* The Cabana - Honolulu Honolulu

Steps to Beach | Pool | AC | Perfect Honolulu Location






Grocery Delivery Upon Check In - Ultra Fast 400 Megabit Internet Cottages - Desk/Work Spaces - Mid Month Housekeeping Service Included - Pets Negotiable -

This bright and fun cottage sits next to a pool on a large, shared, beachfront property. There are two TVs on property, one in the living room area and another in the master bedroom. The master bedroom has its own private bathroom. Private tropical courtyard. One of the showers is an outdoor shower. Extra bed is either a day bed in the living room or a futon.

Beach access to the ocean runs along the side of the property. This home also has access to a large gated pool area, which is shared amongst the Banyan Estate and the house next door. The water in front of the home is shallow and calm, which is good for children. Surfing is possible during the summer months in front of the home if you walk out past the reef where it gets deeper. Amazing snorkeling is just a few minutes up the road at world famous Hanauma Bay.

Conveniently located a few minutes outside of Waikiki, and close to both Haunama Bay and Kahala Mall.

One: 1 King
Two: 1 King
Other: Twin Daybed in living room. Pack n plays, cribs and kids beds can be rented and delivered. No hot tub on property. AC in bedrooms.

** While this home can accept a minimum 10-14 night booking, this property only accepts one booking per 30 day period. If a full 30 day hold is not available, we will not be able to rent the home and will notify you as such. The 30 day block will be determined by Hawaii Beach Homes based on your requested dates.**

HAWAII TAX ID T-114-545-66401 Local Contact: Hawaii Beach Homes


  • Restaurants
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking
Leisure Activities
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Walking
  • Whale watching
Location Type
  • Near The Ocean
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
Pool Spa
  • Communal Pool
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Hiking
  • Jet skiing
  • Sailing
  • Snorkeling
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Air Conditioning in Bedrooms
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens, Bath and Beach Towels
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishes and Utensils
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Rice Steamer
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach Walking
  • Biking
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Snorkeling
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Walkway to Water
  • Beach
  • Movie Theatre
  • Playground
  • Water Park
  • Zoo
  • Aquarium
  • Area Fitness Center
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Starbucks
  • Nearby Various Restaurants
  • Nearby Coffee Tea Bean
  • Dance
  • Lighthouse
  • Military Base
  • Museums
  • Theatre
  • Polynesian Cultural Center
  • Pearl Harbor
  • Botanical Gardens
  • Marina
  • Swimming With Dolphins
  • Luaus
  • Horseback Riding
  • Beach Access
  • Area - South Shore
  • DisplayRate - $125 - $265 per nt.
  • LocationField - Oahu
Property Type
  • Property Type - House
  • View - Beach Access
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
1. Jan- May 2021 + 22 5/1/2021 - 5/31/2021 10 $350
3. June, July, August 2021+ 6/1/2021 - 8/31/2021 10 $350
4. September, October 2021 9/1/2021 - 10/31/2021 10 $300
5. November, December 2021 + 11/1/2021 - 12/17/2021 14 $2100 $6000
1. Jan- May 2021 + 22 1/5/2022 - 5/31/2022 10 $350


HawaiiBeachHome Agency
We had a great stay in this beautiful unit. The Manager we booked the house with, was always available to help us with any of our needs. We never had any issues with the house, only small things here and there which the manager always would quickly take care of. My children (and I) loved this place and did not want to leave.
Zahra M.
Dec 2020
Awesome Aloha Escape!
We had a great experience and would definitely return. Doing a two week quarantine was a no brainer in this location. After we finished our quarantine we were in a great location to quickly get to many of the locations we wanted to visit. The staff was very kind, helpful and responsive to any questions and asks that we had from asking for early/late check-in/check-out to kitchen utensil needs. Clean, friendly, safe/secure with a beautiful pool and beach access in a gorgeous tropical paradise setting. WiFi was great and allowed us to seamlessly work and school remotely during this crazy COVID 2020 year. We are relaxed and rejuvenated after our stay in paradise...thank you so much Hawaii Beach Homes!
Oct 2020
Convenient Location and Great Amenities
Our grandchildren loved swimming in the pool at the Cabana. Walking down the short pathway to the beautiful, calm beach was a highlight! The Cabana is in a convenient location near grocery stores, restaurants, etc. The management company responded quickly when we were missing some kitchen utensils. We hope to return someday to stay once again at the Cabana.
May 2018
The cabana house
Nice and clean guest house on the banyan estate. We felt safe on this property and this house was the coolest(air conditioning wise). Very clean and well kept. This house has all the amenities we needed as well as washer/dryer and pool near by.
Lisa V.
Apr 2018
More beautiful than the pictures!
We rented all four houses on this property for guests at our destination wedding and we could not have been happier with the place. It was so beautiful, there was plenty of room for everyone (22 of us total) and everyone really enjoyed the beach right on the property and the gorgeous pool that felt like it was in a jungle with beautiful tall trees and tropical plants everywhere. The houses were so comfortable too and perfect for a group getaway. Mahalo to Hawaiian Beach Homes for a perfect vacation!
Elena D.
Jul 2017
Time of my life!!
My mother, friend and I had a wonderful time. The cottage was very clean and fully stocked. Loved the beach access and location.
Kristine G.
Jan 2017
Family Christmas in Hawaii
We brought 15 of our children and grandchildren ( all adult) to Hawaii for Christmas. 4 different families.
Janet C.
Dec 2016
Great for Families!!
Loved the property, loved the location (convenient to downtown Honolulu as well as easy commute to North Shore), loved the pool and hot tub, loved the outdoor shower. Space was great for entertaining and lots of family. Minor inconvenience due to lack of kitchen cooking supplies. Could use a few more utensils and pans. Try Tamura's Fine Wines for the best Poke on the island! Can't wait to return. Thank you Hawaii Beach Homes.
Denise J.
Apr 2016
stay just like linving in Hawaii
We are so happy to stay Hawaii beach home's Cabana.

They give us a lot of informations and remaineds in details.
Also, when I asked questions, they answered to me next day or in two days.

One thing we felt, just a little bit the lack of cleanness for Japanese.
But it was in our range of O.K.

They were so kind and friendly, helped us a lot !

As they recommend, it was so convenient we rentaled a car.

Thank you sooo much!! (^^)
Apr 2016
House of Rules
You can't swim in the pool after 8pm. You can't billiards after 9pm. No swimming in the ocean after 10pm! And forget about leaving the A/C running if you leave the house: Subject to a fine.
Found used Q Tips in bathroom. Gross!
Pictures are photoshopped/house is staged for pics.
Overall okay deal, but don't expect to stay up late without angering snoopy neighbors.
Also, the place has hidden cameras. Yikes!

Mar 2016

Manager Response: There are no hidden cameras. Pictures are accurate. We do have pool rules. You can go in the ocean whenever you want, though we wouldn't recommend doing so late at night as it could be pitch black and unsafe. We do state you are subject to a fine if you don't turn off a/c when you leave the house. The neighbors are lovely, but after continuous disruptions they did contact our office regarding these guests. These guests were reported as being intoxicated and extremely loud as early as 10am. The guests commandeered a valuable outrigger canoe not belonging to them and took it out to sea. The guests were obviously having a very, very good time! But this destination is best for low key groups, and we need to respect our neighbors and the neighborhood. If you are coming with a group of friends and plan on raging we can suggest some alternatives for you in Waikiki, just give us a call!

Great vacation
We had a great time during our stay.
The Cottage is located close to the beach where nobody was seen around two of us.
The sea is beautiful, calm and shallow.

The Cabana is a little bit old but clean.
We were worried about the traffic noise, yes, certainly noisy to some extent, but were able to sleep well without any problem.

There are some points that I would like you to revise. Instead of stools in the dining room,
the chairs with backs would have made us more comfortable, and we also wanted another sofa.

We'd like to stay here next year, too!

Nov 2015
Experience a quiet and heavenly Hawaiian life
Our family spent 6days at the Cabana. Once we got there, we were amazed by the nice and the cute cottage, the pool and the jacuzzi with the garden. It was more than we expected especially after the busy stay at small Waikiki condos. We especially liked the big dinning table where we spent most of our time and the little garden next to it, gave us many chances to have the barbecue. The most of all was the outside shower! We used the outside rather than inside because the hot water felt so nice!!
While we were staying there were few problems (safe box, toilet etc.) but every time it was quickly solved and we were pleasant by the quick response.
The location was perfect for us. We could get anything at the Kahala Mall and the highway was very convenient to go anywhere. But one thing was that you need to get a little time to get used to driving in to the house because you have to directly make a turn on the highway. But once you get used to it, it was not much a problem.
We would definitely like to come back again and spend at the Cabana. I've showed many of my friends the picture of the place and many of them showed interest. The cost performance seem so good for the property and the location!!! But to be honest, we kind of want to keep the place as a secret because it was a really nice rental.

Oct 2015
The Cabana
The location was great, nearby Foodland and Costco and close to Waikiki and close to Hanauma Bay, Sandy's Beach.
Beach access is just a very short walk, but not a good place to surf. We drove to Waikiki to surf instead which was less than 10 miles away. Need reef shoes to walk out and explore the area during low tide.
The property could be updated and maintained better - there was water damage in the ceiling. The kitchen drawer came apart during our stay and the lights on the ceiling fan didn't work which was right above the dining table in the kitchen. Notified management and they responded that both items would be fixed within 2 days. Was not fixed even after I reminded them of it and they said they'd address is asap.
I would recommend renting one of the other units away from the road as the road can be noisy at night - The Garden Cottage, Red Ginger Cottage or the Banyan Estate.
Jun 2015
great stay great little place
we stayed for 7 nights loved it yea a little road noise but that mean easy access to road had great time
Randy T.
Mar 2015

Manager Response: Hi Randy, We are so happy to read that you had a wonderful time. This property has such a wonderful location and we are happy that you enjoyed the pool too! We look forward to your next visit :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

A little (BIG) piece of heaven.
Perfect base of operations. Close to Pearl Harbor, Honolulu Zoo, Hanauma Bay, Polonesian Cultural Center, Bonzai Pipeline, Waimea Bay, Dole Plantation, Waimanolo Bay, Diamondhead, the Punchbowl. Every place within an easy drive. How convenient is that? And the beaches are sooooooo beautiful. Paradise indeed.
Marsha A.
Mar 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Betty, We appreciate your wonderful directions and outlining how convenient this property is to many of the island attractions. The wonderful review of describing this paradise is a kind compliment. We look forward to hosting you again! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great Place
Wonderful location, a little noise from road.
Terry M.
Jan 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Terry, Thank you for the wonderful review about The Cabana! Thank you for the accurate description of a "little" road noise :) Terry we look forward to hosting you again at The Cabana. Happy New Year, Hawaii Beach Homes

Loved our week in the Cabana
Our 7 day stay at The Cabana was 100% better than we expected. Things were actually better than advertised. The Cabana was clean, roomy, had good wireless internet and was better equipped for cooking and Bar-B-Qing than we expected. We parked the large SUV 10 feet from our front door. Both bedrooms had AC, but we were surprised that the living room-kitchen area also had a separate AC. Our biggest concern was the traffic noise, mentioned in some of the reviews, that would keep us awake all night. That was never a problem for us. The AC humming sound and our being very tired every night probably helped. My wife loved the outdoor private shower. It became her private shower every morning. She said it was like showering in the rain forest especially when it was actually raining. I loved the large clean swimming pool just outside our front door. The pool was perfect for swimming laps. The only problem we had was early in our stay. It was exiting the property onto a busy highway. Because of the lust vegetation it was occasionally difficult to see the traffic in the lane closes to our exit. With time it got easier to exit but I would suggest trimming some of the vegetation back on the left side. Our son is stationed at Tripler for 3-4 years. We plan on using the Cabana again.
Julio S.
Oct 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Julio, We appreciate your satisfaction! Hawaii Beach Homes looks forward to hosting you again for your next family visit. We will take the suggestions about the vegetation and connect with the landscaping team. Thank you for mentioning all the amenities on property including our favorite the outdoor shower! We look forward to your next visit :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Wonderful days!!










Aug 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Risa, We are glad to hear you had wonderful days! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Family Hawaii Adventure 2014
I am a man of few words so don't take a short answer as a sign of discontent. It was a very nice stay!
David R.
Aug 2014

Manager Response: Aloha David, Thank you for really enjoying The Cabana and the wonderful surroundings. We look forward to hosting you again in the future :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great place for the price
Other then the plumbing failure we were happy. It would be nice to have a couple of kayaks to use at the beach. Great local. I would stay there again.
Harvey L.
Jun 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Harvey, Thank you for taking the time to review The Cabana. We are truly sorry about the plumbing issues. I can guarantee you that they are taken care of. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

The Cabana is a perfect vacation home
We loved the private outdoor space at the cabana. Being able to sit out in the morning with our coffee and smell the flowers. The landscaping was very well maintained. The cabana was very clean and worked well for 5 people. Everyone got a chance to use the outdoor shower. What a treat! The location was perfect. Close to everything, like, Waikiki, Kahala, Sandy Beach and Calvary By the Sea Church. I felt at home there, having grown up on Kalanianaole. We enjoyed the beach for sunrises. The pool was very clean and the hot tub was my favorite place to relax. The kitchen was well stocked with the tools we needed. Grilling out is something you can not do in a hotel/condo. Having a washer and dryer is a plus.The cabana was such a relaxing and peaceful space. You can feel like you live there. Hawaii Beach Homes is a very professional company. From the reservations to departure they were all so sweet and helpful. Thank you for such a lovely vacation. We wish it could have been longer.
Sara P.
Mar 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Sara, We are glad that the Cabana could make you feel like a kid again. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of everything that the Estate had to offer! We look forward to hosting you and your guests in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great Vacation
The property was in very good condition and the management staff was great. There was a slight "musty" odor from the bedroom a/c, but nothing we couldn't cope with. Getting in and out of driveway was a little scary, due to traffic. Overall we greatly enjoyed ourselves.
Charles S.
Jan 2014

Manager Response: We have take care of the A/C issue. We are glad your folks enjoyed yourselves. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

My Home in Hawaii
At the first sight, the house looked a little bit old and small, but once we stepped into the house we were enchanted by the relaxing and charming atmosphere of the house. We felt at home when we came back from outdoor activities. It was really our home in Hawaii. The toilet got clogged once, but the person in charge sent a man immediatly to fix it. Every morning and evening, we watched sunrise and sunset at the beach, a mimute from our house. We saw a big snail in front
of the house, which we call the guardian of the cabana. The location is idial,close to nature and city life. We love the cabana. Thank you,Hawaii Beach Homes for
making our holiday a memorable one.

Masako Y.
Nov 2013
The Cabana was perfect for us
The Cabana was perfect for us—Mom, Dad & two 16-year old boys. We stayed 2 weeks mid-July and were very comfortable. We were tired of spending vacations in a cramped hotel and this place spoiled us. Plenty of space for everyone.

The pool and hot tub are shared, but since the pool is adjacent to this condo, they are more like private amenities. The vegetation around the pool is lush and gorgeous; especially beautiful is an enormous banyan tree. My husband enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub at sunrise and around the pool (pool man kept it pristine). We enjoyed walking along the beach (short walk via footpath) early mornings and sunsets.

Everything was clean. The mattress in the master suite was a bit hard for our tastes, but we are used to a Sleep Number bed, so it’s hard for any other mattress to compete. An unexpected surprise: the private outdoor hot/cold shower off the master bathroom. The washer and dryer worked well.

Eating out is expensive; I used the kitchen to make simple dinners after being out all day. A grocery is 5 minutes away. Don’t miss Uncle Clay’s Shaved Ice in the same shopping center!

The condo is near the Kalanianaole Highway; there is traffic noise but it simply became white noise. We were so glad that we had not chosen something in the crowded Waikiki area. A car is a must. We were 10-15 minutes from the Waikiki hotels for convenient tour pick up (park behind the Ali Kai Hotel).

The management company was extremely responsive. When we arrived, the fridge was not functioning properly, so we left a message (a Sunday). They called 8 am the next morning and an hour later swapped it out for a new fridge! Half-way through our stay, the coffee maker stopped working. Again, a quick phone call and voila a new coffee pot that afternoon. The online reservation process was very smooth, but for high season bookings, ideally plan on making your reservations six months in advance.

Aug 2013

Manager Response: We encourage guests to contact us with any issues at the home and do our best to address the issues promptly. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the home an hope to see you again soon, in the near or distant future. Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

We sent acomplete review on the property, all 4 pieces, in about a month ago . we rented the entire complex . We were very satisfied with our experience.
John A.
Aug 2013

Manager Response: Mahalo, Hawaii Homes

Quick comfortable stay
Only here for a quick stay in tow but it was very convenient and comfortable.
Jul 2013

Manager Response: Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Brian H.
May 2013
Living like local people
I guess we were very lucky since we were staying with friends who had stayed this property and taught us to clear things out, otherwise we were lost and confused about how to get there and how to unlock the door key etc..!
To point out the unsatisfied,
First, there is no bathtub but only a shower at Cabana (it is a very important thing for Japanese like us).
And second, I found some bugs and insects at home...I am scared of them.
Third,hopefully it would be better if the manuals for machines were placed...how to use them were different from what we thought so it was some annoying.
However, the beach is very close, maybe only 20 steps and the location is very convenient once you get used to.
Equipments are almost perfect except kitchen staffs (it would be much helpful if colander, ladle and so on are there).
Renting a house made us feel live (not "stay") in Hawaii...that is priceless experience.
Moreover, out of the other houses in the same property, Cabana seems very reasonable.
Apr 2013

Manager Response: Aloha Yayoi, Thank you very much for y our feedback. It's great that one of the guests who stayed at the home has been there before. Unfortunately, being in the tropics, more often than not, bugs and insects appear out of nowhere. We have all of our homes sprayed on a monthly basis for pest control. I will make a note to management with regards to placing manuals or insructions for the different items in the home. Also, I have made a note to house keeping of your suggestions of a colander and ladle at the Cabana. We are very glad that you had a memorable experience while on vacation. Please think of us the next time you make travel plans to Hawaii. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes.

Loved it!
OT complaint was the highway noise. Otherwise the rest was amazing. The pool was great, location to the beach was incredible. All conversations with staff was incredibly professional, polite, helpful, and friendly. I'd use this company again and I'd stay at this place. Much more affordable than any other place I looked at in Oahu. Thank you!!!!!!
Jennifer E.
Mar 2013
Relaxing holiday
The cute little cabana had everything we needed. The beach is not really for swimming but would be ideal if you had small kids.
The highway is very close but not too invasive. The outside shower was fun to use.
Feb 2013
Family Reunion
Room for everyone (24 family members) with privacy, but property is too close to neighbors for big groups that want to stay up late and have a little fun. Pool table was a +,but can't play after 10pm; great outdoor setting with private beach a +, but can't be outside or have windows and doors open after 10pm; Pool is in colder, tree-covered part of the property and doesn't seem to get used, hot tubs don't work, but beach front is great. Overall wonderful setting and fairly nice accomodations (some updated, some not), but we didn't like being constantly scolded for being too loud. After all, we were on VACATION and paid a boatload for the place during Christmas to New Years!
Jan 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for your review. It is true, when renting the entire estate - not just the Cabana, but all four properties - it is good to keep in mind that this is a residential neighborhood, and we must respect our neighbors. Estate rentals here are not recommended for groups who like to party late and loudly every night of the week. Please call the office with any questions. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Vacation experience 2012
We liked the location and convenience to stores and great beaches. Amanda at the office was able to fit us in with short notice and our family was able to visit Hawaii for the first time together. Beds were comfortable and the kitchen was very handy.
Oct 2012

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Cabana Rental Property
Positives to this property.
The rental company was very good and easy to work with on the phone. There is a very nice pool, (great for our two kids), which you share with two other units. There are good airconditioners, wifi, and cable that were supplied with no extra charge. Easy driving distance to Costco. TV in the kids room. There is a hot tub which was working, but was getting a bit run down.
Some negatives
Right beside a busy highway, so traffic noise 24 hours. The beach is just a short walk away, but not really a swimming beach. Some people may not like having the sharp turn off/on the highway for entering/exiting the property. The shower pressure wasn't very good.
If you are spending time away in your rental car, and you want a lower price unit for you and your family then this is the right place for you.
Christopher R.
Sep 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for your thoughful review. We have fixed the shower pressure. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

A wonderful stay in Oahu
We travel to Oahu quite often as my husband's family lives there. I hope that we can stay in this property every time we visit. It had all the comforts of home and all the luxury of vacation. The few issues that arose were handled quickly and efficiently. We couldn't have been more pleased!
Sheryl J.
Sep 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had such a great time visiting your family in Hawaii, see you again soon!

The Cabana
This is a darling property to be rented by itself or with the entire estate of the Banyan Tree. Our family rented the entire estate but would not hesitate to rent any of the cottage properties by itself.
Cheryl M.
Jun 2012

Manager Response: Thank you so much, Meadows family! You were wonderful guests, we hope to see you again soon. Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

fell in love
The rental property was absolutely fabulous! The bed wasn't as comfortable as I would have hoped, but the location was great, the jaccuzi was great and the barbecue grill was very convienant. We did leave some condiments and charcoal for the house and its next renters. I will rent this place again!
Shanley M.
May 2012

Manager Response: Wonderful! We are so glad you enjoyed the Cabana! Thank you for taking the time to review. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Comfy Beach Cottage
This is a great little beach cottage for the price and came well equipped with everything we needed for a family of five. The one drawback was its proximity to a main freeway, making it sort of dangerous getting in and out of the property and very noisy when sitting outside in the patio (when inside, the air conditioner sort of drowns out the traffic noise). The traffic noise also made sitting by the pool unpleasant, but the private beach was awesome, and I'd rather sit out there than by a pool anyway.
Sue C.
Apr 2012

Manager Response: Thanks for the review. This house is located in close proximity to a busy coastal road. We have done all we can to muffle any traffic noise, including a tall fence and hedges. Most guests seem to stop noticing the traffic sounds after they have settled in, this is helped further if a/c and fans are turned on. However, if you are sensitive to noise this rental is not the best option for you. Please call the office for more details. The easiest way to exit the estate is to wait until the stop lights at the nearby intersection have halted traffic, than you have plenty of time to turn on to Kalanianaole Hwy. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

For the price we truly enjoyed our stay. Close to lots of things, great pool and hot tub.
Zachary M.
Nov 2011

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had such a great time in Hawaii, see you again soon! Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

very nice location!
I have nice time while stay here. thank you.
Katsuyoshi S.
Sep 2011

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Nice and clean house!
The jacuzzi and pool are great.
Sep 2011

Manager Response: Thank you for the nice review! We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves here, and hope to see you again soon. Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

The Cabana was fantastic! Quiet, comfortable, beautiful.
Kate P.
Aug 2011

Manager Response: Thank you for the nice review! We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves here, and hope to see you again soon. Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Hawaiian Vacation 2011.... The location was perfect; close to Kahala Mall, Waikiki and Costco. The beach wasn't really swimmable but was still a pretty view from the garden. Our overall stay was comfortable although some rooms could use better beds.
Jun 2011

Manager Response: We are happy you enjoyed the home. At the beach the water is very shallow and calm for a few hundred yards, which is ideal if you have small children. If you put on reef shoes and walk past the rocky area, the water becomes deep and swimmable. This area is also great for kayaking and stand up paddling. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Shaffer family vacation
Our vacation in the cabana house for our family was very nice and cozy! The place was very clean and pool location was right out side our door, which was very convenient.
There was an issue getting into the lock box when we first arrived, but the management team responded promptley and issue was resolved. We got our key and had an absolutely gtreat time here and will recommend the property and hopefully stay here real soon. We brought my cousin and her husband who had never been to Hawaii before and this was the exact Hawaii experience I wanted for them so Thank You very much!
gary s.
Apr 2011

Manager Response: Thank you so much! We are glad your family enjoyed Hawaii so much. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

This house was in a good location. We loved the pool, the pirvate yard and the out door shower. On the down side it was nosiey from The traffic. I would recommend tis property.
wendy B.
Apr 2011

Manager Response: Thanks for the review. This house is located in close proximity to a busy coastal road. We have done all we can to muffle any traffic noise, including a tall fence and hedges. Most guests seem to stop noticing the traffic sounds after they have settled in, this is helped further if a/c and fans are turned on. However, if you are sensitive to noise this rental is not the best option for you. We are glad that you enjoyed it so much. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

We loved this house - it was cozy but completely suitable for our needs (family of 4 with small children). The hot tub and pool were especially nice. The only complaint I had was about the traffic noise and getting in/out of the driveway. I did know about the noise in advance from the staff though.
Beth R.
Apr 2011

Manager Response: We are happy you enjoyed the house so much with your family. The easiest way to exit the estate is to wait until the stop lights at the nearby intersection have halted traffic, than you have plenty of time to turn on to Kalanianaole Hwy. Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Nov 2010

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

We rented the whole estate and it was perfect! The pictures dont do this place justice. We did not want to leave paradise and when we come back be will stay here again! Thanks.
Brooke H.
Nov 2010

Manager Response: Thank you so much! We think this is a lovely little home, in a great location, so are glad you enjoyed it. Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

A great place for a vacation
This was a perfect size for some of our friends that came into town from our wedding. Overall our guests had a great time playing in the pool, and relaxing by the ocean. Nothing bad to say about this place
Paul I.
Oct 2010

Manager Response: Thank you, and Congratulations! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Josephine and Andrew S.
Aug 2010

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Great for Large Family Vacation
We rented the entire property (main house & 3 cabanas) for our destination wedding. Our guest list was around 20, so we were all able to stay together on the property & had a beautiful intimate sunset ceremony in the backyard with the ocean as a backdrop. We stayed for a week and had amazing time hanging out at the pool, on the beach, and traveling all around the island. I definitely suggest getting a rental vehicle, but this property was really great!
Jun 2010

Manager Response: Thank you for the great review! This review pertains to the entire estate, which sleeps up to 25, not just this house, which sleeps up to 5. Please call Hawaii Beach Homes for more information about Estate Bookings. Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Wonderful stay, coming back!
We had an awesome time here and are already planning a time to come back. I had my wedding on the beach front and it was more than I could have ever Imagined! When it was time to leave we just didn't want to say goodbye! When things needed fixing or we needed help management was right on it. Thanks for the wonderful stay!
Camie K.
Feb 2010

Manager Response: Congratulation, and Thank You! Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

The house was wonderful as well as the location. The propery manager was amazing and helpful the best we have ever encountered.
We will most certainly stay with this company if we have the opportunity.
Feb 2010

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Great value
The place was very spacious, well appointed and charming. Only negatives were the highway noise in this particular unit on the property, and the fact that the pool did not get a lot of direct sunlight at Christmas time so the water was too cold to stay in long so they should put in a heater(there was enough sun alongside the pool to sunbathe, though!). The property managers were very helpful, sprining into action to help us get internet access and a new DVD player when those weren't working.
Jan 2010

Manager Response: Thanks for the review. This house is located in close proximity to a busy coastal road. We have done all we can to muffle any traffic noise, including a tall fence and hedges. Most guests seem to stop noticing the traffic sounds after they have settled in, this is helped further if a/c and fans are turned on. However, if you are sensitive to noise this rental is not the best option for you. Please call the office for more details. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Koki W.
Apr 2009

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

AC the Cabana
Place was perfect for us. Cabana is located on the opposite side of the pool away from other units on property so it makes it semisecluded which is sweet. conveniet access to waikikki, stayed for two weeks and didnt have any major problems it is a nice place to stay
Gideon W.
Mar 2009

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

We enjoyed our stay at the Cabana. Amanda was very helpful in our search for a car rental. You definitely need a car for convenience when staying at the Cabana.
Rick O.
Jan 2009

Manager Response: Thank you for the review, and the tip about the car rental. We have a very thorough public transportation system in Honolulu, but it can also be quite slow, so a car is definitely most convenient. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

A Tropical Escape
We recently had a most wonderful stay at the AC Cabana in Honolulu. The Cabana was located in a very convenient location...close to shopping, the beach, restaurants, etc. We had a busy schedule while on our vacation and ending the busy days with a rest at the Cabana was perfect and relaxing. We enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi, and the privacy of the patio. We also appreciated the quietness of the house. The decor was beautiful with a tropical flair. The kitchen was fully equipped. The management company for this property was super to work with! They were so helpful, efficient, and friendly. We would highly recommend this quiet escape in paradise to anyone looking for the convenience of being close to everything yet enjoying the quietness and privacy of getting away from it all. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cabana.
Oct 2008

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had such a great time in Hawaii, see you again soon! Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Loved our trip!
Hi there,
We felt very cared for during our trip to the Islands and our stay in your Cabana and Red Ginger Studio. The pool and jacuzzi turned out to be a highlight and the accomodations were great. The proximity to the highway for our cottage was hard, but we got used to it. We will come again and stay in the big house!

The Biglers
Kathleen B.
Sep 2008

Manager Response: Thank you for the nice review! We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves here, and hope to see you again soon. Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

This property is nice and clean also well maintained for old house and the price. Max accupancy is 4people but personally, right size for 2 people considering the size of living room and bath room - one shower. Location is fine if you are tired of Waikiki but you must have a car. So recommended for active couple. One thing we have to mention is a noise. Very noisy since this house is located just next to highway. Not recommended if you are looking for a quiet vacation.
Overall we had a good time.
We may choose somewhere quieter next time but we'd like to stay again if a noise problem is solved by next time we get Honolulu!
Jul 2008

Manager Response: This home actually has 2 baths but one is a fenced in private outdoor shower, which many guests enjoy. There is also airconditioning in the home which allows you to close off the road noise for a much quieter experience. The road referred to as a highway in this review is a coastal road which travels along the east side of the island.

Ivan and Kathy G.
May 2008

Manager Response: Thank you for your review! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

The house was very clean. But the directions were not that great. The driveway was the 3rd.one not the fifth. It was hard to find at night. Other wise it was the best place ever.
May 2008

Manager Response: We appreciate all input. We have fixed the directions and added a few more markers to make the home more easy to identify.

Light and airy beach cottage
Beautiful property which sits on one of the best beaches on Oahu! We enjoyed the privacy and peace of this lovely beach cottage!
Mar 2008

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Converted Pool House, Cozy
Clean, comfortable, many amentities. Easy stroll to beach. Located next to busy highway-bushes muffle most noise. Some difficulty getting onto highway at high traffic times. Easy to miss driveway when approaching. Away from city, but near many attractions & shopping. Would absolutely recommend to others and would love to visit again.
Mar 2008

Manager Response: Thanks for the review. This house is located in close proximity to a busy coastal road. We have done all we can to muffle any traffic noise, including a tall fence and hedges. Many guests seem to stop noticing the traffic sounds after they have settled in, this is helped further if a/c and fans are turned on. However, if you are sensitive to noise this rental is not the best option for you. Please call the office for more details. The easiest way to exit the estate is to wait until the stop lights at the nearby intersection have halted traffic, than you have plenty of time to turn on to Kalanianaole. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

    Request More Information