lots of time together without being too close. We had plenty of room and enjoyed the gorgeous sunrises and evenings on the lanai. I would recommend the Mango Hale to anyone, especially families or bigger groups.
Julie G.
Feb 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to review, Julie. It is our goal to make the home as comfortable as possible for large groups, we are so happy to learn that you were all happy here. Mahalo for staying with us!

Amazing House - Great Location!
This was a fantastic house. Huge — lots of space for a big family or several families. Well equipped with all the comforts of home. It was so nice to have a quiet beach front property. The Management Company was non-intrusive and helpful when needed. The location is perfect. Outside of the monstorous traffic of downtown Honolulu but close enough to major roads to get anywhere on the island. Yes, it’s right off a major road, but once you figure it out, it’s not a big issue. It’s far back from the road so you don’t hear any noise. There’s grocery stores right down the way so you can buy more paper towels if one isn’t enough. The pool was too cold to swim in in January for us but it was pretty. Great amount of lights and fans. Master shower is super nice — the other showers are a bit cramped, but get the job done. Ample bathroom space. We very much enjoyed our stay!
Lindsay B.
Jan 2019
Perfect vacation home
This house is beautiful!! Plenty of room for everyone with lots of privacy!!! Convenient location to Honolulu and local attractions! Do yourself a favor and rent this house, a jeep, take the top off and explore the island! Perfect house for a perfect vacation!
Mindy B.
Nov 2018
We had amazing time visiting Hawaii and staying at the Mango Hale! The house met all our expectations. We were a family of 12 and there was plenty of room for all of us to relax. The location can’t be beat. Any minor issues we had were quickly handled by the owner. We recommend the house to local Hawaiian friends with a wedding and honeymoon coming up, for a space for out oof towners. Hoping to be back again the future! Mahalo!
Stacy S.
Oct 2018
A Place of Refuge
Beautiful property situated with a magnificent view of the ocean, especially the sunrises! We had plenty of space inside and out for our large family group. The location is great for getting around the island. We were completely pleased and an excellent experience!
Jul 2018
We just arrived home from our 5 night stay at Mango Hale. This property was perfect for our family of 8 adults, three children 5 and under and an infant. I can't say enough good things. The home is very spacious and very functional. We enjoyed bbqs in the backyard every evening so we could enjoy the beautiful view and coffee in the mornings doing the same. We all loved the pool for late afternoons. The beach felt like we had our own private island. Water shoes are a good idea as it is a little rocky but once past that it is perfect. Water is pretty shallow so perfect the kids to play! The property was very clean and stocked for our needs.
We had one small issue when we arrived on Saturday afternoon. I called the management company and they sent someone right away to take care of problem. He was very courteous and professional. I also mentioned that the hammock was missing that I so looked forward to laying in since I saw it on the picture. The very next day a new hammock was put up! We all said that we will be back to Mango Hale again one day!
Patricia L.
Jul 2018
Best place to stay on Oahu!
This vacation rental definitely exceeded our expectations! This beautiful, clean, well-maintained home was well-stocked with everything needed for food preparation and included TWO washers and dryers (which was appreciated for our family of 7 people)! The bedrooms, bathrooms and living areas were huge and the lanai had more than enough room for us to eat and relax. A huge gourmet gas grill and attractive private pool made outdoor relaxation the best. The property was safely gated and the landscaping was beautiful and well-maintained. The only drawbacks were a lack of washcloths (only 2 for 7 people) and at least one of the bedroom TV's did not function with the remote. Overall, a wonderful vacation experience!
Richard C.
Jun 2018
A perfect for a large family.
It was a perfect place for a large family. We had 10 people and felt had more than enough room. All the stores are near and only 15 min from Waikiki.
Jun 2018
Very nice!!
We were there for family reunion, and it was a wonderful experience at Mango Hale. Location was perfect! Kids loved the pool, backyard and the game room. Adults enjoyed outside patio and beautiful spacious rooms. It was clean and maintained professionally. Email and phone follow up was very quick. We were very happy that we chose this place. The descriptions of the property is accurate. We would love to come back again!
Jun 2018
Family Vacation
Staying at Mango Hale was absolutely perfect for my family. The property very spacious and location was wonderful Loved the pool and private beach. Activities we enjoyed: Diamond Head/Luau, Dole Plantation, Pearl Harbor, Waikiki, Honolulu Flea Market and road trip around the island. I would definitely recommend renting this property to family and friends.
May 2018
The Mango House
Our stay at the Mango House was perfect for our large family group. The location, the home design, lovely pool and game room, spacious patios and gorgeous views, steps to the beach all worked together for a special and memorable trip. It is a quick trip to Honolulu or Diamond Head Park for a hike or going the other direction Sea Life Park and Hanauma Bay (for snorkeling). Highly recommend.
Patricia H.
May 2018
Great Trip!
I was very pleased with our experience. Michael from the management company could not have been more helpful and responsive. The home was lovely and even nicer than described. The location was perfect for our family reunion. I would recommend the rental company and the property to anyone who is looking for a beautiful home in a great location. We hired a recommended photographer named Chelsea Abril who captured our family perfectly and made the family portrait experience fun and exciting.
Mar 2018
Family Vacation
We had an amazing time in Hawaii and loved staying at this beautiful property. There was plenty of room for our large party. The rooms were clean, the bedding was very comfortable. We all enjoyed the pool and our own private beach. The house is close to grocery stores and restaurants as well as Waikiki.
The only thing was the refrigerator wasn't working properly. As soon as we notified the property management company, they sent someone promptly to fix the issue. When they couldn't fix the problem, they got a brand new fridge the same day and swapped it with the old one!
We'd love to stay here again.

One suggestion: please get new cooking utensils
Mar 2018
Mango Hale March 14-21 2018
We were in Hawaii to celebrate our sons graduation from the Honolulu Firs Dept. Academy. This was a big event. We had 11 people at the house and the accommodations were perfect! Plenty of room for everyone. Conveniently located, beachfront was beautiful.
Scott E W.
Mar 2018
Very good, just as advertised
Nov 2017
Relaxing vcation
Very enjoyable and relaxing. Large house, plenty of room.
Tony M.
Oct 2017
Mango Hale 8/8/17-8/12/17 Review

We arrived at 3 p.m. and were able to meet the cleaning crew before they left. We were very impressed on how beautiful the house was, location was just steps to the beach and was just as described on the web page. Most was well maintained. However, we discovered a few issues:

1. The dishwasher and racks needed to be cleaned thoroughly (which took several hours) before we could use it. The refrigerator’s temperature was not cold enough and our milk spoiled. Lani, Property Management responded immediately to our concerns. Tim, the repairman, spent at least 4 hours thoroughly cleaning the dishwasher and commented that he had never seen anything that dirty. He was not able to fix the refrigerator.

2. The washing machine had a problem. Tim, the repairman, had discovered the wrong wash machine had been unplugged by the cleaning crew.

3. We started using the BBQ but the propane ran out so we had to finish cooking the steaks and fish indoors, which made the house even hotter since there is no AC in the main areas of the house. This happened on our last night so we did not inform property management of the BBQ problem.

4. Faucett on shower outside kept falling off.

5. We originally booked this property for a family reunion to celebrate my 80th birthday and my great grandson’s 2 year birthday. We were told we could have the birthday party and invite a few extra family members (6-7) who live in Honolulu. A few weeks before our arrival we were told we could only have 3 extra people visit (no more than 14 people total). We ended up having to find another venue for our family birthday.

We feel that when we checked out of Mango Hale it was in better condition than when we arrived.

Overall, we did enjoy our stay and had a very nice time with the family and would do it again. I hope this feedback helps you and your future visitors. Thank you for asking for our feedback and your Ohana hospitalit
Aug 2017
Family get together in Paradise
The property was all we had hoped for. We had been planning this family vacation for several years so we were very anxious that all went well. It was Great!!
Jul 2017
Accurate listing with wonderful support
I got married in Waikiki with had 20+ family members flying in from abroad. I was incredibly stressed out about finding housing that worked, and rented Mango Hale and the house next door (which was also owned by Hawaii Beach Homes). I called several times to pay and ask questions based on the reviews, and the staff was really, really helpful and kind throughout the booking process.

And the house itself - just wow. If you see this listing and it is available, just book it. The bathrooms and the kitchen are really well equipped, bedrooms are clean and sheets were fine as well. The yard with the hammock is therapeutic just looking at it. The ocean at the front is a bit rocky but no strong waves. Highly recommend for a family stay.
Jun 2017
Great place for a great latitude
The house and the beach are amazing, funny how a small think like a hammock swing in the trade winds can just be the icing on the cake. We made sure we had all the tools ofr a great week and that included renting SUP's and Kayaks from a local rental place.
Peter L.
May 2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed the home ! We look forward to having you on our properties again.

Wonderful Location
Huge house with exceptional views. Perfect for a large group or family. Enjoyed the beach as well as the pool.
May 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo, we hope to see your name pop up in our reservations again.

Highly recommend
Great location, away from the bustle of Waikiki but close enough to go when you choose. The view from the lanai can't be beat! Plenty of room for our 3 families(8 people). Well equipped kitchen. We enjoyed both the pool and the beach. We hope to return soon!
Sarah B.
Apr 2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay Sarah! We look forward to helping with your next booking.

Idyllic location
The description of the property was fairly accurate. Although from the photos we hadn't realised the pool was on the front of the property. It was clean & very comfortable for the 6 of us. The kitchen was extremely well equipped making it easy to self cater. The property requires some minor maintenance e.g. Guttering needs renewing. Also the towels provided in the bathrooms were well past their best. We had very prompt responses to the 2 small problems encountered regarding the swimming pool & the safe & the owner came to check we were happy. We didn't find it easy driving on the freeway into the property & it may help future guests to give more information as to where to turn if you miss the property. Also there was a lack of information in the property regarding nearest supermarkets, restaurants, petrol stations etc. We would definitely recommend this property.
Dec 2016
Beachfront comfortable home
We had a wonderful stay in this home. Location was absolutely perfect and close to everything. The young kids had a great time playing on the lawn which spilled out to a private beach. We saw very few people. The water was very shallow which was great for young kids but not great if you really wanted to swim. House was well appointed and clean. The TV was extremely old and if you like TV it would be a problem. The pool was also cold due to the time of year but that didn't stop the younger kids. I would highly recommend this home.
Dec 2016
My 60th Birthday Celebration with Family -2016
There is no way this family trip could have been any better....other than I could afford to rent a bigger beach home in order to have another dozen family members in attendance! But the 14 of us (representing family members of four generations-- age 80 to my 6 year old granddaughter) who stayed at E. Mango Hale thoroughly had the best time! The house was was clean and everything we needed to enjoy during our week visit was in working condition and no worries.

Being it was in October (low to mid 80's) just having the windows open and ceiling fans going kept everyone very comfortable. The wonderful, quiet and densely populated beach directly behind the property was just a big plus. The granddaughters enjoyed doing their snorkeling and sea shell searching there on the beach and when they opted to swim and play in the house pool, they enjoyed that as well.
The location of the house was great. Getting in & out from the property to sometimes heavy highway can be challenging, but not bad (we are from central & northern California so use to traffic).
One night that made our visit memorable, was the beautiful firework show that took place from a resort a couple miles up the road. We had just finished a wonderful barbecue dinner (using gas grill in backyard) and the fireworks were right there over the ocean. We all stood in our "private" beach and "ewwed and ahhed".
Now that was a great memory to cherish of my 60th Birthday Celebration with my ohana!????
Phyllis C.
Nov 2016
Great Location!
This was a change of pace staying in a 3800 sq ft home on the beach. We were concerned about the reports of the rocky ocean/beach bottom. The beach itself was great for kids! Further out we'd recommend enclosed beach shoes. The house seemed to have everything we needed including two washers and dryers. We'd agree that highway sounds are negligible, but this may be due in part to the evening use of air conditioning. Location is close to many areas you will want to visit and quick access to the highway is a plus. We had no need to contact the property management as all was in order. Keep in mind this is a beach rental and not the Ritz.
Randy S.
Jul 2016
wanderful experience
nice place!
everything is perfect!
Jul 2016
Chihiro W.
Jun 2016
Great location!
The location and the basically private beach were absolutely perfect. The home has a nice back yard and plant of space for a large family. We had a wonderful stay at the house and would stay again if back in Honolulu. Only down side is the front bedroom did not have air conditioning and it was not able to be used because of that. They need to add air to this room. The other bedrooms were all air conditioned.
John D.
Jun 2016
Family Reunion Honolulu Style
The property was fabulous. To drive down a long driveway to through Mango trees and a huge yard to a front yard pool was such a relief to someone who had never seen the place other than pictures. Approaching the double front doors we pass an outside an outside dining room. We opened the doors and all you could hear was oohs and has. Since I was the one who picked this house I was thrilled. It was everything we wanted. We continued through to the back yard and our own private beachfront. Oh, my God, this was heaven. I'm not telling any more because the surprise is part of what it is all about.
Kathie S.
Jun 2016
Happy Holidays
Love Hawaii had a great time
Kris S.
Apr 2016
Family vacation
We had a fantastic visit at the Mango Hale house. The house was absolutely beautiful. We had all our children and grandchildren in one house. There was plenty of room and great accommodations. The beds had wonderful mattresses and had a great sleeping experience. The house was a beachfront property to the ocean. We had trouble enjoying time in the ocean, the beach water had many rocks and you couldn't enjoy walking out and having a good swim in the ocean. The house had a pool which was a great benefit considering the ocean restrictions. It was wonderful to get up and go for a walk on the beach to get away from the crowded house. I can't complain at all about the house. We had an issue with the TV not working, but I believe someone came in and fixed it, it would have been nice to get some communication that that had occurred so that we would have known. We were told that there was a hidden key, but we could not find it, not sure if it was taken or was just not placed there, but this did not affect our vacation, it would have been nice to get a response back about this too. I just wanted to make sure that we were not penalized for the key. I was emailed about the stay as I arrived and had emailed the two issues back, but I never got a response, a little more communication would have been helpful. That is why the 3 stars on property management.
Elaine F.
Apr 2016
Lovely holiday house on the beach in paradise
Stayed for 5 days in Mango Hale with the entire family. Amazing house in a great location. Loads of room and garden was lovely for the young grandchildren, entertaining area outside perfect for the adults. One small maintenance issue was rectified within hours - thank guys! The road is busy at rush hour but we never noticed noise. Once in the property gates its like another world away. Would recommend this to any group wanting a lovely holiday on the beach
Penny C.
Feb 2016
Fantastic house
The house was spacious and wonderful. The location is the best to get to anywhere on the island, kind of in the middle of all destinations. Kahala Mall is only 1.5 miles away and the marina is conveniently just a short distance.
Dec 2015
Family Paradise
We were a family of 10 who had a wonderful week stay at Mango Hale. It met everyone's needs and expectations. This includes senior grandparents, adult children and spouses, teenagers and our twin 20 month old granddaughters. Most of our time was spent at the house swimming in the pool, walking the reef at low tide to witness all the sea life, relaxing, games, using the hammock and reading. We could say anything about all the TVs since none were turned on during our weeks stay. The vast amount of meals were eaten together at the house.
Our stay was so superior in so many ways to our past hotel experiences. No getting up at the crack of dawn to reserve a lounge by the pool. Waiting in restaurants for a table for ten to come available!
We will definitely rent this home again!
Tom N.
Jul 2015

Manager Response: What a wonderful review, Mahalo Newman Family!

Amazing Location
We did a lot of different things all over Oahu and I can't think of a better location than this. We came to Hawaii to spend quality time as a family and Mango Hale provided the best space to do that. Having the ocean right off the back yard is the best. The house was clean and well kept. The pool was a nice temperature and the yard was beautiful. We would do it again in a heart beat. Only real thing I feel people should be aware of is that there isn't AC in the whole house. 3 out of 4 bedrooms have it and that was fine for what we needed.
Mark B.
Jul 2015
Perfect beach home
My colleagues and I visited Honolulu as part of a conference in June 2015. All of us very much enjoyed our stay in this amazing beach house. In general, the house is very spacious and actually much larger than the photos led me to expect.

Because the garden is surrounded by trees it gives you a slightly secluded feeling. The beach is lovely as well. The water is very shallow at this spot however so if you want to get to the reef you may want to take a paddle board or similar. The front garden is also very peaceful - you don't really notice that it is near the highway. The pool is out there and also a mango tree from which we plugged some very fresh fruit.

One small downside was that the loft (shared with the third double bedroom) can get very hot because it is right under the roof. In general the house doesn't have AC in some rooms so be aware of that. With the windows and ceiling fans you can get it to a decent temperature fairly easily. However, if you like to air-condition your home to arctic levels then this may not be for you.
Jun 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to review, we are glad you enjoyed the property. The house is quite large by Hawaii standards, as is the nice big yard. There are a number of fruit trees on property, including delicious mango. Currently we have a/c in two of the bedrooms. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Mango Hale was a great rental, spacious and comfortable
We just spent a week at Mango Hale and loved our time on the islands.The house was spacious, sofa's and beds comfortable. We loved the two lanai's - one in front and one in the back; and the ability to cook and grill at our convenience. one of the reasons I was pleased with our experience is Hawaii Beach Homes - one of the best rental companies we have rented from. Their communication tools - app, email was convenient.
I have two comments - the kitchen layout next to the bedrooms was not as functional and wished the pool was heated or had the ability for heating. the water gets cold during this time of year.
sarah c.
Mar 2015

Manager Response: Hi Sara, Thank you for taking the time to share your Mango Hale experience. We are truly pleased to read that you enjoyed this amazing beachfront location. Being that we leave in Hawaii most of our guests like to jump in to the pool and cool off which is very similar to the ocean temperature. We appreciate the compliment about communication as we strive to make sure all of our guests know that we are on island if they need anything. Hope to host you again at Mango Hale again soon! Aloha, Hawaii Beach Homes

Takahiko K.
Mar 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Takahiko, Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Mango Hale
I would thoroughly recommend this property to anyone looking for a fabulous holiday. The kitchen has everything a large family or group could need. The living areas offer multiple choices for gatherings and the beds are all very comfortable. My family had a wonderful time. It was in excellent condition and the App provided prior to arrival was very helpful.
Jill R.
Mar 2015

Manager Response: Hi Jill, We are very happy to read that you enjoyed Mango Hale :) this property is truly great for large groups and the pool makes being beach front fabulous. We appreciate the time spent and the accurate description of the property. We look forward to your next visit. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great Place!
The house was convenient to pretty much everything you wanted to do. It was very clean, well kept and had about everything needed to make our stay comfortable. I would definitely recommend this property.
Tina M.
Dec 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Tina, That you very much for sharing your experience at Mango Hale. We were so excited to host you and your family and we just knew you would enjoy this location! We are happy to hear that you and all your guests enjoyed this private beachfront home with a private pool. We look forward to hosting you again in the future :) Happy Holidays, Hawaii Beach Homes

Fantastic house!
We had enough space much more than expected.
close to waikiki just 10min drive.
every thing equipped what we need,
and clean and nice furniture.
we've liked stay out side haveing the BBQ and hanging out of the time .
also kids loves small swimming poor and the garden to play.
you can not expecting to swimming much on the front beach to shallow and reefs. good for walking.
we've had a great and super relaxing hawaiian time ever!
Munenori K.
Oct 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Munenori, Thank you for taking the time to review Mango Hale. We are truly glad that you have taken the time to accurately review this property. This property truly is a family experience. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Wonderful house!
We enjoyed our holiday at mango family members loved hammock at the garden.That was really beautiful ocean front house.
Mari H.
Oct 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Mari, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are truly happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your stay at this beachfront gem! The hammock is one of the best features :) We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Magical location and a wonderful house
We were a little worried when we arrived to find the villa was located off a main highway but we needn't have been. The focus of the villa is it's location on the edge of the sea and this is what you can hear. The house is large with air conditioning in two of the bedrooms - the other two have ceiling fans but can get a little warm at night. The games room is great for kids but the real attraction is the location of the house. The house has a 8 foot deep sandy beach before you step into the sea beyond. Sunrise is beautiful and lying in the hammock on the lawn is heaven.
The house is situated about 40 minutes from the airport and Pearl Harbour, 15 minutes from Hanauma Bay and the local grocery store is 5 minutes away.
I would definitely recommend staying here to everyone. We would stay here again.
Oct 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Joanna, Thank you for taking the time to review Mango Hale. It is truly a wonderful location steps away from the beach. It was very kind of you to describe the amenities accurately for the next guests. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Amazing Vacation Home
Our family spent an amazing 7 days at Mango Hale. The house and yard were well kept and beautiful. All of us felt right at home from the moment we got there until we had to leave. The property looked exactly like the photos. It was truly fantastic to get up to that view every morning. We all agreed that if there is a chance of staying in the area again, we will stay there.
Betty H.
Oct 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Betty, Thank you for taking the time to review Mango Hale. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the properties location and all the amenities. We pride ourselves on our web site and accurately displaying our photos and the different amenities the are has to offer. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Perfect. We were a group of 11 and even though there were only 4 bedrooms the house was big enough for privacy. The pool was delicious and the beach in the back yard was like having a lagoon for yourselves, very peaceful and calm.
The house is close to shops and Waikiki. Neighbors were quite and didn't complain about us going to the back yard at nigh( but we were very quite too).
The house was clean, the baths comfortable , kitchen was complete. The only think was the gigantic roaches in the house and sometimes in the pool, but hey this is a tropical place with tons of nature around it. Who cares. We love, highly recommend it, and we're returning next year. Thank you so much
Iolanda N.
Sep 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Iolanda, Thank you very much for taking the time to review The Mango Hale. This home offers a true family experience and memories for a life time :) We look forward to hosting you again next year! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Wonderful Stay
There were 12 of us staying at the Mango Hale and I think everyone loved our time there. The landscaping was beautiful and the house was spacious and well-maintained. The backyard area was so relaxing; we grilled dinner outside on the lanai almost every night.

The people at Hawaii Beach Homes were wonderful to interact with as well and happy to answer questions. We had an issue where the shower in the master bathroom wasn't working and someone came over the same day to fix it.

The only downside was that we had to kill a few bugs in the house. But that seems par for the course when surrounded by vegetation.
Daniel S.
Aug 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Hawaii Beach Homes. We do try our best to ensure that every guest has an amazing experience :) Vegetation can be a bummer sometimes with pests in a tropical climate but we do treat our homes monthly to avoid these issues. We are truly happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Perfect for multi family stays
Everything was wonderful, from the views, bedroom layouts . The kids loved the pool and the game room. Enjoyed the two washers and dryers!! We had trouble with the BBQ and the owner was on it immediately. If your looking for peace and quiet you may want to search longer. It was close to the main road but things got quieter at night. It was worth being on the ocean.
Denise A.
Jun 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Denise, Thank you for taking the time tor review Mango Hale. We too think that this location is peaceful! We were happy to solve the BBQ issues in a timely manner. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

A week at Mango Hale
We were very happy with the home. It is spacious and very private considering it is in a community. When using the pool traffic noise is present but not an issue and in the back of the home you don't hear it at all. The pool was not clean or usable on arrival but the issue was resolved promptly. With air conditioning only in 2 bedrooms I was glad we didn't have to use the loft. There was a screen missing from the living room sliders that would have been helpful for moving air through the house. The only items that were not in the home that we would have expected to find were coolers and beach chairs. Overall we really enjoyed it.
Jun 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to review Mango Hale. As noted to all our guests we do not provide beach equipment as it is a liability. We are truly glad you enjoyed the stay! We look forward to hosting you in the future! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Hawaii Holiday
There was ten of us stay at the beach house with a mix of adults and teenagers so the property was ideal as every one had enough space to move around and be comfortable so this was ideal. The only downside to the property is that it can be quite noise as it is on a main highway, but other than that everyone was happy with their stay.
Yolanda R.
Apr 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Yolanda, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Mango Hale. This home has tons of space and is a family vacation dream! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great House!
Beach isn't the best but you're on the water nonetheless and close to Waikiki.
Roger L.
Mar 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Roger, We too agree that Mango Hale is a great house! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

The house has incredible views and plenty of space for our entire family. The outdoor areas are wonderful, lots of seating and shade. We gathered on the lanai every morning to have coffee and watch the sunrise, then again every night to grill fresh seafood and relax together as the sky changed colors over the Pacific. Paradise! The house was very clean and nicely decorated, most of the furnishings seemed new and the beds were very comfy. Our best rental experience ever, we can't wait to come back!
Jan 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Sara, We are very pleased to know you and your family enjoyed your stay at Mango Hale. We would love you have you back anytime! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

great location ,great property, beautiful view
Would love to live in this wonderful property. Highly recommend this for family vacation. We will be back. Thank you Sarah and Todd @ Hawaiibeachhomes for making our visit special.
Noah S.
Jan 2014

Manager Response: Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published.

    Request More Information