* Pacific House - Beachfront, Honolulu Honolulu


Beachfront | HotTub | AC | Honolulu
Bedrooms

3

Baths

2

Sleeps

10

- PACIFIC HOUSE-
Elegant, mid-century modern home in prime Honolulu location. South Shore 43 has three bedrooms, two full bathrooms, and incredible ocean views. Multiple sliding doors along the ocean side take full advantage of the sunrise views and balmy trade winds. The covered lanai serves as a second, outdoor living room and dining space. Other features include a six person Jacuzzi, central air conditioning, wi-fi throughout, and a game area with ping pong table. The home was designed by famed architect Vladimir Ossipoff, and is an exceptional example of Tropical Modernism. This is a private house, no other home, tenant or caretaker is on this property. Sleeps a total of 10 guests, please see below for a detailed description of the bedrooms.

- THE BEACH -
The spacious yard is lined with swaying palms, and sits along a tranquil private beach. The water is calm and shallow. Stand up boarding and kayaking are excellent here, and you may find yourself paddling alongside schools of fish, manta rays, sea turtles and even dolphins. To swim simply put on reef shoes and walk past the coral until you reach deep water. Fishing is great from the shallow coral area. In summer season you can surf here at the break known as "Secrets". South Shore 43 is located directly next door to South Shore 35, the homes can be rented together by large groups in need of an estate.

- THE NEIGHBORHOOD -
Hawaii Kai is an upscale residential neighborhood in eastern Honolulu. It is very safe and family friendly. Nearby you will find plenty of grocery stores, including Whole Foods and Costco, drug stores, boutiques, casual dining and upscale restaurants. Haunama Bay is a few minutes down the street for snorkeling. Other nearby activities include hiking, parasailing, jet skiing, hang gliding, and golfing. The home is located close to major highway access so is a convenient starting point for day trips. Waikiki is 7 miles away, the airport is 13 miles, and Pearl Harbor 30.

BEDROOMS :
One: 1 King, Ensuite bathroom
Two: 1 Queen
Three: 2 Twins
Other: There is a twin size daybed in the living room. Two fold out futons are also available. Pack n plays, cribs and kids beds can be rented and delivered.

** May accept 2 - 3 nights bookings last minute, or for gaps between longer bookings. Please call for more info **



HAWAII TAX ID T-052-147-8144 Local Contact: Hawaii Beach Homes

Amenities

Amenity
  • King
  • Queen
  • Shower
  • Tub
Attractions
  • Marina
  • Museums
  • Playground
  • Rain forests
  • Reefs
  • Restaurants
  • Water parks
  • Waterfalls
  • Zoo
Dining Checkbox
  • Dining
Entertainment
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
General
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishes and Utensils
  • Full Kitchen
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Rice Steamer
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Leisure Activities
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Eco tourism
  • Horseback riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Luaus
  • Outlet shopping
  • Paddle boating
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale watching
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • Fitness center
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Laundromat
  • Massage therapist
  • Medical services
Location Type
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Outside
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool Spa
  • Hot Tub
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Deepsea fishing
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Mountain biking
  • Paragliding
  • Rafting
  • Roller blading
  • Sailing
  • Scuba diving or snorkeling
  • Snorkeling
  • Surf fishing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Water skiing
  • Water tubing
  • Whitewater rafting
Suitability
  • Children welcome
Living
  • Air Conditioning
  • Gated Private Property
  • Outdoor Covered Bar Area
  • Split Airconditioning
  • Washer & Dryer
Business
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Post Office
Outdoor
  • Basketball Court
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Snorkeling
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Walkway to Water
  • Charcoal Grill
Family
  • Beach
  • Zoo
Geographic
  • Beachfront Property
Show All
Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
6/1/2019 - 8/31/2019 3 $495 $3465 $16707
9/1/2019 - 11/30/2019 3 $595 $4165 $17850
12/1/2019 - 2/29/2020 3 $595 $4165 $17850

Reviews

Family vacation
Great view of beach... my kids enjoyed a lots. There were some stuff in the house need to be taken care off tho... also I put a lots of money for booking but when I got there I was expecting a welcome basket goodies or something like that..the light switch were really confusing, the BBQ machine wasn’t working properly. The main gate to the house wasnt workings, No note on that. I had to call rental office to confirm if it’s not working. I would say it’s in really nice location near to everything. They owner could do more organized in the house if they charge big amount.
Guest
May 2019
Wonderful Family Vacation
WE had a wonderful time staying in the Pacific House with all 6 of our children, 3 of whom are adults and the other 3 teenagers! There was plenty of room, the location was perfect, and walking the beach right outside your backdoor was incredible.
Jaimie M.
Feb 2019

Manager Response: Thank you so much for staying with us, and taking the time to review. We are so happy your family enjoyed their time together in our home!

Wonderful stay
I had a wonderful stay at this Beachfront house. The place was beautiful and well-maintained.
Guest
Feb 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us, Sleiman Family!

Awesome location & amenities!
This place was perfect for our 2 families (4 kids under the age of 5 total). The house was spacious, beds were comfortable, jacuzzi was perfect, and the ocean in the backyard!! Kids loved paddleboarding, exploring, and snorkeling at nearby hanauma bay. Will stay here again :)
Zach M.
Dec 2018
Great location!!!
3rd time we’ve stayed in this home. Great location and view is gorgeous. It’s close to Waikiki yet far enough to enjoy the feel of the islands. The property managers are very helpful and caring. Highly recommend HawaiibeachHomes to book. Mahalo!!!
Toni A.
Sep 2018
fantastic
We enjoyed nice view in front of beach, having B.B.Q and Jacuzzi.
It was fantastic time.
Good point
nice location,enough living s pace and dinning kitchen.
Bad points
The oven tray was dirty
Air conditioning was not working the other bed room
The total is so good.
We can relax all of days.
Thank you
Guest
Sep 2018
Great home!
It was a very nice home. Great layout. Lots of towels for us to use. Backyard Beach was so nice, calm water very warm. Easy to pull in and out of driveway. AC was crisp and cold. Jacuzzi was hot and ready. Older home, but normal. Washer and dryer work great. Tide pods were available for guests. As well as dishwashing detergent and paper towels and salt and pepper. Will stay here again!!
Guest
Aug 2018
Great location and view!
Pros
- Great location, 15-20 min from all the hot spots (Waikiki, Diamond Head, etc) yet far away from the tourists
- Amazing ocean front view
- Responsive and helpful property manager

Cons
- Advertises that it sleeps 10 but really only 6-7
- House is showing signs of wear and tear and could use additional cleaning

Overall, I had a great stay. I shared my feedback in detail with the property manager and it certainly sounds like they will be working on making improvements to the home.
Guest
May 2018
Nice cealn home with a great oceanview
Nice calm house , everything you need is available, nice oceanview
Andrea S.
May 2018
Well worth it!
We loved our stay! The house is a nice size and the furniture was comfortable.

We contacted the management on our first day about a massive water leak and no one came to fix it. We were there ten days. The garage roof and ceiling are caving in from the water damage and mold was beginning. The garage door was off the tracks and water comes in to the garage. The garage is filthy. So, with all that said, we avoided the garage and ping pong table. We loved the rest of the house.

Here are a few things I wish someone would have told me before I arrived that could help with the stay.

Pack towels (to include hand towels and wash cloths) and soap. They are not provided. The hair dryer and safe don’t work. When driving away, use the left driveway, as your car will bottom out using the right driveway. The air conditioner is on a timer and is locked at 50 degrees so it gets really cold if you leave it on at night.
Large SUV will have a rough time getting in and turning around in the driveway. It will be tough to have more than two cars in the driveway. Like another review said, just time your driveway exit around the traffic light you can see on your left. It’s a busy street but you can get out when that light turns red.
Cathy D.
Apr 2018