* Three Palms - Beachfront Haleiwa


Sunsets and Sea Turtles | Directly beachfront | AC
Bedrooms

3

Baths

2

Sleeps

8

- THREE PALMS -
Get a sense of “Old Hawaii” in this charming 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom beachfront home. Spend your days watching the waves or magnificent sunset from the beautifully manicured lawn. Enjoy meals, cocktails, and conversations in the spacious living/dining area with the ocean in the background. Three Palms is equipped with a fully stocked kitchen, everything you need to prepare home cooked meals. Open the sliding doors to let in the natural sea breeze. A/C in bedrooms offer guests extra comfort on warmer summer nights.

- THE BEACH -
Don’t be surprised if you see a turtle or two sunbathing right on the beach. Although you can snorkel at the beach outside, it is not recommended you do so in the winter months. Popular surf breaks like Alligator Rock and Leftovers are accessible right in front of the house. The beach is nice and sandy, perfect for laying out and reading a book.

- THE NEIGHBORHOOD -
Three Palms is located halfway between Haleiwa and Pipeline. Near loads of excellent food trucks that assort from acai bowls to fish tacos. Formal dining options are located nearby Turtle Bay Resort, as are two premier golf courses. The surfer town of Haleiwa is located close by for shopping, galleries and dining. Other nearby attractions include Waimea Falls and Sunset Beach.

BEDROOMS :
One: 1 King
Two: 1 Queen
Three: 2 twin beds
Other: Day bed in living room. Pack n plays, cribs and kids beds can be rented and delivered. AC in bedrooms only; fans throughout home.

** While this home can accept a minimum 7 night booking, this property only accepts one booking per 30 day period. If a full 30 day hold is not available, we will not be able to rent the home and will notify you as such. The 30 day block will be determined by Hawaii Beach Homes based on your requested dates.**


HAWAII TAX ID T-000-187-5968: Local Contact Hawaii Beach Homes

Amenities

General
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Leisure Activities
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Sight seeing
  • Whale watching
Location Type
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
Outside
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
Living
  • Air Conditioning in Bedrooms
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
Business
  • High Speed Internet
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Telephone with Answering Machine
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Rice Steamer
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Outdoor
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Golf Course
  • Ocean Kayaking
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Snorkeling
  • Surfing
  • Swim with Sea Turtles
  • Swimming
Family
  • Beach
Geographic
  • Beachfront Property
Show All

SeasonPeriodMin.StayNightlyWeeklyMonthly
J. November 2019 Specials12/1/2019 - 12/17/20193$295$2065
7. December Holiday Season 2019 +12/18/2019 - 1/6/20204$895$6265
1. January - Mid April 2020 +1/7/2020 - 4/14/20207$2765$11850
2. Mid April - May 31st 2020 +4/15/2020 - 5/31/20207$2765$11850
3. June, July, August 2020 +6/1/2020 - 8/31/20207$3465$14850
4. September, October 2020 +9/1/2020 - 10/31/20207$3465$14850
5. November, December 2020+11/1/2020 - 11/21/20203$495$3465
6. Thanksgiving 2019 +11/22/2020 - 11/28/20203$495$3465
5. November, December 2020+11/29/2020 - 12/17/20203$495$3465

Reviews

Perfect location
We had an amazing week at this beautiful beachfront house. Sand on your San on your doorstep. Fairly quiet area, but 5 min from groceries etc. The house is older and it is evident in some minor issues with plumbing/taps and electical sockets. Comfortable and well equipped. We would go back any day.
Sydney V.
Nov 2019
THREE PALMS NORTH SHORE
CELESTIAL
Linda L.
Oct 2019
I wan to be on that deck so badly
loved the location
loved the feel of the cabin
Liba P.
Sep 2019
Classic Hawaiian Beach House
Loved that this beach house was simple and classic yet very well kept. Air conditioning in the bedrooms were key since we had some very hot weather in July. Location was perfect...close to town and Foodland for shopping. Beds were very comfortable and all the linens were good quality. Customer Service from Hawaii Beach Homes was also excellent.
Catherine D.
Aug 2019
Total Awesomeness!
Beautiful location that did not disappoint! Our stay was complete with turtle visits, wonderful local neighbors to chat with on the beach and a school of feeding dolphins spotted just past the reef. The location is great, traffic is a little hard to deal with, but it is the North shore and a two lane road, so we planned around rush hour.

The house and it's amenities were fine, a little worn but definitely still useable and still nice. The kitchen was a little limited on pots and pans, but the basic essentials were there.

We would definitely look to stay here again if it was available!
Guest
Jul 2019
3 palms hawaii vaca
Was great - enjoyed it - it was a 50th anniversary trip with 2 couples
Guest
Jul 2019
Great Home for North Shore Vacation
This really was a great home to stay in. The location couldn't have been more perfect. The carport drive made it easy to get in and out of the busy street. It really wasn't an issue for us at all.
Want to address a few things that i saw were previously mentioned in reviews. The house is an older home, that is to be expected by the prices. But that doesn't mean it wasn't a great house. All 3 bedrooms had air conditioner which was perfect for sleeping ( a family we travelled with stayed at a different house where there was air in the main living space but not in the bedrooms. Well guess where they slept, the couch.) The main area you just turn on fans and open the windows. In the late afternoon it could get a little stuffy, but totally bearable. The kitchen was well equipped. It had a toaster (which was mentioned in a review). The only thing i needed that i couldn't find is a cookie sheet for the oven. But i adapted, not much to complain about when you are in Hawaii.
The beach outside the house is a little rocky, we really didn't go swimming or snorkeling but we definitely played out on the beach. We had about 3 days where we had a turtles on the beach. It was really quite amazing. i got a great video of one swimming up to shore and then going back out.
Every time i had a question and emailed, i received quick responses from management and they were very polite and helpful.
I would definitely recommend to someone looking for a reasonably price place to stay smack dab in the middle of North Shore.
Melissa E.
Jun 2019
North Shore Oasis
We loved staging at this little oasis! It was the perfect place to relax! The ocean sounds right outside we’re simply amazing! We will definitely come back!
Allison M.
Jun 2019
Amazing Views
The house looks exactly like the pics. Prime location, great bright kitchen to cook family meals in, master bedroom had great views. Shower could use a little work but overall the house was fantastic!
Susan M.
May 2019

Manager Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your family time together at Three Palms! We recently renovated the second bathroom, and will check out the shower as suggested. Mahalo.

Great beach home with Turtles everyday
We loved the time we spent at this house and regret not staying longer. Everything was as described and depicted in the pictures. It was so relaxing to be right on the beach and to experience turtles visiting every day.
Daniel W.
Apr 2019

Manager Response: Mahalo for staying with us, Whitenack Family! We are so happy you enjoyed your time here.

Wonderful place to relax
Charming house with a great location!! We had turtles on the beach everyday and had a wonderful vacation.
Guest
Mar 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad you got to hang out with the turtles. The beach here is quite private, and there are a few sea turtles that love to hang out here away from the crowds.

Your own little paradise
My family of 6, very much enjoyed the beach view from our holiday house. Felt like oown paradise.... right in our backyard. We have 4 children, the house was big, clean and overall happy vibes.
Guest
Jan 2019

Manager Response: Thank for your taking the time to review, Bun Family! Mahalo for staying with us, you were all perfect guests. Hope to see you again!

Great spacious house
I was very happy with our stay. House was very spacious which was great, gave our two young children lots of room to run around in the evening. Easy access to the beach. Lots of on site parking. The only thing I didn’t like about the house was the bathroom situation. Both bathrooms are located in the bedrooms, making it a little inconvenient if you were to have guest over or whoever had to sleep on the extra beds in the living room. Other than that everything was great and we’ll definitely be booking this house again.
Noelle L.
Nov 2018
Perfect beach bungalow
We had a wonderful stay at Sunset and Sea Turtles! The moment we arrived there was a sea turtle sun bathing on the beach right out front...such a perfect welcoming! The home was clean and well equipped with amenities. I do an annual north shore trip with 5 women and we had such a great time. We had booked a different rental that had cancelled on us one week prior to our departure. LUCKILY sunsets and sea turtles saved the day with their last minute availability! We are so grateful! The location couldn't be better. We had a perfect beach all to ourselves!
Jayne A.
Nov 2018
Living in Hawaii!
Although it was the second stay, it was a very wonderful experience as we did last time. It is addicted to becoming a feeling of living in Hawaii. The weather was nice, the house was clean and comfortable. I bought out at nearby FOODLAND and also did BBQ. Although the hot water of the shower ceased to come out, it was healed immediately. I am planning to use HawaiiBeachHomes again for the next Hawaii trip.
KAZUHIKO K.
Aug 2018
Great Vacation
Terrific location with easy access to everything we wanted to do. Beach a little rocky, but still able to swim and snorkel. Older Home, but what we wanted.
Guest
Aug 2018
Beautiful North Shore "Home"
We loved this house. When you open the door and look out it feels like you are on a house boat! The house was clean and had everything we could want. Our location was amazing. Immediately in front of the house is an opening to swim without any rocks. We swam, floated, used our SUPs and snorkeled every day. Two turtles hung out with us and even came up to sunbathe with us a couple of times. We would definitely rent this house again. We loved the little yard between the house and the beach where we would sit and enjoy the waves every morning and every night. Sunsets were beautiful! DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE!
I honestly can't think of a negative.
Deb G.
Jul 2018
Great Views
Great location right on the beach. Turtles came up on the beach. The house itself could use a refresher, a bit rundown & in need of a coat of paint, carpet cleaning, etc.
Fantastic property management, the refrigerator went out on a Sunday afternoon & a new one was in place the next morning.
Rosanne C.
Jul 2018
Great Spot, Nice House
This was a beautiful location just behind a nice little reef facing west. We had beautiful sunsets, fish to see snorkeling, even a sea turtle sunning itself on the beach one morning. Honestly, you could hear the waves and evening storms from every bedroom, I haven't slept so well in years.

Overall good times were had. The house was in decent condition, clean and just fine for a rental. Management was informative and responsive anytime someone came by for maintenance or an issue popped up.

My only "complaint" for this place would be driveway access on mid afternoon. Just back in when you can, or face a daring dash out :) the traffic is crazy with the beach down a ways popular with sea turtles and tourists.
Jason M.
Jun 2018
2nd timer
We had stayed 5 years ago and always planned to return, this time we wete 3 couples, we rotated bedrooms every 3 nights to keep it fair ( easy to do when you have a huge washer/dryer in the house.we enjoyed the daily turtle visits, snorkeling out on the reef with all the beautiful fish & and even some of the turtles joined us. We had everything we needed, the a/c was replaced in one of the bedrooms on day we reported the issue. We love 3 Palms.
Anne A.
May 2018
Haleiwa in March.
Loved our stay at Three Palms. This house was perfect for us. It is a older home that has been very well maintained. The location is perfect. Right between Foodland and Historic Haleiwa. We sat outside mostly, watched the guys surf, watched the turtles come up, and even saw some whales jumping in the distance. I would rent this house again. Right on the beach, you just can't beat that. We did not want to leave.
Karen E.
Mar 2018
Great Location Average House
You can't beat this location, even in the winter it was a beautiful spot and water was still very enjoyable (you just couldn't go out very far). The house though as described is ageing and there were a few appliance that didn't work upon arrival . However someone was sent out and most things were resolved (However they never did get the A/C working properly in one room). Plus there was issues with roaches in the Jack/Jill bathroom which really bothered some of the people staying. Overall was good value for money given the location and that we could have all the family stay together.
Jennifer B.
Mar 2018
Beautiful view
We enjoyed our stay at Three Palms with a stunning view and location that is hard to beat. It has a charming "old cottage" feel with a spacious living area in a quiet location. Despite having neighbors' homes closeby, we rarely saw or heard anyone during our entire stay. The property description was accurate and the home was clean upon our arrival.
Guest
Jan 2018
Awesome!
Spent the week here visiting my parents--was an amazing trip home. The location of this property is ideal--feels like a private beach (even though that isn't possible in HI) and the views were spectacular. Had a couple of honu come visit us during our trip and at times were the only ones sitting with them as they sunbathed and slept. Would definitely visit again.
David C.
Sep 2017
Great NorthShore Location
We loved the property and location. Easy access to downtown Haleiwa, snorkeling in your backyard and waking up to the sound of the ocean. A few things in the home should be updated like the kitchen faucet, bathroom shower fixtures and windows. Overall the house was very comfortable.
MIchelle M.
Aug 2017
Awesome home away from home
The beachfront location in itself is incredible! Add to that the sandy beac, clear blue water and bustling reef life a few steps away. The real show stopper was the unbelievable sunset every night in front of the home! The early morning and late night walks along the beach were relaxing. The house was comfortable, especially with the AC in the bedrooms, but the rest of the house is very hot during the go outside and explore! Some of the kitchenware and bath items could use some updating. The check in process was seamless. The property is accurately described. We had a great time at Three Palms and would recommend this property to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay.
Linda L.
Aug 2017
A week in Paradise
We stayed 8 nights. This home was perfect for our family! Access to the beach was a major reason for choosing this home, and we weren't disappointed! Saw lots of turtles; snorkeled daily. AC in the bedrooms was a bonus! Great location with a short drive to Waimea and Haleiwa. We will be back! Thanks Three Palms!
Emily W.
Jul 2017
Family Fun
Our family of six stayed for four nights and wished we could have stayed much longer. The view of the ocean, sunsets, the daily turtle visits and the location to adventures on the North Shore were amazing! The layout of the space was very comfortable for a family of six. One item that would have made our stay more comfortable was if the ocean view room was cooler, it gets very warm in the afternoon/evening because there is no air conditioner in that space and it has full sun exposure all afternoon till sunset. The air conditioners in the bedrooms were wonderful to make sleeping very comfortable. If we ever make it back to Oahu we hope to be able to stay at this location again!
Guest
Jun 2017
Three Palms
Wonderful location on North Shore! Very comfortable home!
Sandra L.
May 2017

Manager Response: Comfort is a must, especially when leaving the comfort of your own home. Glad you enjoyed.

perfect
perfect
rafael p.
Mar 2017
Anniversary get away
The house was exactly what we expected from the site. Clean and comfortable place. Good location. Watched whales from the yard and sea turtles right on shore
BARB S.
Feb 2017
Absolute Heaven!
We stayed for 10 days at Three Palms and it was the best vacation ever! Lots of room to spread out and with the ocean as your backyard we loved every minute of it. Private beach with easy access to"FoodLand", shrimp trucks and other local beach favorites!! Three Table, Pipeline etc....
Tammy C.
Nov 2016
Ohana
We all lead hectic lives where there is so little time and so much to do. The kids grow up and time spent together is sparse. We had a wonderful time reconnecting with each other and nature. The ocean is not only gracious and giving,she is replenishing and healing. I would like to think that we left the home some of our love, for the house and for the next guests.I know there was plenty love when we walked thru the door.
Mahalo
Donna
Guest
Sep 2016
ottima posizione e ampi spazi comoda e bella spiaggia
aggiustate le zanzariere alle finestre e la lavatrice ed asciugatrice che funzionano male, per il resto uno spettacolo!!
PAOLO Z.
Sep 2016
Location location location
Right on the beach! There is so much to do right out the back door! Snorkeling, SUP, fish, watch the amazing sun sets. House was clean. This house is an older home, but serviced our family well. The only thing that I would change about this house, add a a/c unit in the dinning room. They only have a/c in the bedrooms. The outside shower was handy.
Patricia T.
Jul 2016
Thank you Hawaii Beach Homes For A Great Vacation!
We rented E. Three Palms North Shore for a family vacation and were absolutely blown away by the location. The view and the beach in front of the property were amazing. The property was just as described on the Hawaii Beach Homes website. The kitchen was well stocked so we were able to cook meals and the town of Haleiwa was a short drive away so we could easily shop or go out to eat. Overall our experience was great and we all had an amazing time.
Frank A.
Jul 2016
Great time at 3 Palms
spent my 50th B-day there with my family and I have to say the place was outstanding! the beach right outside the house was beautiful though I think in that location the waves and rocks may be a little rough for little ones. That being said for me it was great! I like snorkeling and there was no need to venture out anywhere, there was plenty of fish swimming around the rocks right outside the house. The house itself was awesome. Kitchen, dining room and living room all together with an open concept all with a magnificent view of the ocean! all 3 bedrooms had comfortable beds and were air conditioned. the outside shower got a lot of use for washing sand off of everyone. Location wise it was perfect to us. this was our 3rd trip to Oahu so we know the island pretty well and were prepared for the fact that if we wanted to go anywhere other than the North Shore we would be spending significant time( over an hour to Honolulu) in the car. Again, not an issue for me because I really enjoy town of Haleiwa and you can’t beat Weimea bay’s beaches though parking there is an issue. All in all, we got a turtle sunning on the beach one day, beautiful sunset views, well stocked kitchen/bathrooms/towels. Felt right at home! 5 stars for me. couldn’t have asked for a better 50th birthday
Thanks

Guest
Jun 2016
Awesome Adventure
My family loved this fabulous property! It was the perfect location for a beach vacation with plenty of space for everybody to relax and room to entertain friends. It was so close to the beach and surf spots we never had to leave, but if we wanted to go shopping, Haleiwa was only a few minutes away.
Tracy M.
May 2016
Fantastic from start to finish
We knew we were going to be on the sand but we were not prepared for how beautiful it was to wake up each day to a panoramic ocean view. I would take my kids down to the sand to each breakfast each morning to let my wife get a little extra sleep. Almost every morning there was a huge sea turtle basking in the sun. My kids loved it. We were in heaven.
David R.
May 2016
Just what I wanted
For my 50th I wanted a small yard to sit&watch the ocean,North Shore waves,beach,turtles,good location,A/Cin the bedrooms(at least)large ocean view windows& accessible for my elderly parents.Loved this house&location!Needs very minor updates but so many pros at this house&furnishings more impressive in person.Rental company was spot on w/communication
Terry B.
Mar 2016
Fantastic location
We stayed in this house few times, some furniture is new in the living area and it has everything you need,kitchen is well equipted but beds should be upgraded and there was only two usable loan chairs outside
Semion S.
Feb 2016
Hawaii North Shore
Stayed for 17 days. Enjoyed our time. Thx.
John A.
Nov 2015
September 2015
Overall, This was a Fun stay. It was an older beach cottage, that needed some maintenance, but we relaxed, and had a great stay. So if you do not mind no electricity in the 2nd bathroom, and some steps to the beach that are in rough shape, a ripped chair on the front lawn, and a Kitchen sink faucet that will not swivel, then you will enjoy!
Guest
Oct 2015
North Shore Getaway
This home is perfectly located beachfront on the North shore close to Haleiwa and popular beaches Pipeline/Waimea/Sunset. Very quiet despite being on the highway and the beach in front is perfect for a swim/snorkel/walk
Malcolm T.
Oct 2015
Three Palms
We arrived at the house we rented only to find that the air conditioning in the living room was not working. After the property manager was called I received a call back saying that because they couldn't get anyone out that day to look at the air conditioner that they would move us to a different house. The house we were moved to was beautiful with large spacious rooms, windows that looked out on the ocean and pretty much our own private beach. We were very happy. If there is one negative to the house it would be that all the windows in the living room faced west and it got very hot and stuffy in the afternoon. We closed the blinds to keep the heat to a minimum. Once the sun set we opened the blinds and it cooled off the room. Other than that we had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend the house to a friend. We will certainly contact you the next time we visit Hawaii. Mahalo for a wonderful week!
Diana S.
Sep 2015
Awesome Trip!
Our family had a wonderful, relaxing time. We will visit again.
Suzanne J.
Sep 2015
Gorgeous location: lovely home makes most of ocean views!!
Exceptional!! My friend who lives on Oahu was completely amazed with the location and views. She didn't know the beach was there...and so beautiful. The home was very nice and comfortable and is truly right on the beach. Every afternoon one or 2 large sea turles would be sunnin themselves on the beach which was very uncrowded. I can't wait to come back!
Guest
Jul 2015

Manager Response: Thanks for such a lovely review! We hope you can come back soon. Aloha, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great North Shore Oahu vacation getaway
This was a wonderful vacation getaway home. It had air-conditioning for when we needed it the most,when we slept. We saw turtles every day at our beach. Even had rainbows every single day, sometimes twice a day! Hope to be back soon!??
Guest
Jul 2015

Manager Response: Hope to see you again soon, Mahalo File Family!

Great house witih a great view
This house was great. Nice three bedroom home right on the beach with a nice area to sit outside on the grass if you don't want to deal with sand. Hawaii beach rentals was great to work with.
Andrea H.
Jun 2015

Manager Response: Thanks so much Andrea! We are so happy you enjoyed the home. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

The best location everb
It would have been helpful if we knew ahead there will be no bath soap or shampoo. Also a note would have been nice regarding the second bedroom air condition. There was no remote control and took us awhile to figure out that we need to manage with the button on the unit itself.We couldn't ask for any better location. We had a great time
Yoko R.
Jun 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Yoko, Thank you for the comment about the air conditioner, without them we can not make the home better. We do not provide toiletries and apologize that you were unaware. We happily will answer any questions you may have about the home prior to your arrival so you can come prepared. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

50th Anniversary/Family Reunion
We have stayed at 3 Palms in previous years and love the feel of the beach cottage. There was plenty of room for 8 of us and the views are awesome. The home needs a little bit more care (cleaning, etc.) but was more than adequate for our stay. Linens were left in the dryer for us to put away and the floors were not real clean. We love Haliewa and would stay here again. Very little has to be done to make this a 5 star winner!
Lynda G.
May 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Lynda, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. We will pass this on to the cleaners to make sure they are on top of it to make your stay as great as possible :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

very please about the home
la seule chose a deplorer se sont vos fenetres,les moustiquaires sont tres défectueux,impossible de profiter de l'air du north shore et la porte de cote qui laisse entrer les petits lézards,TO BE TRANSLATE.Merci
Guest
May 2015
North Shore Escape
Our family of 5 had an awesome time at Three Palms. The house was right on the beach as described and had plenty of room to spread out. Great views of the North Shore from most rooms. House was clean and had everything we needed including towels, sheets, beach towels and even dishwasher tablets. It was conveniently situated half way between Haleiwa town and Pipeline. It was also very clean. Our stay enabled us to experience the beautiful beaches, swim in Waimea Falls, go on a shark dive, see whales, turtles (who would visit our beach every afternoon) and even the Backdoor Shootout surfing competition at Pipeline...commemorating 50 years of competitions. Overall awesome holiday!
Annette O.
Jan 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Annette, Thank you for taking the time to share your Three Palms experience. We are so happy to read that your group enjoyed the many activities on The North Shore! There is so much to do and this property has the best location in regards to Waimea Bay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

My stay at 3 Palms
What a lovely, private beach house. Completely suited my needs as a home away front home here in Oahu. Two sea turtles came right up on the beach and watching surfers catch perfect waves from right outside the window was amazing! Would definitely stay again! Mahalo!
Anna A.
Jan 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Anna, Three Palms is the perfect location to catch waves right our your back door! We are very happy to read that your group enjoyed their stay! Seeing turtles is honestly the best from this beach! Happy New Year Anna! Hawaii Beach Homes

Getaway
Having rented other places before, it was disappointing to see that the upkeep on this house did not compare to others. But, I have to say that Lani, Karen, and others helped immediately when we needed assistance. Suggest that there be a lock on the outside for the outdoor bathroom for safety reasons. It probably is a great place to stay during the cooler months when air conditioning is not needed in the living room area where one can sit and enjoy the beautiful beach scenery. The shades were kept down most of the time and we had the fans on to keep the room from getting too hot. It was most enjoyable to sit and relax at the beach just steps away from the house.
Guest
Oct 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Colleen, Thank you for taking the time to review Three Palms and complementing the staff and their efforts. The Summer months along The North Shores of Oahu can be warm, luckily this property is beachfront so you are able to jump right in! The owner is making leaps and bounds to update the property. We look forward to your next visit with us :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Awesome location
The location is awesome a little tricky to find but can't beat location saw turtles right on the beach in front of house. Snorkeling available right out back door. The property is a little dates could use some work but was fairly clean. Overall we had a wonderful time and would stau there again.
Guest
Jul 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Laurie, Thank you for taking the time to review Three Palms. This home we believe is a great location! The snorkeling is amazing right out the back door. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Mahalo, Jessica

Great House!
We had a great time at this rental. We would be happy to stay here again.
Christina W.
Jun 2014

Manager Response: Aloha John, Thank you for taking the time to review Three Palms. We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful time and would like to stay here again :) We look forward to hosting you in the future! Mahalo, Jessica

Best snorkel beach yet! Turtles and a variety of fish!
Had a great time at Three Palms. House was lovely, comfy furnishings, plenty of linens etc. Loved the beach for snorkeling, saw several turtles. Had issues with bedroom air conditioner and it was promptly replaced as well as a couple chairs. Would have liked to have been able to lower all the beach side blinds in the afternoon to keep the sun out but they wouldn't work (salt spray is tough on the rollers ). House was well equipped in the kitchen ( need sharper knifes). Can be a bit tough getting out of the drive due to heavy traffic and people parking along the street. I love the north shore and would definitely consider this house on a future trip.
Carrie E.
Jun 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Carrie, Thank you for taking the time to review Three Palms! We too think that the home is very comfortable with an oceanfront view. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Trip of a Lifetime
We found the property to be excellent in the location and accommodations. I would recommend bringing a few things that were not provided, flash light (the power went out on the north shore and we were without light for a while)and Bug spray,(each evening around 9:00 pm we were overwhelmed with bugs, most were coming in from tears in the screens from the Doors and Windows. Other than a couple of issues the Vacation Retreat was a big hit.
Ronald J.
Jun 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Ronald, Thank you very much for sharing you experience with us! We wish unwanted guests could be a easy fix in the tropical climate. We look forward to hosting you in the future! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Amazing escape!
My entire family and I loved this home and its location. It's not a five star resort, but a beach bungalow -- homey and comfortable. We played on the beach right outside our door, and played games and ate meals just staring at the ocean. We saved tons of money buying our own food at Foodland, which is pricey in its own right, but much cheaper than eating out. There's a guy next to the grocery store in Haleiwa who roasts chickens outside, and they were incredibly yummy! Buy a couple. We'll definitely be back! We were very sad to leave.
Guest
Mar 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Anastasia, Three Palms is a beach chic bungalow as we agree too! Three Palms is your home away from home :-) we look forward to your next family visit. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great Family Vacation
The property was perfect for my family. The openness and spaciousness and view was fantastic. We did have a turtle come up on the beach and our two little boys were delirious. Our age range is from 8 yrs. to 74 yrs. Thanks to HBH for all of their help.
Milt D.
Jan 2014

Manager Response: Much Mahalos, Hawaii Beach Homes

Thanksgiving 2013 at Three Palms
Three palms is a great location for locals to staycation or for mainland visitors. For experienced surfers, Alligator Rock, Leftovers, and Marijuanas surf breaks are accessible right in front of the house. The beach here is not recommended for those unfamiliar with the North Shore in winter surf season. For non-surfers, you may choose to watch from the small well-maintained yard or from the large picture windows in the living room which provide a 180 degree view of some of the best waves on earth. Aside from surfing, the house is one mile south of the entrance Waimea Bay Beach Park, where the North Shore Bike/running bath begins. About 2 miles to the south is Haleiwa, with it's wide variety of shops and restaurants. We lived in Hawaii for almost 25 years, and never had a better time anywhere.
Greg B.
Dec 2013

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

WOW - Amazing!!!
We had the most amazing stay at Three Palms and would highly recommend this house and its location. The house is on the beach and we witnessed lots of natural wildlife right at our doorstep. The property catered well to my family as we could all stay together in the one house with our own rooms and the decor was very homely and welcoming. The amenities were functional and worked well.

The only small issue that we had was that the WiFi was a little tricky to get working at the start of our stay, but once we fixed it it worked great.

My whole family would definatly like to return to this property again soon.
Guest
Nov 2013

Manager Response: We would love to have you back anytime. Much Mahalos, Hawaii Beach Homes

Paradise
Aloha! We always have a wonderful time! We have been to the Islands many many times and enjoy every visit! We have many Friends/Ohana there and love living like the locals.... This property was perfect!!!!! Clean, bright, open floor plan, amazing views of the ocean, on the beach, easy access and close to Haleiwa. Definitely would rent it again! Mahalo
Edmond E.
Nov 2013

Manager Response: We would love have you back. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

waves for days
just sat and looked at waves for hours … water is rough there, but beautiful … house functions well … some little details could be improved, but overall it was fabulous
Kathleen D.
Oct 2013

Manager Response: The waves are larger on the North Shore and are largest during the winter months. Mahalo for your review. Hawaii Beach Homes

Home
Felt like home from the moment we walked in. The house had everything we needed all we had to do was fill the refrig & live like we owned the place. Woke up to rainbows, swam & tried to avoid the turtles swimming around us. Ate dinners to the sunsets. This country/beach side house was PERFECT!!! We will rent this again!!!
Carl P.
Oct 2013

Manager Response: Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing again. Mahalo for your review. Hawaii Beach Homes

Week on the beach
Was a great week. The location was fantastic! Will stay there again. Only suggestion is - needs a couple more frying pans and cooking untensils.
Guest
Sep 2013

Manager Response: Aloha Stephen, We are so glad you enjoyed the home. Thank you for the feedback, we will be bringing more cookware and cooking utensils to the home next week. We look forward to seeing you again! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Hawiaan Beach House
We had a wonderful experience. This is a wonderful beach house with spectacular views and turtles coming up right on the beach. The house is very comfortable and clean. We had a great time and would definitely rent again.
Guest
Aug 2013

Manager Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

"A really good time"
Overall, a great experience. The location is second to none, as good as it gets for an "affordable" beach rental. The home can get a little warm, but the bedroom a/c's will cool off the house. This is a great home for a relaxing family vacation in a traditional old time Hawaiian Beach house.
Jeff R.
Aug 2013

Manager Response: Much Mahalos for your review. Hawaii Beach Homes

3 Palms Paradise
We had a great time enjoying the beach and the turtles that visited each day. The house is charming and in a great location. I only wish the bathrooms were in better condition so I could recommend the house to our friends. The photos should be updated to reflect the actual look of the house.
Celeste B.
Jul 2013

Manager Response: Although the bathrooms have not be renovated in a few years, we make sure the home is cleaned are ready for our guests prior to their check-in. We always tell guests to contact us immediately with any issues at the home and address them promptly.

Wonderful summer vacation
We loved out stay in Haleiwa. The house is beautifully located on the beach, away from the hustle & bustle of the city but near local shops. It was perfect for our family vacation.
Nicole Y.
Jul 2013

Manager Response: Much Mahalos! Hawaii Beach Homes

Excellent location
House is right on the beach, so it doesn't get much better than that. If you're looking for a nice home in a nice neighborhood with some privacy then this is the place. We would see sea turtles in the water nearly every day and some days they would come up on the the beach. There was surfing areas very close to the home, great snorkeling, and a cute town just three miles down the road.
Guest
Jun 2013

Manager Response: Aloha Audrey,We're very happy to know that you enjoyed the home. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great location
If you are going to Hawaii to enjoy the ocean, swimming, seeing ocean life, surfers, waves, beautiful scenery, a have a relaxed vacation this home is perfect. If you are going expecting five-star lodging then keep looking further. Since we wanted the former I do not think there could be a better place for the price. The rocks protect a great area for children to enjoy the ocean, and the location keeps the beach in front of the home relatively quiet. The locals know the home and miss the lady that used to live there and take care of everyone on the beach. It had all we needed to move in and make it our home for two weeks. The nearby town is just the right distance away for whatever you need but far enough to keep the area very quiet and peaceful. A few shades, kitchen items and small investments could definitely improve the property for visitors, but even without them I would definitely stay there again.
Guest
Jun 2013

Manager Response: Three Palms is older home, with an "Old Hawaii" feel which I think adds charm to the house. We appreciate your feedback and would love to have you back. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

"Aligators" totally rocked!
Electrical outlets need attention but otherwise the house was awesome. Loved the eclectic pieces of furniture, artwork, etc plus the jars of shells, sea glass and other native items - really made the place even more special. We will be back!
Anne A.
May 2013

Manager Response: Aloha Anne,Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Three Palms. We would love to have you back! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Four and a half stars for Three Palms
The only concern for our group was the lack of smoke alarms in the house.
Robin W.
May 2013

Manager Response: Aloha Robin,lThank you for your reivew. I have forwarded your concern regarding the lack of smoke alarms to management. We always tell our guests to contact us with any issues at any of our homes. We hope you enjoyed your stay. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes.

HALEIWA HOME
The location was great. A nice relaxing place to stay. I would stay again.
Leslie B.
Apr 2013
Vacation in Paradise
We appreciated the quaint, seaside cottage feel of this house. The ocean lulled us to sleep every night and we heard no road noise regardless of the Kamehaha Hwy being right in front. We felt very comfortable and also felt welcomed by the house itself. Seeing the turles and a monk seal just topped it off. We met a lot of friendly people who were just walking by on the sand. We will be looking to come back!
Lynda G.
Apr 2013
A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!
This porperty has warmth and lots of character that adds to the charm of the house. Just beyond the sea wall are turtles sunning themselves and during the season, whales just beyond the rocks. A surfers paradise. Check out the shrimp trucks for a lunch when in the area. GOOD! Highly recommend a stay at 3 Palms.
WILLIAM/ BARBARA/ DIANE B.
Apr 2013

Manager Response: Aloha William,Thank you for your review and we are glad your enjoyed your stay at Three Palms. I agree, the shrimp trucks are definitely worth trying out. One of the local favorites is Giovanni's; it is the white shirmp truck with all the personalized grafitti on it. Careful when ordering the spicy shrimp, it is SPICY! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes.

Great Location
Wonderful place to relax and enjoy the North Shore. Only wish we could have used the garage to store our surfbords. It was full of junk.
Gina O.
Apr 2013
GREAT STAY
I WOULD LIKE TO STAY THIS CONDO AGAIN!
Guest
Mar 2013

Manager Response: Thank you, we hope you can come back! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

3 palms
Home is in a great location on the beach. It is a older beach house with the normal issues. We had a great time, turtles on the beach and whales out farther, surfers where out most days when the waves were not to high. Hawaii Beach Homes staff are great to work with and we would stay with them again. Thank you!
Guest
Feb 2013

Manager Response: We are so happy you liked the house! Thank you for taking the time to review. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

review three palms vacation
Outstanding location with prompt and professional service from the property managers- house is showing its age but its very comfortable and great family accomadation - Safe had no instructions and was unable to be used for our valuables - if this was rectifed the review would have been perfect-
jackie d.
Feb 2013

Manager Response: We're sorry about that Jackie, we will add instructions for the safe. Mahalo, Sara

none
none
Thomas B.
Feb 2013

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Family reunion
We wanted a place to gather 4 grown kids that have scattered far from home, and this place was perfect. Nothing fancy, but lots of room and right on the sand. Convenient to Haleiwa Town, North Shore surf spots, and a great place to slip into Island Time. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Alex M.
Dec 2012

Manager Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are so happy you had a good family reunion. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great
Perfect Hollydasy
Guest
Dec 2012

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Perfect and relaxing
This house was perfect!!! There were 5 of us adults staying here and it was plenty of room. Driving up the house I have to admit I was a little worried with it being on a main street but once we pulled up it had a fence in the feont which gave it more then enough privacy. The beach was perfect. Tons of fish to see. Great for swimming. The best part was seeing all of the turtles everyday. There was a huge one on the beach three days in a row. I highly recommend this house!
Jessica f.
Nov 2012

Manager Response: Thank you so much, Scoggins family! You were wonderful guests, we hope to see you again. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Perfect!!
The house was perfect and in great shape for an older home on the water. Anyone that says different is not aware of the challenges all homes have that sit on the water in this climate. The AC in all the bedrooms was perfect. The location to everything on the N Shore could not have been better. It was well stocked, parking was good, and the space was perfect. We were 4 adults and 2 kids and we could have easily gone up another 2 people. It was really like being on our own island. Grounds keepers have done an excellent job of creating privacy with the foilage and maintained it just as well. No complaints and I can only dream of going back one day... thank you Hawaii Beach Homes for a seemless professional process!
Suze L.
Oct 2012

Manager Response: Thanks for the review, Suze! We hope you are all able to come back and visit again.Aloha, Sara

excelente
excelente
Guest
Sep 2012

Manager Response: Muchas Gracias!

Request More Information