* Red Ginger Studio - Beachside Honolulu

Beach Access, Pool, Wash/dryer, Parking, Internet, BBQ






Monthly Bookings: Grocery Delivery Upon Check In - Ultra Fast 400 Megabit Internet Cottages - Mid Month Housekeeping Service Included - Pets Negotiable -


Immaculate cottage with pool on beachfront property. Located on a large oceanfront property this charming studio is newly remodeled. Full bath with bathtub, a well-stocked kitchen and a private courtyard make this feel like a much larger, private space. Parking and internet included. Private washer and dryer at unit.

This home also has access to a large gated pool area, which is shared amongst the Banyan Estate and the house next door. The water in front of the home is shallow and calm, which is good for children. Surfing is possible during the summer months in front of the home if you walk out past the reef where it gets deeper. Amazing snorkeling is just a few minutes up the road at world famous Hanauma Bay and Waikiki and Kahala Mall are also in the nearby vicinity.


*Maximum Occupancy 2 guest.
No hot tub on property.

** While this home can accept a minimum 10-14 night booking, this property only accepts one booking per 30 day period. If a full 30 day hold is not available, we will not be able to rent the home and will notify you as such. The 30 day block will be determined by Hawaii Beach Homes based on your requested dates.**

HAWAII TAX ID T-114-545-6640 Local Contact: Hawaii Beach Homes


  • King
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking
Leisure Activities
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool Spa
  • Communal Pool
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Swimming
  • Air Conditioning
  • Air Conditioning in Bedrooms
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless High Speed Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Television
  • BBQ Grill
  • Area Fitness Center
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Starbucks
  • Nearby Various Restaurants
  • Shopping
  • Dance
  • Lighthouse
  • Military Base
  • Museums
  • Soccer Stadium
  • Symphony Orchestra
  • Theatre
  • Polynesian Cultural Center
  • Pearl Harbor
  • Botanical Gardens
  • Swimming With Dolphins
  • Luaus
  • Horseback Riding
  • Beach Access
  • Area - South Shore
  • DisplayRate - $75 - $200 per nt.
  • LocationField - Oahu
Property Type
  • Property Type - House
  • View - Beach Access
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
1. Jan- May 2021 + 22 5/1/2021 - 5/31/2021 10 $135
3. June, July, August 2021+ 6/1/2021 - 8/31/2021 10 $95
4. September, October 2021 9/1/2021 - 10/31/2021 10 $95
5. November, December 2021 + 11/1/2021 - 12/17/2021 14 $665 $1800
1. Jan- May 2021 + 22 1/5/2022 - 5/31/2022 10 $135


Wedding Week and a Full House
We were looking for a place for our bridal party and some of my family (bride here). We found this "Wedding Village" for our week, and it fit perfectly. The family stayed in the smaller houses. (One across from the pool, two next to each other near parking) and the wedding party stayed in the big house. Overall everything was perfect. The main living space was very toasty during certain times of the day, like other reviews stated. Just be sure to lock up before the heat of the day.

They provided towels and beach towels, but bring your own soaps and shampoos. The ocean is very shallow for a long ways out, little waves because of coral and the water is a bit dusty. Bring some water shoes to play out there. The pool is pretty cold since it covered with big shady trees for most of the day. It's a great place to cool down, but a bit too cold for night swimming.

It was such a fun place to stay. The house next door with the red roof is also for rent through the same company. I had cousins staying over there so it was an even bigger party. Be advised if you plan on hosting any piece of the wedding you will have to pay fees for it, but it's a nice place so you may want to if you have a small wedding.

It's a great location, pretty easy to get to, and your own little beach side hangout that is big enough for everyone. It was perfect for our big group and was so much fun to get to stay together! Thanks Hawaii Beach Homes!
Eric L.
Nov 2018
Good place for family reunion
The facility worked well for a large group of 24 including 7 children. had a few small problems with leaking sink drain and no sink stopper. The pool beach and large meeting area worked well. We had all 4 buildings on the property.
Jul 2018
Amazing and unforgettable week
Amazing house, with a beautiful lay out, there was so much to do in the area.
We absoulty loved it
Jun 2018
Ginger cottage
Everything worked out perfect! We will be back!
Marcel S.
May 2018
My husband and I had a great stay in The Red Ginger Condo,
We had such a wonderful experience in our vacation rental, and we will come back.
Essie A.
Mar 2018
Lovely, Spacious Studio
We have rented this studio for several years. We like that it has a security gate, beach access, is conveniently located in a quiet area, yet close to the highway for visiting all that Waikiki has to offer. Foodland, Costco and wonderful restaurants are close if you choose not to cook. Otherwise I find the kitchen very workable with a full size stove, refrigerator and microwave. We needed an item and Hawaii Beach Homes staff quickly delivered it. We've never been disappointed with this rental.
Vanna J.
Feb 2018
Red Ginger Studio
We slept so very well at Red Ginger. The bed was perfect for a good nights sleep, very quiet and comfortable. The lovely Hawaiian plants surrounded the studio and we had coffee on the lanai in the morning. A perfect stay. Thank you.
Nov 2017
Beautiful!! Better than the pictures!
We rented all four homes on this property for guests for our destination wedding and we had an amazing time! Everything in all four houses was clean and comfortable, and the backyard beach and pool surrounded by tropical plants were stunning. Our guests all had such a great time it was tough to leave! We loved it!
Elena D.
Jul 2017
Corporate Retreat
Hosts were very hospitable and accomodating. Clear communication throughout the entire booking process and during our stay. We had no issues from the start and the whole thing was pretty seamless with over 17 people flying in from out of state.
Christian H.
May 2017
Australians on Hawaiian holiday
Had a great time house was amazing thanks very much!
It was that good we'll be back again next year.
Paul C.
Apr 2017

Manager Response: Great ! We will be glad to have you back again.

Hawaii Reception
Nice Location and view. Great to be able to have whole family together for event. There were bug issues in several of the houses with roach and ant problems. Extremely hot in Branyan during day.
Peter R.
Oct 2016
Great Service
The Red Ginger Studio was perfect for our stay. Unlike many one bedroom units, there was a sofa and coffee table, a table for meals, a full kitchen and still an abundance of open space in the room. The location was perfect, by the beach, 15 minutes from downtown but away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. I have never seen a management company as responsive to customer needs. We discovered that the coffee pot was not working - within a couple of hours, there was a new pot sitting on the counter. We found the the fan on one ceiling lighting fixture was not working properly - within a few hours, there was a new fan unit hanging from the ceiling. The service was incredible and it was all done with a very pleasant "we want you to be happy" attitude. We plan to return.
Robert T.
Sep 2016
Beautiful Vacation
The löcation as a whole was perfect. We have known the area from earlier vacations. We had problems with the wifi what was not that important.
May 2016
My Favorite Place!!
This is the second time we have used the Red Ginger Studio. This time other family members were renting the Cabana. The location is great. Pool and ocean convenient and very enjoyable. The only down side was the light sensor was triggered all night due to high winds. Excellent location for evenings in downtown Honolulu and days traveling to the North Shore. Very convenient to both.
Denise J.
Apr 2016
Perfect Stay in Hawaii Kai!
Hawaii Beach Homes' booking process was very straightforward. The description of the property and photos listed are accurate. The studio is steps from the beach and has lots of great outdoor space. Hawaii Beach Homes has provided outdoor dining areas, beach chairs, lawn chairs, and a couple of water toys for guests' use. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets are guaranteed here. The location is perfectly situated to provide close access to Honolulu/Waikiki and the windward side of the island. The studio is the perfect size for one or two people to enjoy. The kitchen is well-equipped, and Hawaii Beach Homes provides extra pillows, linens, and towels. The property is shaded which makes the temperature indoors comfortable without using the air conditioner. It was very important for me to have internet access while visiting, and the internet functioned well throughout the entire property (including the beachfront area). If you require more space, I would recommend staying at one of the other residences (the Cabana, Banyan House, or Garden Cottage) on the property. Based on my stay at the Red Ginger Studio, I believe a stay at either of the property's residences would be enjoyable and comfortable. The property is located off the busy Kalanianaole Highway so guests should exercise care when entering and exiting the property.
Jan 2016
Pure Perfection
The rental was exactly as described. The location is perfect;close enough to all the tourist attractions but not close to the other tourist. The amenities were great and the owners are very responsive and helpful. Would definitely stay her e again. Thank you
Michael S.
Dec 2015
Good times!
Had a great time at red ginger!
christopher m.
Sep 2015
Red Ginger Studio
The studio was just perfect for us. The lanai area was quiet and private. Very peaceful stay and relaxing. Thank you
Jun 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to review, Gladys. We're so glad you enjoyed your first vacation home experience, and hope to see you again soon! Mahalo, Sara

red ginger perfection
The cottage was a lovely sunrise gift. Cozy,clean,airy,tastefully decorated is this hide away home away from home. And tis gem of gold is only yards from the most relaxing and sunrise beach on the Pacific coast. The kitchen was furnished with delightful dishes and cooking pots. Even suntan lotion and laundry soap were provided with washer and dryer. Eleven days renewed my weary urban spirit. Perfection!~
Phyllis T.
May 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Phyllis, We are happy to hear this was the relaxing vacation you needed. Red Ginger Studio is perfect for a couple looking to get away :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

great hideaway
This is a great location. The studio was a perfect size for the 2 of us. We enjoyed the hot tub every night. Some guest in the Cottage & the main house left the pool area a mess & dirt/sand in the hot tub.
The studio needed a good scrub. The bathroom had hair in the sink, tub & around the toilet. The bath mats were dirty as well. I did call and relay this info to the main office and they did apologize.. We got in so late that we cleaned everything ourselves. There was an inch of dust on the light bulbs in the lamps.Later we noticed mold on shower curtains. Better inspection is needed in the cleaning department. It really sucked that we spent 15 hours on flight & then had to clean everything ourselves in order to feel comfortable enough to sleep.
Deana W.
Apr 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Deana, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have notified the cleaners about the poor job they did and have started doing random inspections of the home so this problem is not recurring. We hope to have you back soon! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Nice, private getaway
Since I added a week to my Hawaii vacation, I was fortunate to find the Red Ginger Studio at the last minute because my original rental was unavailable. I was very pleased with the location, privacy,size, furnishings, and cleanliness of the unit. It had everything I needed in the well-equipped kitchen. Having a washer/dryer was very convenient. Early morning walks on the private beach as the sun rose over the mountain was refreshing. The beach would have been a great SUP beach had A board been available--very calm and shallow. All in all, a nice place to end my visit.
Charles M.
Mar 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Dave, Thank you for taking the time to share how your wonderful your experience was with us. We appreciate the compliments, description, & how much you enjoyed the setting. We are happy to read that you were able to find a great last minute deal! We are happy that the owner was open to such a great last minute special. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Red Ginger Studio
The Red Ginger Studio is exactly as described if not better. It is a small studio with a large bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, small dining table in teh kitchen, and a little love seat/coffee table next to the bed that serves as a living room area. The pool is nothing special, though we did have a few beers and listen to music quietly and had the area to ourselves. You are literally 40 feet from a gorgeous bay and private beach area, which is lovely for an early morning walk or watching the sunset. You are right on the highway, which makes it very convenient for traveling anywhere else on the island, but you are hidden away so you dont hear cars or traffic noises. The place is kept immaculately clean as well, the garden, the kitchen the bathroom were all spotless. I would highly recommend this property.
Elizabeth F.
Feb 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Elizabeth, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful review. We appreciate your accurate description of this wonderful location and deal! We look forward to your next visit with us :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Perfect Location
The Red Ginger Studio was the perfect size for the two of us. It is private and conveniently located between Waikiki and Hawaii Kai and close to Kahala Mall. We enjoyed drinking our morning coffee at the outdoor table and listening to the birds. The ocean is close and shallow with beautiful sunsets. We would definitely stay here again.
Vanna J.
Jan 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Vanna, Thank you for taking the time to review The Red Ginger Studio :) We appreciate the accurate description of the property and we hope you enjoyed the morning cup of joe! The ocean does provide and excellent back drop for sunsets. We look forward to hosting you again in the future :) Happy New Year, Hawaii Beach Homes

Perfect for two
Perfect studio for two without kids.
Terry M.
Jan 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Terry, The Red Ginger is perfect for 2! Thank you for sharing. Happy New Year, Hawaii Beach Homes

Red Ginger
Lovely place for our stay. Easy access to other family members staying in some of the other homes there. Easy access to the beach.
Aside from the EXTREME overgrowth of the plants and trees all over the entire site, it was a great place for our family reunion.
Oct 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Jerry, Thank you for taking the time to review The Red Ginger Studio. We appreciate your feedback about the landscaping of the estate and will take all these suggestions into consideration when scheduling the landscaping team. We look forward to hosting you again in the future :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Cute Getaway
Such a cute little cottage on the South Shore. Even though it is attached to another unit it has a very private feel and was very clean and charming. Our stay was amazing, made even more so by the women in the office, especially Zoie and Sara. I am definitely coming back and am recommending it to my friends and family.
Sofia V.
Aug 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Tony and Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to review The Red Ginger. We too believe this is a private wonderful value studio. We look forward to hosting you in the future :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Red Ginger - replace jacuzzi
We love the spot! Love the pool.
I would suggest you work on replacing the jacuzzi since it wasnt fully functioning. Also on the last day the microwave went out.
Paulette R.
Jun 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Paulette, Thank you for taking the time to review Red Ginger! Thank you for calling us to let us know about the microwave we have replaced it. We look forward to hosting you in the future :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Perfect Vacation Spot
Perfect location to vacation for two. Easy access to the beach. The studio was very clean and had everything we needed. We even took advantage of the bbq grill and grilled some fresh fish! Was able to take morning jogs along the beach. I would come back to this rental for sure!!
Maefehl J.
May 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Maesehl, Red Ginger in deed has easy access to a beautiful beach :-) Thank you for enjoying this location, from the sounds to this review it looks like we will be hosting you in the future! Don't forget to mention we are hosting you again. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Very well located property
Very well located property
Apr 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed the location of this property :-) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great place
Only ~100 feet from the ocean, private yard area, pool, and hot tub comfy bed. What more do you need?
Keith B.
Apr 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Keith, We too agree what more do you need in life? Simple accommodations can go a long way. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Hawaii Beach Homes. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Wonderful, clean and a good time was had by all.
Susi C is my email address and my name is Susi Carlson now. The only thing I did not care for was the turn in from the Highway down the drive way. Otherwise, perfect.
Susi S.
Apr 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Susi, Thank you for taking the time to review Red Ginger. We always like to suggest for our guests to wait for the stop light to change to exit the driveway, it makes it safer. We look forward to your next visit with us here at Hawaii Beach Homes! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Red Ginger
The Red Ginger studio was perfect for my husband and I! We were able to relax and the management took care of all our needs! We will definitely rent one of their properties in the future!
Amber C.
Mar 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Amber, Thank you for taking the time to review Red Ginger Studio! It is such a great location! Hawaii Beach Homes looks forward to hosting to you in the future! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Local Aloha at the Red Ginger
I have spent over 10 years living in all the Hawaiian islands and my parents were both born there. I am very experienced with the locations around the islands and the aloha spirit. Both the rental experience and the property management was exceptional with a lot of Aloha. I have already started referring my friends to stay here and will return another day with a bigger party. AlohaKeAlohas!!
Derek W.
Mar 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Derek, Hosting guests that are familiar with the islands is always our pleasure! Thank you for recommending us to your friends! We look forward to your next visit. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Red Gigner Studio
We would stay at the Red Ginger again if we return to Oahu. The unit is well cared for and clean. Beach chairs and a little cooler would be a nice addition to this unit.
Michelle S.
Jan 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to review Red Ginger. We strive to care for all of our units as they were our own. We truly hope that your stay was amazing and look forward to you staying with us in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Fabulous for two people! Ocean front and a pool!
The management company was very accommodating and responded quickly. The property was private, clean, comfortable, and convenient for downtown Honolulu and right on the road to take you to the other side of the island. Many good restaurants with in five miles. If you are looking for a comfortable place to come home to after a days travels, this is the perfect place!
Denise J.
Oct 2013

Manager Response: Aloha Denise, We are very pleased you enjoyed yourselves while at the unit. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great Beach House for a Couple!
My boyfriend and I stayed at the Red Ginger Studio for 7 days during our 10 day trip to Hawaii. It was hard at first to figure out which part opened up to the studio, but we soon figured it out. It's a perfect place for a couple who just needs a place to sleep, bathroom/shower, kitchen and washer and dryer. perfect closet space and towels. Has everything you need and is a great location to go to any place on the island.
Nemesia R.
Sep 2013

Manager Response: We are working on putting us signs to better identify each unit. We are pleased to know you folks enjoyed your stay. Mahalo for your review. Hawaii Beach Homes

Byrds do Hawaii
Great place
Aug 2013

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Had a great time. Our agent Amanda was spectacular.
Amazing trip. Great location. Our booking agent Amanda was incredible 5/5 stars for her
Brent W.
May 2013

Manager Response: Aloha Brent, Yes, she is AWESOME! I will let her know. We're happy you had a great time. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

happy, but
distressed that we found tree trimmers blocking drive and couldn't get in and settled for about 45 minutes. contact number always went to answering machine and often was next day response. would have appreciated some gesture to compensate for inconvenience. HOWEVER, the property is great - location perfect. we loved it and would love to come back if it worked out.
J'lean W.
Feb 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for all of your reviews. It is true, the tree trimmers were there upon arrival, which delayed your check in time. Your visit occurred during unusually windy weather, and a very large and heavy branch on a banyan tree had come down. We scheduled an emergency tree trimming service to take care of this branch, and also as a preventative measure in case the weather situation became dangerous. This was for your safety. We had no control over the weather, but worked promptly to fix the problem it had caused and do what we could to prevent others. We do not give refunds for bad weather. Luckily, the wind calmed down, the sun came out, and it seems you enjoyed your visit nonetheless. Regarding our response time: If you call very early morning or after hours with an emergency, please indicate the emergency to the operator and we will respond immediately. If you call very early morning or after hours and it is not an emergency -- such as requesting money back due to a tree trimming service -- we will respond promptly during business hours.

Not Waikiki
We had a wonderful stay in Red Ginger Studio. It was quiet and had plenty of parking and of course, was on the ocean. The studio was clean, well equiped and plenty roomy for a couple. The property is a bit tricky to find and I would not recommend trying to find it the first time during afternoon rush hour.
Feb 2013

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

True Professionals
I have stayed in their properties since 2001 and each time and in each property I was always completely impressed and totally satisfied.
Micheal S.
Dec 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us again! Hawaii Beach Homes

Almost Paradise
We were very satisfied with the cottage and would recommend it to others. The price was great and the cottage was just what we wanted. Traffic in the am/pm rush hours was worst than we expect to find in the Honolulu area.
Robert S.
Sep 2012

Manager Response: Mahalo for your review. If you will be doing a lot of driving it is best to avoid certain areas during rush area, please give our office a call for tips. Hawaii Beach Homes

Was a great stay and would do it again and recommend it to friends and family. I do think the Studio needs a little TLC however. With just a little elbow grease this place could go from average to amazing. Some paint touch ups, the tile on the pool is coming up, just looking around the property some minor maintenance could be done. All in all though I would do it again and would never stay in Honolulu over this place again.
amanda p.
Jun 2012

Manager Response: Thank you so much for the suggestions. We are constantly working to improve our homes, and feedback from guests is extremely helpful. Hawaii Beach Homes

I can highly recommend this cottage to any single or couple looking for private accommodation while in Honolulu,located away from busy,crowded Waikiki but still close enough to get when needed,i did not have a vehicle of my own,but it was still so easy to get everything with major bus routes passing the gate,i also walked to thelocal supermarket and Kahala Mall nearby.
With the beach in the front of the cottage and refreshing pool out the back,i could not have asked for anything more.
Thanks Hawaii beach homes you were a pleasure to deal with.
Jun 2012

Manager Response: Thanks Pat! Sara

Red Ginger
Our family rented the entire estate, however, I would not hesitate to rent any of these cottage properties by itself. All of the cottages are clean and newly remodeled. This is an exceptional value and PERFECT for 2 people!
Cheryl M.
Jun 2012

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

A secluded getaway
This is NOT for you if you want to be within walking distance of Waikiki. But we've done that, and we enjoyed the privacy and general quiet (there is some traffic noise) of Ginger Studio, at far less expense. The small, but very private yard was nice, as was the charcoal grill and -- definitely -- the washer and drier outside the unit. The studio was very clean and well-equipped. You definitely will want a car, and, although the directions are very simple to get to, the Ginger Studio is lots easier to find in daylight.
Feb 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so happy you had a good time. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

This property is in a very good location!
We needed to rent a car in consideration of the location place of Red Ginger.
Up to the sea, it takes 20 seconds from Red Ginger. The sea is shallow for some distance. We looked at sunrise, walked or ran in the beach.
From Kahala Mall, it takes 5 minutes by car. We purchased foods, cooked in Red Ginger, and ate in the yard or the room.
Since Red Ginger is in a quiet place unlike the hotel of the Waikiki central part, we can stay calmly in the room.
Since access to Waikiki is very good, it is a very good property for staying. Up to Waikiki, it takes 10 minutes by car. We also enjoyed shopping and the meal in Waikiki enough, and also enjoyed the drive in Hanauma Bay or the direction of North Shore.
The views from the room are just a tree of the small yard and coconut, and a hibiscus. There is no grand view from the room.
When you check in "after sunset", it is not easy to find a place. We recommend you to check in at daytime.
In this time, our travel to Hawaii became a very satisfactory one. Because during our staying, we dived and met Sea turtle, and went to Waiarae CC under "Sony open", and watched Mr. Ryo Ishikawa's play, or took some dinner with our friends.
Takeharu U.
Jan 2012

Manager Response: We are so happy you liked the house! Thank you for taking the time to review. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Overall we had a good experience. There was some debris in the restroom drawers that appear to be mice droppings. Also some debris in the kitchen cabinets from cockroach. I think some of this is natural to the environment and I would recommend this place to others.
Oct 2011

Manager Response: We have the house serviced inside and out, on a monthly basis, by a pest control company. Hawaii Beach Homes

the property`s location its hard to find whit the car.e better instruction or a sign,nameplate on the street would be great.
chantal s.
Sep 2011

Manager Response: Thanks for the review, the address is posted on the street and we are considering other options to help make it more obvious. Hawaii Beach Homes

Good location, but only rent studio if you're renting whole estate
We didn't realize the Red Ginger Studio was actually part of a duplex, which was fine because we rented the whole Banyan estate. But if you're looking for a studio, get a hotel room. The studio didn't look like it had been cleaned well and when we mentioned it to the mgmt co., they just asked if we wanted someone to come clean, no apologies, just a comment that it was cleaned. There was some hair in the bathroom and the small veranda outside didn't look like it had been swept of the old plumeria flowers.
Jul 2011

Manager Response: If we had received a cleaning complaint we would have apologized and sent housekeeping, but there was confusion as the client did not have any specific complaints other than plumeria flowers on the lawn. In any case, we are sorry she was unsatisfied. Just a few thoughts on how the Red Ginger is superior to a hotel room: the kitchen is very well stocked with supplies and has a full size fridge/oven/stove/microwave/blender etc; there is a small and private outdoor area with seating and a grill; the studio has a private washer and dryer; parking is included in the price, this is usually an additional $25 - $35 per day at a hotel; internet is included, this is also an additional price at many hotels; we are careful about the number of guests allowed on the estate, so you will not be fighting for space at the pool or beachside. Hawaii Beach Homes

We loved the place. It was clean and tidy and had all the amenities for an extended stay.
Jun 2011

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hawaii Beach Homes

Nice studio apartment
Overall my wife and I were satisfied with our stay at the Red Ginger. It is close to Waikiki, Diamond Head and several nice restaurants. It is easy to get on the H1 interstate though the traffic is terrible. One negative was the access from the highway. You have to pay close attention or you will miss the property. The second negative was the beach area which really was a sandy area next to an inlet or bay. The water is shallow for a few hundred yards before you actually reach the ocean and waves.
Apr 2011

Manager Response: Thank you for reviewing. . The water is very shallow and calm for a few hundred yards, which is ideal if you have small children. If you put on reef shoes and walk past the rocky area, the water becomes deep and swimmable. This area is also great for kayaking and stand up paddling. Hawaii Beach Homes

We love our studio, close to the beach ,very private
the directions could use more detail. We didn't get in until 10:30 pm and it was very difficult to find the driveway.Giving the street name just before it would be helpful and let renters know that it's small and and you have to look at the numbers closely. Otherwise we loved it and will return soon!!
Mar 2011

Manager Response: Thank you for reviewing, we will add more details to our move in instructions. Hawaii Beach Homes

Family Holiday at the Banyan Tree
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Banyan Tree. The pix of the place online were accurate only they didn't show the wear and tear on the home and furnishings. The upgrades on two of the baths, the kitchen, and some flooring makes us think that renovations are works in progress. The house was very clean, though, with ample towels and kitchen accoutrements. The two refrigerators were awesome; with our group of 11, we needed the extra frig and freezer space. We cooked every night, so were very grateful for the well equipped kitchen. One of the reasons we chose the house was because of the hot tub, which we used almost every night. It was wonderful sitting in there with our cocktails in the evening as the sun went down. A washer and dryer on the premises was great too.
We really enjoyed sitting around the big round table for our evening meal. The fit was cozy, but we didn't have to yell from one end to the other to have a conversation, and it was just right for playing games after dinner.
The property managers were terrific and addressed any problems or needs we had cheerfully and immediately. The maintenance people were there to fix or supply anything very quickly.
There were only a couple of negatives: the front bedroom is not really a bedroom as it does not have a closet and the wall between it and the public area is so thin that every sound comes through. Only a person who sleeps very heavily and doesn't snore would be a good fit there. The beach isn't a swimming beach and is not that picturesque. One of the back bedrooms can only be accessed from the outside or by going through a Jack and Jill bathroom. And we were not given a key for it. These were only minor inconveniences though.
The house met our needs very well and I would recommend for people who are looking for accommodations that are comfortable and laid back, but not luxurious.
Shelli B.
Mar 2011

Manager Response: Mahalo for your comments on the Banyan Estate, Hawaii Beach Homes

Tor S.
Mar 2011

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Dec 2010

Manager Response: Mahalo for reviewing, Hawaii Beach Homes

Red Ginger Studio
The walkway lights were out so it was difficult to make way to the studio at night. I told the cleaning people & they were going to pass that on. It also just needed soap in the bathroom. Other than that, all was good.
Oct 2010
Josephine and Andrew S.
Aug 2010

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Perfect location, private and quiet
Jul 2010

Manager Response: Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

The Red Ginger was just perfect for the 2 of us! Easy access to the ocean and the beautiful pool really added to our stay. Best ammenity - washer & dryer!!! If or when we return to HI, we would definitely book the same place. Aloha
Nancy M.
Jul 2010

Manager Response: Thanks Nancy! We look forward to seeing you again this summer.

Banyan Tree Compound
We stayed in all 4 properties and mostly it was great. There was however a major problem with the hot water heater in the main house. If they got that fixed, it would be a great property. Especially for large groups. We had an amazing time there.
May 2010

Manager Response: Thank you, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great Stay at a Studio for Two
The studio was clean, quiet, and convenient for two adults within about a hundred feet from the beach. If we had cooked food, the facilities were ready to go. It is located just east of Analli before the road straightens. I recommend looking for the mailbox address 4915 to find it. Nice shopping and restaurants about 4 easy miles east toward Koko Head. Great to be away from Waikiki. Will likely stay again. One recommendation is to for staff to caulk down the paddle decoration outside because it was noisy in the wind (a one minute fix).
Carl H.
Apr 2010

Manager Response: Thank you for the tip, we will secure the paddle as suggested. Hawaii Beach Homes

The interior was clean, but the exterior property needs a complete clean-up. Outdoor furniture is terrible. An embarrassment for my 2 dinner guests.
Mar 2010

Manager Response: Thank you for your thoughts. The outdoor table is for two guests, and of good quality. There are also nice areas to sit around the pool. Hawaii Beach Homes

Renewing - Relaxing - It is truly paradise! It was a long flight and when we arrived it had not been cleaned. We called management, they appologized and had someone over promptly to clean. It was everything pictured and more! Thanks Julie
It is right off a busy street so it is easy to miss. Very cute place away from it all and steps from the beach. Very well maintained. Would return in a heartbeat!
Julie A. H.
Feb 2010

Manager Response: Thank you for being so understanding about the cleaning mistake. You were wonderful guests, we hope to see you again. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

I was very pleased with the Red Ginger cottage. It was cozy and charming. Property management was very efficient and helpful.
Aug 2009

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Even though the entrance was off a main road the traffic noise was taken out by the greenery and home placement. The pool was lovely. Very charming gardens. The ocean was just a few steps away. Nice sandy beach ocean frontage.
David V.
Aug 2009

Manager Response: Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Jul 2009

Manager Response: Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Absolutely The Best Vacation Rentals on Oahu
I have stayed in 3 of the Hawaii Beach Homes vacation rentals and would not stay anywhere else while on Oahu! The rentals are class, have the best locations ever, are fully furnished to create a "home-away-from-home" feeling and are very affordable. The staff members are all informed and the reservation process is very easy. We also appreciate the privacy we are afforded, unlike other private/agency rentals we had in the past. I just cannot say enough positive and would like to say mahalo for providing a wonderful place for us to stay while in Hawaii!!!!
Mar 2009

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us again! Hawaii Beach Homes

We enjoyed staying at your cottage. The room was clean and tidy. The beach access was convenient. The location, just a few minutes from downtown Waikiki was perfect.
Thank you,
Dr. Poach
Feb 2009

Manager Response: Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Three DAy Getaway
Excellent location and Management was very helpful. Cleaning crew did not do a good job, but we fixed that the first night. Everything else was wonderful!
Randy B.
Dec 2008

Manager Response: Mahalo for reviewing, we have hired a new cleaning crew. Hawaii Beach Homes

A good home base to see Oahu
Pulling in and out of the property was tricky and the traffic always heavy. The ajoining bay was not very useful, but the pool was refreshing. The lodging met my need as a home base as I visited my daughter, spent one night jn Hilo visiting a cousin and saw most of the sites of Oahu.
Grant K.
Oct 2008

Manager Response: Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great little place
I have already recommended to others who will be visiting my daughter in University there. It was a real hideaway for us while getting her set up there. The pool is amazing. The outside lighting was a little problem and I fell in one of the walkways - the property manager had that fixed up by the next night.
Deb R.
Aug 2008

Manager Response: Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay on the island, especially the apartment. It was just fabulous stay. We have been singing praise to everyone that will listen. We loved everything and planning to return in 2009 for Christmas with family and friends.
Mrs. D.
Jul 2008

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us. Hawaii Beach Homes

Tim S.
Apr 2008

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Hawaii Beach Homes #1
Hawaii Beach Homes offers the best rentals on the island. They make sure you have all of the comforts of home. The staff is helpful and the properties are easy to rent. We have been using Hawaii Beach Homes services/rentals for three years now and I have recommended them to friends coming to Oahu and have confidence they will be as satisfied as we are! This is a class act... Why rent from anyone else? Mahalo, KAT
Mar 2008

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

    Request More Information