The Blue Wave House - Beachfront Haleiwa

Modern Luxury on Spectacular Pipeline Beach - Summer Monthly Rate $19,500/mt






The Highlights: Iconic House | Directly Beachfront on famous Pipeline Beach | Gourmet Kitchen | Sunset Views | WIFI | BBQ | Private Home | Sleeps 10

The stunning Blue Wave House sits oceanfront on Pipeline Beach, one of the most desirable beach destinations in the world. Every year this architectural masterpiece is backdrop to the ultimate surf competition, Pipe Masters, and home to its elite competitors. The remainder of the year the home is available to discerning guests who desire the perfect balance of casual beach life and absolute luxury.

The Blue Wave House is a spectacular example of island style balanced perfectly with modern conveniences. The unique wave design of the home and Indonesian furnishings create a sense of serenity you will feel the moment you walk though the doors. Unparalleled ocean views are had in almost every room, and pocket doors open the home completely to the sound, sights and smell of the Pacific. Other features include 60" HDTV , gourmet kitchen, jacuzzi tub, rain shower, alarm system and off street parking. Concierge available seven days a week,daily housekeeping and private chef available upon request.

Lush tropical landscaping creates a private oceanfront oasis. Step off the backyard and sink your toes into the sugary sand of Pipeline, which stretches on for miles. The most beautiful sights Hawaii has to offer are located just out your door. In the calmer spring and summer months snorkeling, scuba, jet ski, swimming, and sun bathing are heaven like. Or grab one of the coveted weeks during big wave season to experience the awesome sight of Pipeline being surfed by the best in the world. Stunning sunsets are had all year round.

Blue Wave sits along the famous Bike Path that runs from Sunset Beach to Waimea. Located about 1.5 miles from beloved Ted's Bakery, there are also loads of excellent food trucks close by for everything from acai bowls to fish tacos. Formal dining options are located at nearby Turtle Bay Resort, as are two premier golf courses. Snorkeling is fantastic at Sharks Cove, which is less than one mile down the road, and hiking trails abound. We haven't mentioned waterfalls yet! Waimea Falls and the rain forest is about a mile down the street. The charming and friendly surf town Haleiwa is close by for shopping, galleries and more fish tacos.

One: 1 King, ensuite full bathroom, ocean view
Two: 1 queen, ensuite full bathroom, ocean view
Three: 2 Twins, full jack & jill bathroom
Four: 1 Queen, full jack & jill bathroom
Other: Queen size fold out bed in upstairs living room. Pack n plays, cribs and kids beds can be rented and delivered.

** This home is a minimum 30 day rental. This home is a 30 day rental. This property may not be rented for less than 30 consecutive days. Rental prices will not be reduced or adjusted based on the number of days the rental is actually used or occupied**

HAWAII TAX ID TAT and GET 153-879-1424-01 Local Contact: Hawaii Beach Homes TMK0


  • Garage
  • Parking
Leisure Activities
  • Walking
Location Type
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Golf
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Bathtub
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens, Bath and Beach Towels
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Off Street Parking
  • Ceiling Fans
  • High Speed Internet
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Wireless High Speed Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishes and Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Televisions
  • Flat Screen Television
  • Barbeque Area
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Deck
  • Fishing
  • Hiking Trails
  • Horseback Riding
  • Patio
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Standup Paddleboarding
  • Surfing
  • Swim with Sea Turtles
  • Swimming
  • Walkway to Water
  • Beach
  • Haleiwa Town
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Starbucks
  • Nearby Various Restaurants
  • Polynesian Cultural Center
  • Beach Access
  • Beachfront Property
  • Exceptional Sunrises
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Located on a Surf Spot
  • Ocean Views
  • Area - North Shore
  • DisplayRate - $795 - $2000 per nt.
  • LocationField - Oahu
Property Type
  • Property Type - House
  • View - Beachfront
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
2023 May + 2024 Jan - May 5/1/2023 - 5/31/2023 14 $9100 $30000
June, July - sept 10 2023, 2024 6/1/2023 - 9/10/2023 14 $9800 $20550
Sept 11.- Oct. 2023, 2024 9/11/2023 - 10/31/2023 14 $7000 $15990
2023 -24 Holidays ++ 12/18/2023 - 1/4/2024 14 $12600
2023 May + 2024 Jan - May 1/5/2024 - 5/31/2024 14 $9100 $30000


The Perfect Beachfront Home
We couldn't have chosen a better home for our family vacation. The house is exactly as you see it in the pictures- spacious, beautifully decorated and on the most beautiful private beach on the North Shore. The kitchen is well appointed, the bathrooms are updated, spacious and functioned properly. The AC units in the bedrooms kept us cool at night and the beach breezes kept us cool during the day. There are so many outdoor activities nearby and the food trucks were so much fun! The beach was truly amazing - incredibly soft sand, surfers galore to watch day and night, the stunning sunsets and we even had a turtle stop by for the afternoon. Our entire family was thrilled with this house and we would definitely stay again. It was a perfect vacation.
Barbara B.
Jun 2022
Everything and more!
Loved this place!! From the breathtaking ocean views, to the countless trips to the beach that was footsteps away, and a house that was perfect for our family during our visit....this made our trip so memorable. The kids enjoyed the beach everyday, and us adults chilled out with them! On top of that, Anna helped us out with whatever questions we had and answered it in a timely manner! When we come back to Oahu, we would definitely stay at this same location!
Jan 2022
Stunning location
The place was great, does need some TLC due to wear from being next to the sea, but its just a stunning location and evidently a hot spot.
Oct 2021
Can’t wait to go back
We loved our stay at the Blue Wave House.
You can’t beat the location, where the view is spectacular.
From watching the surfing out front to the whales jumping out further, you never get tired of it.
The house is beautiful, well equipped and very comfortable.
Great spaces indoor and out.
We look forward to returning on our next trip to Hawaii
Shelley C.
Feb 2020
Blue Wave House
BEST luxury beach house rental - right in front of THE BEST waves in the world.
Dec 2019
The happy couple
We had a rocky start when the house we originally rented wasn’t cleaned and had nails all over the floor but when we called it was handled right away and we were given the upgrade to this house. This house was amazing and we had such a great time. Thank you for making our 10 year anniversary so memorable.
Paul M.
Nov 2019
Birthday #60
Waking up and falling asleep to the sounds of waves pounding on the beach was all I would of needed for a happy holiday. The house is beautiful
A few items need to be addressed. Duct taped door handle, a small chain with hook would have been a bit more aesthetically pleasing. Sliding door in kitchen was difficult to open and shut. Several screens were broken and difficult to slide. The gate to the property took a lot of muscle to open and close.
The interior design was absolutely stunning. The contemporary modern design of the house fit in beautifully, the shadows cast from the curved roof were stunning.
Sarah S.
Oct 2019
Wonderful Vacation Home
Great spot, Even better View.
Stephen Q.
Sep 2019
Awesome location!
Great property in a great location. It was awesome to be so close to so many different beaches and activities! The house was HOT! There are a few mobile air conditioning units that work for the bedrooms if you keep the doors shut but in order for them to work that means you have to vent them out the doors or windows which means you have to leave them open. I don't like doing that in an area I don't know and didn't feel safe doing that. There were many of the screen doors that were broken and either didn't slide right or the screen would just flap in the wind. The house was clean with the exception of the kitchen. I feel like the cupboards, windowsills and sink could use a really deep clean.
Michelle E.
Aug 2019
Family vacation at North shore Blue Wave Home
Absolutely the best family vacation ever, all the nearby activities and great places to eat. The Blue Wave home is beyond all expectations. Home is beautiful, well equipped, beautiful features, furniture and wonderful kitchen. The grounds are well maintained, the beach and sunsets are fabulous, waking up each morning is surreal being in one the the most beautiful places on earth
bob o.
Aug 2019
North Shore
The Blue Wave house is in an awesome location, right on Pipeline beach. Big, comfortable, and with incredible views. Management company was super responsive. Good amenities with a great kitchen. Only minor gripes - some broken screen doors, no sound system, tripped a few fuses...all in all a great property.
Stephen C.
Jun 2019
Great location and home (but needs some maintenance)
I could not have asked for a better vacation experience for our family of 6 adults and 4 children as the location of the home in front of Banzai Pipeline Beach is unbeatable. The wide sandy area from the house to the water is what makes this location special There's a lot of room in the house for whatever we wanted to do, there was so much privacy, and we could just walk to the Foodland Supermarket for all our food and household needs. We simply enjoyed barbequeing and cooking simple foods. There were a few minor issues such as screen doors falling off tracks, window shade that wouldn't roll up, refrigerator which wouldn't get to a proper temperature, an electrical outlet that wouldn't work, etc. - some of these issues were probably related to ocean-caused corrosion. However, the property manager's response was immediate and helpful as twice workers came out the very next day to fix or address the problems. So, I HIGHLY recommend this beach rental and only gave it 4 stars because of the minor maintenance issues.
Jun 2019
Beautiful Home!
Wonderful home located right on the beach! The view are absolutely stunning and it's quite a dream to wake up to. The neighborhood is very quiet and there isn't much food near by.

Also, there was NO shampoo, conditioner or body wash in any of the showers. And it was not as clean as we expected since the cleaning fee was not cheap. We had cockroach problems during our stay.

Otherwise the space itself was wonderful.
Eunice P.
May 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to review. We have the home cleaned by a professional company following every check out. The home is treated monthly by Terminex. Blue Wave is in walking distance to lots of food trucks, and one mile from a Foodland grocery store. You can also find lots of restaurants down the street at Turtle Bay Resort and in Haleiwa. We do not currently offer personal care products, but are planning on adding shampoo, conditioner and body wash to all showers soon. We do provide hand soap at all sinks, and ample supplies as far as paper towels, dish soap, laundry soap, etc.

Great family house
We really enjoyed our stay at the Bluewave house. The location couldn’t have been better! We had two small children with us and being able to walk onto the beach was perfect! The house had everything you needed to cook a great meal, plenty of room to spread out with young kids., and lots of things you would need such as pack and play, high chairs and sand toys. We filled the little plastic swimming pool on the grass so the kids could play in that rather than going all the way down to the water. We would definitely come back!
Wendy R.
May 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us, Rambo Family! You were such a lovely family to work with, we are so happy you all had a good time together in Hawaii.

Five-star experience!
Spectacular home on world-class surfing beach. Sit back on the deck or balcony and watch the waves and surfers all day. Property was as described, manager was professional and responsive (checked on us daily), highly recommend!
Feb 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for such a nice review, we are so glad you enjoyed the home. Five - star guests! Hope to see you again next year.

Northshore vacation
It was great!
Jan 2019
We had a great time on the property, fantastic views of the surf from everywhere. Can wait to come stay again.
Courean N.
Oct 2018
Fun getaway
Fantastic location with lots of beach, waves were perfect for our kids to get tossed around but nothing dangerous (end of July), caught lots of sand crabs at night, had a bonfire and made s’mores! The house was in good condition, there were a few issues, but nothing major. Would love to stay again!
Katie M.
Aug 2018
Week At Blue Wave
We had an amazing time at the Blue Wave House.
Molly K.
Jul 2018
Family for "Kris Camacho's Paddle Out and Celebration of Life"
It was quite nice overall.
Jul 2018
So Wavy!!
Our stay was beyond paradise. Waking up to the views of the ocean and falling asleep to the sounds of the ocean will never be duplicated...well of course if we book this house again! Which we hope to do in the near future! House with large windows, large doors, high ceilings with an open floor plan. My family felt a sense of peace and serinity. Quick access to the world famous pipeline beach made it easy to get out early morning runs in. Tide pools on the beach occupied the kids time and they had such a blast. Overall, the house is a beautiful one, without a doubt!
May 2018
Blue wave home
This home was the perfect location. Center stage for the surfing compition.
We looked up and down the beach and believe we couldn’t have found a better place. We intend to return next year.
Doogie W.
Feb 2018
The best beach home on earth
Nate H.
Jan 2018
Blue Wave beach house
We had an amazing time at the Blue Wave house! There was so much room and it was supplied with everything we needed. Our kids loved the direct access to the beach. We will definitely stay here again one day!
Nov 2017
fantastic house for our two families to enjoy a truly amazing experience with the ever changing ocean at our doorstep. The house was very well equipped with everything needed for cooking meals, childrens activities and entertainment for the whole family, A Beautiful time.
Monique O.
Nov 2017
You cant beat the view!! Awesome all around. We hiked, walked the bike path and enjoyed the beach everyday. Best location on the North Shore and the views from inside the house are even incredible.
definitely would/will rent it again!!
holly m.
Nov 2017
Unbelievable Location
We stayed at Blue Wave home for 10 days. Two families, one from Australia and the other from South Africa. It is always scary booking online site unseen but on arrival we were extremely happy from the outside. On walking inside we were blown away and then the view. Wow. The beach is right there. Waves were pumping which was great for the surfer in the house. The rest of us happy to watch the huge waves break. Location close to Haleiwa town was great. Basically a fantastic home in a fantastic home. A trip of a lifetime.
Oct 2017
The BLue Wave House
We have a wonderful time. There were 5 of us, 2 teenagers and a toddler and my wife. The house was just the right size for all of us. The location was as described, right on the beach. Beautiful location. The house is beautiful. Our only suggestion would be an update of the furnishings.
Aug 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for your review! The house is undergoing a complete decor update this fall, new photos to come soon.

Blue Wave House
Wonderful home and location!
Adam F.
Jul 2017
Love the Blue Wave House
This is a very beautiful home - probably the best we have stayed in-- very clean, comfortable beds, (1 King, 2 Queens, 2 single) The kitchen had plenty of cooking utensils, etc. large fridge/freezer. Washer/Dryer. Very Beautiful sandy beach, close to Ted's Bakery (Yummy pies). Wish it had AC - but they did have plenty of fans, and we slept with the windows/doors opened. Very happy with Hawaii Beach Homes -- we were able to use the app to get all information for arrival/departure. NOTE: Cell service (Verizion) was not very good at the house. We used the internet connection, and could text. If you walked out on the beach you could get better phone connection-- but they graciously told us that we could use the phones in the house for making contact with our family who was also on the island.

We would highly recommend this home to others.
Royce B.
Jun 2017
Great views, big open home!
My family and extended family had a great time at the blue wave house! The view was to die for, house was clean, open, roomy. We loved the outdoor shower, steps to the sandy beach, watching the surfers and just sitting out on the backyard enjoying the ocean view. Yes no ac, so nights in the downstairs rooms were a little warm but they provided plenty of fans. Sit in the upstairs lounge to get an unexpected cool breeze through the windows! We were able to use the 2 car garage, thankfully since sometimes the outside public parking became alittle full and maneuvering out of garage took a bit of work. The couches and rug on main floor were older but that was to be expected for a beach home. We would have loved a working screen on the bedroom downstairs but did ok without it and did not call to request a replacement. Overall we had a wonderful time at this home. Beds and pillows were comfy, extra beach towels provided were great, very close to sharks cove for free snorkeling! Our kids had a great time relaxing inside and outside in the private yard. Neighborhood seemed great!
May 2017
Amazing Vacation!
Amazing location, beautiful beach and very relaxing! House was incredible and so spacious. only a mile away from food trucks, foodland and great snorkeling spots.
Tanya S.
May 2017

Manager Response: This is definitely one of my favorites because it caters to the ocean. However, GLAD YOU ENJOYED YOUR STAY !

Great House and Amazing Location
My husband and I rented the house with 3 other couples. The location is amazing. The proximity and view of the ocean never got old. The house is furnished very nicely and looks as pictured. The only comment, which is again pictured, is the disparity in rooms. The upstairs master bedroom and 1 bedroom downstairs face the ocean and have doors that open to the outdoors to keep cool and have great views. There are two rooms facing the front of the house which are very hot and not as nice. for a family these would clearly be the kids rooms, but for a group of all adults, hard to decide who gets which rooms. Besides that everything was amazing and was the perfect house for a group.
May 2017
It is impossible for photos to do this location justice. Trip of a lifetime, we will be back.
Ginger M.
Apr 2017

Manager Response: By far my favorite home, it does cater to the ocean !

Beautiful, gorgeous location and well cared for modern home!
We were two families staying on the North Shore for the first time - and we could not be more happy with the location and the lovely home. The home was modern and more than enough space for us four adults and five children under 5. The team at Hawaii Beach Homes emailed me and also called the property to make sure everything was to our liking. It was such a pleasure to wake up to the gorgeous crashing waves of Pipeline Beach. We purchased groceries as well as food from the food trucks nearby and had breakfast, lunch, and dinner outdoors. Our kids loved having immediate access to the sand and beach. We will be back again in a heartbeat!
Celicia C.
Mar 2017
Beautiful Blue Wave House!
This house is incredible. The view alone is worth every penny. The house is directly located along one of the best surfing beaches in Hawaii and we were able to sit outside with our cheese and crackers and watch them in action! It was easy to get around the North Shore (you'll want a car) and the kitchen in the house is fully stocked and big enough to cook meals for a family. The Hawaii Beach Homes staff is so accommodating and will help with any questions you have. We will be back soon to stay at this house!
Mar 2017
A very good experience
We enjoyed our time at the Blue Wave house and would certainly return. Very pleased with the attentive nature of the property mgmt. company. I imagine with very warm temps that air conditioning might be a plus but with cool nights and warm days we never needed it. Each morning a rooster and 3 or 4 hens would wonder through the property and, being a farm boy, it made my day. Blue Wave House met our expectations and the house is quite comfortable. we would recommend it and suggest, as a maintenance issue, that the screen doors be replaced and the refridegerator evaporator be fixed as it overflows and runs across the floor. We give this property, from 1-10, a 9 rating.
Bruce B.
Feb 2017
2nd Time Here
We came to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Our sons were able to come along with other family members. The place is amazing. The home has a perfect spot on Pipeline and we loved it. The home has very interesting features with lots of windows and doors to enjoy the views. I think they have deferred some maintenance on broken windows and doors, and the place could use more intensive deep cleaning. We had trouble getting into the home and also with the clothes dryer and the rental agent did a good job helping with that. Our stay was great but we are now struggling to get our $2000 security deposit refunded. The property manager responded to our second message indicating their bookkeeper would refund us on 10/31/16, but that did not happen and now we have messaged them twice (11/2 and 11/7) without a reply as of today...
Nov 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us again, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your refund has been issued. We apologize for the delay, and for the lack of communication on your last two messages. There was a combination of human and technological error involved in this situation, and we assure you that it will not happen the next time you stay. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Mahalo, Sara

Wonderful Stay at Blue Wave House
All of our family absolutely loved our recent vacation at the Blue Wave House, and we found the property exactly as described. We couldn't have asked for a better location, views, beach access or house layout and facilities. The house was extremely clean and well maintained/appointed, with lots of towels and good quality toiletries. The wifi was excellent too. And the garden was very well maintained. We were very grateful to be able to watch the glorious sunsets and to walk straight onto the beach in front of the house. We also enjoyed buying delicious acai bowls and pastels from Crispy Grindz across the road, and the nearby Foodland Supermarket was excellent.

We had some minor problems with a few details (receiving the wrong security code and the clothes dryer not working) but in the big scheme of things, these were not an issue. The only thing I'd really like to see added to Blue Wave is air-conditioning in all or some of the house. It was extremely hot and humid during our stay, and while the fans helped, it was still quite uncomfortable at times - particularly in the bedrooms not facing the ocean.

However overall we had a fabulous holiday and we would wholeheartedly recommend the Blue Wave House, and certainly hope to return there one day!

Special thanks to all the great staff at Hawaii Beach Homes (especially Shannon, and Zoie) for going out of their way to help us when we discovered after we'd checked out that we accidentally left something valuable in the house. We really appreciated your generosity and kindness in returning it to us. Thank you!
Oct 2016
July 21-31
Oahu is spectacular and the property on the North Shore was excellent for us to enjoy Hawaii and be away from traffic and congestion.

The house is located right on the beach, so we had access to a virtual private beach, perfect for the family. We even made camp fires at night to enjoy the evenings.

The house does not have AC, but the breeze made up for it. The ice maker did not work and they understand the small roach problem in the kitchen. Not kidding when they say don't leave food out. We complained and management did something, because we did notice it after the 3rd day. The wifi went out due to Tropical storm Darby, but it didn't really interfere with our plans. The house does have spotty cellphone reception but we managed.

House has everything you need for a big or small family.

Overall the property was great and would rent again in the future.
Steve B.
Aug 2016
The Best Vacation Home Rental on Oahu!
By far the best rental vacation home on Oahu. The home and surrounding grounds are in perfect condition. Lots of privacy from the adjacent homes on Sunset Beach. The property management team is 100% professional and organized. The only thing missing from the home is some form of Air Conditioning (friends from the mainland were a little warm, but those of us who were local were comfortable). Thank you for the opportunity to stay at this beautiful property!
Jul 2016
Perfect vacation at the Blue Wave House
The entire experience staying at the Blue Wave House was perfect. The house was even more beautiful than in the pictures! The house was fully stocked with shampoo, conditioner, soap, and towels. Everything at the house went smoothly and the views of the beach were breathtaking! We were sad to leave but would absolutely stay here again!!
Kimberly D.
May 2016
Blue Wave House
Great house! My family and I loved how open it was, all the doors opened to the beautiful sand beach and ocean. Great property!
Carrie S.
May 2016
Outstanding Week at the Blue Wave
We took our kids and grandkids to the Blue Wave house in late March/early April. The house has an absolutely priceless view of the Pipeline! The North Shore location is perfect. Close to Sharks Cove, Haleiwa and the amazing food trucks. Hoping to return later in the year or next year. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Mary H.
Apr 2016
Spring Break
We had a fabulous time staying on the north shore and the blue wave house. Great location and great waves and surfers to watch!
Apr 2016
Family Vacation
Beautiful home with fabulous kitchen and first class appliances. Beds were extremely comfortable. Views were stunning (two nights we had whale shows...) We had several meals on the patio and dinner in the lovely dining area off the kitchen. Staff very helpful when we had alarm issues. Only reason I am giving condition a 4 is that there were missing light bulbs (especially over stairs), and the beach stairs had been washed away a few weeks earlier. All these were going to be remedied soon. I loved working with the staff. So helpful!! We are already planning our return trip.
Apr 2016

Manager Response: Thank you Ursala! You were wonderful guests, we look forward to having you all back. The problem with the lights was due to an electrical issue, not missing or burned out bulbs, and this has since been fixed. The stairs to the beach have been rebuilt. Aloha, Hawaii Beach Homes

The Truly Amazing Blue Wave House
The Blue Wave House was the perfect rental choice for my daughter's and my first Hawaiian vacation, and we look forward to returning in the future. We were joined by four other family members (all of us adults)and found the house to be delightfully comfortable, not to mention beautifully designed. The location was perfect for a relaxing week that included several short day trips around the island. The lanais were ideal for watching really exciting surf and amazing surfers, and for sighting whales with our binoculars, which we did daily! The view from every window, door, and lanai was stunning (and changed with the weather/time of day). We spent many happy hours just watching and photographing waves. We rented in early February, and this year the surf was unusually high (before, during and after our stay). The private stairs to the beach and the kitchen sliding door had been damaged/not functioning before our arrival (presumably due to the surf) and remained that way throughout our stay, but this did not inconvenience us greatly. We had been given the wrong code for the lockbox prior to our arrival (I recommend doublechecking with mgt before you leave), but were able to get into the house. All of our requests for help/info during our stay were quickly addressed by friendly staff. I would agree with a previous reviewer that it is time for a new toaster. But otherwise, we can't say enough about how much we loved staying at the Blue Wave House. We hope to do so again in the not too distant future!
Mar 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for the lovely review! We are so happy your family enjoyed the home.

Awesome location
This house is in an awesome location, looking right at the surf of Backdoor. Just pull up a chair and watch the action.
I think it's a little bit low on amenities, charm, and management assistance, so just 4 stars there.
Feb 2016
Outstanding Home in an Outstanding Position right on Pipieline
We enjoyed the Fantastic home. This was our 2nd stay and it's becoming an annual event, we love it so much. Right on Pipeline and close to Waimea Bay. House was fantastically presented and everything worked a treat. Definitely will be back again next year
Bruce S.
Jan 2016
Perfect surf side getaway- the best location in winter.
A fabulous home away from home with great surf right at the front door. Days spent watching some of the big boy names in surfing take on the massive surf alongside the locals.
Could live here any day! Take me back ASAP please.
Jan 2016
The perfect place to stay.
This place was amazing -- so perfect with plenty of room. The upstairs area is private with the master and the views from the balcony are breath taking. Right across the street is an amazing acai bowl food truck too. You can't beat this place. I'd definitely and will stay here again.
Dann P.
Nov 2015
Comfortable home - Amazing view - Beautiful beach
This great home was perfect for 6 family members with an age range of 22-78. The home was clean and nicely furnished. The kitchen had all the necessary appliance, dishes, etc. The yard was beautifully landscaped. Actually, the only thing missing was air conditioning and that would have been nice to have because of the unusual extremely high humidity. Each room was furnished with fans which were helpful.
The managers were superb. They quickly responded to our needs - replaced an empty barbecue propane tank, took care of the full four garbage cans, etc. Our family would like to rent the house again; we would definitely recommend to others. Activity wise -- the beach is right there for walking, the water for swimming, the surfers there to watch, the huge waves are mesmerizing, and the sunsets unbelievably beautiful. The traffic is quite bad, especially on the weekends, but you can drive with patience to all tourist attractions.
Patricia S.
Sep 2015
Couldn't get better
This was perfect location for our large family group of parents, two married couples, an additional adult son and two grandchildren(3&5). The four bedrooms were enough with ensuites. The views and sunsets over the beach are sublime. The weather was hot for our stay and the house is not air conditioned but fans are provided. Across the road is a wood fired pizza truck and a Spanish food truck which is opened for breakfast till late. A supermarket is a good walk or short drive as are wonderful snorkelling locations. The beach is pristine and even in summer was never crowded. The house is very well appointed and the yard is very well maintained. We could not be happier with the location, the house and the nearby attractions. We didn't see any turtles in front of the house but a short drive along the coast provides plenty of turtles, snorkelling, other beaches to enjoy. The North Shore is a quite and relaxed location and we would highly recommend a visit to the Blue House.
Bob W.
Aug 2015
Great getaway in paradise!
We gathered at the Blue Wave Home with eight adults for a post wedding getaway. The home was clean and every bit as beautiful as the web site portrays. We had plenty of bedroom space as well as wonderful common social areas that enabled everyone to join together or have alone time. Although we were there on a hot and humid week, the many doors and windows open fully to allow air to flow through the home (no a/c). The home is located along the north shore and had its own beach front access which allowed a quiet beach experience. However, public beaches were not far away so could easily be accessed for more excitement. A beautiful large patio also allowed for beautiful ocean viewing by stepping out the back door. The North Shore is loved by surfers so there were always lots of people to watch practice their surfing skills. We also had many food trucks on the route around the home as well as a grocery store nearby so all necessary items were convenient. We would love to be able to return some day.
Aug 2015
Simply stunning!
This house was absolutely amazing. Before we decided on renting this home, we looked at several others. What sold us on the Blue Wave home was it unique Polynesian decor and you are literally on the beach. Other plusses was the quit neighborhood, in the middle of the most amazing beaches, and Crusty Grinds! Oh, the sunsets are ridiculous.
Phillip K.
Aug 2015
Truly Relaxing Vacation
The property description could have said so much more about how wonderful the house was for a truly relaxing vacation. It's large and even has two separate covered upstairs seating areas for peace and quiet. The Bali themed home runs through the details of the furnishings that make you feel that you're truly somewhere tropical. The living room three panel pocket door perfectly frames the palm trees, ocean and sunset like a postcard. The house is so spacious that one of our teenagers thought everyone left the house since we were scattered quietly in other parts. Beach towels, soap, shampoo, beach mats and even suntan lotion were in the house. When the dryer belt broke, the repair person came the next day and fixed it. The beach is huge and often void of anyone else. Besides Foodland being down the road, the true food highlight was that Crispy Grindz food truck which sells the best acai bowls, is located just across the road from the front door. This house is totally worth the price if you are looking for a relaxing vacation.
Barbara C.
Jul 2015

Manager Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review - we agree, Crispy Grindz is ono! We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Perfect vacation spot on the north shore
Wonderful family vacation spot for 8 family members to gather on the north shore of Oahu . Beautiful home with great ocean views. We would rent the Blue wave house again!
Kaia M.
Jun 2015

Manager Response: Thank you Kaia! You were awesome guests, we will see you again next year. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Awesome home on Pipeline Beach
The home was beautiful and it was literally steps to one of the nicest beaches on the north shore. We are definitely tempted to come back during the winter to watch the surfers from our back yard!
Apr 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Matthew, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back sometime soon! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Had a wonderful stay with a friend and 5 adult children House was gorgeous Great location Rental agents superlative Just don't take my week !
victoria m.
Apr 2015

Manager Response: We will not give up your week!! Thanks Victoria, see you next year. Aloha, Sara

Fantastic Property
We absolutely loved our stay at The Blue Wave House. We stayed with our three children and their significant others. The property location couldn't be any better, the home couldn't be more well equipped, it is tastefully decorated and very comfortable.
Beth Y.
Feb 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Beth, We LOVE the Blue Wave House too! We appreciate your wonderful review and look forward to hosting you again in the future! Thank you for the wonderful compliment, this home is decorated with wonderful taste. We will be sharing this review with the owner :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Pipeline Beach House
Family vacation on Pipeline with friends was awesome. Our teenage kids surfed every day, we took awesome hikes, chef John cooked amazing dinners, and you can't beat falling asleep to the sound of the waves every night.
Highly recommend the Blue Wave House!!!!
Jan 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome experience at Pipeline! This location is the BEST! We are so happy to read your group enjoyed this location! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

We were a family of four who stayed at Blue Wave house. The location was just fantastic, the house brilliant and exceeded our expectations in every way. We would definitely return. You just can't get any closer to Pipeline
Bruce S.
Jan 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about The Blue Wave House! This property is truly an amazing piece of iconic history and offers such an amazing location to pipeline :) We hope to see you again in 2015! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great rental on the North Shore!
Was lucky enough to rent this house for a week over Christmas. Two families with children stayed in the house. The location was wonderful - we fell asleep to the waves every night; the house was large enough to accommodate the adults and the kids, and the kitchen was perfectly big enough to cook in for most of the nights.
The place was clean when we moved in, and when we had a small issue with an appliance, it was taken care of immediately.
It's a great house in a perfect location for a getaway!
Eric Z.
Jan 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Eric, Falling asleep with the sound of waves is the best way to get rest :) We are happy to hear that your entire group had enough space for everyone! We do our best to make sure that all appliance issues are solved in a timely manner :) We are happy to read that your group had a wonderful holiday, we look forward to seeing you again Eric! Happy New Year, Hawaii Beach Homes

Wonderful house
We went to Oahu on January 2015 with our family, the house at first was a little bit damage (garden) but in two days they left it perfect. The location of the house is really incredible you can wake up anda see the surfers at Pipeline, the house is big anda has everything you need. The oly thing is that we have been out of the house for trhee weeks now anda havent received my security deposit back yet.
monica f.
Jan 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Monica, Thank you for the wonderful review of the iconic Blue Wave House at Pipeline. There are no exterior damages to this property. This home is very well maintained and has a dedicated team that pays strict attention to detail work. The security deposit has been returned to this guest within the 14 day check out period. The guest checked out on the 14th and it was refunded on the 20th according to accounting. This is an international client so depending on the banking institution there could be an issue on their end. Hawaii Beach Homes has returned all monies. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Wave in Paradise
We had an excellent stay at the Blue wave. It's our third time on Sunset beach and for sure the best view. We enjoy the little bit of grass around the house. The house need some improvements: showers (no power on first floor, curtains on ground floor not the best, bath not in use, sofa of the ground floor need to be changed. We went diving, swim with sharks and parachute jumping. Lots of fun!
Bernard N.
Sep 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Bernard, We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at such a iconic location and home :) The maintenance issues have been taken care of and we appreciate that you took the time to report them. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great Family Gathering
The Blue Wave was the perfect setting for our family vacation. My wife and I enjoyed time with our 3 children and their partners. (a spouse, a fiancé, and a girlfriend) We loved the location: being right on the beach, near snorkeling areas, and near a grocery store. The evening focal point was the kitchen and it was large enough to handle the many cooks that prepared the evening dinners. The house was in very good condition and it provided the privacy that we were looking for. There were a few maintenance issues but we notified the management company at the end of the week and I'm sure they were taken care of. The management company was always pleasant when we communicated with them.
Darrell D.
Jul 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Darrell, We are very happy you were able to enjoy the Blue Wave House at Pipeline. We too think the kitchen is the great location for many hosted dinners :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

A dream house for the perfect vacation
Yes, Waikiki's hotels has it hypes, shoppings and world class restaurants but just like Las Vegas, a few days generally does it. Now, if you want a place where you can get a real sense of what living on Oahu is like.. The North Shore! Located only a few miles away from Haleiwa, this sublime house will suits all of your need. Directly nestled on a pristine white sad beach where you wont see the 1 000 000 and + tourists of Waikiki seated once against the others, Blue Wave Pipeline has everything you could possibly need for a great vacation. From the penthouse lana'i to the more private beachfront grass terrace, it as it all. With numerous large windows, sun rays will fill the apartments from sunrise to the minute it goes down.

Garage, surf boards, plenty of useful items for kids, very comfortable beds, close to all amenities, it as it all (except for the toaster that as done its time.. Time a to get a new one folks :) )

Overall, very unique place made available to the public via an A+ managing organization. Great communication, all the informations about the process, the house and the things to do in the region were soon made available after the reservation was completed. A+++++

The place to stay in Pupukea! Looking forward to our next stay at the Blue Wave Pipeline!
Steven A. P.
May 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Steven, Thank you for taking the time to review Blue Wave. We too think that Blue Wave is the perfect location! We look forward to hosting you in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

We loved it! Sleeping with the windows open and listening to the waves was my favorite. Cooking dinner and eating outside to watch the sunset was next best. Watching the surfers and walking the beach was also great! Compared to the many others we have rented this home was well stocked. My only gripe is the $200 appliances in a $3 million dollar home. I find this issue in many million dollar rental homes and always scratch my head. Fantastic vacation and I hope the North Shore stays the way it is!!!
Stephen B.
Apr 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to review The Blue Wave House at Pipeline. We too feel that cooking while watching sunsets is amazing and timeless! We look forward to hosting you and your guests in the future! Mahalo, Jessica

From cold & snow to warm sun!
Our group consisted of 4 couples. Our experience staying at the Blue Wave House, being on the North Shore and the Bonzi Pipeline was amazing! We watched the whales and surfers from our lanai. The only comment we all made was the lighting was very poor in all of the rooms,especially the bathrooms. Overall, our stay was very enjoyable with spectacular beach access.
Mar 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Vicky, The Blue Wave at Pipeline offers that unique aloha Hawaii experience. During whale season the view doesn't get much better than at Pipeline :-) Hawaii Beach Homes is glad that you and your guests were able to enjoy this home as it was their own. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Blue Wave House
The house is amazing, the view is spectacular and the location is perfect. Our only criticism is that the furniture is a bit worn and dated, and doesn't quite match the quality of the house itself. It would also be worth getting better outdoor furniture. But overall a great visit!
Joseph H.
Mar 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Mr. Hartman, Thank you for taking the time to review Blue Wave house at Pipeline. This location is truly a treasure to Oahu. We look forward to your next stay with us! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

North Shore Paradise
We enjoyed our stay at the Blue Wave House very much. Its beautiful location right on the beach was amazing, with always plenty to see, in the water or out. The daily sunsets were a highlight. The caretaker, Seton, who lives locally,was extremely helpful, and was always willing and quick to help us with any request or query we had. We look forward to our next holiday at the Blue Wave House.
Shelley C.
Jan 2014

Manager Response: We look forward to seeing you! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Fall vacation at Pipeline
We choose this location on Oahu to get away from the city, but still be close enough to family in Honolulu. The home is situated in a perfect spot to access the waves and the beach. The design is really great and suited or party just fine.
Nov 2013

Manager Response: Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published.

    Request More Information