Pacific House - Beachfront, Honolulu Honolulu

Popular! Recently viewed by 51 other travelers!

Beachfront | HotTub | AC | Honolulu|






Pacific House- Elegant, mid-century modern home designed by the famous architect Vladimir Ossipoff in prime beachfront Honolulu location. The Pacific House has three bedrooms, two full bathrooms, and incredible ocean views. Multiple sliding doors along the ocean side take full advantage of the sunrise views and balmy trade winds. The covered lanai serves as a second, outdoor living room and dining space. Other features include a six person Jacuzzi, central air conditioning, wi-fi throughout, and a game area with ping pong table. The home was designed by famed architect Vladimir Ossipoff, and is an exceptional example of Tropical Modernism. This is a private house, no other home, tenant or caretaker is on this property. Sleeps a total of 8 guests, please see below for a detailed description of the bedrooms.

The Beach - The spacious yard is lined with swaying palms, and sits along a tranquil private beach. The water is calm and shallow. Stand up boarding and kayaking are excellent here, and you may find yourself paddling alongside schools of fish, manta rays, sea turtles and even dolphins. To swim simply put on reef shoes and walk past the coral until you reach deep water. Fishing is great from the shallow coral area. In summer season you can surf here at the break known as "Secrets". South Shore 43 is located directly next door to South Shore 35, the homes can be rented together by large groups in need of an estate.

- The Neighborhood - Hawaii Kai is an upscale residential neighborhood in eastern Honolulu. It is very safe and family friendly. Nearby you will find plenty of grocery stores, including Whole Foods and Costco, drug stores, boutiques, casual dining and upscale restaurants. Haunama Bay is a few minutes down the street for snorkeling. Other nearby activities include hiking, parasailing, jet skiing, hang gliding, and golfing. The home is located close to major highway access so is a convenient starting point for day trips. Waikiki is 7 miles away, the airport is 13 miles, and Pearl Harbor 30.

Bedrooms :
One: 1 King, Ensuite bathroom
Two: 1 Queen
Three: 2 Twins
Other: There is a twin size daybed in the master room. Two fold out futons are also available. Pack n plays, cribs and kids beds can be rented and delivered.

** This home is a 30 day rental. This property may not be rented for less than 30 consecutive days. Rental prices will not be reduced or adjusted based on the number of days the rental is actually used or occupied.**
HAWAII TAX ID TAT and GET-052-147-8144 Local Contact: Hawaii Beach Homes TMK 370010140000


  • King
  • Queen
  • Shower
  • Tub
  • Marina
  • Museums
  • Playground
  • Rain forests
  • Reefs
  • Restaurants
  • Water parks
  • Waterfalls
  • Zoo
Dining Checkbox
  • Dining
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishes and Utensils
  • Full Kitchen
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Rice Steamer
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Leisure Activities
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Eco tourism
  • Horseback riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Luaus
  • Outlet shopping
  • Paddle boating
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale watching
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • Fitness center
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Laundromat
  • Massage therapist
  • Medical services
Location Type
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool Spa
  • Hot Tub
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Deepsea fishing
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Mountain biking
  • Paragliding
  • Rafting
  • Roller blading
  • Sailing
  • Scuba diving or snorkeling
  • Snorkeling
  • Surf fishing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Water skiing
  • Water tubing
  • Whitewater rafting
  • Children welcome
  • Air Conditioning
  • Gated Private Property
  • Outdoor Covered Bar Area
  • Split Airconditioning
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Basketball Court
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Snorkeling
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Walkway to Water
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Beach
  • Zoo
  • Beachfront Property
  • Area - South Shore
  • DisplayRate - $695 - $1400 per nt.
  • LocationField - Oahu
Property Type
  • Property Type - House
  • View - Beachfront
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
June, J=- Sept 10 2024,25 6/1/2024 - 9/10/2024 30 $14330
Sept 11.- Oct. 2024/25 9/11/2024 - 10/31/2024 30 $12990
2024/25 Nov - Jan 4 (30 night min) 11/1/2024 - 1/4/2025 30 $12990


Pacific House
Great vacation home. the management was top. Any slight problem was rectified immediately. I would recommend any home managed by this company. Special thanks to Anna for all her help.
joann w.
Apr 2024
Winter Stay
The location is convenient to beaches and other points of interest. This is a comfortable home with a well manicured yard, grill and covered lanai with easy step down access to a small beach on the Mauanalua Bay which is great for kayaking and paddle boarding. It is located on a busy street so care is needed entering and exiting the property but the location can offset this inconvenience.

The host was responsive to our questions and quickly repaired a minor kitchen issue. Perfect home for our month stay.
Mar 2023
Nov 20 - 30
We enjoyed our stay and the location is perfect! The management company was very responsive when we had an issue with the main shower. There seemed to be many spider webs around in the corners and above, so maybe a good cleaning would be in need.
Beautiful property!
Donna V.
Dec 2022
Hawaiian Vacation for 6
Other than the main AC unit out of service- no issues with the house. Great breeze off the beach kept house cool.
Dominic G.
Jun 2022
Such a beautiful beachfront house!
We enjoyed the house so much! It’s on the beach front, you can walk out to the beach from the backyard right away. The space is not huge but spacious enough for us (family of 5) to hang out. My favorite thing is to sit at the outdoor backyard space, enjoying the ocean breeze, and bird singing. It’s in a exclusive residential area, not touristy at all which we love. It’s also very close to grocery shopping.
Qi H.
Jan 2022
Classic Hawaii Beach Home
Although this home is located on a very busy street, once you go through the gate, you enter a very private oasis. The home suited us nicely and was just the right size. We loved the covered lanai that looked out onto a very private, well maintained back yard that faced the ocean. There is a private little beach that one can walk a short distance on but there is a lot of coral so slippers should be worn. What we appreciated is the privacy while also being fairly centrally located to great beaches, shopping, Waikiki and dining establishments.
Phil K.
Jan 2022
Stylish house on the beach near Hawaii Kai
This house was perfect for my family. My 9-year-old daughter loved spending the morning on the beach right outside the back yard. The living room and outdoor area is spacious and airy. We used the grill and the hot tub many nights, and on others found great restaurants just a short drive away. We went to Roy's twice, it was that good. I used to live on this side of the island (in Aina Haina) and this feels exactly where I want to be - close enough to town, close to great hikes, and close to the dive boats that operate out of Hawaii Kai.
Harmony N.
Nov 2021
Special Delivery from Hawaii
Oh, beloved Hawaii and this house and lcoation helped us enjoy it all! Beautiful house, everything we needed, very helpful management!
We swam in the ocean daily and my granddaughter and I are hot tub buddies so that was great!
Beautiful views, easy location for Koko Head hikes and all the special days we had.
Thank you Hawaii Beach Homes!!
Jeanne W.
Jul 2021
Best Management Company!
Pacific House has been a home to our family of four the last two months. The beachfront and central AC make this place ideal for a longer term stay. The management is very attentive - when there were issues, they responded immediately with workable solutions. Thank you!
Jean A.
Oct 2020
Enchanting Hawaiian Beach Luxury Get Away!
What could be more enchanting than renting a Beach House in Hawaii? Renting this Beach House! An Absolute Secret Private Getaway! One can never be sure of what you are getting when renting a home rather than a hotel room, right? Unless you do hours of research, know the area a bit or take a chance. Check mark on all 3 for a Home Run! This architectually designed home sits on a private neighborhood beach of upscale luxury homes. Perfectly positioned for us to embrace the spectacular views of the pacific from every room. Large windows from the kitchen to the bedroom overlook the palm fringed back yard with hot tub and gate lead us to a quiet beach for walking and swimming! Open Hawaiian floor plan, sliding Hana glass doors to lanai with Hawaiian wood floors throughout and travertine marble bathroom with glass block shower. 1st Class accommodations and star location. Glad we did our homework and the pictures of this home are beautiful but dont give you enough views of the gorgeous private beach altogether! Our New Treasure!
Feb 2020
Our stay in Pacific House
We were two families for 6 nights, being very comfortable and very well located
Feb 2020
Wonderful Stay
This is a really gorgeous property. The day we arrived, as per the instruction it had mentioned to turn off the security alarm as you enter, however the security alarm's print on the box is so faded that you can not see which button is for what so they need to maybe make labels or write them on the actual box for people to know. This house is right on the busy road and I was driving a Yukon XL so reversing and going out of the driveway you have to really really careful. This house is situated on a beautiful beautiful property, the views are gorgeous and the Hanauma bay is only 10 minutes drive so you can make it there really early as well. We had such a good time walking on the beach barefoot every morning. This house although only sleeps 7 adults and it specifies 8 adults as per their description so I had to ask them for an extra mattress, which they dropped it off right away. This house also lacks enough blankets, there are only blankets for 7 people so it would have been nice if they considered of dropping off a blanket as well but hoping this reviews can give them some ideas. We really really had struggles to open the sliding door from the kitchen to the balcony, Even my uncles and dad had problems opening this door and they can pretty much fix anything around the house kind of guys and hopefully they can fix it and the dishwasher bottom rack was stuck so it was a struggle to slide it in and out so hopefully they fix that as well. I had 7 adults with me all 55+ and they really enjoyed their time here because the views are amazing. Although I would prefer living on the north shore maybe because it maybe nice and quite, you do hit a lot of city traffic going anywhere from this place and on my vacation, that is the last thing I want to do is sit in traffic for an hour going or coming back unfortunately.
Avani R.
Sep 2019
Fabulous rental.
Rented while working on island for a job for a few weeks. Was perfect location to work in town but be out of the city. Highly recommend.
Jamie S.
Jul 2019
Wonderful stay
I had a wonderful stay at this Beachfront house. The place was beautiful and well-maintained.
Jules S.
Feb 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us, Sleiman Family!

Wonderful Family Vacation
WE had a wonderful time staying in the Pacific House with all 6 of our children, 3 of whom are adults and the other 3 teenagers! There was plenty of room, the location was perfect, and walking the beach right outside your backdoor was incredible.
Jaimie M.
Feb 2019

Manager Response: Thank you so much for staying with us, and taking the time to review. We are so happy your family enjoyed their time together in our home!

Awesome location & amenities!
This place was perfect for our 2 families (4 kids under the age of 5 total). The house was spacious, beds were comfortable, jacuzzi was perfect, and the ocean in the backyard!! Kids loved paddleboarding, exploring, and snorkeling at nearby hanauma bay. Will stay here again :)
Zach M.
Dec 2018
We enjoyed nice view in front of beach, having B.B.Q and Jacuzzi.
It was fantastic time.
Good point
nice location,enough living s pace and dinning kitchen.
Bad points
The oven tray was dirty
Air conditioning was not working the other bed room
The total is so good.
We can relax all of days.
Thank you
Sep 2018
Great location!!!
3rd time we’ve stayed in this home. Great location and view is gorgeous. It’s close to Waikiki yet far enough to enjoy the feel of the islands. The property managers are very helpful and caring. Highly recommend HawaiibeachHomes to book. Mahalo!!!
Toni A.
Sep 2018
Great home!
It was a very nice home. Great layout. Lots of towels for us to use. Backyard Beach was so nice, calm water very warm. Easy to pull in and out of driveway. AC was crisp and cold. Jacuzzi was hot and ready. Older home, but normal. Washer and dryer work great. Tide pods were available for guests. As well as dishwashing detergent and paper towels and salt and pepper. Will stay here again!!
Aug 2018
Nice cealn home with a great oceanview
Nice calm house , everything you need is available, nice oceanview
Andrea S.
May 2018
Great location and view!
- Great location, 15-20 min from all the hot spots (Waikiki, Diamond Head, etc) yet far away from the tourists
- Amazing ocean front view
- Responsive and helpful property manager

- Advertises that it sleeps 10 but really only 6-7
- House is showing signs of wear and tear and could use additional cleaning

Overall, I had a great stay. I shared my feedback in detail with the property manager and it certainly sounds like they will be working on making improvements to the home.
May 2018
Beautiful Ocean View Location
We loved staying at the house. Relaxing, quiet, and can't beat the water at the edge of the back yard!
Rebecca H.
Apr 2018
Well worth it!
We loved our stay! The house is a nice size and the furniture was comfortable.

We contacted the management on our first day about a massive water leak and no one came to fix it. We were there ten days. The garage roof and ceiling are caving in from the water damage and mold was beginning. The garage door was off the tracks and water comes in to the garage. The garage is filthy. So, with all that said, we avoided the garage and ping pong table. We loved the rest of the house.

Here are a few things I wish someone would have told me before I arrived that could help with the stay.

Pack towels (to include hand towels and wash cloths) and soap. They are not provided. The hair dryer and safe don’t work. When driving away, use the left driveway, as your car will bottom out using the right driveway. The air conditioner is on a timer and is locked at 50 degrees so it gets really cold if you leave it on at night.
Large SUV will have a rough time getting in and turning around in the driveway. It will be tough to have more than two cars in the driveway. Like another review said, just time your driveway exit around the traffic light you can see on your left. It’s a busy street but you can get out when that light turns red.
Cathy D.
Apr 2018
This was the perfect home for our laid back Hawaiian getaway!
The beach views you will get from almost anywhere in this home are breathtaking. It's not super fancy, but it fit all our needs and more. We ended up renting paddle boards for the week and only left the house twice because we were so content there. The customer service from the rental company was exceptional, they could not have been any nicer. The kitchen is large and is generously equipped. The back yard has a nice patio with seating, 4 lounge chairs out on the grass to layout on, a hammock, picnic table and a jacuzzi. One step through the back gate and you are on the beach, but pack some beach shoes because it made up of crushed rocks and shells and can be a bit rough on your feet. The only drawback I'd say is the house is right off the highway so you hear traffic noise in some of the rooms.
Feb 2018
Oct 2017
The house was beautiful and perfect for our family vacation. However, the AC system was not working properly, it was either blowing at freezing temperatures or not working at all, there was no way to adjust the temperature.
Sandra P.
Oct 2017
Beautiful Hawaii holiday
Thankyou so much for providing a beautiful home and service that was easy and comfortable to stay in. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to come back soon.
Taylah B.
Sep 2017
Home Away from Home
It has been more than 20 years since my family has been on a vacation together. This property proved to be a perfect place for a family that is not used to traveling. The house was homey and relatively clean when we first moved in. The kids and my father loved the hot tub, the hammock, and the easy beach access with calm waters for kids to play in. When we first arrived at the condo, the cleaners were wrapping up. Kathy was amazing at making us feel at home. She gave us a tour of the place and was able to meet the needs of my family. Being my family's first time in Hawaii, Kathy, showed them the aloha spirit and set the tone for the travel. Once my family acclimated to the environment, they said that this rental felt like a second home. They were sad to leave at the end of their stay. Thank you. I deducted a star from the professionalism because the management company did not respond to e-mail questions and when my family had difficulty operating the stove, they were not able to get in touch with management company to ask questions.
Marc T.
Jul 2017
Honeymoon, best days ever!
Experience was nothing short of fantastic. The house was great, the location was perfect, and the surf was marvelous.

Would highly recommend to anyone.
Mitchell K.
Jul 2017
Great getaway in paradise
This house was perfect for our large family! Very convenient set-up with two small bedrooms for the kids and a lovely en-suite for us parents. (There is NO WAY this property sleeps 10, unless someone sleeps in the garage, and/or someone sleeps on futon in en-suite. This should be updated. That garage is not suitable for sleeping). Luckily, we were only 5, so perfect for our group. Could have slept 6 very comfortably.
The patio was lovely; there is nothing like waking up and sitting by the ocean first thing in the morning. So beautiful.
The location is good as long as you know you'll drive to everything. Worked for us. 5 minutes to a great outdoor mall with several very good restaurant options and a great food land grocery store. 15 minutes to waikiki, 10 minutes to go southeast to many more great restaurant options and board rentals, boating and scuba excursions, etc.
The only slight negative for us was getting in touch with the rental office. I left several messages ahead of time to see if beach towels are provided. Such a simple request, but never heard back. I didn't pack any, and luckily, there were ample towels provided. I know that many rentals provide beach towels, but not all of them do.
Everything was in good working order except for the alarm system, which surprised us since some of the older comments talk about a break-in and the rental company advises that alarm system should always be in use.
Susanne S.
Jul 2017
Beach Paradise
We loved this house - casual enough to really feel at home. Loved being on a beach and the location was easy to access and close enough to all the activities of downtown Honolulu, but far enough to escape the hustle and bustle as well.
Jul 2017
Wonderful vacation home right on the beach
Great location right on the beach, but a busy highway passes just behind the house. Beautiful house, well furnished, good beds, but a little bit dated. You need a car, as it is quite a way to shopping & sightseeing. All in all a wonderful place for a quiet family stay on Oahu.
Rolf B.
Jun 2017
We arrived just as the cleaners were leaving a little after 3pm and they had left towels in the dryer which is as totally fine. The view is breathtaking but we noticed immediately after getting into the water that we were getting stung/bit by these tiny sand mites/fleas. So we avoided the water. Location is off a busy hwy but you don't hear the sound when inside or in backyard. Also near grocery too. Hot tub was wonderful and it accommodated the 10 of us. Loved the living room couches and patio furniture. The light switches were confusing. But overall loved our stay it was the best Hawaiian vacation ever.
Noel P.
May 2017
Beautiful view
We had a nice stay at the beach house. Pros- Gorgeous view of the ocean, large windows, comfy couches, indoor/outdoor living, nice master bedroom, zen-like decor. Cons-kitchen floors and chairs were dirty when we got there, shared bathroom outdated, noisy if you're a light sleeper since right on the highway, TV remote didn't work, no games, old stereo. Management was relatively good - Stephanie was as accommodating as possible. we asked management if we checkout later and we're willing to pay extra but were denied even though nobody else was checking in later that day. We were told the cleaning schedule was too busy and could not clean the next day instead. Overall, we had a wonderful vacation. Can't complain much about waking up to the view of the pcean.
Dec 2016
Overall Good
This is and old house with some upgrades. Very nice decor, comfy beds and couches, great for families.

We arrived at the property at 3:20 and the cleaners were still there in the driveway packing up. We entered the home and the dining table and kitchen counter had a lot of crumbs and some food on it. There were cigarette butts in the front plants on the driveway and water bottles on the stone wall separating the property on the right. The iron gate in the backyard, that leads out to the beach is a major safety hazard as it is hanging on one hinge. The bottom is rusty and broken. The light bulb in the master bath is out and the toilet makes a horrendous sound after each flush. And probably the most disappointing is that the jacuzzi was at 87 degrees. (It took a few hours for it to heat up).
I emailed the office when I got home on the above issues, her response was, "Thank you for your comments and I will pass this on to the cleaning department. As for the hot tub, the cleaners empty and clean it between bookings so it does take a while to heat up but we would rather have it cool upon your arrival verses dirty." Why not just set the temperature up when the cleaners leave at 3? Non apologetic, but thankful for my comments, and passing the buck off to the cleaners.

Oct 2016
Relaxing by the Ocean
Had a great time relaxing by the ocean and being lazy in the hot tub and the hammock. Thanks for the stay!
Chris B.
Oct 2016
Beachfront Gem
This beachfront home is very spacious, offering excellent views, and located just south of Waikiki and the airport. Perfect for families or medium/larger groups who are vacationing together. Improvement needed include the dishwasher, repeated ant issues (despite no food ever being out),
Marc G.
Sep 2016
Great beach house
Hassle-free. Home was as described, no 'surprises'. Would highly recommend.
Richard G.
Sep 2016
Vacation Away from NYC
The place was beautiful. The flow was really nice and the space was very free and open. For a rental, it was pretty good. We felt happy and relaxed while we were there.
However, the dish washer was not working. It turned on and you can hear water going through the dishes but it did not wash ANYTHING at all. We had to wash everything by hand. By second day, we bought paper plates and cups.
The place also looks rather dated (but not a big factor, unless you're very particular). However, if I was the owner, I would probably update some stuff.

We had one incident -- which was very unnerving.
By seventh day into the stay, someone broke into the house while we were home. It was around 10:30pm, my kids were asleep (in the master bedroom with me). I was awake and sitting up in bed with the lights on. Most of the indoor lights were still on. My husband was at the gym (not home).
Someone had gone through the sliding door (which was closed but not locked yet. We were still awake after all) from the beach and into the property and came into the master bedroom (WHILE I WAS THERE! AWAKE!).
He was a very brazen thief! He ran away when I saw him and the cops didn't find him.
All this to say: we were pretty shaken and angered that the motion lights outside (all over the house; front and back) were not working. I would have definitely noticed if the lights outside went on when he was there or it would have hindered him from coming in if the lights turned on.

Apparently, he had come from another house. He had stolen an SLR camera from another rental nearby (and he left it on the backyard).

All this to say: be forewarned. It's a nice place but petty theft is rampant in the area. Lock the doors EVEN when you're home and make sure all the lights work.

And for the property management: might be best to put cameras in the area (pointing out -- not inside) so you can see if someone does break in again. I would.
Aleta S.
Aug 2016
Paradise in Ohau
Our family of 10 enjoyed staying in this house. The layout of the house was good for hanging out, cooking meals and just relaxing. The pictures were exactly was described. Location was excellent! I appreciated the rapid response of the management team when we asked for more dishes, utensils & towels (for 10 people) The air conditioning worked well in the main living space and master bedroom...but in the 2 smaller bedrooms did not get much air (thus the electric fans in the rooms). Loved stepping right onto the beach from the yard (a bit rocky with loose wear water shoes) We were on the beach everyday...using rented kayaks and paddle board. (equipment was rented & delivered by another company). It was a treat to have so many spots to hangout...the hammock, hot tub, lanai, beach & house! Be sure to download the app that is sent to you because it has the address of the house, code number and other helpful information. This app looks different on a laptop, iphone and ipad. We'ill be back again!
ronald w.
Jun 2016
Hawai Kai beach house rental
The house was fantastic! Can't think of many issues except the kitchen needed more bowls and kitchen utensils. We had s great time
Jun 2016
Another trip to paradise
This is our 6th stay with Hawaii Beach Houses. Each one has been a truly amazing trip. The properties are clean and beautiful. We have never been disappointed and we have stayed at 3 different locations.
Vicki B.
May 2016
Beach rental
Great spot loved the beach and house located on highway so can be tricky to get out of driveway would have been nice to have some boogie boards / beach toys like the rental next door new charcoal bbque was very nice to have overall excellent rental
Frank F.
Feb 2016
Beach Heaven
This is in a great location to island excursions, close to most of the best beaches. The management team was very helpful and did everything to make our stay comfortable. I would stay here again and the price was right.
Lorrie H.
Dec 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you back next year. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great place
This was a great get away location. the only item I was disappointed with was that the jacuzzi temperature was not warming up. Just remember to lock up, because a guy rode up on a bicycle to the property and was about to come in and saw us sitting in the livingroom. he said he was the house cleaner, but cleaners don't come on a bicycle in the poring rain with no equipment.
Anthony s.
Nov 2015
Beachfront home just steps from the ocean
This property worked well for 7 adults. The beachfront location was beautiful. It backs right up to the ocean. The front of the property is on a busy highway, but once we learned to maneuver in and out of the driveway, it was not a problem. The house is a little older and needs just a few repairs, but had everything we needed. We took full advantage of the jacuzzi each evening. The housekeeping staff does an excellent job, and the property managers responded very promptly when we needed them. The property is very conveniently located, 25 minutes to the airport and about 15 minutes into Waikiki. The best part, was waking up to the magnificent view each morning. I would recommend this house for anyone who wants a vacation with a true Hawaiian feel.
Oct 2015
Lovely home away from home
Beautiful home--just as pictured! Plenty of room for 6 adults and 2 children. Well equipped. The yard with a fence was a great bonus with a 1 year old. Water showed evidence of the recent tropical storm as the water was not clear until the day we left and the beach was very rocky. Water shoes a must! House was tricky to find and on a very busy road. Was dark when we got there with no lights to help had some driveway issues. All in all-- Loved this place!
Wendy H.
Aug 2015
Our South Shore Vacation
This rental is in a great spot. Beautiful views and right on the beach. Ideal location. Away from the busy Waikiki area. Had some problems with the refrigerator. Want working when we arrived. By Sunday morning it was running at 65F. The brought another fridge a put it on the back porch. Which helped a lot. Kind of messed with the view. Dishwasher is extremely loud. Run it either at night or while out. We were worried about the noise from the highway, but that never was an issue. Really is a nice place, and would have a little more relaxing if we hadn't had the appliance problems.
Steve B.
Jul 2015

Manager Response: We thank these guests for being so understanding when the fridge started having problems. There are just a few sub - zero repairman on island, so while we waited for the appointment a new fridge was provided. The kitchen fridge is now fixed. Mahalo - Hawaii Beach Homes

Beautiful Honolulu Beach Home
See below. Had a reservation, then they called me back and said it was no longer available. Very upsetting. Offered one we stayed in which was really nice and fit our needs just fine. Also not at all flexible on entry and exit times. Without the blood it would have been all five stars.
Jun 2015

Manager Response: We are very sorry to see the poor rating for service. This client never had a reservation with us at a different property, she had simply requested a reservation at a different property. That home was not available, and neither was anything else in her budget. We worked to find her a house that would suit her needs, and were able to secure her a last minute discount at a home that was larger than the one she originally wanted, as well as oceanfront (the original home she requested was not). Both her check in and check out days were back to backs, meaning the cleaning staff had 4 hours between bookings to clean the house. We cannot allow early arrivals or late departures during back to backs, the cleaners need time to properly clean and prepare the home. Hawaii Beach Homes

A beautiful Japanese style home
What a beautiful Japanese style home. My father-in-law kept commenting on how he felt we were staying in a home from a architectural magazine. Ideally located for getting around the island visiting gardens and beaches. We really enjoyed the Koko Crater Botanical Garden and it's Plumeria's, pure heaven when wind blew. Our vacation was very relaxing due to staying at this location. Our boys really enjoyed the hot tub. Thanks again!
Jennifer A.
May 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Jennifer, We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and its design :) We hope to have you back in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Amazing Vacation!
This home was perfect for us! It was a little small and really is only good for 6 adults, but we loved it! It was clean, had everything we needed, and the view was phenomenal!! I would absolutely rent here again!
Amy B.
May 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Amy, We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and your stay. We are looking forward to your trip back to the island. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Delight in Paradise
Clean, Safe, great service, & view. We will be back.
Feb 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Maureen, We too think South Shore 43 is clean, safe, and has a wonderful view! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about this great beach front home. We look forward to your next visit with us :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Beautiful location and very comfortable living...
The property was well kept and the home was clean. The location was stunning and was great enjoying the outdoor facilities. We were 5 people and the living arrangements were sufficient. Wouldn't recommend a group larger than 6 as you will find the house quite cramped. Would have been good to have more normal sized glasses, especially wine glasses, but that's me nit-picking. Would stay here again.
Feb 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Sanjutha, Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate the time spent as well as your suggestions for having larger glassware. This property is a 3 bedroom 2 bath which can sleep up to 6 with plenty of room for children sleeping up to 10 with futons. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the outdoors and being beachfront! We look forward to another opportunity to host you again in the future! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Home away from home.
I thought the house great, exceeded my expectations. Only a couple of things for a
recommendation, maybe some dishes with lids for food storage in the refer, and we could hear possibly mice in the ceiling running around at night when it is quiet.
Mike S.
Jan 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Mike, We appreciate your review of South Shore Waterfront! This home truly does have a great beachfront location. In regards to having unwanted pests we do treat our homes monthly with a company called Terminex. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to another visit! Happy New Year, Hawaii Beach Homes

A great stay at Southshore 43
We had a wonderful time.
The house was a little overused compared to the photos online. The guest bedroom television was not functioning and the gas grill wAs not working either. We called for repair and the repairman, Bob, was there within an hour and had both items working. In addition, Bob suggested some great places to tour on the island. We really appreciated his help.
Linda H.
Jan 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Roger, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at South Shore 44. If you read the previous reviews you will see that many guests who visit adore this home. We do wish that everyone would report any issues they have at the home, but sometime they get looked passed. We do pride our company on the response time we give to our guests needs. Thank you very much for praising Bob, he is truly a valued team member :) The photos were taken in the last 2 years. We noticed you gave 2 for cleanliness. The furniture was recently steam cleaned and was recently deep cleaned after the holiday season as many of our homes do. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Business Trip Gone Well
We brought a group of 8 people, 5 men, 3 women, to stay at this location for a business trip that we had in Hawaii. Booking the location was awesome thanks to Sarah. The pictures do not do the home justice. It is right on the water and gorgeous sunrises greet you every morning. We even had a couple of people sleep outside a time or two in the hammock because it was so peaceful and beautiful. The home was very clean and well kept. Everyone commented on multiple occasions on how much they enjoyed the lodging. We definitely plan to book here again in the future.
Dec 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Darien, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this wonderful beach house with this top notch location. We appreciate you highlighting the cleanliness, beach, & our favorite the hammock! We look forward to your group staying with us in the future. Happy Holidays, Hawaii Beach Homes

It's a Go!
Days & days of the beach, I felt like a celeb. I didn't realize homes like this truly existed. For the price, location, and cleanliness of the home we scored.
Dec 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Again Lynn, Thank you again for staying with us at 2 beach houses! Once again we hope that you enjoyed both homes and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

The Great Family Vacation
It was such a great rental vacation experience. It was nice to just wake up step outside see the sunrise and enjoy coffee on the porch and on the yard. I will always rent a home for our vacations after this great experience!
Shawn B.
Dec 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Shawn, We appreciated your stay with us! Your group was wonderful, and we are happy to read you enjoyed the great view beachfront with your cup of coffee every morning! We look forward to you staying again with Hawaii Beach Homes :) Happy Holidays, Hawaii Beach Homes

A Little Piece of Private Paradise
What a wonderful family vacation!! The location is fabulous!! Having our own private view of the ocean was spectacular. We were close enough to enjoy hiking Manoa Falls and Diamond Head and snorkeling at Hanauma Bay. Plenty of grocery stores nearby for us to secure what we needed to fix our own meals. (We actually went to Wal-Mart first which is half way between the airport and the property. Prices were similar to what we pay on the mainland. And there's a whole section of souvenirs as well as an entire aisle of macadamia nut goodies - much less expensive than the airport!) We only ate out one time. Cooking in saved us so much money. The house provides plenty of room for our party of four adults. The patio, back yard (love the hammock) and hot tub were enjoyed every day! Just keep in mind this is an older beach house in good condition for being almost 30 years old. It is on a busy street, but that's a very minor issue. Thank you, HBH for a great vacation location!
Holly R.
Oct 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Holly, It sounds like your group needs a trip back! We are happy to hear that your group familiar with the islands amenities before you arrived. Vacationing does not have to cost an arm and a leg too! Being that this home is direct beachfront, has a hammock, & a full kitchen it is great that you treated like your own piece of private paradise. We look forward to hosting the Rogers family in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Tamar S.
Sep 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Tamar, Thank you for classifying your stay as AWESOME! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

South shore 43 Sept 4-13
Combined family vacation and convention. Nice house and location but some amenities rather dated. Light switches very confusing. Difficult temp regulation, either too hot or too cold. Otherwise we were very happy.
Christopher B.
Sep 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review South Shore 43. September can be a real odd time for temperatures as coming off a hurricane watch can really effect the overall humidity in Hawaii. Central A/C can be a luxury when all windows are shut and the system is given some time to regulate. We do realize that some homes are unfamiliar to new clients and do strive our best to make the transition easy. We are glad to hear that your group enjoyed the beachfront location as well as the ocean being right in your back yard :) We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Hawaii vacation
My wife and I spent a week touring Oahu for our 24th anniversary. We truly enjoyed all of the sights and activities of the island but at the end of it all, we both agreed that the South Shore 43 property was the highlight of the trip. It was everything we came to Hawaii to find, with it's private back yard to the ocean and the incredible views from the entire house.
The staff contacted us several times to make sure we felt welcome and that we had everything that we needed. I could not recommend this place any higher. It is one of the best places we have every stayed.
Thank you so much for making this vacation perfect.
Dennis and Debby
Dennis J.
May 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Dennis, We try to keep in touch with our guests to ensure that their needs are being met. Happy anniversary and we hope to host you on your 25th! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Would stay over and over again!
This house was perfect! Great location, right on beach! Had all the acoomodations that we needed and was so comfortable! Views are breath taking. Even though it it is off the main highway, don't let that fool you, easy turn around driveway, and once you step into the house and backyard, you are in another world facing the amazing Pacific! Wish I could go back soon than later!
Tawny J.
Apr 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Tawny, A huge mahalo for taking the time to review this amazing home. We too feel as if you were tucked away off of the main highway. Hope to see you again next April! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great first family vacation in Hawaii
Being in a residential area was great. It was quiet and we generally had the beach to ourselves. The water is very shallow for hundreds of yards out. Very relaxing vacation. Kids had a great time.
Echoing other guest's reviews: there is a lot of road noise at all times. But that is the only con to this place.
Donald W.
Apr 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Donald, Thank you for taking the time to review South Shore 43. Road noise can be loud during high traffic times, and we can understand that. Reviewers have been sharing their comments that the ocean is a nice distraction. We are glad to hear that overall you did enjoy the home. We look forward to hosting you in the future! Mahalo, Jessica

Over All we had a great Time the Beach House was great !!
We had our family and our grand daughter who was jus 6 moths old and we all injoyed this beach House, We all felt like we were at home, tons of room for all of us which was 7 adults and one child. The baby rental iteams that wehad rented was all in place when we arrived which was 1st Class. The traffic noise on the North side of the house took a day or to to get use to. Probbley if you had more sound proof type of windows instead of the type you have now would help with the noise in those two bedrooms. But otherwise the place was great. Had a couple same maintance issues but we took care of it our selfs as yes it was like we were at home....Thank you
Doug A.
Mar 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Doug, We truly appreciate the review you left us. Even more happy that you were able to relax and settle in as it was your home! We look forward to hosting you in the future! Mahalo, Jessica

Great Stay!
We had a great stay in this beautiful beach home. As others reviewing it have noted, it is right on the highway, so getting in/out of the driveway takes some practice & patience. And it can be loud in the back bedrooms, though this really didn't bother anyone in our group. The kitchen & backyard grill are great--we were able to cook most of our food. I would say that the grill grates could use a good deep clean (the grill brush at the property is on the old side & didn't do much beyond move the grease around), but beyond that, we had no issues.
Jennifer P.
Mar 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to review South Shore 43. The drive way can be somewhat tricky but as noted by other users you are able to wait for the light change so you can safely exit the driveway. The BBQ's are getting a lot of use during this time thank you for the cleaning heads up. We look forward to a future visit. Mahalo, Kai

Feb.4-13/2014 vacation
House was overall great! A few minor things could be changed (carpet in spare room, lots of ants), otherwise there was adequate kitchen supplies, linens, hair dryers, etc that weren't mentioned on the listing. I would be great if the property owners would buy a kayak or a paddle board for tenant use, we would have utilized that for sure. For the most part we had a blast. Pictures are accurate depiction of property, could see whales from the property, and I would definitely go back!
Becky P.
Feb 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Becky, A huge Mahalo from Hawaii Beach Homes for taking the time to review South Shore 43. We would love to have activity items on property but unfortunately it is a liability issue. In the future just give us a call we are happy to recommend these types of local businesses which also specialize in lessons too! We look forward to hosting you in the future! Mahalo, HBH Management

Beautiful Family Retreat
We recently spent a week at this beautiful home to celebrate our mothers birthday. House is beautiful on an amazing BAY front. (not oceanfront)

D├ęcor and furnishings are all top rate. Only concern I have that future guests should be aware of is that the water is not swimmable as it is only 3 feet deep, really only good for wading. The bottom is also very claylike and not sandy. The beach itself is also rocky. If that does not concern you then this is the perfect location as it is relaxing with stunning views.

Only other concern is the driveway is directly connected to a VERY busy highway and could be problematic for older drivers who will ultimately miss the entrance or have problems entering and departing the home due to the small width of the driveway. The sound of the traffic is also quite loud for guests in the two extra bedrooms.

Make sure you tell the property managers your arrival time as when we arrived after our contracted check in time, the maids were still cleaning which really hampered our move in experience since trash bags and laundry was all over the home. You really want a grand entrance experience when you first see this home.
James D.
Feb 2014

Manager Response: Aloha James, A huge mahalo for sharing your recent South Shore 43 experience with us! Happy Birthday to you mom :-) We suggest to all of our guests to wait for the traffic light to change so it is easier to enter the highway lanes. I wish we could have perfect tenants all the time but sometimes cleaning can be challenging. In the rental agreement we do note that we have up until 6pm to properly clean the home upon arrival. We look forward to hosting your family for a future celebration! Mahalo, HBH Management

Stay at South Shore 43
Had a great time. Location was and outside space was brilliant. The house overall was exactly what we were looking for. There were two things that would have made in trip perfect. There was no way we could cook as within 5 min. very small ants would appear in the kitchen . Additionally the furniture and the carpets need a good steam cleaning.

We overall enjoyed our stay.
Kurt and Patti R.
Jan 2014

Manager Response: We have all of our homes treated on a monthly basis for pest control. However, being in the tropics, ants and such is part of the natural environment. We have scheduled a deep cleaning for the home. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Good family accommodation
Compared to a 3 bedroom hotel booking this was ideal. We saved $ preparing our own meals, had lots of room to spread out, teenage boys in the spa day and night, not too far (with a hire car) from all attractions. Main road outside was not a problem as teenagers sleep through anything and parent's room was at the beach side of the house with no street noise.
A great week.
Diana F.
Jan 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Diana, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The Spa is great attraction during sunsets! We look forward to hosting your family in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Beautiful Location
This house was conveniently located, as long as you have rented a vehicle. On a main road, it's very easy to get to. Grocery stores are not far away at all. The view out of the back of the house is incredible and the kitchen is pretty well stocked, with a good barbecue outside. Far a enough from the hustle and bustle of Honolulu to be relaxing. Incredible place to watch the sunset!
Bridget B.
Jan 2014

Manager Response: Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Home at Hawaii
Was fantastic
Nov 2013

Manager Response: Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published.

    Request More Information