Turtle Beach House 2 - Beach Access Haleiwa

Popular! Recently viewed by 20 other travelers!

Spacious | Sunny | Steps to Turtle Beach | AC






Relax in this spacious, sun-filled property located just steps from a spectacular surfing beach. This duplex unit is beautifully decorated in an upscale island style, and is equipped with a/c, internet, shared washer/dryer and bbq, two bedrooms and one bath. A large enclosed lanai offers guests either a second living room area, or can be used as a fourth bedroom. This unit comprises the entire second floor of the home and has a private entrance, the first floor can also be rented to accommodate large groups.

Turtle One is located on the ocean side of the main coastal road, just five steps from the property your toes will be sinking into the soft sand. The house is adjacent to Laniakea Beach, famous for sunsets and sea turtles, and in extremely close walking distance to Chun's, another excellent beach for long walks and swimming. During surf season a number of prime surfing spots are located just in front or to the side of the property - Lani's, Holton's, Jocko's and Chun's Reef.

BEDROOMS : You can hike to the waterfall at Waimea Bay just down the road, or bike to the wonderful snorkeling spot at Shark's Cove. Guests of Turtle Beach House are offered discounts on bicycles, surfboards and stand up paddleboard rentals through Hans Heddemans Surf School, the North Shore's premiere surfing school and rental location. The house is located just two miles from the cafes, restaurants, and shopping in the friendly North Shore community Haleiwa.
One: 1 King
Two: 1 Queen
Three: 1 Queen
Other: Please note that Turtle 2 is not directly oceanfront, please see above or give us a call for more information. It is equipped with a kitchenette that has a full size fridge, extra-large toaster/convection oven, microwave, two countertop burners, and ample counter space. It is fully stocked with flatware, utensils and cookware. Pack n plays, cribs and kids beds can be rented and delivered.

** This home is a 30 day rental.**

HAWAII TAX ID TAT and GET-083-992-1664-01: Local Contact Hawaii Beach Homes 808.637.2568


  • Reefs
  • Restaurants
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking
Leisure Activities
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Walking
  • Whale watching
Location Type
  • Beach
  • Water View
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Surf fishing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Air Conditioning in Bedrooms
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wireless Access
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • BBQ Grill
  • Area - North Shore
  • DisplayRate - $395 - $595 per nt.
  • LocationField - Oahu
Property Type
  • Property Type - House
  • View - Beach Access
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
2024/2Jan 5 - May 1/5/2024 - 5/31/2024 30 $6480
June, J=- Sept 10 2024,25 6/1/2024 - 9/10/2024 30 $7160
Sept 11.- Oct. 2024/25 9/11/2024 - 10/31/2024 30 $6480
2024/25 Nov - Jan 4 (30 night min) 11/1/2024 - 1/4/2025 30 $6480


Great Stay at the Honu House!
Met Hans when we checked in, he is an incredible host! The week only got better from there. I can't wait until next year to bring the whole family over for another visit.
Drew K.
Apr 2022
Spring Break at Turtle Beach
We loved this house and it's location. Exactly as described and more. Staying on the North Shore was awesome. My family and I look forward to returning to this vacation home many more memorable times to come.
Jason E.
Apr 2022
Hawai'i 2022 trip
Had the times of our lives, only 4 of us in this unit but easily could have had 8 and still had space to relax. The house was beautiful and just steps away from the beach where we were honored to see some sea turtles and enjoy both sunrises and sunsets. This may be our annual location because it is away from the crowds and easy in and out and safe private parking. Mahalo to everyone who keeps this house open to give people the trips of their lives!! if your on the fence where to stay, take my word and book here now, You'll love it!!
Todd H.
Jan 2022
This House Was Amazing!
We were fortunate to find last-minute availability of this house for our Hawaiian family vacation, and we are so glad we did!! Our three children were the first up the stairs into the unit (we stayed on the upper floor) we we arrived, and all my husband and I could hear was a chorus of “ooh’s” and “aah’s” and “wow’s” ! It is an absolutely perfect family space... plenty of bedrooms, large table for eating breakfast before we headed out the door for the day, and spaces to lounge and recharge. There was a large supply of bath and beach towels, and the kitchen was clean and had everything we needed to make breakfasts and have a simple dinner meal or two when we didn’t feel like eating out. Being able to open the sliding doors and hear (and see) the ocean made our stay at Honu House feel so special... and being able to see the ocean from the en suite shower was a wonderful bonus. To address the most important reason why we choose the Turtle House for our stay— THE BEACH: it was phenomenal!!! We not only got to see huge sea turtles basking on the sand on multiple occasions, we also saw them almost every day swimming not far off shore. I woke up every morning before my family, walked out the back gate, and had my coffee on Turtle Beach. It is a wonderful place to watch turtles, sunsets, and one can walk a very long way and still be on beautiful, sandy beach. My family would highly recommend this rental, and we would love to come back and stay again some day!
Haley B.
Apr 2021
Turtle Beach House 2
Very Positive - the house was great - 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms - air-conditioned - nice open floor plan. Location was great - close to Haleiwa, away from the busy parts of Oahu, gated parking, close to the beach. It does sit near the Kamehameha Hwy so traffic can be a little noisy in the early morning.
Bruce J.
Apr 2018
Good location, imperfect maintenance
The location is fantastic, and the house is relatively modern. All essentials were provided, and at a superficial level, the house was rather clean.

However, we did have a couple of minor incidents. First, an obnoxiously loud (heard through multiple closed doors) air conditioning unit went unfixed for multiple days. A simple dusting of the some of the internal fans made a pretty big difference, but obviously that hadn't been done in many months. Secondly, the security alarm (while unarmed) began consistently chirping at 3 AM due to a low battery in the motion detectors. That took multiple phone calls over the course of an hour to resolve.

These aren't the most serious problems one might encounter on vacation, but just the same, they could have easily been avoided. The frustration was multiplied as we were forced to navigate the internal bureaucracy of HBH when seeking help. Divisions between the answering service, the maintenance crew, the owners, and other HBH reps resulted in a lot of finger pointing and unfulfilled promises of call-backs.

Overall, we probably would use a similar arrangement in the future - there's just some room left for improvement.
Oct 2016
Perfect Location
In beautiful Haleiwa, right next to bus stops, walk to two beaches - it was perfect for us! SO glad we stayed here on the North Shore.
Kelly H.
Aug 2016
Happy in Haleiwa
Turtle 2 was a perfect vacation home for our first trip to the North Shore. It was big enough for the entire family. The property was very clean, with plenty of towels for beach and bathing. It was close to everything we wanted to do. The convenience of laundry machines on the property also came in handy. The management made our arrival easy with complete and clear instructions. We will definitely come back. Cafe Haleiwa is a must for breakfast! We had a perfect vacation. Thank you Hawaii Beach Homes!!!
Liz C.
Aug 2016
Turtle Beach
Our rental had nice features- good furniture, ample kitchen equipment and utensils, plenty of parking space, good security, and within walking distance to two popular beaches.

We had several initial issues, including ants everywhere, no cable, and power out of one area, leaving a smoke alarm in alarm. Most were resolved quickly by management. Air conditioning was good in common areas, but bedrooms were hot. There were two fans, which helped. But there are five bedrooms. A couple bamboo trees had fallen over in the yard, and the continuous traffic nearby was a bit noisy and made for a slow drive in and out.
Aug 2016
2016 Hawaii stay
We really loved our stay here at Turtle Beach House. Very nice and roomie for my family and I. Its in a private neighborhood, but does have very beautiful beaches close by. It is about 45 to 60min away from Honolulu and Waikiki, nut still wouldn't mind the stay again.
Bianca M.
Apr 2016
Awesome place!
I have been in hawaii four times and this was special because we stay in an amazing house, with an awesome location to surf and enjoy the beach. Beside that, the Hawaii Beach Homes crew gave me all the support that i needed before our trip. And the app is usefull.
Thank you very much this experience.
Lucas D.
Mar 2016
Thanksgiving on Oahu
Very pleasant accommodations. Wish we could say the same for the weather. Very rainy. It would have been nice to have a side table by the beds. Always like drawers, too. Closet was big and had shelfs for clothes. Kitchen was well stocked. The sun room was used every morning for conversation and coffee. The only difficulty was when we came to check in after have a 6 hour delay with the plane, it was dark (no porch light) and the door code had not been set. After that, things were great. Green turtles swimming and the beach area across the street. The parking area needed more gravel The rain made it quite messy.
Randy H.
Dec 2015
Honest Comment
Excellent Property! Clean, Very Spacious, Cool A/C in common area only, would definitely stay here again. The beach wasn't crowded and was very close to the house.
Eric N.
Jul 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so glad you enjoyed the house! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Perfect North Shore Get Away!
We have never been to the North Shore before and we had no idea where to stay. We are so glad we rented this amazing house. We rented the top floor. There was enough room for our family of five. The house provided 4 comfortable beds and air conditioning. It was eclectic and made for the best beach house. We felt safe and the house is gated for privacy and security. We were steps away from 2 different beaches. We had breakfast on the beach and swam with turtles just right outside the house. Everything is close by also. We did not have to drive far to get anywhere. The highway is next to the house and it can be noisy from one of the rooms, but that is to be expected in the North Shore. Most of the homes are off the only Highway. The house has a private road though and we felt very safe. We have no complaints and we are very happy with our decision. We will be back and we will rent the same house. Thank you for sharing your awesome home.
Adriana M.
Jul 2015
We had family flying in from both sides of the family. We rented the entire house and it was perfect. We put one family upstairs and one family downstairs. They were separate but together. Steps to the beach and plenty of room. Everyone had a wonderful time and we are hoping to do it again in a few years.
Jun 2015

Manager Response: Wonderful, we hope to see you again soon! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Haleiwa's paradise
We enjoy our stay, the house the beach, turtles.... Everything was perfect!
marie-sylvie c.
Jun 2015

Manager Response: Mahalo! Hawaii Beach Homes

Turtle House!
What a great deal! We enjoyed walking to the beach and seeing sunsets. Great common area that was used to do laundry and safe gated parking. I can' wait to stay here again with our family of 10 and take up both units!
Mar 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Eric, Thank you for taking the time to share how much you have enjoyed Turtle Beach House 2! This property is a safe and secure located on The North Shore of Oahu. The short walk to the beach is convenient and amazing to see turtles! We look forward to hosting you again :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great house for a groups
We had a great stay at the house. The beds were comfortable, the AC worked well, the location was close but not too close to town with easy access to the beach and a view from the patio of the ocean and mountains. We would come back.
Jan 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Alison, Thank you so much for being a great guest. The A/C is a great feature at this property. The most important thing is that you got a great night sleep :) We hope to see you again next year! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great choice
We were very pleased with the location and the size of the Unit.
Pillow top bed were very comfortable!
The kitchen amenities are very minimal.
The unit is clean and spacious .
We left a list of things that needed to be looked after. Things like replacement of batteries in 4 smoke alarms that were dangling from ceiling. Addition of a flashlight or something for when power goes out.
A fresh coat of paint and yard maintenance are overdue.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The proximity to the beach is wonderful!
Jan 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Sean, We appreciate your taking the time to write this great review. The "to do" list is now completed with the battery replacement suggestions. We hope you enjoyed your stay at this large duplex that rests across the street from the beach! We look forward to your next stay with us :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great house!
This was a beautiful house and we were thrilled that it was so close to the beach. We loved that we were sharing the beach with turtles! We were there during a blustery December week, so didn't get as much turtle and beach time as we would have liked, but it the house was great and we had a wonderful week.
Cheryl C.
Jan 2015

Manager Response: Aloha Cheryl, We are happy to read that you enjoyed Turtle Beach 2. The beach you are describing is great for Turtles! Laniakea Beach is a real year round gem :) We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Happy New Year, Hawaii Beach Homes

Hawaiin Trip
This house was perfect for our family trip. We love to cook and the kitchen was well stocked and had plenty of room for everyone to contribute. The beds were so comfortable, which was great after a long day of snorkeling and swimming. The town of Haleiwa is near by and offers great restaurants and shopping opportunities. Overall-great stay!
Sep 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Vicki, What an accurate description of the area, activities, and home. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit :) Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Turtle Heaven
The place was better than the pictures described. I didn't realize we were so cTose to the beach, and a famous one at that. We saw dozens of turtles and were right in between 2 major surf breaks. We have 2 small children and were able to walk to both Chuns reef and Turtle beach.

The house had many ants and management was great at providing us with spray. We ended up just putting most of our stuff in the fridge and co-existed with the ants. It didn't really bother us.

The double laundry system is NICE, especially with kids. The property was extremely clean with tons of linens, pots and pans, etc.

We hung out mostly in the brightest room with all the windows and a view of the water. And the AC units saved us. The week prior we stayed at a place without AC, and survived it. The AC made such a difference.

It is not a beachfront property but there are views of the ocean. I liked the fact that we didn't have too many bugs inside (the place we rented the first week, and payed double this rate, seemed to be full of bugs). The only downside was you could hear the traffic on the Kamehameha hwy. But to be honest, with a sound machine for the kids, it drowned it out pretty good. You're off of a private road so you have your own private lot and PARKING. Parking is so difficult to find and you have plenty of space! I liked how you can lock up the whole lot with the automatic car port sliding door.

In case you're wondering how close you are to the beach, from the property you can throw a rock and probably hit the sand. I'd say it's about 100 feet.

We will rent this again.
Katie R.
Sep 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Katie, Thank your sharing your review about the Turtle Beach House. It is great to hear about your accurate description about the grounds and how much you and your family enjoyed the space. We do try to resolve all issues the best we can. We are happy to report that a simple treatment took care of the unwanted visitors. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great stay.
Great stay. You have an outstanding employee, Sarah. She was great !!!!
Calvin C.
Jul 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Cal, Thank you for the wonderful compliment! We think Sarah is amazing!!! We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Mahalo Hawaii Beach Homes

Jayhawker extremely happy with Hawaii Beach Homes
Was more than surprised by the facilities. The house was nice, beautiful, clean, great beds and you provided every thing that one would want to go to the beach. You are in driving distance to go shopping, driving North to go to Teds Bakery and even further North to go to Longs Drug. Your office is great to work with. Had a wonderful time with Hawaii Beach Homes. Thank you.
Greg J.
Jun 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Greg, Turtle Beach 2 is a great location and we are happy you were able to enjoy this great property! We look forward to hosting you in the future! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great location, property and service
This was our second time staying at this property and it was, again, an absolute joy. The house is clean and updated and the location can't be beat. Will definitely be staying again.
May 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Kristen, It is so great to hear that you will be staying with us again :-) Turtle Beach 2 is a huge diamond in the rough! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Turtles galore
Very relaxing.
David R.
Apr 2014

Manager Response: Aloha David, Thank you for taking the time to review Turtle Beach House 2. We too feel that this home is located in an amazing location next to turtle beach :-) We look forward to hosting you in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Getting Close to the Turtles
We had previously stayed in the downstairs unit of Turtle Beach House. Because we were looking this trip for better kitchen facilities and 2 bathrooms, we stayed this time at the larger, 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom with full kitchen upstairs unit. Although we knew we might encounter some pests, since we are not unaware of tropical environments, we were rather surprised to see small roaches in the foyer as soon as we arrived. We had not seen any on our previous stay. We continued to see them occasionally throughout our stay, although we took every precaution to avoid attracting them. The unit was superficially clean, dust on some of the furniture, cobwebs next to the refrigerator, and a fair amount of cat hair in the patio room. Are pets allowed??? Although we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we did end up cleaning, if only to feel more comfortable. The upholstery on the furniture in the living room would benefit immensely from some professional cleaning, as would the enclosure for the walk-in shower. The chairs in the dining area are in need of some maintenance (one of them is missing a rung, and was parked in a corner, presumably because of the problem?).
There is a little card on the counter from the cleaning staff, inviting gratuities. However since we had been charged up front $200 for cleaning, and since we had to clean to feel comfortable staying there, and since we left the unit cleaner than it was when it arrived, we did not feel obliged to leave any tip. Negative comments aside, however, we loved staying there.
Mar 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Jean, We are very glad to hear you are a return guest that is familiar with our policies and procedures. Turtle Beach is such a great location! We do offer for any guests to call our offices with any concerns as we are on island and truly care about your stay. All of our units do not allow pets of any kind. We offer for a cleaning crew to come if and clean any problem areas that were missed. Hawaii Beach Homes values your comments and will address and evaluate the upholstery issue. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Turtle 2. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Hawaiian Paradise
Beautiful house, gorgeous views, close to the beach.
Eric E.
Feb 2014

Manager Response: Aloha Eric, Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts. Turtle 1 & 2 is home to an amazing beach. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Turtle beach
House was very nice. I'd rent the whole house next time as it was a little award sharing the house with someone else. Wish the BBQ area was more convenient. Overall the place is great and the location is even better.
Robert J.
Jan 2014

Manager Response: Mahalo and we hope to see you again soon! Hawaii Beach Homes

great location
The whole family had a great time at Haleiwa with it's many beautiful beaches. We swam with turtles in pristine water and enjoyed them when they are basking on sandy beach. Some of us also learned surfing with success.
The beach house is spacious, well equipped and on great location.
We love it.
Sep 2013

Manager Response: Awesome! Mahalo for your review, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great house, gorgeous beach, wonderful community!
We stayed in the upper unit of this house with a 2 yr old, 5 yr old and 14 yr old. It was the perfect spot for a family vacation - great home with plenty of room for everyone (we could have brought the grandparents along and still had enough space), steps from a gorgeous beach where we saw multiple giant turtles every day and where the waters were calm enough (in July) for the little ones to play in the water safely. The house provided plenty of towels, some boogie boards and a few shovels, etc. for playing on the beach, which was plenty to entertain our kids. The location was great - so close to Waimea Valley and the lovely town of Haleiwa, full of great little restaurants and shops. We highly reccommend this location and would stay at this house again. The security system was a bit tricky and wasn't operating quite right when we arrived, but the staff took care of everything pretty quickly and were very responsive. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Josie or Todd S.
Aug 2013

Manager Response: 'The unit is very spacious. We find that guests sometimes like to use the extra sun room, which is separate from the living room, as a third bedroom. We're happy you and you're family had a great time. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Great property/potential service issue
Overall, we were extremely happy with our stay. The unit was in great condition, there was more space that we had anticipated and we were just a stone's throw to a really lovely beach. I did, however, have an issue with access upon arrival. I didn't plan ahead to get the codes off of the app and write them down. When I arrived, my phone service was poor and I could not access the app. I called the service number in my confirmation papers and was forwarded to an answering service. The answering service said it was sending an email to Hawaii Beach Homes directing them to contact me immediately, but I never received that call. Luckily, another of our group had better cell service than I did and was able to download the app to get the info.
May 2013

Manager Response: Aloha Kristen, Yes, the unit is pretty spacious. In fact, we find that guests sometimes end up using the sun room, which is separate from the living room, as an extra bedroom. I apologize that no one got back to you right away. Our answering service usually contacts us immediately if it is an emergency, other wise, we receive after hour messages the next day. We are glad everything worked out and that you were happy with your stay at Turtle Beach House 2. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes.

Loved it!
We loved this house. 1st time staying in a house on the islands, and we highly recommend getting out of the resorts and giving this a try! The peace and quiet, nice full kitchen, and plenty of room to spread out and relax. Being able to walk across the street to turtle beach after the tourist crowd goes away is priceless. This location is amazing.
Only downsides - the location being on the main highway around the north shore can be very loud, car and motorcycle and police traffic go all night. But easy to ignore when you wake up and see the beautiful view from the lanai. Other downside, and maybe why it was so loud for us - we rented the upstairs, so no block from the road noise, but also had other people staying downstairs, and they did not think our 50s music sing-along was funny at 8pm. Not like in the hotels where you cant hear the person next door, just something to keep in mind.
We will be coming back here again for sure! Maybe next time bring more friends and rent the whole house :-)
Laura T.
May 2013

Manager Response: Aloha Laura, Thank you for your review, the home being off the main coastal road does have it's downside. However, we've found that with the AC running the traffic noise can easily be drowned out. Definitely next time, bring more friends/family and rent the whole property, it would be ideal! Mahalo again, Hawaii Beach Homes.

Hansen Family Review
Overall great experience! Kitchen cooking accessories could have been better. Needed a Salad bowel and better knives. It was hard to put together a green or jello salad! Would love to stay there again in a heartbeat! Best vacation ever! Turtles were plentiful. Surfing at Puena Point was great! SCUBA was awesome!
Dwayne H.
Apr 2013
North shore fun
Great location for staying on the north shore. You are 20 minutes from the Polynesian cultural center and byu Hawaii. And 30 minutes from the west shoreline which offers some great snorkelin over by Ko Olina. Turtles were resting right on the beach just down from the property. Haleiwa was minutes from the property where you could grab some groceries and some souvenirs. We found the house to be very accommodating for our family of seven. We mainly just drove a few minutes down the road and soaked up the sun at the various beach parks.
Feb 2013
A great experience on the North Shore of Oahu
We recently stayed for 11 days in the Turtle Beach House - second floor unit. We had a truly wonderful time and would highly recommend it if you are wanting to experience a unique stay on the North Shore. Close to Haleiwa - some exceptional restaurants, and a harbor with sailing options including a wonderful whale-watching trip. The unit itself was spacious, well kept, and a real bargain compared to the two nights we stayed in Honolulu. Do be aware - you are NOT on the beach, but it was only a short walk in either direction. Being on the second floor we could see the ocean from the lanai, and enjoyed some fabulous sunsets. Turtle Beach is busy - lots of tour buses stopped there daily to see the turtles that came ashore to sun. Not a problem of noise, but was tough at times trying to get to the main highway. Just be patient, as the local is a great place to be.
Kevin S.
Feb 2013
Turtle beach
My family stayed at this property for five nights. We had a wonderful time. With two beaches to choose from and only a mile from town it was great. The house was very spacious too. The only thing that I would recommend is a fan in the bedroom, it was quite hot at night.
Mike L.
Feb 2013
Lots of fun in Oahu!!!
Loved the house!!! This was my first time in Hawaii, and I would definitely do it again! Although our rental was located in a fairly congested area of Turtle Beach, we were still happy to be outside of the more congested areas of Waikiki and Honolulu. The house was just what we were looking for, and other than a few problems with the inside gate opener and the traffic noise, everything was furnished with what we needed and very satisfactory for us. I would definitely stay there again . . . and would recommend this location to others who are looking to stay outside of the VERY congested areas of Waikiki/Honolulu, but still not minding some congestion and traffic noise. Great experience . . . thanks Hawaiian Beach Homes!!!
Anita V.
Jan 2013
Comforts of Home!
The house is great. Clean and well appointed with tons of room. Peek ocean view. We have stayed at other homes on the North Shore with more panoramic views but still you are 50 feet from Lanikea (Turtle Beach) with a quiet street in front. I would recommend this home anytime!
Jan 2013
Beautiful turtle bay
We arrived at rental house PM9:00. So, it took a time to open the gate and door for the first time, however, we have enjoied this locations and had a good stay. ???????????????????????????????????????????????
Dec 2012
Stay At Turtle Beach Home
Very enjoyable experience.
Bernie S.
Dec 2012
Family Holiday 2012
The location was perfect. The beach is great. Not into crowds, so if you are looking for something more into the local scene this is a great area. Driving anywhere was easy and a short distance from any tourist attraction. I would return.
Dec 2012
A nice stay
My parents are used to staying at Super 8 type motels and they felt they were in the lap of luxury. My husband and I are used to staying at 5 star resorts, and we found the house very livable. They beach is only steps away and we saw a real live green sea turtle the first day. The outdoor shower is great for removing sand before entering the house. The property is very private with a full fenced in yard. There were beach toys for the kids (albeit a little 'used'). It would be nice if the light switches were labelled (especially for the outdoor lights with switches inside) It would also be nice if there were hooks in the showers for swim suits to hang.
Overall it was a great rental. I would recommend it.
Oct 2012

Manager Response: Thanks Tobin Family, we are so happy both generations enjoyed themselves so much! Both your suggestions, labeling the lights and hanging swimsuit hooks, are very good. I have informed maintanance, thanks again.

Very Nice, Good Location
The staff was awesome! We lost our key and needed their help. Although they didn't have a replacement key, they helped direct us to re entry. I would suggest keeping extra keys onsite, as we had to leave our condo unlocked for the duration of our stay. The condo was super clean and very nice!!! I would suggest being in the upstairs unit because you can hear when people walk around. Location is great! And there is a beach view from top unit! We got to see the turtles almost everyday too!! I will use this company for every trip to Hawaii!!
Michelle V.
May 2012

Manager Response: We have ordered extra keys, thanks Michelle. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

Skip the big city and crowds.
Great place to stay, Large yard for kids to play. Short private walk to beach(like 70 feet) Huge turtles to admire and watch. Away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The way a vacation should be. Great for kids I brought my 4 boys (ages 4-10) perfect place for them. Learn to paddle board down the street,short drive from Sharks cove. I would definately stay there again.
Laura H.
Apr 2012
You saved our vacation
We had another house rented from a private owner who called 48 hrs. before our vacation to say she had doubled booked and we couldn't stay there. Julie, at HawaiiBeachHomes ,found us an amazing beach house on the northshore, where turtles sunned themselves daily. We Loved the huge sunroom and stunning view. What a great vacation!
Jane H.
Feb 2012
Great House.
Very good location. Large property with nice amenities. Would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone staying on North Shore.
Jan 2012
Excellent Beach House
We enjoyed the location near beaches with sea turtles, surfing, and a beautiful environment. Haleiwa has nice restaurants and shops. Other sites on the island are in easy driving reach.
Nancy B.
Jan 2012
Same excellent rental as in December 2011
See comments about our stay in December 2011.
Nancy B.
Jan 2012
Thank you
Micheal B.
Nov 2011
Jun 2011
Excellent value!
We had a great time in the Turtle Beach House. The house was clean, modern, very confortable and an excellent value. The kids were very excited to see the turtles on the beach. The house was located conveniently between Haleiva and Waimea Bay which made it easy to go to the store, a restaurant or the beach within minutes. At times the traffic is heavy on the highway or at Turtle beach, so we opted to walk up a 1/4 mile from the house to Chun's reef, a beautiful and uncrowded beach great for the entire family. Looking forward to the next trip; would recommend this property.
Travis J.
Sep 2010
We had a great time
We had a great time and would definitely stay hear again and recommend it to our friends. We loved the North Shore area of Oahu. There were only two small items, One of the showers had a note saying not to use it because it leaked downstairs. The other was some construction workers showed up Saturday morning to work on the deck. We were not aware they were going to be there and it would have been nice if we had known they were coming. They did not bother us in anyway or interfere with our stay.
Aug 2010

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published.

    Request More Information