* Paradise Sands - Beach Access Haleiwa

Steps to Beach & North Shores Best Snorkeling | On Bike Path






The interiors of the home were newly renovated with attention to detail. Two rooms are located on the second story and the master and an adjacent kids room are located on the first floor. The lay out offers families traveling together both private areas to unwind and gathering spots to enjoy each other's company. Ample off street parking inside of the gated property is available. The property is one lot back from the ocean with a private side access gate to the beach path. Fully fenced and surrounded by lush tropical plantings with two outdoor patio areas, the property is a secluded oasis.

The home is located steps away from a spectacular beach in between Waimea Bay and the legendary Banzai Pipeline surfing beach. You are welcomed with lava rock to your left and a cosmic sandy beach, with clear blue waters, for as far as the eye can see.

It is also about two minutes from the best market and coffee/tea shop on the north shore. Just down the road are multiple famous beaches and surf spots such as Waimea Bay and Sunset Beach. Around the corner is Sharks Cove, where the best snorkeling and tide pools are found on the North Shore, and the Banzai skate park is just across the street.

One: 1 King
Two: Bunk Bed
Three: 1 Queen
Four: 2 Twins
Other: Pack n plays, cribs and kids beds can be rented and delivered. AC in bedrooms only, fans throughout.

** While this home can accept a minimum 7 night booking, this property only accepts one booking per 30 day period. If a full 30 day hold is not available, we will not be able to rent the home and will notify you as such. The 30 day block will be determined by Hawaii Beach Homes based on your requested dates.**

HAWAII TAX ID T-120-825-8560. Local Contact: Hawaii Beach Homes


  • Waterfalls
  • Air Conditioning
Leisure Activities
  • Beachcombing
  • Eco tourism
  • Horseback riding
  • Luaus
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Outdoor Grill
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Cycling
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Air Conditioning in Bedrooms
  • Air Conditioning in Living Room
  • Automatic Entry Gate w/code
  • Large Outdoor Covered Patio
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Electric Gate with remote
  • Off Street Parking
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless High Speed Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Deluxe Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Beach
  • Haleiwa Town
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Various Restaurants
  • Nearby Coffee Tea Bean
  • Polynesian Cultural Center
  • Located on a Surf Spot
  • Area - North Shore
  • DisplayRate - $425 - $600 per nt.
  • LocationField - Oahu
Property Type
  • Property Type - House
  • View - Beach Access
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
1. January - Mid April 2021 + 1/7/2020 - 4/14/2020 5 $395 $2765 $11850
3. June, July, August 2020 + 6/1/2020 - 8/31/2020 5 $495 $3465 $14850
4. September, October 2020 + 9/1/2020 - 10/31/2020 5 $495 $3465 $14850
5. November, December 2020+ 11/1/2020 - 11/21/2020 5 $495 $3465
6. Thanksgiving 2019 + 11/22/2020 - 11/28/2020 5 $495 $3465
5. November, December 2020+ 11/29/2020 - 12/17/2020 5 $495 $3465
7. December Holiday Season 2019 + 12/18/2020 - 1/6/2021 5 $995 $6965
1. January - Mid April 2021 + 1/7/2021 - 4/14/2021 5 $495 $3465 $14850


Just Paradise
The house was roomy and perfect for the large group we had. The beach is a very short walk away and absolutely stunning
Heather F.
Mar 2020
50th anniversary
a wonderful time a this property,We were there celebrating our 50th anniversary with our family . Definitly woould come again
Jul 2019
Mertz family
We really enjoyed the house! The kitchen was perfect and the location was excellent! We can’t wait to visit again! Dan
Daniel M.
Jul 2019
Easter Break Family Vacation
We really enjoyed our beach home. The security gate is a great feature because you really feel safe in the yard and it’s nice to have your vehicle in the same enclosure. The only thing we had troubles with was the code box at the front door to retrieve the key for the house. We had to make a call into the company around 10pm and they were quick to answer and help us out! There were leftover canned and dry goods in the kitchen and even a few extra bathroom items that came in handy so we were sure to leave behind a few things for next guests as well. Having a laundry room was a huge plus because we washed up our beach towels almost every night and with four kids it was nice to keep their clothes tidy. We didn’t use the back deck much but the gate to the alley worked good and was a short walk to the beach. Most of the time we were there the water was too rough for swimming but it was beautiful and not crowded. We loved our time at this location and would recommend to our friends.
Adam S.
May 2019

Manager Response: You all were fantastic guests, we are so happy you enjoyed yourselves so much in Hawaii! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review, this helps paint a picture for perspective guests and we appreciate it greatly. Hope to see you again! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Beautiful, beautiful location!
We couldn't ask for a better location for a vacation rental in Oahu. No matter which way we walked from the front door, we were rewarded with the best beaches. So beautiful everywhere we looked. The house is conveniently located near the food trucks and grocery store, Foodland. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.
Nikki C.
Apr 2019

Manager Response: Hi Chandra - Thank you so much for taking the time to review, we are so happy you enjoyed yourselves so much on Oahu!!! We hope to see you again soon. Aloha, Hawaii Beach Homes

Epic stay at the beach
The place was so close to the beach. Easy access to the sea and shops nearby. We absolutely loved it!
Jan 2019
An Oahu Experience To Remember!
Paradise Sands was the best rental experience this family has had. We have spent many a vacation in rental properties and Paradise Sands met all expectations. The location was awesome, especially being able to walk to multiple beaches, supermarket and food trucks. The North Shore provides the right amount seclusion with easy access to activities and island life. The management company was proactive with frequent emails. The house was stocked beyond the usual supplies. And, the pictures don't do the house justice. It was well appointed and comfortable. If we can get back to Oahu, we would rent this property again, without hesitation!
One item to note: the 4th sleeping area is open to the rest of the first floor living space. So folks wanting total privacy may feel that this is really a 3 bedroom house. We made it work and all 6 adults had a terrific trip.
Many thanks to everyone who makes this property as lovely as it is!
Stephanie A.
Sep 2018
House was wonderful! nice, clean and spacious! so close to beach! close to food open later too! amazing food! Go snorkel Sharks cove!!! quick walk there!
Aug 2018
Beautiful location
Had a great time. The house is beautiful, with easy access to the beach.
Aug 2018
Spot on for our family.
Perfect location about 400 feet easy off road walking to a relatively quiet but beautiful beach. The house itself was clean and well kept with a comfortable gathering area. In short this place is exactly as described.
Bret M.
Jul 2018
Ke Iki Paradise Sands
This was a great house, had everything you could need, very roomy and homely. Check in was easy. It was in a great location, very handy to local shops and beaches.
Jul 2018
Fun in the Sun
House and location were great for our stay on the North Shore. We shared the house with another family and we all had a great time!
Breckie H.
Jun 2018
Paradise Sands was great. The décor was lovely and functional. House was very clean and the location was perfect. Walking distance to the beach, snorkeling, food, etc.
Jun 2018
7 Days in Paradise
We had an amazing stay with our children and the property was everything we had hoped for. The couple we were travelling with didn't feel the same, but I'll point out some of the challenges we had.

- The Gate to the driveway did not work for at least 5 of our 7 days. We couldn't park our car in the driveway which added a bit of hassle. (note, the property management company refunded us $160)

- The house is just off the beach, but also just off the main road. Was not a problem for us, but our friends don't sleep as well as us and that traffic bothered them at night.

- There is not a bathroom upstairs. Midnight pee's risk waking up the other people sleeping on the main floor.

- There was only a few rolls of toilet paper and no dish washer soap. A bit of a hassle, but we made a trip to the store. (Note, the management company refunded our expenses.)

In terms of the North Shore, I was amazed. If you are from BC, I can tell you it is like spending a week in Tofino (except much warmer). People are amazing, it's quiet, and there is not much in the way of restaurants or bars. Every meal out for us was a food truck. I totally loved it! I swam as much as possible and watched the sun set every chance I had. We'll definitely be back!

Lastly a quick shout out to Lani from Hawaiian Homes. She was really nice and super helpful. The Hawaiian spirt is strong in her!
Alfred V.
Mar 2018
It was a fantastic experience. We loved every minute of it. The home is beautifully located, on its own path to the beach, barely a one minute walk. The home has everything you can need and even more! It is kept up very well. All furniture and appliances were in great shape, and the home was very airy and light. I can't say enough good things about the home and the vacation.
Feb 2018
Perfect Location
House is exactly as photographed, if not nicer! We spent quality time together cooking meals every night, and playing board games one rainy day, while the others were spent taking advantage of the bike path just outside the front door. We cruised to see peacocks and a waterfall, over to snorkel at sharks cove, and down to Ted's for breakfast. The comfy sofa and big screen were well used at the end of such active days. Sarah in the office was very helpful with local tips and always quick to respond. Definitely recommended.
Dec 2017
A beautiful beach house on the north shore of Oahu!
This home has everything a family will need for a vacation experience in Hawaii! Located right by the beach so you don't have to drive and worry about parking. The grocery store is right down the street as well as the food trucks that are serve delicious food. My family had a great time on our vacation, and Inwould recommend this home!
Jul 2017
Beautiful home
Very comfortable and beautiful home.
Jul 2017
Beautiful home in a perfect location!
North Shore amazing getaway! Tropical paradise! We were able to conveniently enjoy so much the local area has to offer. We would totally stay again!!!
Wendi L.
Jul 2017
Clean & Relaxing
Beautifully decorated beach home that was quiet and featured all of the comforts you would want in a vacation rental. The property is very well kept and is bigger than it initially appears.
Marilyn W.
Jun 2017
Great location. Spacious and clean
The property was well maintained, quite spacious and in a wonderful location. Our flight into Oahu was quite early in the morning, we were fortunate in being able to drop off our luggage at the home and return later.
6 guys on a surfing trip, wonderful time.
David C.
Apr 2017

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed your time here ! Hope you'll be back soon.

Great for two families
We stayed for 4 nights and it was perfect for our two families of 4. The layout of the house is a bit choppy, but that actually gave us all space to spread out - kids paying in one room, while adults relaxed on the lanai.

We had two issues, which the management company dealt with deftly, so if you think there's an issue, just call; super easy to solve.

BOth bathrooms are on the lower level, so could be an issue for some (not for us).

The location is superb! Walking distance to Shark's Cove, grocery store (Foodland), food trucks (an outdoor food court, essentially). Walking distance to Banzai Pipeline beach to watch the crazy kids in the surf.

Note: The beaches nearest this property are NOT kid friendly - the surf is way too big. Fun to watch, just not for kiddo play. We were OK with this and found other beaches within 15 minute car drive that were great for our family with younger kids.

Lots of sand toys and kitchen & bathroom staples on hand. So be sure to take inventory before you shop so you don't waste $$ on unnecessary supplies.

We will return! Thank you for sharing your comfortable home.
Penelope K.
Apr 2017

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us. We will definitely be here for your future vacations.

Hawaii Expeeience
The place was better than the pictures. Location was great near food trucks and beach was 50 metres down a path. House has lots of different areas to relax. We had a party of 8 and it was really comfortable. Only recommendation would be to fit a toilet and basin upstairs. We had a fabulous vacation . This house made our stay great
Jack P.
Mar 2017
Ideal Vacation Home
We had a fantastic time staying on the north shore and this beach house was a great find. The beach is a short walk from the back gate. Winter waves were too rough for swimming (I can't emphasize this enough!) but the beautiful beach was perfect for sunbathing. The house was nicely furnished and very clean. Slept 8 adults comfortably. Shark's Cove is close by for snorkeling, food trucks and Foodland for groceries. (Tip: at Foodland use your phone number to sign up for discount card, definitely worth it!) This home is hidden from surrounding houses by tall plants; we never heard our neighbors the entire time. The outdoor shower is a plus, as well as the washer & dryer. Seriously, do not over pack! The rental office provided explicit instructions prior to our arrival so we did not have any difficulty finding it. We all agreed, this home exceeded our expectations and was a great home-base for our wonderful Hawaiian vacation.
Jan 2017
Beachy Cottage Getaway
overall amazing place. Only 1 washcloth in whole house; not a big thing except when you have 5 people staying there. Sand under furniture. Confusing instructions for trash bins. Multiple floor elevation changes-would be problem for elderly, etc. 2 of the 2 bathrooms were on 1st floor. For the price it would have been nice to not have all the above annoyances.
Susan B.
Jan 2017
fantastic beach house
this was an amazing beach house.

location was amazing. a 1 minute drive or 5 minute walk and you were at a food truck stand right in front of shark's cove. they had a variety of foods but the thai food truck was easily the best. the foodland was also right next door so you could buy all your essentials (booze and food) very easily at average prices. what an amazing location!

the property was well maintained with good security. i believe the rental office was just down the road but we never needed to go down there for anything.

the front porch was a great place to hang out. the outdoor shower and hose was incredible as we could wash off most of the sand before going in.

all the rooms were clean and had their individual AC units. we actually found it got a little cold with all of the AC running and didn't need it most of the time.

the one bathroom was very large with two sinks but the 2nd was a little cramped. that might be the worst part of the whole house.

kitchen was clean and organized. well stocked with some spices and bags (previous tenants or the rental company itself... not sure) washer and dryer included and they had left tide pods so we used those to wash our clothes.

the beach....... this wasn't a 5 minute walk. it was maybe 2 minutes and you were right there. the beach was also fairly empty but it was a surf spot so the waves were quite rough. absolutely huge beach. we went star gazing a few times and it's pitch black (great for night photography). probably not a good beach to swim in but tanning would be fine.

the rental company were fairly quick to respond to inquiries.

overall loved the rental. definitely recommend.
Pierce W.
Dec 2016
Nice north shore stay
Overall it was a nice place. The house was a bit sandy upon arrival so we had to sweep first thing, otherwise the location is amazing, outdoor showers a plus, beach a minute away, glad Hawaii Beach Homes helped us find this place.
Oct 2016
Keiki sands beach house
Amazing location for the beautiful sandy Keike beach. We walked to Shark's Cove for snorkeling and sno cones. Waimea Falls was a couple miles away, make sure you wear your swim suit so you can swim. We enjoyed the quick drive to Halewia for lunch and shopping. Keiki Sands house has several houses directly behind it, but the beach was a quick walk down and then beach paradise. The sand was amazing and it has a black rocky pier with mountains in the background. The house was surrounded by a fence and was gated. The house itself was clean and decorated for the beach. The washer and dryer were a life saver, don't overpack. The rental agency has an app so it was super easy to get directions and they replies right away when I asked a question by email.
Jamie B.
Jul 2016
Great vacation home!
We had a wonderful family vacation (with 3 teenagers). This house was perfect. Enough room to all hang out or go have some time to yourself. The decorations have inspired me to re do my house! The beach was a short walk. Amazing food trucks are walking distance also. Everything was wonderful and I would highly recommend this house.
Cyndie W.
Jul 2016
Hawaii Dream House
My recent stay at Ke Iki Sands was delightful. The house was inviting and perfectly appointed for our group of friends. We loved the inviting atmosphere and the perfect location- just minutes away from the best food carts in the country, the most beautiful beaches, and amazing snorkeling. We couldn't have asked for a better home away from home!
Amy B.
Jun 2016
Great place to stay
clean, comfortable and amazing
Leonard T.
Mar 2016
Nice location
The experience was perfect. The place was bigger than we thought and had a well done updated kitchen and appliances. Everything worked and was a very nice neighborhood central location for everything on the North Shore.
Feb 2016
North Shore Vacation Rental
The home was exactly as described, and more than exceeded our expectations. It is in a very good location and is very close to beaches, grocery stores, food trucks, and activities. The home is very comfortable and inviting. The décor is beautiful, the kitchen is large, and the bathrooms are newly remodeled. The off-street parking is perfect for one or two cars. While the home is not directly on the beach, the access is a short 100 yard walk out the back door. We stayed for one week for my Dad's 70th birthday. He loved the house and the location. We would definitely rent this home again.
Joel R.
Jan 2016

Manager Response: Hi Joel, We would love to have you back anytime! Aloha, Hawaii Beach Homes

A Truly Delightful Beach Home
The Ke Iki Sands Beach Home had absolutely everything we were hoping for plus more. The rooms were so beautifully appointed with special details. It was super clean and neat.
There was this amazing outdoor shower which smelled of cedar - awesome! Location was super - close to Foodland and the fabulous food trucks and, of course, Shark's Cove all within walking distance. Beach access was just down a walking path to the beautiful Sunset Beach. We would all definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative. The people of Oahu were so nice and we felt v.v. safe!
Oct 2015
Best Week Ever!
Oh how we loved our week in Hawaii! And having a nice place to "come home to" was an important part of the experience. It was so close to the beach - just a minute out the back door to the access path and to the water. We were just about 200 yards from Sharks Cove (and the nearest grocery store), and Sunset beach was a few minutes walk in the opposite direction. The home is surrounded by greenery, so even though you are close to your neighbors, you never see or hear them. The home itself was great. Bedrooms all have window air conditioners which kept us cool at night. Kitchen was well stocked with pans, dishes, etc., which is important for us. (With 5 sons, we save a lot of money cooking "in!")My youngest son(8) learned how to play chess on the giant chess board in the family/dining room area. And the front porch is the perfect place to start the day while waiting for everyone else to get up. (Darn jet lag.)It was the perfect place for us, celebrating the graduation of our oldest son and the moving on to the next phase of life. Thank you so much!
Christie H.
Jun 2015

Manager Response: Congratulations to your son! We are so happy you enjoyed your time together at Ke Iki. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

9 days in paradise
The property was wonderful and the management company was very professional and accomodating. We would definitely stay here again. The only problem we encountered was having to reset the water heater which meant climbing underneath the house.
Jun 2015

Manager Response: The water heater has been fixed, Mahalo Andy! - Hawaii Beach Homes

family fun
This house was very clean and stocked with everything we needed for a nice stay. The outside shower was a very nice touch. I recommend buying you groceries at Sam's Club in Honolulu.
Amy S.
Apr 2015

Manager Response: Hi Amy, Thank you for leaving a review! Sam's Club is a good tip, and if f you are a member of Costco there are also a few on island. Aloha, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great spring break getaway
Great house, beautiful beach. Not touristy like Honolulu or Maui (the two other places we've been). Disappointed with the restaurants on Oahu, impressed by the food trucks.
Greg D.
Mar 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Greg, We appreciate the time spent sharing your review of Ke Iki! We too think this area of the island is a special place and the beach house has a lot to offer. Food trucks are the best way to experience The North Shore, especially farm to table concepts. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Mahalo, Jessica

Clean and Cozy
As a family of five we enjoyed this vacation rental and found it very clean and cozy. It was a great location close to lots of the north shore destinations, and we especially enjoyed renting bikes from just down the road at North Shore Bike Rentals that allowed us to make use of the bike path up front. We could easily walk to Shark's cove and Foodland which was very handy. Dealing with the company was a dream compared so some issues I've had with private rentals. Their quick responses and up to date availability made a last minute booking simple and easy. The app they provided with all the information necessary was also a real plus, especially if you are not familiar with the area.
A few things to note for future visitors: the property is listed as four bedrooms; however, I think technically there are three. The fourth room pictured with bunkbeds and a cozy chaise is actually off the kitchen without a door and open to the stairs going up, so it offers less privacy than the master and upstairs bedrooms. It is quiet and dark, but not the place to sleep for those easily awoken by morning noises. Also, there is very little natural light in the house and we found it very dark, especially in the living room. This is nice for cuddling up for a movie on the sectional at night, but I do think the pictures make it much brighter than it actually is as most of the lights in the house need to be on whenever you are inside. We had quite a bit of rainy weather so this was applicable, but for many they won't be hanging around during the day.
Mar 2015

Manager Response: Hi Dana, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Ke Iki Sands! This property has a desirable location as it is walking distance to many North Shore attractions. We are happy to read that you took advantage of a last minute booking as well as our fun app! During rainy weather being indoors is not fun when you are in Hawaii but is sounds like you took advantage of a relaxing movie day :) We hope to assist you again in the future! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Review for Ke Iki Sands
It was a great experience. The management company was very easy to work with on anything. I loved their mobile app. The area was beautiful and the house was perfect.
Elizabeth W.
Feb 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to share you entire experience, starting with our mobile app! It is such a great tool that can be used for getting familiar with the island as well as activities. We look forward to hosting you again in the future :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Beautiful North Shore
Nice home that suited our family.
Jan 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Kris, Thank you so much for this review. We too think that Ke Iki Sands is a wonderful property for families :) We look for an opportunity in the future to host you! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Best family vacation
This house is amazing and not only met but exceeded our expectations. It is so cute and clean, the furnishings are exactly what you would want in a beach cottage. The bbq and patios are perfect for cooking at night and just lounging around. The location is ideal, walking distance to foodland with fresh fish options, right near shark cove for snorkeling and a couple of houses away from a beautiful beach. We have a 3 yr old so we enjoyed the security of the home with the large gated property and not being right on the ocean. Did not have beach chairs but we purchased some and left them for other renters. We could have been on Maui or Kaui, it is lush and green and beautiful. The town of Halewai is absolutely perfect for a bite out and close enough to just grab a shave ice after a beach day. This was the ideal family vacation with full relaxation for parents and kids alike. The company was great to work with and did not bother us at all but gave us all the tips we needed for checking in and out, dealing with trash, stocking up on what we would need, and dinner and lunch options. I hope we can go back again, we will have memories forever!
Aug 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Kristan, Thank you so much for your review of Ke Iki Sands. This home is truly a beach house that does create memories forever :) The north shore is a special place for families to gather and enjoy quality time together. We look forward to hosting you and your family on your next visit :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Ke Iki Beach Home
We had a fabulous time. The home had a great floor plan and was very private. It was so great to be close to the beach and within walking distance of Shark's Cove, Three Tables, and Foodland.
Richard K.
Aug 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Richard, Thank you for taking the time to review Ke Iki Sands. This home has such a wonderful location with beach access to many popular beaches. We look forward to hosting you in the future! Mahalo, Jessica

What an amazing staycation!!!!
I couldnt have been more pleased with our stay at the Ke Iki Sands. The house was exactly as pictured....beautiful! We were extremly pleased with how clean the place was! With our favorite beach literally steps away...this made the perfect home for our family. Even included beach toys and board games for the kids....and the digital cable box included the on demand channels and a lot of premium channels which was an added bonus for the kiddos. When booking, the staff was very friendly and helpful. However, i did call the morning of check in to see if an early check in was possible. I was told id receive a call back to let me know. Despite not getting a return was totally minor and didnt ruin our experience what so ever. I look forward to returning to the Ke Iki Sands and staying at other properties listed! Mahalo beach homes hawaii!
Kristi A.
Jul 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Kristi, Ke Iki Sands is a true family experience. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed all the upgrades at the home. We do try our best to be helpful and make sure all our guests enjoy their entire experience with us at Hawaii Beach Homes. I am very sorry we didn't return your call about your early check in, this is no excuse and we should have contacted you to let you know this wouldn't be available that day. We will strive to improve the communication. We happy to hear you enjoyed your staycation and look forward to hosting you again next year! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Beautiful Home! Very Private!!
The house was beautiful!! We had an unfortunate experience at a previous location that was booked, and the staff was generous and quick to relocate us to this beautiful property!! Thank You for accommodating our needs!! It was close to the store, snorkeling, and many surfing beaches! Not to mention Spaghettilini's was a personal favorite to eat at!! 5 star service all around!! Thank You!!
May 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Susan, Thank you for being such a great guest! We are truly glad you were able to enjoy this home and its wonderful location! We look forward to hosting you in the future! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Request More Information