* Pacific House - Beachfront, Honolulu Honolulu
Elegant, mid-century modern home in prime Honolulu location. South Shore 43 has three bedrooms, two full bathrooms, and incredible ocean views. Multiple sliding doors along the ocean side take full advantage of the sunrise views and balmy trade winds. The covered lanai serves as a second, outdoor living room and dining space. Other features include a six person Jacuzzi, central air conditioning, wi-fi throughout, and a game area with ping pong table. The home was designed by famed architect Vladimir Ossipoff, and is an exceptional example of Tropical Modernism. This is a private house, no other home, tenant or caretaker is on this property. Sleeps a total of 10 guests, please see below for a detailed description of the bedrooms.
- THE BEACH -
The spacious yard is lined with swaying palms, and sits along a tranquil private beach. The water is calm and shallow. Stand up boarding and kayaking are excellent here, and you may find yourself paddling alongside schools of fish, manta rays, sea turtles and even dolphins. To swim simply put on reef shoes and walk past the coral until you reach deep water. Fishing is great from the shallow coral area. In summer season you can surf here at the break known as "Secrets". South Shore 43 is located directly next door to South Shore 35, the homes can be rented together by large groups in need of an estate.
- THE NEIGHBORHOOD -
Hawaii Kai is an upscale residential neighborhood in eastern Honolulu. It is very safe and family friendly. Nearby you will find plenty of grocery stores, including Whole Foods and Costco, drug stores, boutiques, casual dining and upscale restaurants. Haunama Bay is a few minutes down the street for snorkeling. Other nearby activities include hiking, parasailing, jet skiing, hang gliding, and golfing. The home is located close to major highway access so is a convenient starting point for day trips. Waikiki is 7 miles away, the airport is 13 miles, and Pearl Harbor 30.
One: 1 King, Ensuite bathroom
Two: 1 Queen
Three: 2 Twins
Other: There is a twin size daybed in the living room. Two fold out futons are also available. Pack n plays, cribs and kids beds can be rented and delivered.
** This property only accepts one booking per 30 day period. If a full 30 day hold is not available, we will not be able to rent the home.**
HAWAII TAX ID T-052-147-8144 Local Contact: Hawaii Beach Homes
- Rain forests
- Water parks
- Satellite / Cable
- Air Conditioning
- Clothes Dryer
- Hair Dryer
- Linens Provided
- Living Room
- Towels Provided
- Washing Machine
- Coffee Maker
- Dishes & Utensils
- Coffee Maker
- Dishes and Utensils
- Full Kitchen
- Garbage Disposal
- Rice Steamer
- Bird watching
- Eco tourism
- Horseback riding
- Outlet shopping
- Paddle boating
- Scenic drives
- Sight seeing
- Whale watching
- Fitness center
- Massage therapist
- Medical services
- Beach View
- Ocean View
- Deck / Patio
- Lanai / Gazebo
- Outdoor Grill
- Hot Tub
- Deepsea fishing
- Mountain biking
- Roller blading
- Scuba diving or snorkeling
- Surf fishing
- Water skiing
- Water tubing
- Whitewater rafting
- Children welcome
- Air Conditioning
- Gated Private Property
- Outdoor Covered Bar Area
- Split Airconditioning
- Washer & Dryer
- Nearby ATM
- Nearby FedEx
- Nearby Golf Course
- Nearby Post Office
- Basketball Court
- BBQ Grill
- Beach Walking
- Walkway to Water
- Charcoal Grill
- Beachfront Property
|6/1/2019 - 8/31/2019||3||$395||$2765|
|9/1/2019 - 11/30/2019||3||$395||$2765||$11850|
|12/1/2019 - 2/29/2020||3||$595||$4165||$20850|
Manager Response: We ask that guests call the office immediately with any concerns, and we will address them promptly. We are in the office seven days a week, and have an emergency line after hours, so a member of our staff is always available to assist. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a wonderful home, and excellent customer service. We have added wine glasses to the house, and the phone is working. We now have a free app available for guests use, it provides a tremendous amount of information about the house, the neighborhood and the island. We are also happy to answer questions anytime, just give the office a call. Hawaii Beach Homes
but,I think some windows need repair.(outside of bedroom)
I will recommend to my friends your home to stay.
Thank you very mutch
Manager Response: Mahalo for reviewing, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had such a great time in Hawaii, see you again soon! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so happy you liked the house. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Thank you for the nice review! We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves here, and hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Thanks Lori! We have added towels, and will replace pillows. Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: The house is located directly oceanfront on Maunaloa Bay, which is not the best swimming beach but is a wonderful spot to try stand up paddling or kayaking, and in summer you are directly in front of the surf break "secrets". If you put on reef shoes and walk past the rocky area, the water does becomes deep and swimmable. Good beaches for swimming are close by: Sandy's beach, Hanauma Bay, Waimanalo and Waikiki, are within a 5 to 15 minute drive. Hawaii Beach Homes
May be, we will come again with my friend in near future.
Manager Response: We're happy you liked the house. Hope to see you again soon! Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had such a great time in Hawaii, hope to see you again soon! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: We are in the office seven days a week, but only until noon on weekends. We have an emergency line after hours, so a member of our staff is always available to assist if the matter is urgent. Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: We are so happy you liked the house! Thank you for taking the time to review. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Aloha Pete,Thank you for taking the time to review this home and we appreciate your review. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Aloha Julie,Thank you for your review, I agree, South Shore 43 is in a great location. The home is off the main coastal higway and having been to the home myself, I have found that with the airconditioner running and the gate closed, the road noise is easily drowned out. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes.
1) Jacuzzi wasn't clean when first entered. (however, management did get someone to clean it up immediately. Thank you)
2) Toilet in Master Bedroom did not flush properly. Needs to be replaced.
3) Kitchen tools weren't the greatest of quality, and could use a set of spices.
These are just minor complaints that could have made the stay exceptional. It's still a beautiful house in beautiful Hawaii! So always recommended.
Manager Response: Aloha Harry,Thank you for your review. We always tell guests to call us with any issues at the home and try our best to respond promptly. I have made a note to management regarding the toilet and the spices. Mahalo for taking time out of your day to write a review for South Shore 43, Hawaii Beach Homes
The washer needs service or replacement and it would be nice to have something in the entrance to help identify the driveway, since it is a sharp quick turn on a busy street. (We kept missing it and would have to turn around and come back several times before we became accustom to the quick turn.
Other than those two things, it was a perfect stay. Thank you so much
Manager Response: Aloha Bernadette,Thank you for your review, we always welcome and appreciate guests' feedback. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes.
Manager Response: Aloha JoAnn,Mahalo for your review, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Aloha Kim,We are pleased to know that you and your family had a great time while on vacation and were happy with the home! Mahalo for your review. Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Aloha Joan,Thank you for your review and we would definitely love to have you stay at South Shore 43 again. Much Mahalos, Hawaii Beach Homes
We loved being so close to Hanuma bay,
Sea life Park, Koko Marina, and Waikiki
Having beautiful views of swaying palm trees,
Amazing sky's and perfect weather
Sharing the Aloha Spirit
Manager Response: We are very pleased you enjoyed our home and it's location. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
A great week.
Manager Response: Aloha Diana, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The Spa is great attraction during sunsets! We look forward to hosting your family in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
We overall enjoyed our stay.
Manager Response: We have all of our homes treated on a monthly basis for pest control. However, being in the tropics, ants and such is part of the natural environment. We have scheduled a deep cleaning for the home. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Décor and furnishings are all top rate. Only concern I have that future guests should be aware of is that the water is not swimmable as it is only 3 feet deep, really only good for wading. The bottom is also very claylike and not sandy. The beach itself is also rocky. If that does not concern you then this is the perfect location as it is relaxing with stunning views.
Only other concern is the driveway is directly connected to a VERY busy highway and could be problematic for older drivers who will ultimately miss the entrance or have problems entering and departing the home due to the small width of the driveway. The sound of the traffic is also quite loud for guests in the two extra bedrooms.
Make sure you tell the property managers your arrival time as when we arrived after our contracted check in time, the maids were still cleaning which really hampered our move in experience since trash bags and laundry was all over the home. You really want a grand entrance experience when you first see this home.
Manager Response: Aloha James,A huge mahalo for sharing your recent South Shore 43 experience with us! Happy Birthday to you mom :-) We suggest to all of our guests to wait for the traffic light to change so it is easier to enter the highway lanes. I wish we could have perfect tenants all the time but sometimes cleaning can be challenging. In the rental agreement we do note that we have up until 6pm to properly clean the home upon arrival. We look forward to hosting your family for a future celebration!Mahalo, HBH Management
Manager Response: Aloha Becky,A huge Mahalo from Hawaii Beach Homes for taking the time to review South Shore 43. We would love to have activity items on property but unfortunately it is a liability issue. In the future just give us a call we are happy to recommend these types of local businesses which also specialize in lessons too! We look forward to hosting you in the future!Mahalo, HBH Management
Manager Response: Aloha Doug, We truly appreciate the review you left us. Even more happy that you were able to relax and settle in as it was your home! We look forward to hosting you in the future! Mahalo, Jessica
Manager Response: Aloha Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to review South Shore 43. The drive way can be somewhat tricky but as noted by other users you are able to wait for the light change so you can safely exit the driveway. The BBQ's are getting a lot of use during this time thank you for the cleaning heads up. We look forward to a future visit. Mahalo, Kai
Manager Response: Aloha Tawny, A huge mahalo for taking the time to review this amazing home. We too feel as if you were tucked away off of the main highway. Hope to see you again next April! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Echoing other guest's reviews: there is a lot of road noise at all times. But that is the only con to this place.
Manager Response: Aloha Donald, Thank you for taking the time to review South Shore 43. Road noise can be loud during high traffic times, and we can understand that. Reviewers have been sharing their comments that the ocean is a nice distraction. We are glad to hear that overall you did enjoy the home. We look forward to hosting you in the future! Mahalo, Jessica
The staff contacted us several times to make sure we felt welcome and that we had everything that we needed. I could not recommend this place any higher. It is one of the best places we have every stayed.
Thank you so much for making this vacation perfect.
Dennis and Debby
Manager Response: Aloha Dennis, We try to keep in touch with our guests to ensure that their needs are being met. Happy anniversary and we hope to host you on your 25th! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Aloha Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review South Shore 43. September can be a real odd time for temperatures as coming off a hurricane watch can really effect the overall humidity in Hawaii. Central A/C can be a luxury when all windows are shut and the system is given some time to regulate. We do realize that some homes are unfamiliar to new clients and do strive our best to make the transition easy. We are glad to hear that your group enjoyed the beachfront location as well as the ocean being right in your back yard :) We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Aloha Tamar, Thank you for classifying your stay as AWESOME! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Aloha Holly, It sounds like your group needs a trip back! We are happy to hear that your group familiar with the islands amenities before you arrived. Vacationing does not have to cost an arm and a leg too! Being that this home is direct beachfront, has a hammock, & a full kitchen it is great that you treated like your own piece of private paradise. We look forward to hosting the Rogers family in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Aloha Darien, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this wonderful beach house with this top notch location. We appreciate you highlighting the cleanliness, beach, & our favorite the hammock! We look forward to your group staying with us in the future. Happy Holidays, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Aloha Again Lynn, Thank you again for staying with us at 2 beach houses! Once again we hope that you enjoyed both homes and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Aloha Shawn, We appreciated your stay with us! Your group was wonderful, and we are happy to read you enjoyed the great view beachfront with your cup of coffee every morning! We look forward to you staying again with Hawaii Beach Homes :) Happy Holidays, Hawaii Beach Homes
recommendation, maybe some dishes with lids for food storage in the refer, and we could hear possibly mice in the ceiling running around at night when it is quiet.
Manager Response: Aloha Mike, We appreciate your review of South Shore Waterfront! This home truly does have a great beachfront location. In regards to having unwanted pests we do treat our homes monthly with a company called Terminex. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to another visit! Happy New Year, Hawaii Beach Homes
The house was a little overused compared to the photos online. The guest bedroom television was not functioning and the gas grill wAs not working either. We called for repair and the repairman, Bob, was there within an hour and had both items working. In addition, Bob suggested some great places to tour on the island. We really appreciated his help.
Manager Response: Aloha Roger, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at South Shore 44. If you read the previous reviews you will see that many guests who visit adore this home. We do wish that everyone would report any issues they have at the home, but sometime they get looked passed. We do pride our company on the response time we give to our guests needs. Thank you very much for praising Bob, he is truly a valued team member :) The photos were taken in the last 2 years. We noticed you gave 2 for cleanliness. The furniture was recently steam cleaned and was recently deep cleaned after the holiday season as many of our homes do. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Aloha Sanjutha, Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate the time spent as well as your suggestions for having larger glassware. This property is a 3 bedroom 2 bath which can sleep up to 6 with plenty of room for children sleeping up to 10 with futons. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the outdoors and being beachfront! We look forward to another opportunity to host you again in the future! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Aloha Maureen, We too think South Shore 43 is clean, safe, and has a wonderful view! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about this great beach front home. We look forward to your next visit with us :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Aloha Amy, We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and your stay. We are looking forward to your trip back to the island. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Aloha Jennifer, We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and its design :) We hope to have you back in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: We are very sorry to see the poor rating for service. This client never had a reservation with us at a different property, she had simply requested a reservation at a different property. That home was not available, and neither was anything else in her budget. We worked to find her a house that would suit her needs, and were able to secure her a last minute discount at a home that was larger than the one she originally wanted, as well as oceanfront (the original home she requested was not). Both her check in and check out days were back to backs, meaning the cleaning staff had 4 hours between bookings to clean the house. We cannot allow early arrivals or late departures during back to backs, the cleaners need time to properly clean and prepare the home. Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: We thank these guests for being so understanding when the fridge started having problems. There are just a few sub - zero repairman on island, so while we waited for the appointment a new fridge was provided. The kitchen fridge is now fixed. Mahalo - Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you back next year. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
However, the dish washer was not working. It turned on and you can hear water going through the dishes but it did not wash ANYTHING at all. We had to wash everything by hand. By second day, we bought paper plates and cups.
The place also looks rather dated (but not a big factor, unless you're very particular). However, if I was the owner, I would probably update some stuff.
We had one incident -- which was very unnerving.
By seventh day into the stay, someone broke into the house while we were home. It was around 10:30pm, my kids were asleep (in the master bedroom with me). I was awake and sitting up in bed with the lights on. Most of the indoor lights were still on. My husband was at the gym (not home).
Someone had gone through the sliding door (which was closed but not locked yet. We were still awake after all) from the beach and into the property and came into the master bedroom (WHILE I WAS THERE! AWAKE!).
He was a very brazen thief! He ran away when I saw him and the cops didn't find him.
All this to say: we were pretty shaken and angered that the motion lights outside (all over the house; front and back) were not working. I would have definitely noticed if the lights outside went on when he was there or it would have hindered him from coming in if the lights turned on.
Apparently, he had come from another house. He had stolen an SLR camera from another rental nearby (and he left it on the backyard).
All this to say: be forewarned. It's a nice place but petty theft is rampant in the area. Lock the doors EVEN when you're home and make sure all the lights work.
And for the property management: might be best to put cameras in the area (pointing out -- not inside) so you can see if someone does break in again. I would.
We arrived at the property at 3:20 and the cleaners were still there in the driveway packing up. We entered the home and the dining table and kitchen counter had a lot of crumbs and some food on it. There were cigarette butts in the front plants on the driveway and water bottles on the stone wall separating the property on the right. The iron gate in the backyard, that leads out to the beach is a major safety hazard as it is hanging on one hinge. The bottom is rusty and broken. The light bulb in the master bath is out and the toilet makes a horrendous sound after each flush. And probably the most disappointing is that the jacuzzi was at 87 degrees. (It took a few hours for it to heat up).
I emailed the office when I got home on the above issues, her response was, "Thank you for your comments and I will pass this on to the cleaning department. As for the hot tub, the cleaners empty and clean it between bookings so it does take a while to heat up but we would rather have it cool upon your arrival verses dirty." Why not just set the temperature up when the cleaners leave at 3? Non apologetic, but thankful for my comments, and passing the buck off to the cleaners.
The patio was lovely; there is nothing like waking up and sitting by the ocean first thing in the morning. So beautiful.
The location is good as long as you know you'll drive to everything. Worked for us. 5 minutes to a great outdoor mall with several very good restaurant options and a great food land grocery store. 15 minutes to waikiki, 10 minutes to go southeast to many more great restaurant options and board rentals, boating and scuba excursions, etc.
The only slight negative for us was getting in touch with the rental office. I left several messages ahead of time to see if beach towels are provided. Such a simple request, but never heard back. I didn't pack any, and luckily, there were ample towels provided. I know that many rentals provide beach towels, but not all of them do.
Everything was in good working order except for the alarm system, which surprised us since some of the older comments talk about a break-in and the rental company advises that alarm system should always be in use.
Would highly recommend to anyone.
We contacted the management on our first day about a massive water leak and no one came to fix it. We were there ten days. The garage roof and ceiling are caving in from the water damage and mold was beginning. The garage door was off the tracks and water comes in to the garage. The garage is filthy. So, with all that said, we avoided the garage and ping pong table. We loved the rest of the house.
Here are a few things I wish someone would have told me before I arrived that could help with the stay.
Pack towels (to include hand towels and wash cloths) and soap. They are not provided. The hair dryer and safe don’t work. When driving away, use the left driveway, as your car will bottom out using the right driveway. The air conditioner is on a timer and is locked at 50 degrees so it gets really cold if you leave it on at night.
Large SUV will have a rough time getting in and turning around in the driveway. It will be tough to have more than two cars in the driveway. Like another review said, just time your driveway exit around the traffic light you can see on your left. It’s a busy street but you can get out when that light turns red.
- Great location, 15-20 min from all the hot spots (Waikiki, Diamond Head, etc) yet far away from the tourists
- Amazing ocean front view
- Responsive and helpful property manager
- Advertises that it sleeps 10 but really only 6-7
- House is showing signs of wear and tear and could use additional cleaning
Overall, I had a great stay. I shared my feedback in detail with the property manager and it certainly sounds like they will be working on making improvements to the home.
It was fantastic time.
nice location,enough living s pace and dinning kitchen.
The oven tray was dirty
Air conditioning was not working the other bed room
The total is so good.
We can relax all of days.
Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us, Sleiman Family!
Manager Response: Thank you so much for staying with us, and taking the time to review. We are so happy your family enjoyed their time together in our home!
Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to review. The gates work, for safety reasons we have secured one side to remain open at all times. This is because the home is off a main road, and we do not want guests to put themselves in harms way by stopping their car on this road to open and close the gate. It can be confusing figuring out the light switches in a house you are unfamiliar with, but all the switches do work. We will check out the bbq, usually it just needs new propane, which is on property. We are happy to come by and switch out as needed.