* Turtle Beach 1 - Beach Access Haleiwa
Relax in this spacious, sun-filled property located just steps from spectacular Laniakea Beach. This duplex unit is beautifully decorated in an upscale island style, and is equipped with a/c, internet, shared washer/dryer and bbq, two bedrooms and one bath. A large enclosed lanai offers guests either a second living room area, or can be used as a third bedroom. This unit comprises the entire first floor of the home and has a private entrance, the second floor can also be rented to accommodate large groups.
- THE BEACH -
Turtle One is located on the ocean side of the main coastal road, just five steps from the property your toes will be sinking into the soft sand. The house is adjacent to Laniakea Beach, famous for sunsets and sea turtles, and in extremely close walking distance to Chun's, another excellent beach for long walks and swimming. During surf season a number of prime surfing spots are located just in front or to the side of the property - Lani's, Holton's, Jocko's and Chun's Reef.
- THE NEIGHBORHOOD -
BEDROOMS : You can hike to the waterfall at Waimea Bay just down the road, or bike to the wonderful snorkeling spot at Shark's Cove. Guests of Turtle Beach House are offered discounts on bicycles, surfboards and stand up paddleboard rentals through Hans Heddemans Surf School, the North Shore's premiere surfing school and rental location. The house is located just two miles from the cafes, restaurants, and shopping in the friendly North Shore community Haleiwa.
One: 1 Queen
Two: 1 Queen
Other: Please note that Turtle 1 is not directly oceanfront, please see above or give us a call for more information. It is equipped with a kitchenette that has a full size fridge, extra-large toaster/convection oven, microwave, two countertop burners, and ample counter space. It is fully stocked with flatware, utensils and cookware. Pack n plays, cribs and kids beds can be rented and delivered.
** May accept 2 - 3 nights bookings last minute, or for gaps between longer bookings. Please call for more info **
HAWAII TAX ID T-083-992-1664: Local Contact Hawaii Beach Homes
- Linens Provided
- Bird watching
- Scenic drives
- Sight seeing
- Whale watching
- Outdoor Grill
- Deepsea fishing
- Air Conditioning
- Linens, Bath and Beach Towels
- Washer & Dryer
- High Speed Internet
- Telephone with Answering Machine
- Coffee Maker
- Dishes and Utensils
- Garbage Disposal
- BBQ Grill
- Beach Walking
- Swim with Sea Turtles
- Haleiwa Town
- Nearby Grocery
- Nearby Starbucks
- Nearby Various Restaurants
|3/1/2018 - 5/31/2018||3||$195||$1365|
|3/1/2018 - 5/31/2018||3||$5850|
|6/1/2018 - 8/31/2018||3||$295||$2065||$8850|
|6/1/2018 - 8/31/2018||3||$8850|
|9/1/2018 - 11/30/2018||3||$295||$2065||$8850|
|9/1/2018 - 11/30/2018||3||$8850|
|12/1/2018 - 2/28/2019||3||$295||$2065||$8850|
|12/1/2018 - 2/28/2019||3||$8850|
|3/1/2019 - 5/31/2019||3||$295||$2065||$8850|
|3/1/2019 - 5/31/2019||3||$8850|
The house was very clean and the sheets were also clean (we have had a lot of issues at hotels with sheets not being changed). We were on the 1st floor of the home, so we didn't quite have the view of the ocean like the one picture shows (2nd floor view), but you can still see the blue water through the trees. The kids loved playing ping-pong and overall we just loved the place. They even had extra towels that were labeled "beach towels", so that was helpful. Outside, and on each end of the house there were outside showers that had hot water, so that was wonderful to be able to wash all the sand off the kids.
We met the owner when we showed up the first day and he was very helpful and kind. No complaints and when we vacation to Hawaii again, we really want to stay here because we had such a wonderful time. It's hard to beat being 15 ft from the property line to "Turtle Beach"!
Manager Response: Very much like a home away from home. Very happy that you got to enjoy your time while here. We hope you come back to stay with us again.
Manager Response: Mahalo Jeff. Glad to hear you had a wonderful time and that the owners stopping by was not a problem. Come back for another vacation & we can be of service to you ! :)
Manager Response: Thank you & I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Turtle Beach 1, we hope you come back to visit again.
The location was perfect for seeing the North shore, right in between Waimea Bay and Haleiwa (prob a 5 min or less drive in either direction).
We'd stay there again, and I'd recommend it to others!
native trees and bushes were overgrown and not cared for. Also some of the deeper cleaning inside the rental could be more thoroughly cleaned such as bath room fixtures and shower glass etc. the corners of the room, just looked like the place could use a real good deep cleaning. I don't want our comments to overshadow how much we adore turtle beach house. Whenever we come to Hawaii it is our favorite place to stay. The property management people were helpful and they were quite on the spot getting back to us about the gate issue. Thanks for that.