SEA TURTLE RANCH - Beachfront - North Shore Haleiwa

Beachfront | Spa | SeaTurtles | Sunset Views | AC | Big Deck






Beautiful upscale four bedroom home located on a pristine beach, in historic Haleiwa Town. The home has been completely renovated and redecorated in a luxurious contemporary island style: vaulted ceilings, skylights, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and a gourmet kitchen are just some of the the features. The home consists of two master suites; all four bedrooms, the living room, dining room and kitchen have ocean views. AC in all bedrooms.

Enjoy the serenity of this unique location from the expansive deck, and watch the breathtaking Hawaiian sunsets from the large jacuzzi . Surf the famous surf break or paddle to Waimea Bay, an awe-inspiring ride away. Miles of beach just outside the back door, stroll to the farmers market on Sundays or into town for shave ice.

The nearby activities are endless; highlights include excellent hiking trails, snorkeling, sailing, stand up paddling, shark dives, zip–lining, yoga on the beach, golfing, spa services, and luau’s. There are loads of excellent food trucks close by for everything from acai bowls to fish tacos, and there are multiple farmers markets for shopping. Formal dining options are located at nearby Turtle Bay Resort and within Haleiwa. The friendly town of Haleiwa has ample grocery shopping, restaurants, galleries and boutiques. The nearest waterfall is a few miles away at Waimea Rainforest. The airport is 27 miles, Pearl Harbor 25 and Waikiki 35 miles.

Security Deposit Equal to One month rent is also required.

** Thirty day minimum rental.**

HAWAII TAX ID TAT/GET-034-199-7568-01 Local Contact: Hawaii Beach Homes


  • King
  • Outdoor shower
  • Queen
  • Sleep sofa /futon
  • Twin/ single
  • Botanical garden
  • Cinemas
  • Festivals
  • Library
  • Museums
  • Rain forests
  • Recreation center
  • Reefs
  • Restaurants
  • Water parks
  • Zoo
Dining Checkbox
  • Dining
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishes and Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Leisure Activities
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Eco tourism
  • Horseback riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Luaus
  • Outlet shopping
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale watching
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • Fitness center
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Laundromat
  • Massage therapist
  • Medical services
Location Type
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool Spa
  • Hot Tub
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Cycling
  • Deepsea fishing
  • Equestrian events
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Jet skiing
  • Mountain biking
  • Paragliding
  • Rafting
  • Sailing
  • Scuba diving or snorkeling
  • Skiing
  • Snorkeling
  • Surf fishing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Water skiing
  • Wind-surfing
  • Children welcome
  • Air Conditioning in Bedrooms
  • Bathtub
  • Linens, Bath and Beach Towels
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Air Conditioning in 1 bedroom
  • High Speed Internet
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Hot Tub
  • Patio
  • Snorkeling
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Beach
  • Haleiwa Town
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Various Restaurants
  • Shopping
  • Beachfront Property
  • Exceptional Views
  • Located on a Surf Spot
  • Quiet Neighborhood
  • Area - North Shore
  • DisplayRate - $695 - $1600 per nt.
  • LocationField - Oahu
Property Type
  • Property Type - House
  • View - Beachfront
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
2022 - 23 Sept.-Oct. 10/1/2022 - 10/31/2022 10 $1600
2022-2023 Nov - Dec. 11/1/2022 - 11/19/2022 14 $9800
2022-2023 Nov - Dec. 11/27/2022 - 12/17/2022 14 $9800
2022-2023 Winter Holidays 12/18/2022 - 1/4/2023 14 $15750
2023-2024 Jan- May 1/5/2023 - 5/31/2023 14 $9450 $22999
2023-24 June, July - sept 10 6/1/2023 - 9/10/2023 14 $6766 $28500


It is the most beautiful spot I have been on earth! The home met all of our needs. Best beds we have slept on in a rental. Did not miss AC in living area as had the lovely ocean breeze. Staff very responsive to our needs!
Mar 2020
Family Vacation Spot on the North Shore.
Perfect location for the beach and surfing. We had our three adult children with their spouses and two grandchildren. The house handled 10 easily though sleeps 8 adults and two additional adults would be in living room. You are literally on the beach at Laniakea. The jacuzzi is great and the water is changed for every group. Everything worked in the house except the burglar alarm. For summer, they could use air conditioning in living/family room. There is air conditioning in the bedrooms. Great spot.
Feb 2020
Relating Great
We had a really nice stay overall. It was a family trip with 2 elderly couples. The house was comfortable for them. We had an amazing view of the ocean and could just walk down and enjoy the view or have coffee and enjoy it from the deck. We eye within a couple miles from grocery and restaurants so easily accessible to get things. We had some issues with some maintenance issues. Management did try to resolve our issues right away. Most were resolved with no issues. If you are looking to enjoy the beach and relax, I would recommend staying here!
Nov 2019
Dream vacation
We enjoyed very nice holidays at this beautiful vacation home. The location is awesome, perfect for swimming, surfing and snorkeling. A perfect sandy beach is about 200 m on the left side. Also very close to the beautiful little town Haleiwa, with all shopping opportunities.
The house is very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Very clean .
There were only missing a few more chairs outside at the table, because depending on the tropical climate some chairs were broken.
The contact to the property management was great, friendly and professional.
We would absolutely recommend this property to friends or better for us would come back as soon as possible.
Aug 2019
Beautiful location
What a great location! Lovely to sit on the deck. Great to have turtles on the beach so close to the house. We rented bikes and it was a quick bike ride into Haleiwa and, given the traffic there, you get there faster than driving! The management company were extremely responsive to any questions and fixed the spa ASAP after it went into sleep mode. Wouldn't hesitate to rent through Hawaii Beach Homes again. Overall a wonderful stay.
Joanne L.
Jul 2019
Perfect Dream Vacation
Our vacation to the Lani Beach House in early May was PERFECT. We booked it a year in advance for our family of 6+ because it offered everything we were looking for, specifically easy beach access and sunrise and sunset views. The booking process was easy, quick and flawless and my inquiries were answered immediately.
Having 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms allowed for privacy. Coming together was easy with the open concept family room, dining room and kitchen. We cooked home some nights and ate out on others. The lanai, hot tub and patio table were easy access from the family room, and we spent a lot of time lounging out there, day and night. The stars and view from the lanai were breathtaking.
We spent most of our time on the beach swimming, boogie boarding, building sandcastles and watching turtles. The ocean was peaceful and secluded, and ideal for our 2-year-old granddaughter.
Location is everything and that certainly applied to this house. We had easy access to golf at Turtle Bay, surf in Haleiwa, hike Waimea Bay, visit the dinosaurs at Kualoa Ranch and make several visits for delicious pastries at Ted’s.
We had a few minor issues that were resolved immediately by the management company. For example, they replaced two recently damaged lounge chairs the very same day. I can’t praise the response of the management team enough. When you’re planning your PERFECT vacation, you want everything to go well. They made sure it did.
We read the reviews of prior renters and the overwhelming majority were positive. The few negative reviews we did see we believe were overly critical.
The main reason for this vacation was to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and our children surprised us with a vow renewal ceremony on the lawn overlooking the beach. It was glorious and memorable.
And to repeat myself, this was a PERFECT vacation, and reliving it through this review brings tears to my eyes.
We highly recommen
Patricia B.
Jun 2019
Family reunion
The house was the perfect venue and location. It was amazing to be right on the beach. The kids loved the waves and sand. It was a short walk to turtle bay to see turtles. The house looks a little worm though. A couple of lights missing in the bathroom and no smoke alarms in the main living area.
Apr 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to review, Michele. We will replace the light bulbs and alarms immediately. Mahalo for staying with us!

Our favorite vacation home.
Fabulous vacation as always. This was our third time staying here and the house is showing wear and tear now. We love being outside on the deck and on the beach. The location is perfect. Will be back!
Ann P.
Apr 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us again Pascua Family! We will contact you privately for more feedback to ensure everything is perfect upon your next check in. Aloha, Sara

Family getaway
The house was exceptional. We stay in vacation rental homes two to three times a year. It was a wonderful place. We only had a couple of concerns. The property sits on a busy road, and was a bit difficult getting in and out. There are two gates but one was padlocked, so we would have to rearrange cars on a regular basis. Being able to walk out the door right on to the beach more than made up for any inconvenience.
Yvonne G.
Mar 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us, Yvonne! It is wonderful to receive such a nice review from someone who stays in vacation rentals so often. Prospective guests should please note that the house sits on what is technically a highway, but the road is two lanes and the speed limit is 35 miles per hour. It can get busy during high surf when everyone comes up to see the waves, but quiets down once the sun sets. We can open the second gate upon request, though it's probably not necessary unless you have three or more cars. Please call our office anytime for more details about the house.

Excellent Vacation Home
Four couples rented this home to meet from around the country. The large open living room/kitchen area was perfectly suited to our group. The four bedrooms and 3 baths gave us plenty of privacy. The grassy areas were perfect for sun bathing. The ocean view was phenomenal and being right on the beach? Fabulous!
Feb 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to review! We are so happy all four couples enjoyed their time in our home, and hope to see you again.

Nice House
You can't beat the location. ON the beach. Any pics with bushes in front of house between beach are old. Noises reported are true, it is also very close to the very busy road. Most houses in the area are. You also have an amazing white noise machine outside, traffic is easy to live with for our January stay. Big waves. Really big waves.

Every morning surfers are in front of deck at dawn. Very respectful folks. Almost a private beach with attentive state lifeguards in their stand very close by.

House was tidy but not spotless. Some trash outside we picked up and had to install a panel on the hottub. Inside was ok, with a bit of putting away cleaners had forgotten.

Accessories are in need of repair or replacement. Grill is operable but falling apart. Some chairs have rips. All beach toys are rough, Costco is a good idea. Boogie boards all broken on site.

Loved our trip. House comfortable but needs TCL. A handyman visit for a day would really help. Ice maker, inop. Kitchen faucet loose....same with screens, little things but they add up. New deck was nice, footings are washing out. They need to make some erosion repairs soon. Beach access was easy.
Jan 2019
Wonderful stay
This house was amazing. Right on the beach. It is not a great beach for swimming but, the turtles were everywhere. There were so many of them daily that we could even see them in the water from the deck of the house. The house was just as described and simply perfect. Our host was helpful and when we needed anything, they responded quickly. We would stay here in a heart beat!
Herbert M.
Oct 2018
The whole family liked it!
We rented this location for our family, 9 of us, 3 famiilies. All loved it. Furniture and fixtures were in good shape. Sea turtles daily at the beach within two blocks. On the Kamehameha Hwy which can get very busy. Short drive into Haleiwa for a little shopping, restaurants, activities. Weimea Beach and Valley/Falls within a mile. Beach at house not for kids or sunning, but beaches in walking distance are, and several others not far. Bed rooms are a/c but central, common area is not. It is well ventilated however. Full kitchen, full size appliances, double set of full size laundry equip.
Dennis G.
Aug 2018
A gathering place with serenity and tranquility.
The rental is everything a ohana would want and need to experience a place of gathering, laughter, serenity,tranquility and food. The home is equipped with all the necessary amenities. The living space is big enough and in the center of the home. The kitchen is a masterchef ideal. Our ohana had such an amazing experience and Hawaii Beach Homes was very helpful in helping us with all our needs. Lani and Erin was awesome and would highly recommend this home and Hawaii Beach Homes.
Jun 2018
Lani House
Awesome! The beach was almost like having a private beach, the house layout was great, and Hawaii Beach Homes were very responsive and helpful.
Jan W.
Jun 2018
Turtles turtles turtles
The property is pretty much as shown in the pictures. It was clean and ready for our big family. I did have an issue which I contacted the management company who responded immediately. My kids loved that the turtles showed up every day. If there was one thing I could change it would be the access to the beach, it could use some stairs. Otherwise great stay right on beach with turtles.
Julie A.
Jun 2018
June Stay @ Lani House
Fabulous location and amenities! We had a great stay. This is the second time we have stayed at this location. We had a couple issues which were reported and corrected the next day.
Jun 2018
Great House for our vacation
I am happy to share how wonderful our stay was in this beautiful house. Our family was very happy with the accomadations and the beautiful ocean front location. My boys surfed everyday!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home!!
May 2018
Retuning guest
Mike B.
Apr 2018
Martinez Hawaii family vacation
Mar 2018
Awesome Location
Perfect family vacation for all from 66 years to two year old. Away from crowds to walk beach, watch surfers and find sea turtles on shore.
Mar 2018
wonderful location
Other than serious erosion eliminating direct access to the beach, it was terrific. Would have appreciated a temporary fix to that problem like we saw a other houses. Otherwise, it was great. We did find a dead rat in the yard - but it was dead.... Exit cleaners were super nice.
Jan 2018
Beautiful home and perfect location
The Lani Beach House was beautiful and perfect for two families with kids. Two master suites on either end of the house made it perfect and spacious. Large open living made it wonderful for everyone to meet and relax in the middle. Well equipped kitchen with everything you need to cook, except BBQ utensils. The home was absolutely beautiful and clean, except the hot tub was dirty. The location was perfect! Overall we were sad to leave this beautiful home and we will definitely be back for our next vacation.
Dec 2017
Paradise Paradise
Perfect !
Mike B.
Nov 2017
Lani review
Wonderful - it was all we hoped for
Oct 2017
Fabulous !!!
We had a 3 generational vacation ages 76-9yrs. The house was amazing super comfortable to house us all. The views are the best in Hawaii. With a winter swell right outside the door it pleased the surffers in our group as well. The hot tub was well used and watching the sunsets from the deck during cocktail hour were nothing short of amazing. Deffinty staying there again!!!
Chad O.
Oct 2017
Wonderful home and HBH team was amazing to work with !
Can't say enough good things about Hawaii Beach Homes. They treated us really well, and our rental was wonderful. We had a great stay ! Thank you !
Sep 2017
Holidaying with the family
With my brother getting married in nearby Turtle Bay, we needed a large home for the rest of the family to stay. The house was perfect: located close by, near shops and great walks, and on a gorgeous beach. Loads of turtles swam past every day! Access to the beach was a little tricky for my elderly father, but otherwise, everything was great and the staff super helpful.
Aug 2017
Absolute Heaven
As always, the home was in perfect condition and there were no issues. I previously stayed in February and returned in June. I plan to return again this fall. The rooms are spacious, the kitchen is huge and stocked with everything you will need to cook & the view speaks for itself. Pictures do not do it justice - plus the customer service is fabulous. I could not recommend the home any more!!

- Steve
Steven S.
Jul 2017
Lani Beach House Vacation
Our overall vacation experience was excellent. Upon our arrival I needed to contact the management company and they were helpful with my needs. There were some things that weren't quite expected (like the traffic past the house and the back ups - which is not within their control) and the deck needs repair (cut my foot on an exposed nail the first day). But the house was a perfect beach house for what we wanted. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was functional, and the view and accessibility to the beach was awesome. Used the grill most nights. We wanted an active vacation and were able to walk on the beach, see sea turtles, rented motorcycles, went deep sea fishing, hike to waterfalls, go zip lining and horseback riding, and spent everyday in the water surfing and snorkeling. The closeness to Haleiwa Town and the markets was very convenient.
Karl G.
May 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for your comments. There is a whole new deck that has been replaced since you were here. We were waiting for a 5 day opening to replace it. Come and see us again

Great location and great management company
You can't beat the location right on the beach in front of great waves. Home was clean, management company was easy to work with, and the weather was perfect with sun, waves, and light winds.
Apr 2017

Manager Response: Nothing can go wrong with a great house on the beach and the sun on your skin. Glad you enjoyed the home.

Fishing and surfing on a beautiful beach!
Had family and friends come stay with us. Was a great time. We played on the beach, Fished, Surfed and more.
Dominick Y.
Feb 2017
Great place
Great place to stay! The house is big and very and comfortable
abel p.
Jan 2017
All Good
first time renting a home and was not disappointed. the house was what we expected. the location was fantastic.
Chuck D.
Jan 2017
Early Christmas
This is a great house for our family. We have three adult children and spouses and the four beach side bed rooms were perfect. It is close to Haleiwa and sharks cove.
Mike E.
Dec 2016
Amazing House!!!!
We had an amazing time at this house. Beautiful views, comfy beds and a kitchen stocked with everything you could possibly need. Only downside is no AC in main lounge area which made it difficult to really spend any time inside during the day but that is not why you are in Hawaii anyways.
Megan D.
Aug 2016
Amazing beach home in a perfect location!
My wife and I were looking for a perfect romantic get-a-way and E.Mikes - North Shore was just the place. Daily rainbows, turtles swimming past everyday and warm Hawaii breezes were just what we were looking for. The hot tub on the deck is a must at sunset and it was great to watch the surf lessons on "our" beach. The house is well appointed and the mobile app the property manager provided was great! You will not go wrong with this rental!
Jun 2016
A perfect getaway
The perfect place for our family to relax, explore, enjoy much needed time together after a big graduation. Beautiful, clean, great location
suzanne F.
Jun 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time at Mikes place in the north shore. The home was spacious (especially the bathroom), theres a great deck overlooking the beach and ocean and a great lawn to lounge or play games. The view is incredible and its only a 5 minute walk to turtle beach

Although we ended up having a great stay, we did encounter some problems when we first got there. We couldnt get the front gate to close, the hot tub wasnt working and the dishwasher stopped working. This was very inconveient especially to deal with when we first got there and cut into some of our time to relax. However i must say the staff at hawaii beach homes were quick to put me in touch with Lani who was able to contact the maintenance guy and have him come out first thing the next day.

Overall we had a great stay at this home!! ??
Jun 2016
Great Vacation Home!
This home has an an amazing beachside location, ocean views from all bedrooms and has a large, well appointed kitchen with lots of space for food prep. The jacuzzi on the deck overlooking the beach was a wonderful spot to relax at the end of the day with a glass of wine. The management were prompt to replace the solar battery in the access gate when it ceased to work. All in all it was a great place to stay and we would recommend this home to anyone wanting a clean, well appointed home right on the beach. This was our second holiday with Hawaii Beach Homes and we will definitely be back!!
Peter C.
Jun 2016
Great location!
The mikes house is a great location. Steps to the sand.beds were comfy. Kitchen well equipped.
Gates to enter the property were tempremental & there were some minor things that needed fixing which I believe they are doing.
Would love to stay again.
Mar 2016
A Perfect Hawaiian Vacation!
We had such a fabulous stay at C4 Mikes on the North Shore. Waking up to the waves crashing every day from the beautiful porch to cooking dinners in the huge chef's kitchen to having plenty of room for all seven adults and one baby to relax and hang out together...we can't say enough good things about this property! Plenty of lawn chairs, beach towels, bedding, etc to make your stay easy and the home is beautifully won't want to leave. We didn't! Hawaii Beach Homes were so easy to work with and accommodating. The main road the house is located on gets a little busy, but not a downside really because you won't want to leave the beautiful house anyways!
Jan 2016
Mikes - North Shore
The property looks exactly how it shows in the pictures. The location was great! We were looking for a spot that was away from the city life and congestion, and Mike's was perfect. The beach is a few steps away from the backyard and I loved how the house supplied a bunch of towels and had two washers and dryers. The house was well equipped with amenities to cook, wash, and take care of pests. The living room/main dining area doesn't have any Air Conditioning so it could get a little hot but they provide fans that make it more tolerable.

When we first got there, some of the lights weren't working throughout the house but we found the breaker and were able to reset everything so that it worked. We also couldn't figure out how the Jacuzzi worked but one call to HBH, and they gladly assisted and followed through so that we were up and running.

Overall, this location was amazing and a pleasure to stay at. Would greatly recommend.
Dec 2015
Mikes north shore
Great home, great location, would highly recommend.
Dec 2015
Great Stay
The property was clean and well-cared for and matched the description. Although we had no interaction with staff other than e-mail beforehand they did check in with us and provide us with an opportunity to communicate. We had a great time in a beautiful location. The sand on the beach migrates seasonally so don't be surprised if it looks different than the video. This is a great location halfway between Waimaea beach and Haleiwa!The only suggestion I have for the owner/manager is that the deck needs to be replaced soon (spongy boards and nails sticking up).
Will B.
Aug 2015
Turtles Galore!
We loved the location. To the left was an area where the kids could swim and deeper water for the turtles. My son took some amazing underwater pictures of these beautiful creatures. To the right the turtles come on shore to bask in the sun. Our grandkids loved seeing them everyday. It was a great place to slow down from the hectic pace of DC and reset to Hawaiian time. The home was clean and well maintained. We loved the huge kitchen and all the windows. Only problem was that the back deck would heat up during the day and it kept the house pretty hot once the sun hit the deck. The bedrooms had AC, but it kept us from hanging out together in the evening. My daughter loved sleeping with the windows open to the sounds of the ocean. Our family enjoyed our stay at C4 Mikes on the North Shore.
Jul 2015

Manager Response: Thank you Gilkes Family! Please send us some of the photos your son took, we'd love to post them on our site. Aloha, Hawaii Beach Homes

April, 2015
Now this is the way to spend your vacation! We could not have asked for a better place to stay and hope to stay there again. Thank you Hawaii Beach Homes!
Apr 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Jill, We are glad to hear that moving to this home made your trip that much more special :) Mahalo, Zoie

Prime location on North Shore
Wonderful family vacation at Mike's Place on the North Shore! Location is great with plenty of activities in either direction. Pictures and description are very accurate. This home was perfect for our needs, with two families that included seniors and teenagers. There is a lifeguard tower just to the right of the house for added peace of mind. Accommodations were very comfortable. Soft sheets,cozy beds,plenty of towels,two washers and dryers, A/C in all three bedrooms. We did not have any issues, but the property management is just a phone call away and they always answer. Kitchen has everything you need and there is a gas BBQ on the huge deck, next to a very clean hot tub. The beach is beautiful. We saw sea turtles in the water and on shore every day! The kids enjoyed body surfing, boogie boarding, snorkeling, and spear fishing all in one place. It was fun to watch the surfers and fisherman in the early morning hours. We were just a few minutes away from awesome snorkeling at Shark's Cove and Tree Tables. Nearby in either direction from the house is Haleiwa, Dole Plantation, Schofield Barracks (very convenient for military families to purchase discount tickets, food, etc.), Waimea Falls, and the Polynesian Cultural Center for a Luau and awesome shows. If we had any suggestions, the following items would be great: a flashlight, a vacuum cleaner for floors, and binoculars. Getting in and out of the property is a little tricky but we very much appreciated being able to park our vehicles behind a security gate. All in all this place will not disappoint if you are looking for a beach house experience away from the hustle and bustle of the resort areas. Would we change anything? Yes...Stay Longer!
Apr 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Lucy, We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time and we hope to have you back one day! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

My Birthday Getaway
Its almost impossible to put into words. We didn't want to go the hotel route because it's just so impersonal and we wanted this to be an experience of a lifetime...renting this house made it just that. There were enough necessities at the house that we were able to relax when we arrived instead of having to rush to the market (which is so close we never felt put out each time we did have to go). The view can't be described with words - sunrise to the right - sunset to the left. Most amazing colors we'd ever seen. The locals a wonderful, the neighbors made us feel the aloha and by the times we left, we were auntie and uncle. We will be returning to Haleiwa and with any luck...this very same house.
Rayanne J.
Jul 2013

Manager Response: We hope you had a memorable birthday, we would love to have you back. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

we absolutely loved our vacation rental experience our property was immaculate it was a fabulous location it was more than I expected from my first phone call to the the property. the property was clean and better than the pictures on the internet absolutely fantastic family vacation!
rick l.
Jun 2013

Manager Response: Mahalo for your kind review! Hawaii Beach Homes

Wonderful holiday home!
The house was amazing, everything you could wish for in a holiday home (cooking things, good stereo etc) the view was breathtaking, right on the beach and calm enough for kids to play in. There were great places to sit and read, relax, and two TV's so parents can watch something while kids do :) Next time we're heading back to Haliewa we hope we can stay there again!
Marsha S.
May 2013

Manager Response: Aloha Marsha, We are very happy to know you have a great vacation. We would definitely love to have you back. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Oceanfront location on a quiet beach
This home is literally on the sand on a very quiet and secluded beach in Haleiwa. I woud highly recommend this home to anyone wanting a little peace and quiet on the North Shore of Oahu. You can ride a bike or walk into town or drive just ten minutes to Turtle Beach, Waimea, Sunset Beach and beyond. The house is nicely appointed with newer furnishings and everything you need to be comfortable. What makes this house special, however, is its amazing location. You can lounge on the upstairs lanai and watch the turtles swim by or beachgoers snorkeling or paddling in the calm water. The entire upstairs opens to the lanai for lots of fresh air and cool breezes. This house is great for families. We really appreciated the outdoor shower, the washer and dryer and the well appointed kitchen. We even entertained some local friends and had everything we needed. If we return to Oahu, we would definitely rent this house again. Can't beat the views and quiet, swimmable beach!
Suzanne W.
Aug 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for mentioning so many nice details about the house. You were fantastic guests, hope you can stay with us again. Hawaii Beach Homes

Memorial Day Escape
I have nothing but amazing things to say about the home and the management staff. My wife has a medical issue that needs attention daily, and they were able to help facilitate deliveries before we came into town to make our time more complete. Everything was amazing and perfect... from swimming to location for our other activities, there were no issues at all. The hike out to the western most tip of the island (Kaena Point)is a must do if you're able. Bring plenty of water though. Everything about the trip was amazing.. the first 3-4 hours of every day was spent on the beach and in the water.. the perfect vacation!! We will definately be back.
Ryan T.
Jun 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for leaving such a nice review. You were lovely guests, we hope you can come back. Hawaii Beach Homes

family trip to Haleiwa Beach House
the property is in a great location and the set up is perfect for a large family. saw sea turtles in the water and on the sand. the town of Haleiwa is very cute and large enough to have good places to eat, shop etc. The house is right on the beach and the views just can't be beat, it made my heart skip a beat every morning when I woke up and saw that beautiful blue water in our back yard.
Nancy F.
Jun 2012

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Perfect Location, Perfect Vacation!
The location of this house was perfect. Right on the beach, close to the amenities in Haleiwa. Having the wet bar area on the lower level was great and provided extra storage for drinks and food. We would definitely stay here again!
Jennifer H.
May 2012

Manager Response: Thanks Jennifer! Hawaii Beach Homes

What a beautiful house located on a beautiful beach in beautiful Haleiwa in beautiful Hawaii-My family and I had the time of our lives! Thank you! Hope to return soon
May 2012

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Great House,great amenities-towels,toys,outdoor shower/fam of 4
We loved the location but it turned out to be terrible after the storms. So much debris had washed up and was pooling in the bay that the water and beach were barely useuable during our stay. That is Mother Nature I guess. Had to drive to other beaches for all water activities. Master suite needs a portable clothes rack or closet for hanging clothes. Also no lock on the gate, was a surprise. Loved that the main access door was security coded.Loved the two level living areas.Rental staff was very helpful and available for calls 10:00pm CST.A neighbor took out garbage and recycling which was nice but thought it would have been nice to have been would have been nice to know that many amenities (towels,boogie boards,beach mats,balls,beach toys) were at house. We stopped and shopped before coming up, would have been better not have made similar purchases.
Apr 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for the review, sorry the weather was lousy while you were here. We do recommend that all guests check the house before making lots of purchases: while we don't provide water/beach equipement because of liability reasons, other guests often leave things behind. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Bungalow a great fit for us!
We traveled with two other adult couples and wanted a space that was right on the ocean and in a laid back environment. We got just that! We enjoyed lots of outdoor activities just minutes from our house, lots of time in the sand/water right at our place and great people in the little community. I also enjoyed the local foods and farmer's markets readily available. House was really nice and met our needs... loved the upper deck area!
Apr 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for reviewing, we are happy you enjoyed our North Shore! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

North Shore Beach House
Excellent! We loved the house and would rent it again or something similar moving a bit closer to Pipeline or something with a great view of the waves and surf break. Overall a great and easy way to be on the beach and have all the comforts of being in a house!
Peggy B.
Apr 2012

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Perfect Beach House
We loved our stay at the Haleiwa beach house. I loved that there were little toys for the kids. The house was comfortable. The kids loved looking for geckos and got to see sea turtles and sea lions right on the beach. It was close to all amenities in Haleiwa. And Haleiwa itself was a super friendly place! I would absolutely recommend this property. I miss it already!
Charmaine M.
Mar 2012

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Just what we were looking for
The house was beautiful, the view was breathtaking, loved BBQing and eating out on the deck, prompt msintenance service when the garbage disposal wasn't working. Just what we were expecting, from online description and photos.
Cheryl D.
Feb 2012

Manager Response: We are so happy you liked the house! Thank you for taking the time to review. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Valentines Retreat
First, let me state the bad then the positives. When we first arrived, the unit is exactly as the pictures describe. However, once we were situated, obvious maintenance issues became very apparent. The screen on one of the patio doors was ripped away from the bottom rendering it useless. The windows were very dirty. Not just from ocean spray but also from hand prints, nose prints, splatters, from the inside as well as the outside. When having to pay a somewhat large cleaning fee, this needs to be addressed. The tub in the lower level drains very slow. Has it ever been cleaned of hair? The smoke alarm in the lower room was left open and never had a battery? The beds were very uncomfortable in all the rooms. There are always some cons as nothing is perfect but we survived and had an amazing vacation.
The positives are endless. The view and sunsets from the upper lanai were spectacular. The generous appointed kitchen came in handy when we wanted to make our own meals. The water in front of our unit was very choppy as this is the season of big waves on the North Shore. We did see some whales quite far in the horizon but the huge waves were music to our ears.
Jim S.
Feb 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for reviewing, we have addressed every maintanance issue mentioned. We are happy you enjoyed yourself in the home. Hawaii Beach Homes

the BEST!!
Mahalo for a wonderful week. Perfect location - love being able to walk to town. Daily rainbows, surfers, turtle, 's all good!!
Feb 2012

Manager Response: How lovely, thanks for reviewing! Hawaii Beach Homes

Great house!

Fantastic view,awesome patios both up and down. lots of patio furniture and beach towels. The kitchen was great, plenty of dishes, they provided dish soap,new sponge,they even had salt&pepper, plastic wrap,foil,etc.The baths had liquid hand soap and tp which is unusual and appreciated.The bad:Stairs are steep, narrow,and they do not have a hand rail.The house only has air conditioning in the downstairs bedroom. There are geckos,ants and cockroaches mostly outside,but this is the tropics and they have screens on everything,use them!we left the screen door open downstairs and had to shoo a roach out with a broom.The pictures are accurate,the small blue bath is upstairs with the two small bedrooms and is quite old but clean. The big new bath with huge tub is downstairs with master bedroom.The laundry is outside and they provide soap. They do not provide kayaks, paddle boards or snorkeling equipment of any kind,but do have kids beach toys. This place is great for beach walking,surfing and snorkeling,though sometimes current is too strong for easy snorkeling. This house is not within comfortable walking distance of town.We all had an awesome vacation and are still talking about it:) We would definitely stay here again.
Jan 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for reviewing. We are talking to the owner about adding a handrail. The house is located 0.9 miles from Haleiwa Joes, and 1.2 miles from the market, drugstore and other restaurants. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

My husband and I have rented homes all over the world. Our standards are high, with location, cleanliness, quiet and comfort being our top priorities. Haleiwa Beach Bungalow met all of those requirements, and with extra touches that make it easy to recommend.
Jan 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so happy the house exceeded your expectations, hopefully you can visit again! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

The house was great! The NEW washing machines came in handy and the place is at a great location!

All the furniture was great, except the beds were a little bit uncomfortable and loud when you rolled.

But overall...I would definitely rent this house again!
Natasa P.
Jan 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for the nice review! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great Spot, Great House
It is generally hard to find a nice, clean home in such a perfect location. We loved our time at the Haleiwa Beach Bunglaow and would highly recommend it. The management staff was very responsive.
Nov 2011

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

The location of this home was fabulous.
The beachfront location could not have been better. You could get to town via a very short drive or a comfortable walk. The A/C in the master bedroom was a nice luxury to have. Now that we are very familiar with the North Shore, we appreciate the value
of this home even more. We are already planning to return.
Claudia R.
Sep 2011

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

The position of this property ia is very comfortable and has all the basics needed for a happy holiday.Any issues we had were dealt with quickly and efficiently.Would love to come back
Aug 2011

Manager Response: We are so happy you liked the house! Thank you for taking the time to review. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Very Happy, house layed out very well.
We were very please with the house, view was amazing. We were able to snorkel right out front of house.That was really fun for kids. Haleiwa was a great town. We would do it again.
Harrell B.
Aug 2011

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had such a good time in Hawaii, we hope to see you again! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

House with a dramatic view of the ocean
We enjoyed the view of the ocean from the second floor terrace by the living/dining room. It was a perfect home for two families with small children. There was a TV on both floors and the first floor bedroom had an AC, which wasn't picked up on the website.
There were some minor issues, the bathtub needed a new grout, there was mold growing around the tub and we couldn't take advantage of the big soaking tub. Also, the first floor was very sandy. We vacuumed everyday, but the porous floor was hard to keep the
surface sand-free. Besides these minor issues, the house was very well maintained. The beach was steps from the house and perfect for kids to during the summer months. We even saw few sea turtles swimming along us!
Aug 2011

Manager Response: Thanks for the review. We have deep cleaned the tub area. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Perfection on teh North Shore
We have stayed in several different properties on the North Shore and this was our absolute favorite! The location was perfect for snorkling, paddleboarding and swimming and for getting to all our favorite places in Haleiwa. The neighborhood was quiet
and the absence of Kam highway noise was a welcome thing. The house itself was beautiful - comportable and nicely appointed. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Aug 2011

Manager Response: Thank you so much, Peterson family! You were wonderful guests, we hope to see you again. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

A Week in Paradise!
We had a wonderful time. Discovered you don't need air conditioning in paradise. Being located on the beach is great. Enjoyed the living space on both floors. Hope to stay here again.
Jul 2011

Manager Response: We are happy to hear that. Most guests that are coming to Hawaii for the first time think that a/c is necessary, but once here realize that trade winds usually keep everything nice and cool. Having window open also allows you to listen to the waves, one of the best parts of being in a beach house. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Jul 2011

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Awesome Stay-Cation
The property was well situated on a great beach, there were very few people in the water fronting the property. The property itself was very clean, the ammenities provided were adequate for our stay, and the view was spectacular. We spent a very relaxing, and very satisfying stay at this property. I would definitely recommend staying at this property.
Jun 2011

Manager Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so happy you had a relaxing time. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Haleiwa Beach Bungalow (AKA Pikake House)
We could not have wished for a more spectacular beach location. It was an absolute rural paradise! The living room and deck areas were spacious, bright, airy, and well furnished. The shower tower was fun, and beach toys appreciated.

The new owners are obviously working hard to revitalize the house. I hope that this input will assist them as they work toward making time there a perfect vacation experience.

1. The steep interior stairway with no hand rail is a serious safety issue. This is especially true for older guests like our 85-year-old father.
2. I believe the online pictures misrepresent the actual furnishings in the living rooms. They seem to include previous and current pieces and not what is there now. That led us to believe there were actually more groupings like we sought.
3. The dining chairs are unusually heavy and almost impossible to move on the floor surface. I urge you to put slides on the leg bottoms.
4. There was a hand written note from the cleaners (along with their company literature) that announced, “tips will be appreciated.” I think that was most inappropriate.
4. The style of beds is rather uncomfortable for a vacation rental. It is easy to run into those sharp jutting corners. Yes, we ended up with bruised shins. The mattresses were so thin some of us ended up sleeping on the luxurious couches instead.
5. Sidewalk spots near the sprinklers are dangerously slippery all of the time.
6. The new upstairs bathroom sink style does not provide for a counter, so a small table would be useful.
7. I am sure you have already noted that the new cabinetry laminate is peeling off. That must be disappointing.

It would not be right to end with how much we appreciated the responsive Hawaiian Beach Home service and that despite suggesting continued improvement, that we loved our time at the Haleiwa Beach Bungalow (AKA Pikake House).
Apr 2011

Manager Response: We really appreciate your feed back and are glad to hear you had such a nice time. We have taken care of the issues with the pointy bed by shaving down the corners. The owners are considering the best way to possible add a railing to the staircase. The sprinkler timers have been reset and the upstairs bathroom has new shelving for convenience. MAHALO

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published.

    Request More Information