Sunset North - Beachfront Haleiwa

Best Location on Sunset Beach







This large beach home is located just off a private road, directly adjacent to Sunset beach - no other home on the entire North Shore can boast such a location. Year after year this is the home chosen by the world's elite surfers during big wave competitions, the remainder of the year it is available to you.

Three bedrooms, fantastic views, spacious living and dining area. Three mile walking/bike path behind home,5 minute drive to Turtle Bay for Golf and Tennis. Five minute drive to Waimea Bay and ten minute drive to Haleiwa Town. Ten minute drive to Foodland and five minute walk to Ted's Bakery. Home includes HDTV and WIFI internet.

** This home requires a 30 day booking period.**

# TA-211-661-8240-01 GET - 211-661-8240-01 Local Contact: Hawaii Beach Homes


  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Leisure Activities
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Photography
  • Walking
  • Whale watching
Location Type
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Outdoor Grill
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Sailing
  • Snorkeling
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • High Speed Internet
  • Telephone with Answering Machine
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach Walking
  • Surfing
  • Beach
  • Beachfront Property
  • Area - North Shore
  • DisplayRate - $500 - $650 per nt.
  • LocationField - Oahu
Property Type
  • Property Type - House
  • View - Beachfront
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
2022 - 23 Sept.-Oct. 9/11/2022 - 10/31/2022 30 $12480
2023-2024 Jan- May 1/5/2023 - 5/31/2023 30 $12480
August 2022-2024 June, July, Aug. 6/1/2023 - 9/10/2023 30 $15990


Great Beach!
The house interior was a bit dated but that added to the authentic vibe and everything was clean and comfortable. The patio was spacious and offered lots of seating areas. Beds were comfortable. Sunset beach is the best beach on the north shore! There was no AC which we didn’t mind because we like to open windows for fresh air. However, there is street noise from Kam Hwy as its right in front. The street noise ends around 10pm and starts around 6am. However, the waves and the street noise begin to meld together and wasn’t a problem. I would definitely stay here again!
Mona C.
Jun 2019
AMAZING location!!!
This house and location was everything that we were hoping for and more. What an absolutely PERFECT spot!! The beach was beautiful, we were close to many attractions and restaurants, and we had all we needed to be comfortable. It was truly a paradise. Our group of 8 had an unbelievable time and look forward to coming back in the future.
Molly P.
Aug 2018
Lovin 'Life On the Beach!
Everything was spectacular! Ocean, night sky, sunsets, beach, the porch,
(where I lived), The rainbows (at least five). All was awesome! Only drawback for us was proximity to highway behind house. Easy to ignore during the day, not so much at night.
Robert G.
Jul 2018
Sunset North - Beachfront
My family and I had an amazing stay at Sunset North. The ocean views from the property are absolutely stunning. The home is also clean, comfortable and has a great vibe. The kitchen has pretty much everything you could possibly need to make meals and if you don't feel like cooking, Ted's Bakery (they also serve a variety of breakfast and lunch items) is a 5 minute walk away.

The Hawaii Beach Homes staff was great about answering any questions we had about the property and were very pleasant to deal with.

I would definitely recommend staying at Sunset North.

Sep 2017
North Shore - Best Kine!
Rented Hale Kimo next door in 2011. Kept looking at this place and thinking I'll rent it sometime when we have less family members with us. Well...we did and glad we did. House had a few things wrong or broken but then most all these rentals do have problems. This stay we had a broken tv screen, broken toilet seat, busted out corners of window screens, broken bathroom window opener cranks etc. HBHI responded quickly on the tv set and replaced it the next day. Contacts at HBHI were always pleasant and understanding. House was very well equipped especially the kitchen. We had rented a fancy house in Kailua the prior week and it was poorly equipped and the rental contacts were hard to get a hold of. My family loves the North Shore so this location is perfect. Being close to Ted's Bakery and Food Land makes life easy. Very good possibility we will rent this house again in the future. Mahalo & Aloha!
Larry S.
Oct 2016
2016 Family Summer Vacation
The property was beautiful and very well maintained. We were two families comprised of 5 adults and 4 children. Having no AC initially took some getting used to but once we opened all the windows/doors, the breeze from the ocean was perfect. The high ceilings and open floor plan makes the home feel very spacious with plenty of room for everyone. The grill/hammock/deck were daily staples where we had meals and relaxed the entire time. This is the third time we've used Hawaii Beach Homes and they have always been extremely professional and responsive. We hope to come back and continue to leverage them in the future!
Eileen B.
Aug 2016
Family reunion
This house is in a fabulous location. Sunsets,walking and biking paths and teds bakery all right there. Food trucks were a great solution to cooking dinner and much less expensive then dining out the house was well equipped with towels and beach and water toys it takes a little while to get used to no air conditioning but on most nights the fans and winds were enough
Donna M.
Jul 2016
Perfect vacation
My vacation was perfect. The House is the best! It's clean, safe, and the view is awesome. I have sure that I want come back.
Thanks, Lani, for all
See you
Mar 2016
Awesome Location For Sunset Beach Home
Began renting when original owner still occupied part of home. This is our 9th time. Overall good experience. We enjoy BBQ each visit but the BBQ unit itself is in horribly bad condition and has been most years. Strongly suggest replacing annually with a less expensive propane unit. With existing internal parts seriously destroyed, someone could get injured. A couple hundred a year from Costco or Walmart is not a late investment. On a positive note, the place is adequately maintained and always a pleasure to stay. I will continue to rent with family and friends. Everyone will enjoy this wonderful and beautiful experience.
Gary L.
Mar 2016
Awesome Sunset Beach Stay!
This was our third visit to Sunset North.
Each time our stay gets better & better.
We just love to sit on the deck & watch the world go by. Mahalo for your wonderful hospitality & allowing us to experience your home.
Nicole B.
Sep 2015
Amanda R.
Apr 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Amanda, We are glad to hear you had such an amazing time, I love the home and beach over there. We hope to have you back soon! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Vacation March 2015
Excellant, - wonderful location, staff was great to work with
Bobbie W.
Mar 2015

Manager Response: Hi Bobbie, We are happy to read your overall rating of the wonderful Sunset Beach property. We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit on Oahu. Aloha, Hawaii Beach Homes

North Shore Beach Home Review
The beach home location is amazing. The view is first rate, five star. The location is great many things to do in the area. The beach is amazing to walk on, I wish we had a better understanding of where the rocks were in the ocean so we could avoid injuries. I really would've like a better TV system. The TV is really small. Also the out door shower system saves so much time with kids and the hot water works good. Although the shower is next to the fence and a ton of bushes and trees. My kids got scared after the first day because some homeless people were living in there and watching them. This then made me nervous at night time for safety, two of my kids slept downstairs. Nothing happened but it was uncomfortable.
Keri L.
Aug 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Keri, Thank you for taking the time to review Sunset North. We too think this property is top notch! The home is located on one of the most desirable beaches on The North Shores of Oahu. We look forward to hosting you again in the future :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Family Holiday Heaven
This is our second stay at Sunset North.
It is truly heaven. The house is just amazing.
We had the surf gods answer our prayers with terrific waves in front everyday. We are already planning our return visit. Thank your to the owners for your hospitality.
Nicole B.
Jul 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Nicole, What an amazing experience and lucky that this was your 2 visit! We look forward to hosting you in the future and will for sure turn on the waves higher for your next visit! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

D3 Sunset North Review
Though the furniture was outdated, the home was clean upon check in. The kitchen was fully stocked with anything you would need to cook for a large family. The location was amazing. It was just a few steps from the beach. There were plenty of towels to go around with constant visits to the beach. The washer and dryer was nice to have as we didn't have to lug home dirty laundry. The house was very open and roomy. We really enjoyed our stay. We had Foodland a few miles away and Ted's bakery was a 5 minute walk. We all had an amazing time at this beach home.
Mari N.
Jul 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Mari, Thank you for sharing your review about Sunset North. This home has a wonderful location for walking around the northshore! We too think having the same amenities as you would at home make beach houses great! We look forward to hosting you again. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Surf's Up
We had a great time and the surf was indeed up, 15-20 waves a couple of days. Great sunsets and sunrises

Owner of property needs to get a new grill. Existing one didn't light correctly.

TV was difficult to work and that needs improvement.

TV in master bedroom went in and out. This should be looked at too.
Jeff G.
Mar 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Jeff, We too agree that this home has such a great location for viewing the Winter time swells! We like to extend to all of our guest as we are island too if you have any issues give us a call we are more than happy to help. Thank you for taking the time to review Sunset North! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

A Dream Come True
This vacation rental was everything we had hoped for. The house was well stocked with everything we needed. We we needed to get in touch with the management, they responded immediately. My wife and I came here to celebrate our wedding along with our immediate families. Everyone who stayed at the house was impressed. The location, the amenities, the beach; we really couldn't have asked for more! We'll definitely be back sometime in the future!
Mar 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Kaori, A huge Mahalo for taking the time to review Sunset North! This home is jam packed with beautiful sunsets and has enough space for many guests. We are truly happy you and your guests were able to celebrate such an amazing milestone in your lives. We can't wait for you to visit this location again. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Sunset North C9
The location is incredible and definitely not as noisy as I had expected. The house is a nice size and was great for 3 was very clean but it does, however, need a little TLC and maintenance. The hammock that they show in the picture is unusable. Other than that the staff that we dealt with was very professional,friendly and helpful. It was a great experience and we would not hesitate to go back. The price was awesome as well! If you average location, condition, and amenities to price it is a 5 star property (without a butler).
Roger C.
Oct 2013

Manager Response: Aloha Roger, Thank you for your feedback. We will be getting a new hammock for the home very soon. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. This house is actually rented out to the judges during surf competitions. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Enjoyed my stay
Our time at your home was great. My granddaughter got married next door. I do with you had some air conditioning in the bedrooms for night time. I was very warm during our stay.
James B.
Oct 2013

Manager Response: Aloha Barnes family, Thank you for your feedbacl. I will make a suggestion to management regarding air conditioning in the bedrooms. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Best location for surfers EVER
We own a property management company in California and were very pleased with the staff, facilities and location of Sunset North. The house has a lot of character and history. The location is perfect to check the surf at Sunset Point and Val's is right in front. The back porch is a perfect spot to relax and watch the waves roll though. We scored good surf and the toddler in our group had a blast with all the toys in the grassy backyard strip. He never stopped running around laughing! The kitchen is well-stocked and you can cook and still keep an eye on everyone. The bike trail and parking lot for Sunset is right next to the house which makes for some noise during the day. So don't expect a quiet retreat (for that you should go to Molokai). The only real draw back to the place is that the upstairs bedrooms don't have a wall facing the ocean, which makes for great views but lacks privacy. If you're group is all on the same schedule its fine but the late-night snackers and movie-watchers vs. toddler bedtime was an issue. Downstairs bedroom has a door (and walls) and plenty of privacy though. All in all this place is well worth your money especially for surfers wanting to experience the North Shore.
Oct 2013

Manager Response: The home is actually where judges stay during the surf competitions, an ideal home for surfers. Much Mahalos for your review, Hawaii Beach Homes

Sunset beach Rental
fantastic rental and location. I have been here many times and keep returning.
Aug 2013

Manager Response: Aloha Randy, You're always a pleasure to work with. We look forward to seeing you next year! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Location is splendid!Garbage system was different from you asked.
location is much better than I thoughot.If rent
al fee could be a little inexpensive,I I will come every year.House is good but interior is not so good sofa,paintings,walls etc.
Eiko E.
Aug 2013

Manager Response: We're happy you enjoyed the location and apologize about the garbage schedule. We would love to have you back anytime. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes.

Happy Memories
Location and beach house was perfect for our family holiday. Spacious property, happy family meals the veranda looking out on that fantastic view and having direct access from garden to the golden sand & turquoise sea made the C9 experience relaxing and extremely comfortable.
We found the agents very efficient and helpful.
Jun 2013
Paradise Found
You can't beat this location! Right on the beach, walking distance to Ted's and close to everything you need to make this vacation a dream.
Spending the end of each day sitting on the deck as the sun sets was just perfect! We found our own special paradise.

The house is comfortable, but has outdated and very tired downstairs furniture. It was clean and well-equipped with everything we needed, but the downstairs bedroom had a musty smell that stayed throughout our week there, even with the window open. (A suggestion: put up a screen or sliding door to block the second kitchen/storage area - it felt like we walked by a storage closet to get to this bedroom, and it did detract from the "vacation" feel a bit.)

We had a problem during our stay, and the rental company responded quickly and was concerned that we were pleased with the results. They were a pleasure to deal with.

We cannot wait to return!
Barbara and Steve B.
May 2013

Manager Response: Aloha Barbara, We're very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and are pleased with how your issue was handled. We always encourage guests to call us anytime with any issues at the home and do our best to respond in a prompt manner. We would love to have you back. Thank you for your suggestions and taking the time out to write this review. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

April 2013
Overall a very good experience, wasn't sure how it would go when at the start the lock box was missing the entry keys, so had to make a call to get into the other lock box. During the last couple of nights, could hear strange noises, which turned out to be termites. Get those couple of items resolved, and it a great deal for a vacation home.
Jeffrey K.
Apr 2013
Nice Vacation
We would definitely stay there again. Can't beat the location. The inside is a bit dated, but it's a beach house. Maintenance to the exterior is in very good condition. Kitchen and beach supplies are abundant and good book supply.
Ron H.
Mar 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us! Hawaii Beach Homes

North Shore Paradise
Great location and lovely home. Perfect getaway, with surf, sand, and the slow pace of North Shore activities. Must have a car for travel to local restaurants and entertainment. Washer and 2 dryers, well stocked kitchen ( would recommend a coffee pot that has a pot warmer ), and a beautiful back yard. We grilled steaks one night, and played games in the evening. Internet access, but did not even turn on the TV. We hope to visit again.
Albert R.
Feb 2013

Manager Response: We are so happy you liked the house! Thank you for taking the time to review. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

La casa de nuestro sueño hawaiano: the house of oír hawaian dream
We are a grupo of 5 friends from Canary Islands in Spain. We visited Hawaii for Ironman in Kona...when my boyfriend passed the finishline we went Oahu to relax. Sunset North Washington the house we hace dream of!!!! Perfect! Sleeping listening the océano, the local surfers since 6 am taking his waves, the funny buggies at the Sunset, our breakfast in front of Pacific...our barbacoa the last day....having cake in Teddys Bakery, to hace Margaritas in Cholos, ...All things were perfect in Sunset Beach! Thanks!!!
Barreto C.
Oct 2012

Manager Response: Muchas Gracias! Sara

Short but Sweet
We arrived Monday night for a four night stay. It was after dark, so finding the home was a challenge given the lack of road names/signage.

The location right next to Sunset Beach is spectacular, yet very private. We sat for hours Tuesday morning watching the waves and the surfers. This became our morning routine.

The home is ideally located for exploring the North Shore, and venturing east to Kahuku and Giovanni's Shrimp Truck.

Sunsets from the deck were amazing, and different, each night. Truly spectacular.

The home itself is very well equipped, and cools down nicely in the evenings given the trade winds and abundance of fans.

After four nights, check out came too early...
Sep 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for the lovely description of your time here. We hope that next time you can stay longer! Hawaii Beach Homes

The Family Goes To Hawaii
We could not have had a more wonderful family vacation! The North Shore of Oahu has that laid back atmosphere that my wife and I had experienced in Kauai a few years ago. And the house and beach were a fun, safe place for our four young children to spend hours exploring. Simply put, we had a blast!
Sep 2012

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Fantastic Family Holiday
We had the most fantastic family holiday at Sunset North. We are already planning our return. The house had everything & more that we could have dreamed of. Thank you to our hosts, you have a wonderful home!
Nicole B.
Aug 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for the nice review! We are so happy your Family Holiday went so well, and hope to see you again someday. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Family Vacation
This was truely a memorable stay and we enjoyed it much. Appreciated the fact that the house was fully stocked and a lot of detail attention went into ensuring the guest needs were met. Thanks!
Dean K.
Jun 2012

Manager Response: We are so happy you liked the house! Thank you for taking the time to review. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Sunset North-- North Shore C 9
Of the 7 or 8 rentals I've had using various agencies on the North Shore of Oahu, this was by far the best. Immaculate, warm, perfect location/view of the beach, 2 blocks from Ted's Bakery and a few minutes from Foodland Market. It is totally stocked, and even when a problem happened with the water heater, it was dealt with and repaired in minutes. All in all, an A+++ experience, thank you Hawaii Beach Homes and to the owner for offering such a terrific rental
Scott J.
Apr 2012

Manager Response: What a nice review, thanks Scott. We hope you can stay with us again soon. Mahalo, Sara

Great home
We loved staying here. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect setting.
Apr 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so happy you loved it. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

This property was amazing!!pease and calm. Especially sunset from lanai was soooooo beautiful.We would like to visit again.
Apr 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had such a great time at the house, see you again soon! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Unforgettable Holiday Experience
AMAZING!!!!! Fantastic house, fantastic location, fntastic time. Well worth the money. We will be back!!!
Emma L.
Apr 2012

Manager Response: Great to hear, Thank You. See you soon!! Hawaii Beach Homes

Great Vacation home!
We couldn't believe the location. The house was so nice no one wanted to leave it. It was very peaceful and pleasant. Could use a tiki light or two. Thanks for the memorable stay!
Deanna F.
Mar 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for the nice review! We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves here, and hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Wyndham H.
Feb 2012

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Beauty and the Beach.
Overall, our experience was very enjoyable. The only unpleasant thing that occured was upon our arrival to the home. We were given instructions on how to retrieve the key but when we entered, the alarm went off and there was no instructuion regarding a code to disarm it. We spent about an hour listening to the shrill sound while trying to locate someone to disarm it. It was very upsetting to the children we had with us. I suggest that either the alarm be left off when a guest will be checking in or instructions be given to disarm it.
Oct 2011

Manager Response: Thank you for the review. We will edit our move in instructions to make check in easier. Hawaii Beach Homes

A dream come true
First of all, we loved our vacations in this house. From the dinning room we were able to see whales. From there we could also see the surfers. Everything was in the house was in very good conditions. The location couldn't have been better. Overall these were the best vacations ever. According to my four year old daughter we should have moved to this house and live there forever. Thank you very much, can't wait to go back!
The Martinez Family
Alfredo M.
Apr 2011

Manager Response: Four year olds have the best you again soon! Hawaii Beach Homes

Great stay.... lovely yard and beach access
We had a great vacation at TI Sunset North in Feb of 2011. The house was well equipped with everything you need and the yard and beach were lovely.

As with most properties on the North Shore the house is located close to the highway and therefore you can hear the traffic at night. We were also unaware that the two bedrooms upstairs were loft style rooms, which was a concern as we have a toddler that likes to climb and did not feel safe with him loose upstairs. The place was clean with the exception of the ceiling fans that need a good dusting.

Overall we loved the place, Hawaiin Beach homes were very professional and the house was spacious and relaxing.

Susan M.
Feb 2011

Manager Response: Thanks for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed yourselves! We will dust the ceiling fans. Hawaii Beach Homes

Sunset north
Great location, could use a touchup of paint on walls and stain on wood work.
Jim S.
Aug 2010

Manager Response: Thank you so much for the suggestions. We are constantly working to improve our homes, and feedback from guests is extremely helpful. Hawaii Beach Homes

We have stayed in this home three different times. We love it there. It is a fabulous location. The home is great. We'll be back again next year.
Bill S.
Jul 2010

Manager Response: Thanks Bill, see you again next year! Mahalo, Sara

Suggestions for Enhancing the Property
The last 6 times we have stayed here had lounge chairs for 4 to 6 people. Now only 2 are available for the rear deck. Suggest increasing. The last 2 times we stayed here the gehkos living on the ceiling above the master bedroom poop on your head as you sleep. Each time required moving the bed 2feet away from the wall to avoid. Suggest keeping the bed moved away from the wall or addressing the little critters on the ceiling at the same spot each night. Only saw one dead cockroach on the floor the last night. That is the best so far. Good job. Parking in the garage is a little bit challenging since we always rent a Lincoln. Suggest that something be placed at the stairs that would move before the front bumper hits the stairway and can be seen by the driver. Great visit! Great home!
Gary L.
Apr 2010

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us again. We will add lounge chairs, and take your other suggestions under consideration. Hope to see you again soon! Hawaii Beach Homes

We loved our stay here. Fully equipped with everything from beach towels to haridryers and kitchen equipment. We enjoyed mornings and evenings on the huge deck, falling asleep to the sound of the waves, and sittng on the beach watching surfers. The huge open living/dining area was perfect for three couples to share and could easily accommodate a large family. We felt totally ay home. Can't imagine staying anywhere else on Oahu.
Aileen N.
Apr 2010

Manager Response: Thank you so much, Nickels family! You were wonderful guests, we hope to see you again. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Vacation in Feb. 2010
We have stayed at North Shore several times in the past at a different property. This was our first time here and we enjoyed it very much. It was noted that there was less wind here then the other location which made it very enjoyable through out the day. Ted's Bakery is an easy short walk in the morning. The house is close to a public beach and with the curved Palm Tree out front it ends up being a photo opportunity for the tourist buses that stop at this beach. We seen many whales migrating along the shore (bring binoculars). Our last day was cut short due to the Ttsunami that occurred in Chile. As it turned out this did not impact the North Shore at all. We did not leave the house as request by the Management Company, but they were very understanding about why we left in such haste. We look forward to going back in the future.
Apr 2010

Manager Response: Thank you for the nice review! We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves here, and hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Splendid Home with the most GORGEOUS VIEW
This home was absolutely superb. Waking every morning to see the surfers paddling out and waiting for the perfect wave was such a special treat for our first visit to Hawaii. Of course the best North Shore waves in many years added to the splendor. The home was so well equipped with everything you needed to make meals and just enjoy the time in the home. It was extremely difficult to leave this well cared for home. Plenty of room for a family gathering and everyone having their own space.
Wesley B.
Jan 2010

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had such a great time in Hawaii, see you again soon! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

XMAS in Paradise, and Great Surfing Too!
Possibly the best xmas ever, and I travel every other xmas. You forget there is another world sitting on the deck overlooking the beach and constant breakers. The water is 60 feet away, and the rumble of the crashing waves lulls you to sleep. The road noise was slight, but there nonetheless. Could use a new coffee maker. Otherwise perfect.
harold g.
Dec 2009

Manager Response: We are so happy you liked the house! Thank you for taking the time to review. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

We are return guests and were very pleased to acknowledge the improvements and upkeep of the home. We missed Moochie cat! Had concerns about people removing the privacy chain and climbing the palm tree and even coming into the yard to take pictures - just a down side of having such a perfect location. It would be wonderful to have tiki torches like the rental next door. Would like to be advised of any specials connected to this unit in the future.
Jul 2009

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us again, Clemons Family. Hawaii Beach Homes

This is our second time on this property. We love it. The location is the best in all of Hawaii. We plan to continue to return.
Bill S.
Jun 2009

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us again, Bill! Hawaii Beach Homes

We loved this property the views where amazing very nice would rent again
John M.
Apr 2009

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had such a great time at Sunset Beach, see you again soon! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

This is the fifth time we have stayed at the Sunset Beach house. We love it and hope to back again soon.
Marilyn K.
Apr 2009

Manager Response: Thank you so much, Kuppe family! You are wonderful guests, see you again next year. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

The location was perfect, we could watch the surfers and the beach and ocean in front of the house were wonderful. We love the feel of the North Shore and it was so relaxing there. There is a 3 mile walking and biking trail right outside the house, and grocery store, golf, Ted's Bakery, Shark's Cove the shrimp shacks and Starbucks are all close by. Fantastic family vacation.
Mar 2009

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us! Hawaii Beach Homes

This is our 5th time at your home. Thanks again.
We tried to keep the tourists from the buses off the leaning palm tree. The sign is there but all printing is off. After the third day, we quit telling them to keep off the palm tree. You should make a larger, permanent sign for that tree
Gary L.
Sep 2008

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us again, and for taking such good care of the house. Hawaii Beach Homes

Dade T.
Aug 2008

Manager Response: Mahalo for reviewing, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great Place
We had a great time, the house is very well set up and the location is perfect.
Ted B.
Jun 2008

Manager Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so happy you had a good time. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

George V.
May 2008

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

May 2008

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Took several days to have a screen door repaired
Mary Lynn W.
May 2008

Manager Response: Mahalo for reviewing, Hawaii Beach Homes

At home on the North Shore
We've stayed at the Sunset House four times. Our fifth visit is already scheduled. Mahalo for lots of good memories!
Marilyn K.
Apr 2008

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us again! Hawaii Beach Homes

Heaven on Earth
This house is in the best location you can have for the North Shore. Very open and spacious, it was an amazing vacation.
Cynthia V.
Apr 2008

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

only problem was the key code we had been given did not work and we could not get into the house until we got a hold of someone in the office.
Apr 2008

Manager Response: Sorry for this problem, we have updated our move in instructions. Hawaii Beach Homes

Great beach home right on the sand. Beautiful sunsets. We had a wonderful time and wanted to go back there this year, however it was booked for the time we needed it. Great for a large group.
Nancy B.
Apr 2008

Manager Response: Thanks Nancy! This particular house books up pretty far in advance, it is advised to reserve it as early as you possibly can. Hawaii Beach Homes

Summer Vacation
The house couldn't be in a better location and we will rent it again for this reason alone. The furniture definitley is in need of an upgrade but overall we had a lovely trip! Thank you, Melanie
Melanie C.
Mar 2008

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us! Hawaii Beach Homes

Excellent location and property
You can't beat the beach-front location. The enormous lanai wraps around the house and the lawn with hammock is perfect for relaxing. The house itself is very large and comfortable. The garage is perfect for surfboard storage. Overall an excellent experience.
Stephen K.
Mar 2008

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Sunset Shore - a perfect location
Marcus S.
Mar 2008

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

screen doors on beach side need replacing
Mar 2008

Manager Response: We will do this, thank you. Hawaii Beach Homes

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published.

    Request More Information