* Paradise Sands - Beach Access Haleiwa
The interiors of the home were newly renovated with attention to detail. Two rooms are located on the second story and the master and an adjacent kids room are located on the first floor. The lay out offers families traveling together both private areas to unwind and gathering spots to enjoy each other's company. Ample off street parking inside of the gated property is available. The property is one lot back from the ocean with a private side access gate to the beach path. Fully fenced and surrounded by lush tropical plantings with two outdoor patio areas, the property is a secluded oasis.
The home is located steps away from a spectacular beach in between Waimea Bay and the legendary Banzai Pipeline surfing beach. You are welcomed with lava rock to your left and a cosmic sandy beach, with clear blue waters, for as far as the eye can see.
- THE NEIGHBORHOOD -
It is also about two minutes from the best market and coffee/tea shop on the north shore. Just down the road are multiple famous beaches and surf spots such as Waimea Bay and Sunset Beach. Around the corner is Sharks Cove, where the best snorkeling and tide pools are found on the North Shore, and the Banzai skate park is just across the street.
One: 1 King
Two: Bunk Bed
Three: 1 Queen
Four: 2 Twins
Other: Pack n plays, cribs and kids beds can be rented and delivered. AC in bedrooms only, fans throughout.
** While this home can accept a minimum 7 night booking, this property only accepts one booking per 30 day period. If a full 30 day hold is not available, we will not be able to rent the home and will notify you as such. The 30 day block will be determined by Hawaii Beach Homes based on your requested dates.**
HAWAII TAX ID T-120-825-8560. Local Contact: Hawaii Beach Homes
- Air Conditioning
- Eco tourism
- Horseback riding
- Scenic drives
- Sight seeing
- Outdoor Grill
- Air Conditioning in Bedrooms
- Automatic Entry Gate w/code
- Large Outdoor Covered Patio
- Washer & Dryer
- Electric Gate with remote
- Off Street Parking
- Ceiling Fans
- Wireless High Speed Internet
- Coffee Maker
- Deluxe Full Kitchen
- BBQ Grill
- Beach Walking
- Haleiwa Town
- Nearby Grocery
- Nearby Various Restaurants
- Nearby Coffee Tea Bean
- Polynesian Cultural Center
- Located on a Surf Spot
|I. October 2019 Specials||10/1/2019 - 10/31/2019||3||$295||$2065|
|J. November 2019 Specials||11/1/2019 - 11/23/2019||3||$395||$2765|
|6. Thanksgiving 2019 +||11/24/2019 - 11/30/2019||3||$450||$3150|
|J. November 2019 Specials||12/1/2019 - 12/17/2019||3||$395||$2765|
|7. December Holiday Season 2019 +||12/18/2019 - 1/6/2020||4||$895||$6265|
|1. January - Mid April 2020 +||1/7/2020 - 4/14/2020||7||$3465||$14850|
|2. Mid April - May 31st 2020 +||4/15/2020 - 5/31/2020||7||$3465||$14850|
|3. June, July, August 2020 +||6/1/2020 - 8/31/2020||7||$3465||$14850|
|4. September, October 2020 +||9/1/2020 - 10/31/2020||7||$3465||$14850|
Manager Response: You all were fantastic guests, we are so happy you enjoyed yourselves so much in Hawaii! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review, this helps paint a picture for perspective guests and we appreciate it greatly. Hope to see you again! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Hi Chandra - Thank you so much for taking the time to review, we are so happy you enjoyed yourselves so much on Oahu!!! We hope to see you again soon. Aloha, Hawaii Beach Homes
One item to note: the 4th sleeping area is open to the rest of the first floor living space. So folks wanting total privacy may feel that this is really a 3 bedroom house. We made it work and all 6 adults had a terrific trip.
Many thanks to everyone who makes this property as lovely as it is!
- The Gate to the driveway did not work for at least 5 of our 7 days. We couldn't park our car in the driveway which added a bit of hassle. (note, the property management company refunded us $160)
- The house is just off the beach, but also just off the main road. Was not a problem for us, but our friends don't sleep as well as us and that traffic bothered them at night.
- There is not a bathroom upstairs. Midnight pee's risk waking up the other people sleeping on the main floor.
- There was only a few rolls of toilet paper and no dish washer soap. A bit of a hassle, but we made a trip to the store. (Note, the management company refunded our expenses.)
In terms of the North Shore, I was amazed. If you are from BC, I can tell you it is like spending a week in Tofino (except much warmer). People are amazing, it's quiet, and there is not much in the way of restaurants or bars. Every meal out for us was a food truck. I totally loved it! I swam as much as possible and watched the sun set every chance I had. We'll definitely be back!
Lastly a quick shout out to Lani from Hawaiian Homes. She was really nice and super helpful. The Hawaiian spirt is strong in her!
6 guys on a surfing trip, wonderful time.
Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time here ! Hope you'll be back soon.
We had two issues, which the management company dealt with deftly, so if you think there's an issue, just call; super easy to solve.
BOth bathrooms are on the lower level, so could be an issue for some (not for us).
The location is superb! Walking distance to Shark's Cove, grocery store (Foodland), food trucks (an outdoor food court, essentially). Walking distance to Banzai Pipeline beach to watch the crazy kids in the surf.
Note: The beaches nearest this property are NOT kid friendly - the surf is way too big. Fun to watch, just not for kiddo play. We were OK with this and found other beaches within 15 minute car drive that were great for our family with younger kids.
Lots of sand toys and kitchen & bathroom staples on hand. So be sure to take inventory before you shop so you don't waste $$ on unnecessary supplies.
We will return! Thank you for sharing your comfortable home.
Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. We will definitely be here for your future vacations.
location was amazing. a 1 minute drive or 5 minute walk and you were at a food truck stand right in front of shark's cove. they had a variety of foods but the thai food truck was easily the best. the foodland was also right next door so you could buy all your essentials (booze and food) very easily at average prices. what an amazing location!
the property was well maintained with good security. i believe the rental office was just down the road but we never needed to go down there for anything.
the front porch was a great place to hang out. the outdoor shower and hose was incredible as we could wash off most of the sand before going in.
all the rooms were clean and had their individual AC units. we actually found it got a little cold with all of the AC running and didn't need it most of the time.
the one bathroom was very large with two sinks but the 2nd was a little cramped. that might be the worst part of the whole house.
kitchen was clean and organized. well stocked with some spices and bags (previous tenants or the rental company itself... not sure) washer and dryer included and they had left tide pods so we used those to wash our clothes.
the beach....... this wasn't a 5 minute walk. it was maybe 2 minutes and you were right there. the beach was also fairly empty but it was a surf spot so the waves were quite rough. absolutely huge beach. we went star gazing a few times and it's pitch black (great for night photography). probably not a good beach to swim in but tanning would be fine.
the rental company were fairly quick to respond to inquiries.
overall loved the rental. definitely recommend.
Manager Response: Hi Joel,We would love to have you back anytime!Aloha, Hawaii Beach Homes
There was this amazing outdoor shower which smelled of cedar - awesome! Location was super - close to Foodland and the fabulous food trucks and, of course, Shark's Cove all within walking distance. Beach access was just down a walking path to the beautiful Sunset Beach. We would all definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative. The people of Oahu were so nice and we felt v.v. safe!
Manager Response: Congratulations to your son! We are so happy you enjoyed your time together at Ke Iki. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: The water heater has been fixed, Mahalo Andy! - Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Hi Amy,Thank you for leaving a review! Sam's Club is a good tip, and if f you are a member of Costco there are also a few on island.Aloha, Hawaii Beach Homes
A few things to note for future visitors: the property is listed as four bedrooms; however, I think technically there are three. The fourth room pictured with bunkbeds and a cozy chaise is actually off the kitchen without a door and open to the stairs going up, so it offers less privacy than the master and upstairs bedrooms. It is quiet and dark, but not the place to sleep for those easily awoken by morning noises. Also, there is very little natural light in the house and we found it very dark, especially in the living room. This is nice for cuddling up for a movie on the sectional at night, but I do think the pictures make it much brighter than it actually is as most of the lights in the house need to be on whenever you are inside. We had quite a bit of rainy weather so this was applicable, but for many they won't be hanging around during the day.
Manager Response: Hi Dana, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Ke Iki Sands! This property has a desirable location as it is walking distance to many North Shore attractions. We are happy to read that you took advantage of a last minute booking as well as our fun app! During rainy weather being indoors is not fun when you are in Hawaii but is sounds like you took advantage of a relaxing movie day :) We hope to assist you again in the future! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Aloha Greg, We appreciate the time spent sharing your review of Ke Iki! We too think this area of the island is a special place and the beach house has a lot to offer. Food trucks are the best way to experience The North Shore, especially farm to table concepts. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Mahalo, Jessica
Manager Response: Aloha Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to share you entire experience, starting with our mobile app! It is such a great tool that can be used for getting familiar with the island as well as activities. We look forward to hosting you again in the future :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Aloha Kris, Thank you so much for this review. We too think that Ke Iki Sands is a wonderful property for families :) We look for an opportunity in the future to host you! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Aloha Kristan, Thank you so much for your review of Ke Iki Sands. This home is truly a beach house that does create memories forever :) The north shore is a special place for families to gather and enjoy quality time together. We look forward to hosting you and your family on your next visit :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Aloha Richard, Thank you for taking the time to review Ke Iki Sands. This home has such a wonderful location with beach access to many popular beaches. We look forward to hosting you in the future! Mahalo, Jessica
Manager Response: Aloha Kristi, Ke Iki Sands is a true family experience. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed all the upgrades at the home. We do try our best to be helpful and make sure all our guests enjoy their entire experience with us at Hawaii Beach Homes. I am very sorry we didn't return your call about your early check in, this is no excuse and we should have contacted you to let you know this wouldn't be available that day. We will strive to improve the communication. We happy to hear you enjoyed your staycation and look forward to hosting you again next year! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes
Manager Response: Aloha Susan, Thank you for being such a great guest! We are truly glad you were able to enjoy this home and its wonderful location! We look forward to hosting you in the future! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes